50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$59.99
4 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
william a. myers
cleveland , ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
travel case
April 5, 2014
greqat buy. after shopping local golf equipment dealers, this was the very best buy . It held up well on teh flight to sol Carolina..

Jim
Greater Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
April 1, 2014
This hard case is large enough for a full set of clubs in a cart bag + umbrella and a retriever!
Pros:
Light, locks securely, good ergonomic rollers/handles
Cons:
None

GK
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value for price
February 25, 2014
I was taking my clubs with me for the first time and wanted a hard case, but didn't want to spend too much money. These came quickly and were a lot lighter than I thought they would be. The latches on the side were a bit flimsy, so I bought a luggage strap. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Eric
Paris, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far So Good
February 19, 2014
I ordered two of these to use on a golf trip to Florida. I read all the reviews and was a little worried about my golf bag fitting cause some of the reviews talked about how small it was. I have a callaway cart bag and it fit just fine was even able to throw my golf shoes so as of now I'm completely happy with it. I shipped my clubs out using shipstix.com and ups came and picked them so i will see how durable the case is in a week.

Larry Manziano
N.J.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CargoGolf Hard Travel Case
February 14, 2014
Haven't used it yet...............
Cons:
Does not have built in locks.

NGL3
Chicago
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value for the price
February 6, 2014
The delivery was on time, the clips/locks could use an upgrade but zip strips or velcro straps are an easy fix. Fits my golf bag, but a large golf bag might not fit. very easy to roll around and the handle is balanced if you have to carry it. Cant wait to get my clubs to vegas!!!
Cons:
needs some kind of additional locking strap or something

Echad
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Guard Travel Case-a Very Good Buy
January 23, 2014
This 'rolling hard-shell golf travel case is superior in every way to the one offered by TourTuff. It is longer, a bit wider, opens length-wise, rather than fitting like a ball-point pen's two halves, it's on wheels, it has three snap latches versus only two for the TuffTour, and it costs less! What more can be said? The only thing that the TourTuff case has that the Golf Guard case has is a shoulder strap, and that's because you have to carry it on your shoulders rather than be able to pull it behind you, as you can with teh Golf Guard! Buy it!
Pros:
Wheels, 3 snap latches, opens length-wise, longer, a bit wider, and lower cost that the TourTuff case.
Cons:
No shoulder strap, but then you don't need one with this case! lol

Carmine
Niagara Falls, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product & Service too!
January 22, 2014
Exactly what I ordered and I received it in record time. Cant wait to pack it up with my clubs and head south!!

Pat
Seattle, wa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fair price and decent cart
December 27, 2013
Held up well on a trip to Mexico and through 4 differnet baggage handlers while flying
Pros:
roomy, wheels held up good, 2 handles made getting into car & up/down stairs easy.
Cons:
kind of flimsy plastic case and clasps were

Jon
Montana
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
travel case
December 17, 2013
OK case, will not fit larger carry and some cart size bags. I have a bag boy revolver it does not fit, but it does work with a standard sized carry bag.
Pros:
Great value
Cons:
size

John
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
December 9, 2013
I was worried about this product because of its price but it works. It has been on 3 flights without any issues. It may not work with larger bags. I have an Addidas bag and it worked after I rotated the bag around and took out my extra golf balls. There was just enough room in the top to put my shoes in as well.

Eric
Charlottesville, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cargo Golf Does Hard Travel And Performs Flawlessly
November 12, 2013
I took this item with a Rock Bottom Golf Tour Edge Cart Bag inside on the Northeast Express train from Charlottesville, VA to Providence, RI. The case performed as advertised and was a great investment. In addition to the three closures, I used zip ties on other areas and that secured the case totally. I would highly recommend this case.
Pros:
Price Took the cart bag no problem, shoes went with the club heads and everything sealed very well
Cons:
None to report

ann
Avon, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sturdy and rolls well
November 10, 2013
I used this on a flight with a connection. It survived very well. No issues. Handling it is a breeze. It rolls well, stands up on its own when waiting, and holds clubs, shoes, and incidentals if you wish. I chose to use an additional luggage strap around center "just in case the bag might pop open. but it probably did not need it. Very happy with my choice and highly recommended!

Double D
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Viva Las Vegas
October 17, 2013
Excellent price for this hard case to get my sticks to Vegas and back.
Pros:
Price

Larry
Cleveland, Ohio
2 Stars
may only fit womens clubs in it.
September 29, 2013
I only needed a travel case for a once a year experience, but could not fit my bag with a newer driver in it....once I put the cover over my regular bag, I couldn't fit it into the case....Had to go to Dick's and overpay for another soft bag...too bad, because the price was good and it was delivered within 5 days...
Pros:
good price and quick delivery
Cons:
could not fit my bag with the driver in it.

Brian
Clementon, NJ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
September 23, 2013
This case does what it is meant to do... protect your clubs while flying. The hinges are not built so well so I had to manually fix one after the first fly.
Cons:
The hinges are not built so well so I had to manually fix one after the first fly.

