Account


5 Stars based on 44 reviews
By Pherendeen
San Angelo, TX
One Hot FW
April 30, 2015
Love this X-Hot FW! :) Gets the ball up quick off of most lies including FW bunkers (not that I'm ever in one of those you know!!) Great price and fast shipping! Thanks Scratch! Pat
ProsBall has nice high trajectory to stop quick on the greens Excellent out of most lies
ConsNone
By Chris
OK
easy to hit
April 14, 2015
Nice
By Paul Bell
Turangi, New Zealand
Callaway 3 X-Hot fairway wood
March 18, 2015
Great club off the tee and fairway, more than happy with this purchase
By Harry
"Bama
Great club, First round hit three times landed on 3 Greens!!!
March 14, 2015
I bought this 11 wood to replace my 5 iron and it really does the job! On the very first round I had to use it on 3 occasions 2 from the fairway and once off the tee on 190 yard Par 3. I hit the par 3 tee shot ball flew up in the air landed 12 feet from the pin! First fairway shot I was 178 yard out slightly uphill and had to clear some 25" trees about 15 yards in front of me. The ball came out over the trees and landed on the green 10 " from the pin. Unbelievably easy to hit, soft on landings and easy to direct. GREAT CLUB!!!
By Bob
Louisville, KY
Easy height
March 13, 2015
Ball gets up very quickly and the face is very live. 25 degrees but looks very comfortable at address. Never thought I could hit an 11 wood this far. Very good club for senior speed swingers, Again two day ship. Nobody get product out quicker or cheaper,
By gerry
rochester ny
Callaway Golf X-Hot Fairway Wood
February 28, 2015
Good club head & shaft!
ProsFairly easy to hit.
ConsYou can hit any club bad!
By Charles
Lake City, FL
Great club, can be used as a hybrid
January 26, 2015
They say you're supposed to hit a hybrid like an iron, not a fairway club. Well, I like hybrids but can't hit them consistently like I can a fairway club. I got this little bad boy (11wood, 25 degrees) to be my hybrid and its perfect. Has a large head for an eleven wood, easy to hit. Highly recommended for anyone frustrated with hitting hybrids.
ProsLarge head, easy to hit.
ConsNone.
By Tony
Sarasota, Florida
Great Buy
January 20, 2015
I needed a club for shots between 160 and 170 yards from the pin. Works like a charm for me. Nicely balanced and very easy to hit.
By dmcinc
georgia
awesome
January 19, 2015
Massive distance with easy playability from the deck
ProsPrice
ConsLonger in length of club than standard.
By Joe
High p[oint ,nc
Callaway x hot 4 wood
January 19, 2015
hit the ball straight. Good distance . Club looks good .
By Grant
NZ
X hot 4 wood
January 18, 2015
Easy to hit, very forgiving
By Hoosier Bob
IN
Love woods
January 18, 2015
I love my woods and this 11 wood, which is 4 degrees more loft than my 7 wood, should work real well. Its winter here so I can only dry swing it but it seems smooth. Callaway X Hot may be a lot of fun this coming year.
ProsMore lofted wood
ConsTo cold to use
By harry
houston tx
very good
January 17, 2015
smooth swing
By Bennett
los angeles, ca
why so loooong?
January 17, 2015
I bought the 4 wood, used it once and got rid of it as soon as I could. Why? It was longer than my 3 wood and probably longer than a lot of the drivers the pros are using. These companies brag about how much tech is in the head of the club and they go and make the shaft way longer than it needs to be. for that reason alone, I can't recommend this club. I want a club I can control and found hitting this off the deck much too hard.
Consshaft too long.
By Andy
Houston
What a price
January 17, 2015
Good distance and forgiving. Sound on contact is not as rewarding as the "ting" I got on. Y old Taylor made
By Alan
The Villages, FL
Great club to compliment the X-Hot driver
January 17, 2015
Same shaft as X-Hot Pro driver. Launches the ball high without feeling whippy. Nice compact club head
ProsCompact head shape Great Project X shaft Flexes without feeling whippy
ConsNone
By Rick seagrave
Kokomo in
Anxious to try.
January 17, 2015
Fast delivery and club looks great. Well try shortly hitting in nets.
By Mr. Knickers
Cincinnati, Ohio
I'M PROUD OF MY BAG AGAIN
January 17, 2015
I am tired of keeping it in the trunk or outfitting my woods with a rain bonnet. Great stick and as always, great price.
By Howard Shaw
Oro valley, Arizona
Great Club
January 7, 2015
The club does exactly what I was looking for it to do. Hits em high and they land soft from the distance I have had between clubs inthe past.
ProsFeels good, looks good .
ConsI find no faults with this purchase.........................
By RICHARD
Florida
Great club
January 3, 2015
I can use the club many ways. Choke up and control or full swing.
Prosawesome. straight and true
By joshua
Saint johns, FL
Best bang for the buck.
December 27, 2014
You cant find a more forgiving fairway wood for less money.
ProsForgiveness Length $$$
ConsThe only con I CON think of is that it is the old version. Other than that the pros outweigh the cons.
By Spinmeister
Williamsburg, V.A.
High performance fairway woods
December 27, 2014
Bought two fairway woods, 4 &11. 4 wood is extremely accurate and provides excellent distance. 11 wood is perfect for par 3's at 110-120 yards. High loft results in drop and stop on green.
ProsAccuracy Distance control Pricing Super shafts
By Michael
Wadsworth, OH
Good Deal for a Great Club
December 22, 2014
Looks great and will be the perfect compliment to my set. Cant wait to hit it.
By Peter
seattle
great club
December 18, 2014
Great club.
