50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$139.99
4.5 Stars based on 50 Review(s)
Chris
Brooksville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got these for a friend
July 29, 2014
Working on his swing. He needs to be aggressive with this driver, Then he has it. A lot of club, seems to need a swing speed of at least 9th.
Pros:
Large sweet spot, great weight distribution.
Cons:
Stiff shaft needs a good swing speed.

Bill
Valdosta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great driver
July 27, 2014
Very forgiving. Adds good distance. Great sound

Richard
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
July 23, 2014
I am a senior golfer and the Callaway XHot driver with a low kick point on a senior shaft suits me just fine. I have played 2 rounds with it. It gave me the distance, average 200 meters, I wanted and straight down the middle. I did not have to adjust the driver and have left it on standard.
Pros:
Great driver when fitted with the right shaft.
Cons:
None

Baird
Murray, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 21, 2014
Easy to hit a long way

Jon
sarasota florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bye bye ball
July 20, 2014
i got this club 2 days ago with rockbottoms fast shipping i took this driver straight to the range first hit off the tee was 270 yards i thought maybe they moved the ropes so i went and played and holy sh** i was hitting 270 - 290 with no problem & straight down the center this club will make you move back a tee or too lol no complaints from me but i will say check your swing speed i was told this shaft is made for (90 mph) or better any slower and the results might not be what your wanting
Cons:
none

gus rockers
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 15, 2014
It has as solid feel and the accuracy is excellent

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good callaway driver
July 10, 2014
might be better than even x hot 2
Pros:
long
Cons:
money?

Keith
East Peoria, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
July 6, 2014
Very light which generates club head speed. Should have went with a stiff shaft. Launch is high.
Pros:
Light and fast

Alan
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
x hot driver
July 3, 2014
nice feel, good set up position,good distance good buy
Pros:
makes you feel confident at set up ,good distance nice feel

Richard
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 29, 2014
Quality club delivered fast and efficiently around the world.

Jim
Willmar, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet look
June 23, 2014
Easy to hit and long. Took a little getting used to soft feel off face, but the results are long.

Mike
Johnson City, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Weapons!
June 10, 2014
Won a gift certificate and decided on a new 3 wood, so the Pro recommended the X Hot, so on its first test it was LONG! Was a great addition as I have tried many over the years and was still hitting a tour head 06 Burner, I figured if the 3 wood was that long the driver has to be hot. WOW! The X Hot is super long, picked up some definite yardage, my friend has Big Bertha and I am popping it past him again!

Paul sullivan
Elmira,ny
1 Stars
The worst driver I have ever spent money on cannot hit it 150 yards,do not waste your money
May 25, 2014
Worst money I have ever spent. I have played callaway forever.
Cons:
No speed off the club face

Albert
West Covina, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good straight driver but not as long as advertised
May 24, 2014
Consistent with what Callaway have been doing with driver, offering good feeling driver, very forgiving, decent distance. This is one of the shortest (distance) driver I have, I wish I have the distance of the Razr Fit EXtreme with this driver then it would be the total package.

Adam
Huntsville, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome driver- even *I* can hit it!
May 13, 2014
this was everything i wanted in a driver
Pros:
price nice sweet spot
Cons:
none

Josh Latterell
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This fixed me
May 8, 2014
incredibly forgiving club, I've had much straighter drives with only the addition of this club to my bag. My scores are still high because my short game is anemic, but the golfing experience is much more enjoyable for sure.

David
Twin Cities
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the bag
April 28, 2014
At the range this driver was going right everytime and could not turn it over. Great sound, great trajectory but went right. Adjusted to closed position and way better results as I can get it to turn over. Played one round so far as the weather here in the upper midwest has been lousy for golf. This driver begs to get after it. The smaller head and progect x 6.0 shaft is a good combo. Bombed two t shots that left my group and I in awe. In the bag it goes for this year and will tinker with the face angle, as I think i was leaving it open. Bought the xhp 3 wood and that thing is a monster of a fw.
Pros:
Price. Sound. Looks. And of course distance.
Cons:
No alignment mark on crown.

Nick
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade for the a great Price!
April 25, 2014
Added 10 to 20 yards to my driver and the adjustability, while not as advanced as other brands, works great for a person just learning control the ball out of the box.

Chris
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Add Distance and Shot Shaping
April 8, 2014
I immediately added 6 or 7 yards off the drive. I've been hitting short par 4 greens off of the drive consistently. The confidence level with this driver is through the roof. Callaway definitely outdid themselves again.

