50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Scott
Hickory N.C
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 2, 2013
Putter has everything I have grown to love about Odyssey. I play often enough to know putting is all about confidence and when setting up with this putter on those 5 footers It seems to line up itself. On the downside it does take getting use to on the longer putts.
Pros:
Easy to line up. Putter face is hot so shorter back stroke
Cons:
If I had to choose one it would be hard to get speed for longer putts

Mike
Monroe, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what the doctor ordered
November 26, 2013
Love this putter

Steve
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Built in forward press!
November 22, 2013
This makes a lot of sense. Forward press with the back of your left hand (conventional grip) facing & going towards the target during the stroke. Helps keep the angle of the right wrist established at setup.
Pros:
Helps forward press
Cons:
a little diffrent system

Clay
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and weight
May 16, 2013
A little hard to get used too but I immediately improved. Reccomend!

Steve
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good putter
May 5, 2013
I have used this putter for 5 rounds now and I am really liking it. My accuracy has improved and the ones I miss are left very close to the hole.
Pros:
-Easy alignment -Good feel
Cons:
the only downside to me is that the club is a little bulky when in the putter tube on my bag. It's in the way when I try to get to my wedge's

GK
Prairie City, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Confidence Builder
May 2, 2013
Love this putter! It really helps with lining up your putts and the ball rolls nicely off the face. Nice feel.
Pros:
Alignment aids and weight.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Gary
Napier, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
May 1, 2013
First day out with my new putter was round one of our club's strokeplay championship.What a day ! 8 one putts, two from the fringe of the green and one forty footer from the front of the green.Absolutely love it.
Pros:
Lining up is easy and the angle of the shaft makes it easy to stroke the ball which rolls beautifully.
Cons:
Nothing.

rocky
charlotte nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great putter
April 29, 2013
make putting easy with the wide head
Pros:
the price and performance
Cons:
nothing

Ryan
Central KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
April 26, 2013
No more pushing or pulling puts. Great feel. Real solid. Good value
Pros:
Michael Jordan Wayne Gretzky Bo Jackson Brett Favre
Cons:
Charles Manson John Wayne Gacy BTK Andy Dufrain

James TerHaar
Macom Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new putter
April 25, 2013
I have used my new backstryker putter for three rounds of golf I have cut my three putts 75 percent I really like it and the price from rock bottom was great Like doing bus. with them
Pros:
good price and fast delivery Putts real good to
Cons:
there is nothing to dislike

Tom
SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this putter
March 18, 2013
Alignment is the best of the many putters I have purchased. No longer pulling putts to the left being right handed. Balance and feel are great especially for someone prefers a straight back and forth stroke. Lagging my long putts much closer and four footers are almost automatic. Great forward press set up for consistent ball roll. Virtually eliminates the hop and skip.
Pros:
alignment feel balance great roll consistent sound
Cons:
I prefer a fatter grip but that can be replaced easily

D-Bone
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Steal
February 26, 2013
the wight and look of this putter is just what I was looking for
Pros:
alignment marks on top make putting a breeze weight of putter head is spot on not too light not too heavy
Cons:
sweet spot is smaller than the ball to elaborate when looking at bottom of club where the insignia is the width is less than the ball at address will ultimately make me a better putter but at first look its intimidating

Derek
Springfield,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth putts
February 14, 2013
Nice long lines.
Pros:
I really like the weight distribution.
Cons:
n/a

Steven
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Funny, Highly effective!
February 5, 2013
I bought this club for my 11 year old little brother who struggles with the standard mallet putter. He is putting much better with this beast. This putter has a huge head so someone like me who is used to a Ping G2 style will probably have a hard time adjusting. Super hot off the face. Alignment aid works perfectly. Weight feels very nice!
Pros:
Alignment Aid Weight Feel
Cons:
Size

Charlie
Eatonton, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Backstryke Marxman Putter
January 24, 2013
I thought the putter was well balanced and it felt very "crisp" when I struck the ball.
Pros:
The feel of "crispness" when striking the golf ball.
Cons:
The ball accelerated much faster off the club face than I was use to with other putters.

Milesy
Nelson, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
January 4, 2013
I've never tried a mallet putter before and got this on a whim after reading reviews that it really helped with short and pulled putts. All I can say is that the advice was right. It's just about impossible to pull a putt using this putter, and the alignment and weight have made anything inside 4 feet a gimme. My natural putting stroke is "in to out" (which accounts for the pulls) but the setup of this putter forces me to bring the club head back straighter. I still need to work on the longer lag putts some more, but this putter is all I wanted. It also gets a really good roll through the fringe grass, I guess because of the forward press.
Pros:
Can't pull putts like I often used to. Brilliant alignment
Cons:
Nothing

Russell
Perth , Western Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Back Stryke Marxsman
December 12, 2012
The putter feels very balanced and my sub 6ft putting has improved considerably with this putter. The putter promotes a very true putting stroke and I find it easy to hit the ball squarely with this club.
Pros:
Price was great Weight of the head and balance
Cons:
Angle of striking takes a bit of getting used to but is more reliable for me rather than the conventional putter design

Duane
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid putter
November 30, 2012
played one round with it so far and putting line was solid.
Pros:
easy set up hands forward auto setup produces smooth roll
Cons:
backstryke design takes some adjustment time for distance control

Robert Cayo
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just as ordered
November 30, 2012
works fine just what I ordered.

