50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 20 Review(s)
alex farthing
champaign, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crasy Good
October 31, 2012
I do not know why these didnt catch on. the putting stroke seems much more fluid and easy to line up with the backstryke. I let my buddy borrow it while we are playing and he makes way more putts with this putter than he does his own. he has the regular 2 ball odyssey.
Pros:
easy to line up strokes the putt smoothly
Cons:
the headcover for it has already lost most of its red trim and i have only had it a few months.

Fred
Lexington, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Backstryke 2-Ball Review
October 29, 2012
Just purchased this and have played three time now with it. My first impression is why did I not buy this two years ago. It is very easy to line up and has a great feel to it. I instantly cut my putting strokes down 3-5 per round. I feel much more confident lining this putter up and usually get it close to the hole. I highly recommend this putter
Pros:
Great putter and feel with the club
Cons:
Nothing

Floyd
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've Found So Far
October 29, 2012
Keeps me from pushing the ball right.
Pros:
Accuracy
Cons:
Open bottom catches on longer grass

Art B
Phila. Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast delivery from Rock Bottom as always.
October 28, 2012
The putter has improved my Lineup and distance.
Pros:
Weight and feel
Cons:
Nothing

L. Smith
Phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter.
October 27, 2012
It took awhile to get used to the heavier feel of this putter. But if you stay with it, you will be rewarded. It's the one you will use for a long time.
Pros:
Built solid and great headcover.
Cons:
Heavy feel took some time to get comfortable.

Odie
Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant
October 27, 2012
Wonderfully balanced short stick. The classic 2 ball design males getting your line right a sinch.
Pros:
Balance
Cons:
Nothing

John
Oshkosh, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rolls the ball nicely. A bit of a challenge to get used to the offset.
October 27, 2012
I have played with this club for about 6 rounds and it has a very nice feel. It is a bit difficult to line up initially. Very good distance control.
Pros:
Excellent feel. Great distance control
Cons:
Offset takes some getting used to

Sean
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Putter
September 5, 2012
Fantastic putter, a little weird at first to get used to. But, after you use it a couple of times you will be hitting right where you will be aiming.
Pros:
Great design Well weighted easy aiming

Joe
Hinsdale, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great feel
September 4, 2012
Great feeling putter. Nicely weighted head. Took a bit to get used to but I like our a lot. And of course RBG shipped fast!

JMK
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new concept
September 3, 2012
two ball alignment system is easy to setup but you should believe it. if you align by the putter face, your ball would go left direction. the putter's head is heavier than my expectation. the grip is nice.
Pros:
grip forward pressing
Cons:
to adapt to new type of putter structure

Chris
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Backstryke Good Value
August 26, 2012
Well balanced. Like the weight and softness of the strike. Hands are always forward. Easy to line up.
Cons:
Club catches on the carpet on the backswing. Underside could be smoother.

Adam Brown
Dearborn, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
abrownie90
August 26, 2012
Great product! Good feel that Odyssey always provides, 2ball alignment aid is proving to be very helpful.

Brian
Wicklow, Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
August 16, 2012
This is a great club, it produces a solid, confident stroke.
Pros:
Look, Finish, Club
Cons:
N/A

Anthony
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best putting in years
August 9, 2012
I have heard about Odyssey putters and how good they are for years, now I have one OMG they are incredible great and control.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Richard
Norman, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
After 2 years, still haven't found a better putter
July 29, 2012
I have owned this putter for two years and have not found one that performs better. I have tried all types and brands: (taylormade, ping, odyssey; blade, mallet, belly, long) and have used the new Ping putting analysis system with each type of putter. Each time, this 2-ball backstryke performs better than any other. The face remains very stable through the stroke.
Pros:
- very balanced: the center-mounted shaft prevents the toe from swinging open or closed - the shafts positioning behind the face assists in achieving the optimal three degrees of negative loft - two balls improves alignment
Cons:
- none

Bob
Ct & Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Backstryke 2ball
July 13, 2012
Great putter. I have used several differnt 2ball putters thru the years, but this one is the best I've had. Yours hand are allways ahead of the ball. Solis soft feel. Great results on of center hits
Pros:
Everythin
Cons:
nothing

Aaron
NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
July 9, 2012
Great putter at a sweet price.
Pros:
Smooth alignment aid really works
Cons:
NA

Harvey
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Backstryke 2-Ball Putter
July 8, 2012
Very easy to line up. Automatic foreward press,great feel and response
Pros:
See above
Cons:
Nothing

Jeremy
Smyrna, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter...GREAT PRICE
July 5, 2012
Before this purchase I have been using a Ping blade putter, and I didn't know how difficult it would be to switch to a 2-ball mallet putter, so I went to Golfsmith to try it out and absolutly loved it. Their price was double brand new and still $20 higher for a used one. Placed my order as sson as I got home, and received it a few days later. RBG has done it again!!!
Pros:
Brand Quality Look
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True roll every time
June 16, 2012
A few people comment and say geez I can't hit that funny looking thing, you get them to take 3 putts and when all 3 roll beautifully they start asking a few more questions and drop the attitude pretty quick. It does promote a quick forward roll and performs beautifully, and now there are a few heads to choose from you should be able to find one you like


Page 1 of 1