Steve
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- X Hot Pro Driver
March 5, 2014
Great Club ! I have a very high trajectory and this club really helps get my ball flight on the correct path. Boring, not ballooning. Surprisingly forgiving as well. I would recommend this club to anybody looking to hit it long with some roll.
Pros:
Good price. Good looks and sound
Cons:
none

stephen
wellington, FL
5 Stars
Great Driver
February 27, 2014
tried alot of the most wanted drivers and this is by far the longest and the best.

Vic
Titusville, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Believe the Hype
February 25, 2014
Just got this driver last week and WOW! What else can I say when it exceeds one's expectations from the last? First, I've been a Callaway fan and had all sorts of their drivers the last few years and of recent the Diablo Octane Tour. That was a great club and figure I'd give this x-hot tour a go and surely was not disappointed. Average about 10 yrd further with controllable fades and draws. The frame face technology helped kept the ball in play as the lighter shaft and head lets you bomb away. Understand the x-hot 2 is now out but it is essentially the same with added loft adjustment(s) capabilities. I personally like the look of the original better and believe in minimal tinkering. AND let's not forget about saving some $$ for the bottom line which is even better...thanks Rockbottom!!!
Pros:
Looks, feel, sound and technology behind the club. Product and lower retail cost = best value.
Cons:
Maybe the sound of impact but quite sure I'll get used to it when it's long AND in fairway!

Vic
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEEDED NEW DRIVER
February 25, 2014
Broke my FTIQ and needed new club. Have used it a couple of weeks and as a novice golfer I am able to consistently hit this club straight. Hated to lose my FTI but this club does a great job also.
Pros:
forgiving
Cons:
Not talented enough to see any.

Lukas
Mount Vernon, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very X-Hot
February 17, 2014
Great Club Love the look and feel

Jeremy
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 6, 2014
Great club at a great price

John
PA & FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
January 10, 2014
Rock Bottom was excellent to deal with. Merchandise arrive right on schedule. Great club replaced FT-I. MY swing speed is 95, suggestion is to buy a stiffer shaft. I had to set the head to the open position.

Rocky Mountain high
Breckenridge Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful club !!!!! Nice weight and feel !!!!
December 15, 2013
Just received driver a few days ago, since I live in the balmy climate of Breckenridge Colorado I won't be using it on the course until February in Hawaii . The price was Awesome and shipping was fast and easy. Thank you Scratch, I will return with overall review at later date.
Pros:
Love the weight and feel of the club, wanted to change to x-hot regular but I am very glad I stayed with x-hot pro. A little smaller head but the look and feel are exactly what I wanted.
Cons:
Maybe a little more color or design on top of head.

Steve
Lake Wales Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 15, 2013
Set the club up in the "closed" configuration, which is very easy to do. First drive was long, with a little fade which is my preferred line. Club feels great and looks great too. I will get a midsize grip with two underwraps on it and it will be perfect. Great club and price.
Pros:
Great club and price.
Cons:
None.

John W.
Midland, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I made a mistake!
December 5, 2013
Bought it for my spouse. I tried it on the practice and was going to keep it since 5 out of 5 went 220+! She used it for that day's round and beat me by 7 Shots! Needless to say I'll have to pry it from her cold, d... hands. Have to order one for me, now.
Pros:
Weight and Balance felt better than my Nike VR Pro.
Cons:
Don't really need the adjustment capability.

Jon
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Players Club
November 28, 2013
I have a high trajectory and this club really helps get my ball flight on the correct path. Boring, not ballooning. Surprisingly forgiving as well.

raki
Manila
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to launch
November 17, 2013
Quite happy with the purchase. A very user friendly club. Adjustable
Pros:
Nice look; I like the grey colour at address. Light weight, can swing easy and fast.
Cons:
None.

nels johnson
lakeland, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"HOT" good name for it.
November 6, 2013
Now that I've used it for a few rounds and have it tuned in, I've gained about 15 -18yards and have a consistent slight draw. Love the feel. Sound is something that I haven't gotten used to when it is hit flush.
Pros:
feel, controllability
Cons:
Occasionally the guy that swings it but it is very forgiving.

