50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
Adrian Hagarty
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel
May 14, 2012
Balance and feel around the green is amazing.
Pros:
Go for the pin with confidence
Cons:
Delivery cost

Adrian Hagarty
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel
May 14, 2012
Balance and feel around the green is amazing.
Pros:
Go for the pin with confidence
Cons:
Delivery cost

Kelly
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
May 7, 2012
If you like to stop your ball on a dime, this is the wedge for you. Love the graphite shaft. Adds fell to the head.
Pros:
Ball stopping ability Great fell
Cons:
Can eat up a ball

Matthew Bacon
Oswego, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Looking Wedge
May 7, 2012
Very Nice Looking Wedge but the Fujikura ST 95 shaft is more like a regular than a stiff shaft.
Pros:
Looks Price
Cons:
Shaft

wldbuck
DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
short game
May 5, 2012
The club move moves through the ball and have action when it lands on the green. I am still dailing in the distant for the various shots
Pros:
the reaction of the ball when it hits the green

Don
Erie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
May 5, 2012
Stops quick on the green. Great bite! Good looking club.
Pros:
Good bite and spin. Easy to control.
Cons:
Nothing

Don
Erie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
May 5, 2012
Great fast service and the club stops the ball on the green on a dime.
Pros:
Great feel and bite.
Cons:
Hard to lay the club open.

Rick hanks
Vicksburg, Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy and Great Price
May 2, 2012
Just what I needed in my bag. The Callaway X-series Jaws wedge (graphite) is very easy to hit. The 54 degree added a little more distance and has the right amount of bite when hit correctly.
Pros:
Easy to hit and looks and feels great!!!!

KC
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you!
April 23, 2012
This is first time I purchased the club from Rockbottom. I was a little concern about the club I purchased on line. But when club arrived. I am happy. It's brand new out from box. The only thing I did not like it is the price dropped to $39.99 after I purchased. I wish I knoew the price is ogint to dropped.
Pros:
Accurate, perfect around green.
Cons:
N/A

Keith
Harbor City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Calaway Wedges
April 17, 2012
Excellent wedges and got a great deal from Rock Bottom Golf

rodney
rockingham, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like this club alot
December 28, 2011
took a few rounds to get use to, but after that its like magic i like the feel and the touch

Bill
Candler, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great graphite shaft wedge
December 11, 2011
1st callaway & graphite shafted wedge I have ever owned & love it. Has great bite on pitch shots. Better than you would think for forgivness as well. And of course as always great RBG service.
Pros:
Feel & accuracy
Cons:
none

Ron
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
December 9, 2011
Needed a wedge for my bag. It really helps with those in between shots
Pros:
Price Feel

Robert
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
November 30, 2011
Been playing with this wedge for the past few weeks. Good control over the ball and hits really well.
Pros:
control, weight and feel

Kuda Dog
Honolulu
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Jaws Wedge
October 31, 2011
I bought the 56* wedge from RBG a couple of months ago when it got down to under $80, with free shipping. I've used Clevelands and most recently Ping wedges for the last 15 years. This is the first Callaway wedge I've purchased. I've been playing Callaway irons for the last 15 years (X14's and Fusions for the last 8 years). I remember hitting these Jaws wedges at a local demo day and really liking them. So when the opportunity came up to buy one 'cheap', I moved on it. The sand wedge I bought had a graphite shaft. First time ever I hit a graphaite shafted sand wedge. I got more spin on it then any other club I've ever owned. Don't use cheap balls. They are only good for one or two holes before they grow a beard. But the 60* I recently purchased came with a steel shaft. I've only used it a couple of rounds (maybe 6-8 shots), and it seems to be just as nice, although I'm still working out the distance. The spin seems to be almost the same as the sand wedge, but maybe a little less. I'll have to wait and see with time and getting used to the club. But if you get one of these under $80, it's a good deal for a great forged wedge.
Pros:
Price, look, feel. It feels heavy and is easy to swing.
Cons:
Not much - yet! We'll see after the honeymoon.

