Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$99.99
4.5 Stars based on 52 Review(s)
Bart
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to swing
December 22, 2014
Club feels solid. Easy to swing

Nick
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 13, 2014
what a great club. It took me a while to get used to it, but I hit it as well as I used to hit my 5 wood back in the day. Great job Callaway, and thanks for the great deal RBG

jamie
maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great addition
December 9, 2014
Can be a little tough to hit consistently but is wonderful out of the rough where a 4 iron bogs down. Not as much distance off the tee as my 1 iron.
Pros:
Great out of short rough, doesn't require a lot of club speed
Cons:
I'm not good enough to hit it on center every time

Eddie
Middle,mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feeling to be consistently in the fairway
November 28, 2014
I'm 280+ with my driver but my driving is getting worse. Let me tell you LONG and WRONG is not good in golf.So I've seen the reviews and thought it couldn't hurt.Now I'm 250-260 from the T and hitting 2 not 3 on my next ball.Flight is penetrating either straight or slight draw,haven't lost one R YET.
Pros:
Just like hitting your normal irons only longer
Cons:
None so far

John
Columbus, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
November 27, 2014
I just removed my 3w, 3I and 4I from my bag and decided to use this instead, its more consistent and I hit it around the same yardage as the 3/4i.

Tim
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Plenty of uses
November 26, 2014
Not a bad club. A little hard to get used of at the beginning but it has so many uses. Great around the greens for the bump and run. Worth every cent

Hack
Tokyo, japan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X utility
November 19, 2014
I have hit these on the range. Very nice feel. Ball comes off the face with a nice sound and feedback. I was pleasantly surprised from the first swing in both the 24 and 21. Best purchase I have done in awhike
Pros:
Expected distance. Exceptional feel. Easy to setup

Dave
Simi Valley, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
November 18, 2014
Have tried it out at the range with good results. Great distance.

Frank Burst
Greece, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good choice even without hitting it
November 13, 2014
I was a little surprised that the club was 1/2" shorter than my 3 iron. I can't hit a driver and had been using a 3 o4 iron off the tee. I am now convinced that this new iron is a much better choice. Played 18 the other day and probably hit my drives 10-15 yds. longer. It takes a little getting use to but is easier to hit than a 2 iron which is somewhat longer. I also wished I had a chance to try the 24 degree club also.

John
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid!
November 5, 2014
Love the new X utility. Ball really jumps off the face. Solid forged feel!
Pros:
Hot Face
Cons:
Project X shaft produces a slightly low ball flight.

dmcinc
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
November 4, 2014
Very solid club, great off the tee for tight holes.
Pros:
Forged, and quality shaft.
Cons:
Not too forgiving from the fairway as a standard hybrid.

Ron
Clifton, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Utility Iron
October 28, 2014
This has generally been an easy club to hit. Ball flight is somewhat low, which is helpful on windy days. Excellent on short par 4's as it leaves a good full club distance to the green. Much straighter than my 3 wood and almost as much distance. Good club to have in the bag.

jerry
Washington Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hidden jewel
October 25, 2014
This is a great club. You can crush the ball with it. Hard club to get used to but once you do wow. It's my go to club in the ruff. Once you get one you will see. Thanks rock another ace in the bag for a fraction of the price.
Pros:
Easy to use in the thick ruff love the feel More yardage with this club
Cons:
None

TW
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great replacement for long iron or hybrid
October 24, 2014
Have never been comfortable with hybrids not going left, so gave this a try. Couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Forgiving, not designed to hook. Much easier to hit than long irons of the same loft.
Cons:
May be too low launching for some with the steel shaft.

