5 Stars based on 37 reviews
By david
Hamlin, NY
Love it
November 23, 2013
I had a great year putting with the backstryke maybe my best great feel and good for my alignment.
ProsGood feel and alignment targets
By Levi
Tulsa Oklahoma
Oddyssey putter
May 19, 2013
The oddyssey backstryke sabertooth is a well balanced putter has a great feel and is set up perfectly i absolutely love it
ProsLooks and the feel
By Scott
Quad Cities, IL
Easy Alignment
May 10, 2013
With a straight back and straight through stroke this putter is easy to align and keep on line. The plus that I didn't anticipate was the feel of setting my hands forward slightly effortlessly.
By Steve
Great putter for a great price
April 24, 2013
The putter performs excellent and there were no problems with checking out.
By Chris
April 13, 2013
I've only been able to use this once since I got it, but I really expect it to improve my game this year. The head and shaft placement allows for better lineup to the ball than the putter it replaced, and shaft being attached at the back of the club head seems to help you putt through the ball. Overall I'm extremely happy this my purchase.
Proseasy to lineup on ball club head helps you hit through the ball
By Greg
Dallas TX
odyssey sabertooth putter
April 10, 2013
never good, putting is about feel never got any feel with this putter never had any control.
Proslooks about it.
Consvery bad tinking sound when you make contact did not like the way it lines up.
By Hank Jones
Fort Riley, KS
April 9, 2013
The reviews I read is what help make my decision to purchase this putter. Now that I have it in hand it is one of the best decisions I made. The alingment system and the forward press stabilization set up makes putting easy! I would definitely recommend this putter, just not to the guys I play with on the weekends.
ProsVisible Face Alignment Forward Press Stabilization
By steve
north minnesota
March 17, 2013
great putter easy to line up
Prosshape look and ease of sight line
By Rick
Perfect Balance
January 13, 2013
The Sabertooth putter makes putting easy to keep the club back and through online.
By brendan
wanganui, new zealand
top end putter
December 22, 2012
great putter works a treat
By Vic
Adelaide Australia
What an awesome putter
December 12, 2012
Great comfortable feel. Very well balanced Control
ProsGreat feel Well balanced Easy to cotrol
By Kim
North Hill CA
November 29, 2012
Truest roll I've ever experienced. Knocked 4 strokes off my 1st game with it. If it didn't go in the 2nd putt was usually a tap in. Love this putter!
ProsBalance. Easy to line up and stroke through
By Les Christians
Kearney, mo
Odyssey Backstryke
November 29, 2012
The putter was a little to long for me so I cut it down 2 inches and added a thicker putter grip which in turn made it a fantastic putter. First time out with it I putted great and hopefully will continue to do so.
Prosthe shaft in the middle back
Consthe grip
By Neville
Dunedin,New Zealand
Sabertooth a beauty
November 29, 2012
Excellent for feel and accuracy. Highly recommended
By James
United States
Sabertooth Putter
November 28, 2012
So far so good, seen to be making more putts.
By Scott
Lebanon, missouri
Odyssey the name says it all
November 24, 2012
Great putter it has a nice weight and feel. The look does not bother me and I've shaved three or four strokes off my game
ProsLook Head cover Sound when you hit the ball
By Tod
Newcastle Australia
Nailed 10m putt for birdie on 3rd hole I used it on
November 16, 2012
Knocked in a couple of birdie putts and a lot of par savers first round I used it.Thinking about making putts that I was happy to get near hole before.
ProsWeighting Feel
By joe
works well
November 13, 2012
good concept after a while to get my head around it now im very happy with it
By Craig
Fleetwood, PA
Unique Putter
November 9, 2012
I like the built-in Forward Press. Once you have used it a while, it works.
ProsOdyssey Insert. Forward Press.
ConsOdyssey not making it anymore? I think the concept is a good addition to the line.
By Alejandro
Katy, TX
Great putter
November 9, 2012
It took me about 3 rounds to figure this putter out, granted I don't think I have mastered; but I have managed to shave 6 strokes from my game.
ProsPrice Easy to aim Feel
By Bo
Great putter!
November 9, 2012
Just used it last weekend and it saved me some strokes on the green. Confidence is high with this putter
ProsGreat feel
By Darren
Coral Springs, FL
Great Putter
October 30, 2012
I love this thing. Easy to line up and it feels great.