Shane
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 24, 2013
When I swing this club properly, the ball exploded off the face with a slight draw, but when I don't its a horrible result. I love the look and feel of this club and wish I would not have waited so long to buy it.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Alan
Vancouver Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
October 6, 2013
Easy to hit. Substantial feel on impact
Pros:
Easy to hit. mishit balls off the toe still turn out good
Cons:
allen key fit is not perfect

bernie ryan
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
take care with set up....
October 5, 2013
VG driver, offering better draw control, altho only marginally longer than my previous Callaway. make sure you follow set up instructions and align the white lines.
Pros:
accuracy, flight
Cons:
dull ball contact

Jason
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit for beginner
August 16, 2013
I bought it for my wife who is a beginner. Lighter than Taylormade. Very nice driver.
Pros:
Playability and forgiving off the center hit.
Cons:
none

PAUL
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Callaway Great
August 13, 2013
The look, feel and performance of the X Hot Pro is very satisfying, great job Callaway

AZGolfer
AZ
3 Stars
Difficult to Align
July 26, 2013
I'm a single digit and better than average driver of the golf ball. Not sure who writes all these swooning reviews but I have had a different experience. The graphic on the face indicates the optimal location to strike the ball is near the heel. There is no marking on the crown on this model like there is on the "non-pro" version. Even with the face angle set to open, I cannot get the club to set up open without great effort. I find it very difficult to avoid hitting snap hooks. The ball does travel farther on mishits than my G20 or Razr Hex Black mishits. The difference is, I hit the ball flush most of the time with the other drivers and almost never with this one, I just cannot hit it off the heel. The number of fairways I hit with this driver is less than half the number I hit with my other drivers and the misses are on the order of tens of yards rather than one or two with my others. Hopefully I can sell mine and not take a big loss.
Pros:
longer off the toe, light overall weight so probably a good club for golfers struggling to generate club head speed over 90mph
Cons:
Extremely difficult to align the face with the desired ball flight, heel bias for optimal performance, longer distance on mishits means missing fairways by dozens of yards rather than a few

Sharon
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow!
July 20, 2013
Now I want more and for the golfer to be better too!!! Would order again

Shane Okumura
Foster City, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light driver!
July 20, 2013
Light and easy to hit, love it!

Bud
Ocean City, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cured my slice immediately
June 1, 2013
This is a great club. I am hitting straight and long. My slice was losing more distance than I realized. It was corrected right from the start.
Pros:
nice sound at impact...very solid Good looking club Off center hits still go straight..big sweet spot
Cons:
Not a thing to complain about

Lucas
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good
May 31, 2013
Played one round so far, ball comes off the face beautifully, great sound, Project X 6.0 feels good, love the look. Closed the face after the first round as I was pushing them right a bit, will see how that works in my round tomorrow!
Pros:
Look, shaft, sound, head size
Cons:
No loft adjustment but I knew that when I bought it. Lucky I picked the right loft!

Mark
Sydney, Aus
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 25, 2013
The Wife has added at least 30 yards over her previous driver
Pros:
Forgiving - Distance Plus

kathy
LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
April 27, 2013
Great feel.

Don
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Distance
April 2, 2013
I am a high 80's to low 90's golfer. This club is supper forgiving and long!!!!! I can now hit baby draw . My original driver was a Nike Sumo 10.5 deg reg flex. I am now driving the ball on average 280 yards, where before i was averaging around 250 to 255. I have more control and accuracy with driver. A lot of thought went into making this one. Only con is that it doesn't give that sharp sound on a well struck drive like my nike.
Pros:
straighter and longer drives easy to hit and control beautiful club
Cons:
the sound it makes on contact or the lack thereof

Mac McNeil
Trinity Florida.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RED HOT
March 25, 2013
A Beautiful Driver producing longer and straighter drives. Best item i have bought in a long time. Thanks rock bottom Golf. mac.
Pros:
The look and the feel
Cons:
I'll let you know as soon as i find something.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ridiculous how easy this is to launch
March 25, 2013
Great driver to hit, longer than razr fit. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to find those extra few yards

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very long and workable
March 25, 2013
Great driver to hit, longer than razr fit. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to find those extra few yards

Rupert
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-Hot
March 23, 2013
Worth every dollar you pay. Straight, easy set-up and no cutting like some tour drivers.
Pros:
Nice head Awesome sound Good distance
Cons:
Zero

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X Hot Pro Driver
March 14, 2013
Had the pleasure of demoing this club yesterday. Very, very solid driver from Callaway. Not enough to make me switch from the Razr Fit, but it's hot face and stable feel at impact made it a blast to hit.
Pros:
distance traditional looks stability