Sean
Philadelphia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driving iron for lower handicappers
October 21, 2014
I am not a fan of hybrids so I decided to pick one of these up in 21* because my set came without a 3 iron. The club is a beast off the tee. It has a nice clean look at address with a thin topline which i found very appealing. It seems to have a small sweet spot so mishits can be penalizing. After all it is essentially a forged blade with very little offset which is why i think it is best kept for low handicappers. Overall a great option off the tee as it offers increased workability over a hybrid, and has kept the ball on a lower trajectory for me.
Pros:
Beautiful, clean look at address. Low, penetrating ball flight. Increased workability versus hybrid.
Cons:
Small sweet spot so mishits can be penalizing.

bill
saratoga springs, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than a hybrid
October 18, 2014
love this club from the fairway or rough
Pros:
distance and trajectory
Cons:
head is heavy takes about 10 balls to get use to it

John
Columbus,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club-great price
October 3, 2014
Great deal for a forged long iron. It plays great from all lies and off the tee. I bought the 21deg now wishing I would have just bought both.

Andy
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic (if you're the target market)
September 27, 2014
I love this club but some of my mates hate it. If you can hit up to a 5 or 6 iron pretty well and don't really like huge headed hybrids but want a little more forgiveness in a 3 or 4 then I think you'll love this. If you do struggle to hit anything longer than a 7 iron, then maybe the bigger headed hybrid will suit you better

Justin
San Francisco Ca,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure as the driven snow
September 19, 2014
Picked up the 21 and 24, striking these clubs purely is the pinnacle of golfing pleasure, long, workable, forgiving, a forged silk hammer.

E
waynesboro, virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
freaking awesome
September 17, 2014
Bought it, hit it, love it!
Pros:
More forgiving than you think.
Cons:
None

jeff
Tacoma, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long off the tee
September 16, 2014
Sometimes Ill loose the box with my Driver and 3 W, so Im not afraid to go with my 3 iron off the tee. I can move it about 250 w/ the 3 iron. Thought I would make it a little easier and gain some distance. I got both. Great club.
Pros:
look
Cons:
Head could be a bit taller

Joseph
Liverpool, ny
2 Stars
Not Impressed
September 10, 2014
I was excited to get this club, but to be honest it just feels cheap and I saw no reason to replace my current hybrids or long irons after taking it to the range about a half dozen times. Will likely sit in my shed or be resold 2nd hand.
Pros:
Looked cool in pictures
Cons:
Feels cheap No distance improvement Harder to hit than hybrid is

Luke
Westminster, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great middle ground between hybrids and irons
September 8, 2014
Great trajectory, just like a long iron with most of the help offered by a hybrid. Feels like a forged blade yet is more playable.
Pros:
Feel, Flight, sound
Cons:
Not quite as forgiving distance wise on mishits compared to hybrids

Bob Steel
Little Rock, Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm not a great player. I can hit this club! And it's a 21 degree iron. I hope Callaway will take this prototype to market. An 11 handicapper can hit it! And it feels great. I'll use it to make my friends think I can hit a 5 iron 200 yards. lol Se
September 6, 2014
I love this club. It's easy to hit without a tee. It goes a long way. I'm not a great golfer, I'm an 11 handicap and I love this club. It's the club I'll use when the driver isn't working for me...and when I need a straight drive on a long par 3.
Pros:
Remarkably easy to hit for a long iron. A better club out of the rough than a hybrid. Great club for a windy day. Piercing ball flight - lower than a driver or a hybrid. Feels great when you hit it on the sweet spot and it's not that hard to find the sweet spot. Much easier to hit than a 2 or 3 iron.
Cons:
Harder to hit than a hybrid.

John
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Clubs especially for the price.
September 4, 2014
I purchased 21 and 24 degree, changed out the grips and added length. More accurate than hybrids, take a little getting used to.
Pros:
good option for hybrid's or long irons.
Cons:
none

Garry
WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for 240 yds
August 29, 2014
First day on par 5 on in two from 240 yards. Plays just like an iron.
Pros:
Great distance and control

D.J.
Billings, MT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, I'm impressed
August 27, 2014
I've had trouble with driver and 3 wood off the tee this year, but I've been stroking even my long irons, so I thought I'd give a driving iron a try. I've only played one round with it so far, but I've had it to the range a couple times as well and it seems to be relatively easy to hit. I measured one good straight drive during my round and it went about 227. Not too shabby considering that most of good drives only travel 260-270. I'm happy with it so far!
Pros:
Easy to hit if you like long irons. Affordable!
Cons:
None so far

Bob
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
August 18, 2014
Helps me get out of taller grass and advance the ball. After all that's what we all want to do.
Pros:
Easy to hit, plays straight, good distance.

