FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$50.00
5 Stars based on 70 Review(s)
Paul
Dover, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice surprise
April 22, 2015
I have not had great luck with hybrid clubs. This club really has a penetrating ball flight and flies long.

Michael
Oswego, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybrid ever
April 21, 2015
I am a higher handicap golfer and found this club straight and accurate. Played 5 rounds with it and wouldn't trade it for anything. Picked it up at great price and should have bought 2 more. Have the 22 degree and the club looks great at address and has fantastic feel at impact. hitting it 180-200 yards with minimal effort. Has definately made an impact in my game.
Pros:
Look at address Feel and accuracy Highly recommended
Cons:
Not one single one

Cuselaxman
Upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Club
April 21, 2015
Have now played this club several times. I am a higher handicap golfer and this club hits straight as a string. Club looks great at address. Travels farther than my 4 Adams hybrid. Bought 22 Degree. Hitting it approx. 180-200 yds. Best hi-brid in my bag.
Pros:
Look at address Feel and contact Ball Launch angle
Cons:
None

Vicki
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it!
April 20, 2015
I like it and the price couldn't be beat.
Pros:
Nice hybrid
Cons:
None so far

Jared
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 20, 2015
Great price great club and fast delivery! Can't beat rockbottom!

Brian Ross
Bangor,Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
game changer
April 15, 2015
This club is now one of the most valuable in the bag. Long, straight,and is perfectly balanced. Its even good green side when you have a lot of real estate to the hole

Andrew
England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Club
April 15, 2015
Looks great and has solid feel on contact. No complaints

David I
Lubbock, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club for the Price
April 15, 2015
Used this club the other day and on the 1st Par 4 (180 yards) against the wind , I hit the shot 10 feet from the hole and made the putt. I can hit a draw real easy with this club.
Pros:
Great price for a hybrid. Very workable. Has a good feel and gets the ball in the air without any effort.
Cons:
None

Ron
Crete, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X-Hot Hybrid 4
April 14, 2015
I have just begun to use this club, but just like my other Callway clubs, it is easy to hit and goes farther than expected. I know I am going to love it.
Pros:
Easy to hit, great distance, and great feel.
Cons:
None

John Agena
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
April 14, 2015
Nice club and very forgiving.
Pros:
Easy to hit.

Peter
Irvine, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent hybrid
April 14, 2015
I have tried several hybrid for accuracy and distance comparison. So far this is the best club.

Gerry
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 13, 2015
I finally gave up trying to hit a 3 iron. This club speeds up your swing and CRUSHES the ball. I love it and have definitely filled a distance gap in my bag.

Fred
Cali
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price
April 13, 2015
The callaway rescue is a great club to add to my bag . And the price was prefect
Pros:
Quality&price
Cons:
Noon

Mark
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Effortless to hit
April 11, 2015
Purchased the #3 and #4 x-hot hybrids 2 years ago, and love them. Considered putting the #5 in the bag for a while, but as a low single digit handicap I was hesitant as a #5 hybrid is a bit unusual. Finally pulled the trigger last month and now I wish I would have done this 2 years ago. This club is so easy and effortless to hit. The only thing you give up is the ability to hit a really low "knock down" shot, but the confidence this club gives you far makes up for that one "downside". You may have to endure some "razzing" from your buddies when they see another head cover in the bag, but after they see you hit it a few times they'll be wondering why they don't have one.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Large "sweet spot". Good out of the rough, tight lies, or off the tee box.
Cons:
Difficult to flight low or to hit knock down shots.

Allan
Watsontown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic club!! Easy to Hit
April 11, 2015
This club is Fantastic. It's incredibly easy to hit and they go long and straight. The head is just the right size to make you confident your going to make solid contact. Even if you don't the club is very forgiving and you don't lose a ton of distance on mishits. The club also looks very sharp.
Pros:
Easy to hit long straight as an arrow
Cons:
They don't make a 2h in the non-pro line because I would dump my fairways and buy it. The stock head cover is a little cheap.

