Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$79.99
3.5 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
john
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy.
April 21, 2014
This will work very well for our golf trip to Arizona.

ken
Portland,Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
March 31, 2014
Just went on trip to Arizona met weight requirements with full bag and a little extra. Buckles held up fine, liked feeling safe for my clubs as they were being tossed around

Eddie
MD.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does its job
March 18, 2014
Had this travel case for 5 days and the handle broke off. Dealer replaced it & I have had no further difficulties w/it. I take @ least 2 air golf trips per year and have had no issues w/airline baggage movers. TSA has inspected it on numerous occasions w/no problems. Heavier than regular cloth travel bags but much, much more protective of the clubs. Noisy to roll but that is no big deal. Has been a good purchase over all.
Pros:
Very protective of clubs-the main reason for it.
Cons:
Heavier than regular.

Bob
South Dakota
2 Stars
You get what you pay for
February 1, 2014
The case and the locks survived but the handle didn't last 5 minutes. Clubs are a snug fit. Spend the extra money for a good case this one isn't worth more than 25.00 and should be called disposable. I also bought Velcro straps to make sure it stayed closed while being tossed around by airline staff.
Pros:
Case held together
Cons:
Cheap plastic handles and wheels and cheap little flimsy locks.

Dwight Berry
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great CargoGolf Case
August 26, 2013
This is the second case we own . We travel to Virginia twice a year and they work great. Easy to handle .

Dave
California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Functional - But Not for Airline Travel
June 12, 2013
Actually used for carrying company equipment between office visits and works great in that capacity - however, it was recently used to ship equipment to Hawaii for a sales trip. Shipped by FedEx -- broke one of the latches clean off; Two flights between islands wound up with TSA breaking the lock mechanisms as the locks are not TSA approved - no way to utilize TSA locks. "Key" to lock latches does not fit locking mechanism. Strongly suggest other unit if shipping as checked baggage or not locking and using tape over each latch to prevent latch damage
Pros:
generous interior cavity space; good wheeled balance; recommendation with caveat only for non airline shipping as checked luggage
Cons:
Key & "locking" latches; No alternative locking mechanism for using TSA appproved locks; "Key" has to be angled/partially inserted to rotate locking lug

Harish
Champaign Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was lookin for
December 16, 2012
Perfect size - fits in the car trunk Very sturdy and easy to roll

Harish
Champaign Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was lookin for
December 16, 2012
Perfect size - fits in the car trunk Very sturdy and easy to roll

RJ
Mesa
1 Stars
Poor Construction vs Baggage Handling
October 25, 2012
Purchased on Wednesday, October 17 (from Big 5), flew from Phoenix to Portland on Southwest Airlines. I requested Southwest to wheel my travel bag to the TSA to inspect the contents so the travel bag could be locked prior to sending it through baggage handling. The travel bag and clubs arrived in Portland; no damage to either. On the return flight there was not enough time to request Southwest to have TSA inspect my travel bag so it could be locked by the TSA agent prior to sending the travel bag through baggage handling. Arrived in Phoenix with two broken locks.. This is a two way problem: 1) Baggage handling by the airlines is extremely rough and there is no concern given to the property of others, 2) The cheap locking mechanisms on these bags lend themselves to be destroyed by the baggage handling system of the airlines, be it the baggage handles themselves, or more what I think is happening, the transporting system used to get the bags down to baggage, to the plane, and then into the plane. That's a lot of bouncing, and rolling around a bag goes throught to get loaded unto an airplane. If the airlines allow you to have the TSA inspect your travel bag prior to it being sent to baggage handling, chances are the travel bag will make the trip. Otherwise, you can expect the travel bag to sustain damage to the locks. The locks are cheap, and not made well. If the manufacturer would address that issue this would be a product worth your money. However, as it stands now, I would not waste my money on another one. Be aware, the fine print of the airlines, "...not responsible for damage to zippers or locks". There's simply no accountability by the airline industry for causing irreparable damage to a paying customer's private property. The manufacturer blames the airlines and the airlines blame the manufacturer, and the consumer is stuck in the middle taking it up the ...
Pros:
Hard shell case, Easy to roll
Cons:
Cheap locking mechanisms, Locks break easily

Kate Wood
Maryland
3 Stars
Not very sturdy!
August 25, 2012
Bought this for an up-coming trip. A friend borrowed for their trip and when they arrived in Oregon, the clip had come off in the travel. Not sure if it was the airlines fault or just not real sturdy. The airlines did replace it, so I'm going to try to re-enforce the clips myself. Hopefully the first time I use it, it will hold up!
Pros:
Nice size for clubs and shoes!
Cons:
Not very sturdy! Clips could be put on better.

MMS
DAYTON, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good
May 1, 2012
I rolled the dice and I'm glad I did. After one transcon trip, the case held up nicely. The latches seem to hold well, but I still think I might get some nylon straps as an insurance policy against particularly rough baggage handlers.

Patricia Mendes
Carlsbad, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
April 23, 2012
Fast delivery and the product looks as I expected to. My clubs fit perfectly with some room to spare. I weighed the case with clubs inside and for the moment they weigh roughly 32 lbs. I haven't travelled with them yet, but am keeping in mind previous reviews on the latches and will take measures to protect them somehow. So far....I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase.
Pros:
Fast delivery
Cons:
None so far

Steve
Michigan
2 Stars
Speedy Shipping
April 19, 2012
The shipping was speedy but the merchandise didn't live up to the hype. One use and I am missing 2 latches off the travel case. The latches are not designed very nice.
Pros:
Speedy Shipping Big
Cons:
Latches are chincy No way to put a TSA lock on the case.

Merv
Rockhampton Queensland Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CargoGolf- Golf Guard Deluxe Hard Travel Case
February 14, 2012
Great for traveling sturdy construction great value
Pros:
every thing
Cons:
nothing n

Cal
3 Stars
Good Bag
October 31, 2009
Good bag overall. Took the first trip on United recently and one of the locks/brackets broke. Either too weak for the trip or rough baggage handlers. Would recommend because of the hard case and wheels. Just don\'t expect it to last 10 trips of so.....

Brent
3 Stars
Review
March 15, 2009
I was very pleased with the price of this case, however, there is no foam padding which is in its description. Not a huge deal, but you shouldn\'t advertise it if you don\'t get it.


Page 1 of 1