Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
david
Hamlin, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 23, 2013
I had a great year putting with the backstryke maybe my best great feel and good for my alignment.
Pros:
Good feel and alignment targets

Levi
Tulsa Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oddyssey putter
May 19, 2013
The oddyssey backstryke sabertooth is a well balanced putter has a great feel and is set up perfectly i absolutely love it
Pros:
Looks and the feel
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Quad Cities, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Alignment
May 10, 2013
With a straight back and straight through stroke this putter is easy to align and keep on line. The plus that I didn't anticipate was the feel of setting my hands forward slightly effortlessly.

Steve
Milwaukee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter for a great price
April 24, 2013
The putter performs excellent and there were no problems with checking out.

Chris
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thrilled
April 13, 2013
I've only been able to use this once since I got it, but I really expect it to improve my game this year. The head and shaft placement allows for better lineup to the ball than the putter it replaced, and shaft being attached at the back of the club head seems to help you putt through the ball. Overall I'm extremely happy this my purchase.
Pros:
easy to lineup on ball club head helps you hit through the ball
Cons:
none

Greg
Dallas TX
2 Stars
odyssey sabertooth putter
April 10, 2013
never good, putting is about feel never got any feel with this putter never had any control.
Pros:
looks about it.
Cons:
very bad tinking sound when you make contact did not like the way it lines up.

Hank Jones
Fort Riley, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
April 9, 2013
The reviews I read is what help make my decision to purchase this putter. Now that I have it in hand it is one of the best decisions I made. The alingment system and the forward press stabilization set up makes putting easy! I would definitely recommend this putter, just not to the guys I play with on the weekends.
Pros:
Visible Face Alignment Forward Press Stabilization

steve
north minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
March 17, 2013
great putter easy to line up
Pros:
shape look and ease of sight line
Cons:
nothing

Rick
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Balance
January 13, 2013
The Sabertooth putter makes putting easy to keep the club back and through online.
Pros:
Balance
Cons:
N/A

brendan
wanganui, new zealand
5 Stars
top end putter
December 22, 2012
great putter works a treat

Vic
Adelaide Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What an awesome putter
December 12, 2012
Great comfortable feel. Very well balanced Control
Pros:
Great feel Well balanced Easy to cotrol
Cons:
Nothing

Kim
North Hill CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
November 29, 2012
Truest roll I've ever experienced. Knocked 4 strokes off my 1st game with it. If it didn't go in the 2nd putt was usually a tap in. Love this putter!
Pros:
Balance. Easy to line up and stroke through
Cons:
Nothing

Les Christians
Kearney, mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey Backstryke
November 29, 2012
The putter was a little to long for me so I cut it down 2 inches and added a thicker putter grip which in turn made it a fantastic putter. First time out with it I putted great and hopefully will continue to do so.
Pros:
the shaft in the middle back
Cons:
the grip

Neville
Dunedin,New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sabertooth a beauty
November 29, 2012
Excellent for feel and accuracy. Highly recommended

James
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sabertooth Putter
November 28, 2012
So far so good, seen to be making more putts.
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
Sound

Scott
Lebanon, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odyssey the name says it all
November 24, 2012
Great putter it has a nice weight and feel. The look does not bother me and I've shaved three or four strokes off my game
Pros:
Look Head cover Sound when you hit the ball
Cons:
Nothing

Tod
Newcastle Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nailed 10m putt for birdie on 3rd hole I used it on
November 16, 2012
Knocked in a couple of birdie putts and a lot of par savers first round I used it.Thinking about making putts that I was happy to get near hole before.
Pros:
Weighting Feel

joe
Au
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works well
November 13, 2012
good concept after a while to get my head around it now im very happy with it

Craig
Fleetwood, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique Putter
November 9, 2012
I like the built-in Forward Press. Once you have used it a while, it works.
Pros:
Odyssey Insert. Forward Press.
Cons:
Odyssey not making it anymore? I think the concept is a good addition to the line.

Alejandro
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
November 9, 2012
It took me about 3 rounds to figure this putter out, granted I don't think I have mastered; but I have managed to shave 6 strokes from my game.
Pros:
Price Easy to aim Feel
Cons:
Nothing

Bo
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter!
November 9, 2012
Just used it last weekend and it saved me some strokes on the green. Confidence is high with this putter
Pros:
Great feel

Darren
Coral Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
October 30, 2012
I love this thing. Easy to line up and it feels great.