Brennan
Cranbrook, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
April 2, 2015
Perfect club!

Richard
Sherburne New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
March 27, 2015
Great price on this Callaway club

Bryan
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving Hybrid
March 19, 2015
Great deal and forgiving

Paul Bell
Turangi, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway #4 hybrid
March 18, 2015
This club is great, hitting longer shots with good accuracy. Thanks Rockbottomgolf Golf

Mike
Central Valley, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to swing. Easy to hit.
March 11, 2015
I hit the X2 hot hybrid at a local sports store but it was a little pricey. Ordered the X hot hybrid and was just as easy to hit. Gets up fast and flies straight.

Dean
Grand Ledge, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway 6 hybrid fits a need
February 19, 2015
For me personally, as I grow older I find myself losing yardage with my irons more than my woods. So this year I have decided to take the 6 iron out of the bag and replace it with the X Hot Hybrid 6. I already had the 4&5 in my bag so adding another X Hot was a no brainer. These are the best hitting hybrids on the market in my opinion and Rock Bottom is unquestionably the only place to buy. Scratch is the best on price, quality, and customer servce. I have also purchased the 4&7 woods in the past from Rock Bottom and would highly recommend them to anyone else. I plan on being a customer forever.

Mark
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
February 19, 2015
have been using x hot driver and woods love them. Got the hybred tried it the other day works great. Hit these clubs better than any I hae ht before.
Pros:
Easy to hit.

Al Weeks
Brooksville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit. Spot on Accuracy. Long, consistant and forgiving.
February 19, 2015
I was very pleased with my first experience with rock bottom golf. I received a great product at an outstanding price. I received the hybrids in time to play with my Saturday cronies. This company rocks.
Pros:
Great Product Great Price Outstanding Service, Shipping and delivery.
Cons:
NONE

TONY
Naples, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Rescue Clubs I've Tried
February 17, 2015
I've been looking for an alternative to the fairway woods and long irons that I can't seem to hit consistently. These clubs are my salvation - I presently have the 3,4, and 6 X-hot hybrids and use them regularly whenever I play. The are easy to control from the fairway or rough and have given me the confidence and control that I didn't seem to have with the clubs that I used previously. I tried the X-Hot/2 version and found that for my game, I liked these better. The club head size on these are slightly larger than the newer X-Hot/2's and for me, I found them less forgiving.

Kent
Fenton, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Minny Fairway Wood
February 12, 2015
I purchased the 3 and 4 hybrid. I love them. tried a few other brands and these clubs feel the best. It' looks more like a minny fairway wood.

Mark
Hong Kong
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great utility
February 12, 2015
great feel, great distance. easy to hit
Pros:
feel distance

Robert
Scottsdale AZ United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrids I have Ever Hit
February 11, 2015
Bought two X-Hot hybrids - a 22 and 28 degree regular shaft. I bought the 28 thinking it would be good for distances of 160-170 yards but hit it 180 - 190 easily. These hybrids should be illegal!
Pros:
Very easy to hit - crazy long, fast shipping
Cons:
none

G.Moore
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price for Callaway Hybrid
February 7, 2015
Hard to find a 6 hybrid and a Callaway X-Hot for well under $100 allowed me to buy other golf supplies at great prices from Rock Bottom Golf.

Grant
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hits straight
February 5, 2015
feels a little head heavy but goes straight when hit

YOUNG-JUN
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid ever
February 2, 2015
I can hit it solid and straight.
Pros:
looks great...

STEVE
CARMEL, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great distance
January 30, 2015
this 3 hybrid hits 10-15 yards longer than my 0ld R7 #3 hybrid it replaced; longer even on mishits.
Pros:
distance
Cons:
none

Bones
Vancouver BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Utility club replacement for mid iron
January 30, 2015
Consistent performance from rough high launch

joyce
kansas city
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
recommended
January 30, 2015
easier to hit versus a long iron

Jim
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X Hot Hybrid
January 28, 2015
Great club and top notch service from Rock Bottom Golf.