Scott
North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club!!
August 16, 2014
Works in many conditions. Very easy to hit.
Pros:
Ball flight.
Cons:
None

Reid Allerheiligen
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was looking for a driving iron for tight fairways and when my driver/3wood aren't reliable.
August 15, 2014
For the $79 price tag this is a steal! It came with a Project X 6.0 Stiff Shaft which is a nice shaft for the price point too. It hits very well off the deck and tee.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Maybe the small head but that didn't bother me.

Wes
Overland Park, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The rough machine...
August 15, 2014
I'm not exceptional at golf... so I end up in the rough every once and awhile. This thing gets me out. Literally cuts through thick rough, allows me to stay under trees if needed, and really has some heft to it. It's my new get out of jail club!

andyb
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile iron
August 6, 2014
Nice club, good launch angle
Pros:
workability
Cons:
I ordered a steel shaft and they sent a graphite

Charley
Yuba City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 5, 2014
This club is awesome! Long and STRAIGHT! I wish Callaway would make a set of irons like these.
Pros:
Long, straight, easy to hit
Cons:
Only three clubs

Matt
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easier than a Hybrid
August 5, 2014
Bought a 21 degree for less than $80. Easier to hit with more control than my 22 degree hybrid. So EASY from both fairway and rough. Next day I purchased the 18 degree.
Pros:
Say goodbye to hybrids. So much more control including distance control.
Cons:
Nowhere to put the hybrid head covers . So much cheaper than other similar brands.

Bryan
Pville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect fit
August 5, 2014
So far this club has fit a hole in my bag. 215 carry yet can be either high and soft and I can keep it down a bit if necessary
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Have not found one yet

Walter
Schenectady, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best kept secret club
August 1, 2014
165 tee to green and and 150 fromthe fairway to the green out of medium rough. This is the best club in my bag..where was this years ago??
Pros:
From the tee, fairway or rough, this is a killer club!
Cons:
Zero!

Richard
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 1, 2014
Great ball flight - better than current blade option being used.
Cons:
None

james mccutchen
texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good low ball flight
July 31, 2014
easy to hit,no jarring,good out of tall grass &rough,,good ,good

Dave
Dade City, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
July 30, 2014
This club is much easier to hit than a long iron. Ball flies high and lands very soft. Great feel.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Harder to hit a fade.

Jim P
Belair, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great utility/hybrid
July 30, 2014
I bought this club as a driving iron to replace my 3 iron and use in place of my 7 wood. I couldn't be happier. This club swings easy, drives the ball low and straight, and works well off of tight lies in the fairway. I don't care for it out of long rough, but any nearly any other circumstance it fits the bill. I have the 21degree and will add the 18degree to round out my bag. Rock Bottom has the best pricing on this item bar none !!

Tom
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best All Around Driving Iron Ever
July 30, 2014
First off i'd like to say that Callaway really out did themselves this time, this utility iron is both esthetically pleasing, as well as made from the highest quality of materials. The factory steel shaft is a Project X 6.0 xpi shaft which is very high end, the grip is a lambkin typical rubber wrap with a callaway logo, I may be switching it out for a Golf Pride Multi Compound. However when you hit the club it is so forgiving and has such a nice launch angle. The iron is also specially designed to work through the rough with ease, havent hit a fairway bunker shot yet, but i have no doubt it will be perfect for those as well. Most driving irons i have owned (Mizuno ones) are only good off the tee but this club truly is a utility iron, you can use it anywhere on the course. I would recommend this club to all competitive golfers.
Pros:
Forgiving Great from rough, fairway, and tee Perfect ball flight
Cons:
None

Jon Sturm
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stinger!
July 29, 2014
This club can really hit a rocket off the tee. Takes a little getting used to as it is a smaller head but when you hit it well the feedback is excellent. Great for into wind or short par 4's.
Pros:
Good feedback.
Cons:
Smaller head/sweet spot.