Darren
Pikeville, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
With Callaway, you can't go wrong!
August 26, 2011
Excellent club, just the right club for those tough beach shots!!!

cameron
gold coast australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a gem
August 24, 2011
the bite and spin on the greens is incredible
Pros:
spin control
Cons:
non

Nicholas
Lower Burrell, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short Game Magic
August 3, 2011
I've played Cleveland wedges for years. The price and mac daddy grooves attracted me to this wedge and it is a definite improvement in my sand game. It also is great around the greens and easy to align with an open face.

Randolph A
Princeton, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent stopping power
July 18, 2011
i got the 64 deg wedge and love it..it got me closer to the pin than ever before on chipping up or lobbing up..the first time i used the wedge i actually chipped in hole (first time ever) i like the wedge so much i replaced all my wedges with these..only down side is they will chew a ball up so keep the club clean so buildup dosent occour
Pros:
lobbs like a dream chips smooth great contol
Cons:
will chew up balls

Rusty
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stick!!
June 25, 2011
Bought the 56/16 because I've never liked the SW that came with my FTs (it's great off turf but lousy out of bunkers). Fabulous club with great feel, but make sure you get the 95ST shaft which delivers the accuracy of steel plus graphite's vibration damping. Get one before this price is just a fond memory!!
Pros:
forgiving soft feel fabulous from rough
Cons:
Wish they made a 60/5 or 6

JD
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
June 20, 2011
Has the pre-Condition of Competition (CC) grooves, so stock up while you can. Excellent spin and feel since these are forged. What a deal!

Lonnie
Thornton, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spin doctor
June 18, 2011
Believe the hype about graphite creating more torque. I get great spin from this lob wedge. The flex is still consistent and the weight is substantial without being too loose. Great upgrade to my short game.

billy
aguanga, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges!
June 17, 2011
excellent feel on club head, graphite shafts feel good, was skeptical but they feel great! have improved game inside 100 yards greatly!
Pros:
good feel- - excellent distance control

Larry
Baltimore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, graphite shaft at great price
June 17, 2011
I bought a 60 degree with graphite shaft. The play exceeded my expectations.

Brett
Lathrop, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice touch!
June 10, 2011
Very forgiving wedges that feel great. Could just be in my head but my touch around the green seems much more accurate since picking these up
Pros:
touch

Jerry
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SOLID WEDGE!
May 30, 2011
Gap wedge has provided a great club for all those tough "feel" shots around the green.

adrie leewis
portland, oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
caught my eye and I ended up purchasing the wedge
May 23, 2011
Takes strokes off my game and improved my game by five strokes.
Pros:
It has a good feeling and a good balance

JC
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Club
May 16, 2011
Wonderful club. If my skills could only match the quality of this club, I would be a very happy golfer.

PAUL lee
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 20, 2011
As soon as I got it, went straight to the driving range, it is pretty forgiving and easy to hit with
Pros:
solid, easy to hit with
Cons:
nothing

Ray Bakshi
Greenwich, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 20, 2011
Imparts good spin on the ball, I use Callaway Tour iz
Pros:
Sets up well, good weight in the head.
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
AU
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just great wedges
April 19, 2011
Very good feel on short chips and spin well when hit firm. Perfect condition and delivered in 4 days to Australia. Thanks RockBottom.
Pros:
Spin, Look, Feel, Shaft S300 Grips
Cons:
What's not to like at this price!!

John Lee
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Looking Wedges
April 17, 2011
I was putting everything in with 10 feet of the flag.
Pros:
Great wedges.

Logan
Perth, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf-X-Series Jaws Chrome Wedge Graphite(64 degrees)
April 16, 2011
Best 70 bucks spent ever!!! I was having problems with pitching 20-30m shots onto the green, but with this club it makes it so much easier. You don't have to use the sand wedge and try to hit it with less force to travel the 20-30m or miss-hitting it and sending it flying 60m. Hell, I even use this 64 degree lob wedge to get out of tough bunker situations. Great feel and great club!

Gerald Linkous
Princeton, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Club and service is great
April 1, 2011
My wedge is great and the service at rockbottomgolf is the best of the 4 internet golf equipment sites I have used.

Timothy J. Kuhn
Rapid City, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
March 10, 2011
Solid wedge, great out of bunkers and thick rough and equally as solid from the fairway. Can't beat the price either.