Kevin
Southeast MI
3 Stars
You get what you pay for
September 10, 2013
This review should be taken in the context that this hard case was only $50 as compared to most other hard cases starting price of $100+....the case is basically a plastic shell for the (hopeful) protection of your clubs during the airlines "manhandling". The latches are very cheaply constructed (it actually arrived with one pin almost all the way out on one of the latches which if lost would have made the latch useless - this is before the first use). I plan to use it for the first time for a golf trip in October so we'll see how it holds up. I will be using some velcro straps to "compliment" the latches as I do not have any faith in them staying locked under any jostling. Expectations are not real high but it may surprise me.....
Pros:
Price, size, rollers
Cons:
cheap plastic case, latches are flimsy at best

KAREN
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price!
August 10, 2013
looks good... Can't wait to try it out on my upcoming trip!
Pros:
Lightweight

Jerel
Arlingtoin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Guard Hard Travel Case
August 9, 2013
Loaded and ready for a trip. I will know better after they throw in around at the airport, and I roll it through the airport, but I like the lightweight, compact style and my clubs fit just fine.
Cons:
should suggest a lock to purchase for this case

Jerel
Arlingtoin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Guard Hard Travel Case
August 9, 2013
Loaded and ready for a trip. I will know better after they throw in around at the airport, and I roll it through the airport, but I like the lightweight, compact style and my clubs fit just fine.
Cons:
should suggest a lock to purchase for this case

Jerel
Arlingtoin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Guard Hard Travel Case
August 9, 2013
Loaded and ready for a trip. I will know better after they throw in around at the airport, and I roll it through the airport, but I like the lightweight, compact style and my clubs fit just fine.
Cons:
should suggest a lock to purchase for this case

Janice
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
June 19, 2013
Shipped sooner than I expected and it was exactly what i wanted.
Pros:
Keeps my clubs dry and protected. Very convenient, affordable, durable.

Judi Gajewski
Mt, PLeasant,, SC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
April 6, 2013
Carry bags fit inside, but a larger bag may not.
Pros:
Cost
Cons:
size

Judi Gajewski
Mt, PLeasant,, SC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
April 6, 2013
Carry bags fit inside, but a larger bag may not.
Pros:
Cost
Cons:
size

Bob Raymond
Niantic, CT
1 Stars
BROKEN HINGE ON FIRST USE
March 18, 2013
I bought the hard case for a trip to Florida on 3/9. Case was opened by TSA and lower hinge was ripped from case. Case for airline travel should not be that fragile. Clubs were not damaged. Put straps on case for return trip.

Glenn Martin
ptc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!!!
February 23, 2013
great!!!

Kevin
Winnipeg Manitoba
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Over all a good product for the cost
February 6, 2013
Made the trip from Winnipeg to Arizona and back with no issues. Well worth the money.

Aaron
Philadelphia, PA
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You get what you pay for
December 11, 2012
My buddy and I bought this bag for an upcoming trip. If you have anything more than smaller "carry" bag it will be tough to fit in this case. The plastic is pretty thin and the top handle on each bag pinched our fingers. The clips are not very secure. Both bags were open when we got them from baggage claim after both of our flights. That said, I will gladly keep this bag because I will get some sort of Velcro strap to put around the bag the next time I fly. If you plan to travel a lot, do not get this bag. If you fly with clubs once every year or 2, I would recommend it. I paid under $50 for this case and flew Southwest Airlines so the bag was free. It's cheaper for me to use this bag on southwest than to rent clubs every time I travel.
Pros:
Price, wheels, light weight.
Cons:
Clips open by themselves when knocked around

Bud
VA
2 Stars
Cheap and worth it
December 2, 2012
Hinge pins slip out, will have to replace them with something else. Disappointing quality for American made product.
Pros:
Price.
Cons:
Low quality. Hinge pins slip out.

Robin
Park Rapids, MN
1 Stars
Cargo Hard Travel Case
November 27, 2012
A man's driver will not fit in it due to the handle opening.
Pros:
Wheels.
Cons:
The description is very poor.

Chuck
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
October 14, 2012
I haven't used it yet but is exactly like a friends I borrowed. Great buy for the money just wish it was a couple inches longer as I have to put my driver outside of the bag.
Pros:
good protection for clubs
Cons:
needs to be couple inches longer

Timothy
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cargo Golf
September 6, 2012
I received mine today. Good case but didn't have the foam inside that another reviewer said they received. That was the only disappointment.

Dale Crenshaw
Salisbury, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very quick
September 4, 2012
Got just what I needed quickly at a good price
Pros:
Good price

joe
dallas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
travel golf bag
June 21, 2012
have not used it yet
Pros:
light well built

kevin
wellsville new york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great hard case
June 3, 2012
this case is great for travel because it protects my clubs in all kinds of weather
Pros:
hard protective case

Denise
Brantford, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value for the money
May 25, 2012
Nice hard case, lockable and came with foam padding inside to protect the club heads.
Pros:
Sturdy and affordable. Was so pleased we bought a second one for our son.

Fabio
New york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect to travel
January 28, 2012
Lightweight and safe, an excellent purchase.

Tony
Trevor,WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CargoGolf- Golf Guard Hard Travel Case
October 30, 2011
Great case provides excellent protection.
Pros:
easy to handle
Cons:
could be a little more solid

Peter
Port Dover, ON
3 Stars
Great price
April 1, 2011
Just got back from a golf vacation, travel case protected my clubs!
Pros:
Great deal, protects my clubs
Cons:
The latches don't hold in travel


Page 1 of 1