Eric
TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
putter is good, but a little light
October 30, 2012
I like the putter, although it did take some getting used to it. It is a little light for me and took a while to get used to the distance control. Put a super stroke FATSO on it and it helped some. I will add some lead tape to see if it improves the feel
Pros:
good quality good feel to putter puts excellent roll on ball
Cons:
too light

Mark S.
Carthage MO.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Backstryke sabertooth--very nice
October 29, 2012
Easy to line up and stroke ..Nice looking and nice feel
Pros:
Easy to line it up...sharp looking
Cons:
Seems just a little soft --need to stroke it pretty firmly...

Joe L
Brookville Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a game changer
October 29, 2012
the single best putter I found since my youth! Feels good in my hands lines up wonderfully and ball holds line like no other.
Pros:
Stays on line
Cons:
Nothung

Kobi
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great putter
October 28, 2012
Great putter for the price

Stephen
williamsport, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
October 27, 2012
Working well if all my putts would just fall in the cup ;-)
Pros:
Heavy clubhead for stability
Cons:
Makes a "ping" sound when hitting the ball

paul
millsboro, de
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great putter
October 27, 2012
takes a little time to get use to. I had a blade putter and had to hit it hard, now with my sabertooth I need to cut back a little. The putts really fly off the club.
Pros:
I like the weight of the club and how it feels.

Francesco
Hagerstown, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Feel
October 2, 2012
I am a beginner golfer and I bought a starter pack of clubs that included a 10 dollar putter. Once I got a little better i decided to buy a nicer putter but didn't want to break the bank. So i decided on buying this putter and I am so glad I did. The feel of this putter is so nice. You have so much control on distance and aiming. The shaft connecting in the back of the putter helps with your hands and it allows for a natural upward motion when contacting the ball. I guarantee anybody would love this putter. Whether a beginner or a pro.
Pros:
Feel Price Looks
Cons:
None

Jason
Olympia Fields, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best putter I have ever had.
October 1, 2012
I have used several putters and have liked them all but this putter has improved my game. I know that it looks a little strange but just give it a try and with these rockbottom prices what have you got to loose.
Pros:
The feel of the putter. The view of the ball when looking down over it
Cons:
Not a thing

Will
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad... Not bad at all...
September 27, 2012
I've played a few rounds with this putter now and have to say that the confidence in my putting is sky high. I wasn't sure how I'd like it with the shaft going into the back of the putter but it really does help promote a great roll off of the club face. With this putter I've been able to shave about 10 strokes a round on the green which has helped tremendously. I would highly recommend this putter to anybody.
Pros:
Great roll off of club. Great price for an Odyssey putter

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Backstryke Sabertooth
August 11, 2012
Odyssey makes a mean putter, even with all of the funky heads they put on them. The White Ice insert is undeniably smooth and produces a very pure roll when struck properly. If you don't mind the flair behind the head, then this one could be for you.
Pros:
roll balance feel

Reggie
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
July 24, 2012
I purchased the back stryke sabertooth putter and love. It's weighted perfectly and handles nice.
Pros:
Great price for a great product.
Cons:
Nothing

Doug
Wooster, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
July 18, 2012
Looked everywhere and Scratch had the best price I found....getting better with the putter, making a few more putts
Pros:
Best price anywheree

Doug
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First "REAl" Putter
July 17, 2012
After using no name $10 putters for years I had lost all confidence and touch for putting. Finally fed up I spent a good amount of time testing and searching. I fell in love with the feel of Odyssey. The weight, the face, the roll, the grip, everything is perfect. The anlged Backstryke shaft is odd to get used to but I feel it really does promote a great roll. I would strongly reccomend any Odyssey putter.
Pros:
Feel Design Weight Price
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice if you can get past the look....
July 7, 2012
One of the guys in my golf league just bought one of these and I had a chance to try it out on the practice green for a dozen or so putts. The feel off the face is softish and it has an interesting sound. It's a neat feel to have the shaft behind the face and I think it really does help prevent deceleration
Pros:
It putts pretty well
Cons:
Hold it up to a spotlight and Batman will come...

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feeling putter
June 16, 2012
A few people comment and say geez I can't hit that funny looking thing, you get them to take 3 putts and when all 3 roll beautifully they start asking a few more questions and drop the attitude pretty quick. It does promote a quick forward roll and performs beautifully, and now there are a few heads to choose from you should be able to find one you like


Page 1 of 1