Tracy
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the Cup!
November 28, 2012
Well I am legally blind and the Backstryke Marxman really help me get a line on my putts. What's nice for me is that my long 'lag' putts get me a lot closer than my old putter, because of the lines on the backstryke act 'for me' like sights to the cup. 2 putts are almost automatic now...and within 4 ft it’s like a 'give me' automatic in the cup. Also the ball seems to roll off the Backsrtke with ease. A real a nice feel.

Bill
San Antonio, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
November 10, 2012
I love the feel of the ball as it comes off of the insert. Angled face helps get the ball rolling with good top spin. Grip is not to my liking so I will replace that in the next week or so. I used a Winn jumbo grip on my previous putter and liked it. Played 18 with my swing coach and he tried and loved the putter.
Pros:
Insert gives great feel Angled face
Cons:
Grip - Hard

Tom
Ft Wright,ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
November 10, 2012
I know this sounds like a cliche` but I putted instantly better and shaved some stroke my firts time out with it!
Pros:
Easy allingment,very nice feel.

G
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and roll
October 29, 2012
The weight of the putter head combined with the forward press of your hands promotes a true roll of the ball everytime. Having the shaft in the back of the putter head lets you easily align your putts from start to finish.
Pros:
Weight Forward press of hands Alignment
Cons:
None

Chad
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
October 29, 2012
Very happy with the new putter, especially since it was on sale. It has a great feel and wish I could have used it more before the weather turned.
Pros:
Great feel at a great price
Cons:
None yet.

robert
Madison wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Putter
October 29, 2012
has solid feel and at an awesome price

david
Ferndlae, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this putter
October 28, 2012
Great feel, great club. Lining up putt's is easy and I have improved my putting accuracy greatly.
Pros:
The way it feels - good weight and balance. Lining up putt's.
Cons:
nothing.

Vince
Ontario
4 Stars
Great Service & Price
October 28, 2012
I couldn't pass up the sale price of the Odyssey putter. Shipped very quickly. The putter was a strange design with the hosel at the back and the alignment at the front of the putter. After using this putter and practising it works well, easy set up for alignment and a great feel off the face.
Pros:
Price the feel off the putter face the alignment
Cons:
None

dave
SoCal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Backstryke Marxman
October 28, 2012
Unique putter that I'm still on the fence about. I like the mallet style, but have not decided if this putter is right for me. I've only played 2 rounds with her, so I don't want to kick her out of bed just yet. The rear/center shaft alignment is nice to look at from address, but my putting motion seems to be off with this. I did change the grip right away to a Winn Jumbo pistol.
Pros:
price unique technology

Danny Lin
Covina, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Alignment, squares up nicely
October 28, 2012
Improved my putting stroke and makes sure that my hands are forward throughout the putt. Rolls true and where you aim it at.
Pros:
Feel Alignment Setup Solid Roll
Cons:
None

Steve
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this putter
September 21, 2012
I bought this putter on a whim from RBG because the sale price (around $59 inc shipping) was too good to pass up. I wanted to try something other than my Rossi. I am really glad I did. I'm a low nineties golfer trying to find the eighties, and truly, putting is my least favorite part of golf. Something about this putter (the offset shaft, the shape/alignment, the balance) makes me more comfortable than I have ever been. I've had my best 3 or 4 round of putting ever. I'm not one to write reviews, but I'm really really pleased with this putter.
Pros:
Balance Shaft Alignment
Cons:
Absolutely nothing

Jason b
Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service
August 25, 2012
Fast shipping and great price as alway with rb.
Pros:
Nice click off the face
Cons:
None

Gary
Ludlow, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now I can putt
July 11, 2012
I love this putter! This is the second center shaft putter I have owned and the way this one lines up is amazing. 4-5 foot putts are not a problem. Anything under 12 feet is practically a "gimmie". I could not be happier with the results I have gotten from this putter. Not to mention RBG has this putter at least $20.00 less than anybody else. What a bargain. Don't let the look scare you. This club makes putting easy.
Pros:
Everything

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth a try
June 16, 2012
A few people comment and say geez I can't hit that funny looking thing, you get them to take 3 putts and when all 3 roll beautifully they start asking a few more questions and drop the attitude pretty quick. It does promote a quick forward roll and performs beautifully, and now there are a few heads to choose from you should be able to find one you like