By Eric
putter is good, but a little light
October 30, 2012
I like the putter, although it did take some getting used to it. It is a little light for me and took a while to get used to the distance control. Put a super stroke FATSO on it and it helped some. I will add some lead tape to see if it improves the feel
Prosgood quality good feel to putter puts excellent roll on ball
Constoo light
By Mark S.
Carthage MO.
Backstryke sabertooth--very nice
October 29, 2012
Easy to line up and stroke ..Nice looking and nice feel
ProsEasy to line it looking
ConsSeems just a little soft --need to stroke it pretty firmly...
By Joe L
Brookville Ohio
a game changer
October 29, 2012
the single best putter I found since my youth! Feels good in my hands lines up wonderfully and ball holds line like no other.
ProsStays on line
By Kobi
Fayetteville, AR
great putter
October 28, 2012
Great putter for the price
By Stephen
williamsport, MD
great club
October 27, 2012
Working well if all my putts would just fall in the cup ;-)
ProsHeavy clubhead for stability
ConsMakes a "ping" sound when hitting the ball
By paul
millsboro, de
great putter
October 27, 2012
takes a little time to get use to. I had a blade putter and had to hit it hard, now with my sabertooth I need to cut back a little. The putts really fly off the club.
ProsI like the weight of the club and how it feels.
By Francesco
Hagerstown, Maryland
Awesome Feel
October 2, 2012
I am a beginner golfer and I bought a starter pack of clubs that included a 10 dollar putter. Once I got a little better i decided to buy a nicer putter but didn't want to break the bank. So i decided on buying this putter and I am so glad I did. The feel of this putter is so nice. You have so much control on distance and aiming. The shaft connecting in the back of the putter helps with your hands and it allows for a natural upward motion when contacting the ball. I guarantee anybody would love this putter. Whether a beginner or a pro.
ProsFeel Price Looks
By Jason
Olympia Fields, IL
Best putter I have ever had.
October 1, 2012
I have used several putters and have liked them all but this putter has improved my game. I know that it looks a little strange but just give it a try and with these rockbottom prices what have you got to loose.
ProsThe feel of the putter. The view of the ball when looking down over it
ConsNot a thing
By Will
Austin, TX
Not bad... Not bad at all...
September 27, 2012
I've played a few rounds with this putter now and have to say that the confidence in my putting is sky high. I wasn't sure how I'd like it with the shaft going into the back of the putter but it really does help promote a great roll off of the club face. With this putter I've been able to shave about 10 strokes a round on the green which has helped tremendously. I would highly recommend this putter to anybody.
ProsGreat roll off of club. Great price for an Odyssey putter
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Backstryke Sabertooth
August 11, 2012
Odyssey makes a mean putter, even with all of the funky heads they put on them. The White Ice insert is undeniably smooth and produces a very pure roll when struck properly. If you don't mind the flair behind the head, then this one could be for you.
Prosroll balance feel
By Reggie
Great Putter
July 24, 2012
I purchased the back stryke sabertooth putter and love. It's weighted perfectly and handles nice.
ProsGreat price for a great product.
By Doug
Wooster, Ohio
Great price
July 18, 2012
Looked everywhere and Scratch had the best price I found....getting better with the putter, making a few more putts
ProsBest price anywheree
By Doug
Des Moines, Iowa
First "REAl" Putter
July 17, 2012
After using no name $10 putters for years I had lost all confidence and touch for putting. Finally fed up I spent a good amount of time testing and searching. I fell in love with the feel of Odyssey. The weight, the face, the roll, the grip, everything is perfect. The anlged Backstryke shaft is odd to get used to but I feel it really does promote a great roll. I would strongly reccomend any Odyssey putter.
ProsFeel Design Weight Price
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Nice if you can get past the look....
July 7, 2012
One of the guys in my golf league just bought one of these and I had a chance to try it out on the practice green for a dozen or so putts. The feel off the face is softish and it has an interesting sound. It's a neat feel to have the shaft behind the face and I think it really does help prevent deceleration
ProsIt putts pretty well
ConsHold it up to a spotlight and Batman will come...
By Andrew
Nice feeling putter
June 16, 2012
A few people comment and say geez I can't hit that funny looking thing, you get them to take 3 putts and when all 3 roll beautifully they start asking a few more questions and drop the attitude pretty quick. It does promote a quick forward roll and performs beautifully, and now there are a few heads to choose from you should be able to find one you like

Page 1 of 1