Micah
Humble, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Hybrid
January 27, 2015
This club is just awesome. I can't think of any other way to put it. I bought the hybrid 3 and played a round this past weekend. I have a hard time hitting my long irons and this club made things much easier. I will now be picking up the 4, 5, and 6 as well. The club is very forgiving and the ball launches off of the club once hit.
Pros:
great price very forgiving club much easier to hit than an iron
Cons:
none so far

Casey
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
January 23, 2015
Solid feeling hybrid that you can hit from virtually any lie. Club does all the work for you. Glad I purchased!

Kevin
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
January 15, 2015
replaced old one

Kevin
Otorohanga New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
January 11, 2015
Great buy for the price.
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
None

rick
park city ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs
January 4, 2015
easy to hit went stright and good distance .ordered on sat. nite and got my clubs on tuesday
Pros:
alot easyer to hit than 6 and 4 irons

Lyndon
Minot, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I expected
January 1, 2015
Having used many Callaway woods in the past, and currently still, I was expecting a lot from this club. It delivered on all fronts exactly as expected. Still feels and sounds like the Callaways I've always loved.
Pros:
Outstanding feel, great distance.
Cons:
None

Gary
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of Callaway's Best Hybrid Club
December 28, 2014
The Callaway X-Hot Hybrid #3 has been one of the best long iron clubs in my bag for a while. Both long, accurate and reliable for 180-210 Meter shots to the green. Saw it in stock at Rockbottom and bought another one! Can't go wrong with this club!
Pros:
Long, Straight and accurate with a good ball flight. Easy to hit. A very reliable hybrid to have in the bag.
Cons:
None really ... just the typical wear and tear.

Tucson Bob
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit.
December 17, 2014
Club gets the ball up quickly, with great accuracy, out of the rough and the fairway.

Dave
Simi Valley, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Hybrid
November 18, 2014
I have used multiple hybrids, but this is the best by far. Great distance and easy to hit.

Average Golfer
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
October 31, 2014
My new go to club when I'm in trouble on the course.

Harry
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Both thumbs up
October 21, 2014
Great golf club! Easy to hit and very good looking club
Pros:
Price hitting great looks
Cons:
None

Jim Gobler
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the it feels and swings.
October 21, 2014
My game stinks but this club will make it more enjoyable! I pick up some distance and forgiveness. Bought a 2nd one for my brother.

Ross
Peregian Springs, Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Match.
September 21, 2014
The first time I used thus club from 14o metres out the ball hit the pin on the full and finished up about 10 metres from the pin for a 2 putt par. It has since proved to be a very accurate and easy to play club.

Bill
Cape Vincent, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
September 16, 2014
just got this and all I can say is WOW!! Easy to hit and I get great distance from it. Gets the ball up high for hit and sticking to the green.
Pros:
Feels great, and easy to make good ball contact with. Gets the ball into the air with very good distance.
Cons:
none

George
Dunedin, New Zealand.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer.
September 7, 2014
Have had no problems hitting the ball straight and getting it into the air. Great club for a high handicapper.

Gil
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 18, 2014
Great club and even better price. Very happy with the fast shipping!

Sean
New Albany, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
March 14, 2014
Great feel. Price is amazing now that the X-Hot 2 are out. A must buy if you need a new hybrid.
Pros:
Feel, look, distance
Cons:
None

Ken
Laurel, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to Miss Hit
February 28, 2014
Due to cold weather in the mid Atlantic, I haven't had the chance to hittry new 4 hybrid. However, I bought a 3 hybrid last year and the results were amazing. I play bogey ball mostly. The connection and ball flight are superb with increased distance to boot. I'm not super long off the tee, so the 3 hybrid really came in handy. I bought the 4 hybrid and plan to leave my 4 iron at home.
Pros:
Look, feel, easy to hit
Cons:
None found yet

Lukas
Mount Vernon, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 17, 2014
Excellent hybrid to use Great feel and touch

Andy
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
February 3, 2014
With the X2 out these have dropped in price. Still an amazing club, easy to launch and goes long

Deejay
Friendswood, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love this club!
January 19, 2014
I needed a mid-range club and this was the perfect club to add to my bag. Love the flex and its Great for trouble or fairway shots - fits me to a "tee".