ProsGreat feel and long.
By Sawgrasser
Melbourne, FL
Long Fairway 4-Wood
December 17, 2014
I needed a club between my 3 X-Hot fairway wood and my 3 hybrid. This 4-wood is perfect and fills the gap perfectly.
ProsBall jumps off the turf and flies long and straight. Great price and fast delivery
ConsThere are no cons with this club.
By Robert
conover, north carolina
this club is great
November 25, 2014
first time on the range I was amazed at the distance and control that I had with this club. I would recommend this club to anyone who really wants to improve his score and ball striking.
Prosexceptional control and distance on and off the tee.
Consnone
By Woody
NC
Pleased
November 25, 2014
Chose to buy a 5 wood instead of a hybrid Picked the xhot 5 wood since I like Calaway. Picked xhot over xhot2 due to price and did not think there would be a large difference Very pleased with the club. Good look and feel. Nice solid feel contacting the ball. Expected distance and ball flight for a 5 wood Have played 2 rounds. Shots from fairway and rough, solid and straight shots. For me a good choice over the hybrid
By Jimmy
Appomattox, VA
Great Club
September 4, 2014
Used it for the first time on a short par 5, went 5 wood, 5 wood to green. This club is very nice and the price was out of this world. Thanks RBG, once again you have come through.
ProsNice set-up, great feel, great price.
ConsNon
By Dennis
Ofallon il
Great club
September 4, 2014
Very satisfied with my new Calloway club. Has a great feel and distance.
By Sergio from Murrieta CA
Murrieta CA
Callaway X HOT 11 Wood
August 6, 2014
Recently purchased the Callaway X Hot 11 wood, I was amazed at the excellent ball flight this club produces. The first day on the course, my golf partner was so impressed with this club, that he ordered the same club that evening. it is a great 180 to 200 yard club.
By Steven
Los Angeles, CA
Callaway X-Hot 11 wood
July 21, 2014
Very easy to hit with high trajectory. I can hit to about 180 yards - a nice replacement for my hybrid.
By Chris Fritter
Saint Paul Minnesota
To easy to hit
June 5, 2014
If you want long easy to hit golf shots this is the club for you.
By Vidar André
Sandefjord, ex
Easy and long
May 1, 2014
Like the view of the club. goes faaar! love it.
By Bruce
New York
AWESOME!!!!
April 26, 2014
This club isn't as advertised....it's WAY better!!! I bought this club last year to replace a 3 wood and it was the best choice I every made. From the tee, the fairway or light rough this club is just awesome. I had to get this one for my nephew before he stole mine!!! lol
Proslooks feel playability price
ConsNONE
By Jeff
Wilmington, MA
Easiest Fairways Ever to Hit
March 15, 2014
I had never used Callaway fairway woods before the X-Hots, and I am glad I made the switch. I am a 10 handicap that had always played TaylorMades prior to this, and I I always had trouble with the 3 and 5 woods. I bought the 3 wood first and I have never been able to hit shots so far and straight as I do with the X-Hot. The ball jumps off the clubhead. I then bought the 5 wood and had the same result. These clubs will give you a confidence you've never had before with fairway woods.
ProsGood look at setup with no glare thanks to the gray finish. Nice weighting.
ConsStock grip was not great. Switched it out immediately.
By Luke
Davenport, IA
Callaway X-Hot Fairway Wood
March 11, 2014
I wanted to catch up with the new technology aspect of the game. I bought a 3 wood (15*) and took it to the range. I loved the look, setup and feel. It was very easy to hit off the tee and deck. I liked it so much, I bought a 4 wood for the days I want to pull out the 3 and 5 wood to add a wedge.
By Shoe
Brentwood, CA
Easy to hit
February 4, 2014
Good distance when hit flush. Nice swing weight with a balanced feel. Inspires confidence at address.
By Alex
Point Roberts, WA
Great 3 and 5 wood
November 1, 2013
These are fantastic woods. They are great off the deck and off the tee. I still have a grip with woods though, they are much harder to hit than hybrids. The 5 wood is 2 inches longer than the X Hot 3 hybrid but only goes 10-15 yards further. I can hit the ball very well with the hybrid but the wood is tough sometimes. It doesn't take away how great the woods are though.
ProsDistance, feel, control
ConsHard to hit compare to hybrids
By Ray Aubin
Coventry,RI
Great balance and feel
October 5, 2013
I made my first hole in one using this club. Thanks cave man!!!!
By Tim
North Charleston, South Carolina
Good Fairway Wood
August 27, 2013
Great off the tee. Great off the deck. Has replaced my older driver due to the distance and forgiveness it provides.
By Matt
Clarksville, Tn
Good buy
August 22, 2013
Great price on a great club. This is what you would expect from Callaway.
By Eric
Albuquerque, NM
Great fairway wood
August 16, 2013
Upgraded by Diablo 3w to the X-hot. Wish I had done it sooner. Great club, easy to hit even off thin lie. Penetrating ball flight with lots of distance.
By Patrick
Oak Park, IL
Awesome Club
April 26, 2013
Awesome club, I have no complaints. Easy to hit off the ground, and I also don't feel like I am skying it from the tee.
ProsRockets off the face Solid feel and not a high tingy impact sound Easy to hit off the fairway
ConsNone
By Hawkeye
Washington,DC
hot face and long
April 25, 2013
Best 3wood I ever used. Got to a couple par 5's I never came close to. Ball just explodes off face like it was shot out of a cannon. Excellent for tee shots on tight par 3's without sacrificing too much distance. Just an awesome club.
ProsDistance, Forgiveness, High launch
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1