Michael
Allentown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Club
July 28, 2014
Replaced the 4H with the 18 degree... this thing goes. I play a cut and man can you hit a bullet with this thing. I would recommend this to any player at any skill level. Great for short/tight par fours where you need 225-235 off the tee.
Pros:
Great look, good sweet spot
Cons:
nothing

Andrew
Bloomington,IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A better hybrid.
July 28, 2014
I love this club. It's a bomber and looks slick.
Pros:
look and feel

Randal
Windsor, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price!
July 28, 2014
Better players utility iron.

Derek D
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a solid, versatile club
July 25, 2014
This club is great off the tee for those times you need to layup short of trouble and find the fairway. It's also great for hitting high and long approaches, currently displaced my 5w
Pros:
Long and has a hot face, much easier to hit than a standard long iron
Cons:
None yet!

Chris
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Such a nice club
July 24, 2014
I got the 24 degree to replace my 4/5 irons and this most definitely does the job. It feels so nice and it is so versatile. I would recommend this club to any decent ball striker that wants an easy hitting long iron. I feel like I could use this in any situation where I would regularly use my 4 or 5 iron(by increasing or decreasing dynamic loft). I feel like this could complete many people's golf sets. Wouldn't recommend for beginners unless you hit it at a proshop first. The lie of the club is a little flatter than my 4 iron but I like that about it. Gives me more of an around my body swing. Callaway's got it going on.
Pros:
Completes my bag(sort of)
Cons:
I now have an extra un-needed slot open in my bag.

Hamster P
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look
July 21, 2014
perfect looking club at address. perfect ball flight for what i was looking for
Pros:
perfect trajectory sleek look awesome sound very workable club
Cons:
none

James
Waretown NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
When you hit it it goes.
July 17, 2014
Bought the club to basically keep the ball in play off the tee. Its very heavy, I play Ping G15 stiff shafts and this feels heavier. The key is to just hit it smoothly and it will be productive. Bought the 18 and 21 degree, 21 is great off the fairway and tee. Worth the money.
Cons:
Club is heavy, some people would be better with a hybrid 3 or 4.

Tony
SE Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X Ute - Surprising
July 8, 2014
Had a chance to hit a 18* at one of the big box retailers some months ago. i was stunned at how easy it was to hit but also moreover surprised as the head of this club is very small - liken it to professional style blade irons that i dont even bother to try. But unlike a tiny blade iron, this has a generous sweet spot and works well with center or near center contact. I have carried a 3 & 4 irons in my bag and have only a hybrid for my 2 iron but will now replace the 3 w/ this as its more consistent. Great price for this club at RBG. A must try for a mid-capper - you may decide its easier to hit than your hybrid.
Pros:
easy to hit consistently flies reasonably high; lands relatively softly price at RBG
Cons:
tiny head does not instill confidence

JL Hill
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ultimate Versatility
July 1, 2014
Looking for that one club that can be used in virtually every situation? Honestly, I thought this iron would be hard to hit off the turf and tight lies after so many years of using a 3-hybrid. I was surprised that I was able to come down on back of the ball solidly to produce a solid and consistent shot. Now, here is the bonus, I tried it out of deep rough and even used it as a putter off the green and it responded positively in all those precarious conditions. I like this club!
Pros:
Versatility Balance Performance
Cons:
Intimidating small face

Jon hamm
charlotte, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my new favorite club
June 27, 2014
replaced mt 4 iron with this, noe i very rarely use my hybrid, launches higher and i hit it much straighter. able to get on green from 200 yards out consistently


Page 1 of 1