Brad T
Voorhees, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club at a great value
December 11, 2013
I waited for this club to go on sale and took advantage of the black Tuesday deals and was glad I did! I got to use it the next da yafter it came and it is a great compliment to my newly purchased X-hot set of irons and driver! I love it and recommend this hybrid!

fj
Drums, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A definite "go to" club
December 6, 2013
This hybrid provides a solid strike and good distance. The feel is well-balanced and promotes a clean swing with good results. Tried one as a demo and it was an easy decision to add it to my bag.
Pros:
Balance, weight and low profile design.
Cons:
Havent found any.

Lou
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just plain HOT
December 5, 2013
Callaway has done it again. Didn't know what I was missing out on till I took a few swings with this club.
Pros:
Heavier weight

Mick
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
December 4, 2013
Great club, I'm very consistent using this hybrid
Pros:
Great feel
Cons:
none

Raki
Manila
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very friendly Caveman!
November 17, 2013
Item was shipped wrong but cannot return it. Cavemen honoured the purchase with a GC . 3H is small head, when hit correctly goes very long
Pros:
Very good head. Hit properly, the ball goes like a rocket.
Cons:
Not every one's club. needs some skill to get the real distance. This is Pro version. However even for mishits the ball gets airborne quickly.

Christine
Port St Lucie, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it just love it!
November 15, 2013
It is a little heavier than the my other hybrid, but does the ball fly!
Pros:
Love the look of the club. Easy to hit the ball. Great price!
Cons:
None

landon maroney
Hendersonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
November 12, 2013
I never thought I would hit a hybrid. I am consistently strong with my 3 iron, but with the great price rock bottom was offering I gave it a chance. Needless to say my 3 iron is parked in the closet. I am every bit as long with this as my 3 iron, and I work it the way I want
Pros:
Long Looks Workability
Cons:
None yet

Alex
Point Roberts, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got the 4 and 5 hybrid
November 1, 2013
I've had the 4 & 5 hybrid for some time now and they are my go to clubs in the bag. It's so much easier to hit than the irons. I do admit you give up some accuracy but for the consistency I would not go back to the irons. I've tried several hybrids including the Adams and Taylormade and this thing smokes them out the ball park. The only thing that compares to this is the Titleist 913 hybrid, but that's way too pricy.
Pros:
Control, ease of hit, distance, price
Cons:
Scratches very easily

Nathan
Johnston, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 19, 2013
As an earlier review said, good for a wood and an iron when you need it. Good control and forgiveness.
Pros:
Control, Forgiveness

Aidan
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
October 6, 2013
I got this for a good deal and have been hitting it consistently. It's more accurate than my last club but about the same distance. Great look and worth the total price.
Pros:
Look Accuracy Price
Cons:
Not as much distance as I hoped

Sharon
British Colombia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!!!! feels good and gets me out of the rough with good shots
September 16, 2013
just feels good and get good hits

Gloria
vancouver Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
4 wood
August 26, 2013
A good fit for my swing. Gives me the edge I needed for my short swing thank you

Charles Werner
New Alexandria, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicely Balanced
August 18, 2013
It is too early to tell exactly how it will play on the course, as I have been able to play a round since the purchase. I have hit it twice, multiple times on the range. I like the feel and the distance is coming.
Pros:
Really nicely balanced.

Nick
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 14, 2013
Amazing club, acts like a wood when you want it & an iron when you need you need it
Pros:
Forgiveness Feel Control

4dpackers
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X HOT is HOT !!
April 27, 2013
Long Straight Shots with a slight draw. Solid hits, good feel.
Pros:
Feel & Length
Cons:
Nothing.


Page 1 of 1