Free Same Day Shipping - Click Here! 50% Off Clearance - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$79.00
4 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
Steve
Boise , Id
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great protection for the price
July 6, 2016
Durable hard case for air travel. Just got back from golfing in Pebble Beach and the Caribbean islands; my clubs made it safely through several plane transfers.
Pros:
Hard side case
Cons:
Had to take driver & woods out of bag, barely fit

Oliver
Burbank, CA
3 Stars
Fell apart after a hear
June 26, 2016
I took 3 trips in a year and the handle broke...clips fell off... Not the best...

donald matero
FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
travel cover ( GOOD)
May 7, 2016
LOVE THIS .NOW WHEN WE DRIVE .TO GOLF TRIPS I DON'T GET MY STUFF CRUSHED ON THE WAY .THE DAY I GOT IT A GUY SAID GREAT CAN I BORROW IT LOL . I GAVE HIM YOUR WEB SITE AND SAID NO WAY BUY ONEEND OF STORY MY HOT Z BAG FROM YOU FITS PERFECT. AND I DO LIKE THE BAG AS WELL . THANKS .
Pros:
GREAT FOR A TRIP SAVE YOUR STUFF FROM GETTING CRUSHED JUST WISH I COULD LOCK IT SO THEY DON'T STEAL MY GOLF BALLS LIKE THE DO ST THE AIRPORT . ONCE MY DRIVER WAS GONE THANK YOU VERY MUCH .
Cons:
NONE AT ALL GREAT PRODUCT

Gregory
Needham, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So much better than cheaper version
March 22, 2016
Compared to the cheaper version from golfguard, this case is incredibly spacious and the latches are significantly stronger. Either of them are a great deal for a hard case. I'd say this is still a bit tight for some longer clubs but far more durable
Pros:
large capacity durable
Cons:
bulky when trying to fit it into a cab (on the way to airport) but usually fits

Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing hard shell
February 17, 2016
This shell keeps my clubs safe and secure all the way to the destination.

george
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
February 10, 2016
all negative reviews were wrong good item

Mike
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid pick
February 10, 2016
Good solid travel case. Plenty of room to fit my gear, and several solid looking latches.

PAUL DE ANTONA
SCRANTON PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gift for my wife
February 6, 2016
very solid.. for shipping clubs
Pros:
GOOD>>> SOLID CONSTRUCTION

Chris
Peabody, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Case
November 26, 2015
Solid for flying
Pros:
Hard case
Cons:
None

Mike M
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks good
September 29, 2015
Have made 2 flights with no issues. The hinges are a little light weight, but appear secure.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
If the hinges make it more than 10 flights I'll be happy.

Mark
Bowling Gree, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bank Vault
September 16, 2015
This is practically indestructible which come in handy if you fly regularly.  Saw one of these at the baggage claim that looked like it went through a war.  The guy picked it up and said it had survived worse!

Gary
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what you need!
September 13, 2015
Great case to travel with. Clubs fit and no need to worry about them in this case.

Dave
Chicago,IL.
1 Stars
do not purchase this case, has design flaws with handle
September 9, 2015
First time I used this case as I was placing it the truck of my car the handle came off of the screws, I was able to retighten the screws which I was thankful for as I flying out of town. Once I was at the airport I went to pick up my bag and the handle completely broke off, not from the base which I had screwed back in but handle broke off from arm that it was holding the handle in place. Worst golf case I have ever seen, this needs to be removed immediately from any stores that are selling it.

William
Geneva, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great case!
July 13, 2015
Bought the case as a gift! They couldn't be happier!

rick
pahrump, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I ordered! Perfect!
June 20, 2015
Clubs fit and it easy to handle..love the wheels!

Bobbie
Youngsville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Case
June 1, 2015
used once and love it. we drive my truck on vacations and it keeps my clubs dry!

Bruce W Radowitz
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!!
April 30, 2015
This travel case is the best value out there. Plenty of room for you cart bag, shoes cigars and anything else.
Pros:
Roomy.
Cons:
None.

Teresa
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
April 2, 2015
My husband and I bought two and took across the country by air and had no problems at all. Just to be safe we added a $8 strap on the return trip but the latches held just fine. Well worth having our clubs arrive safely at our destination and had several fun rounds of golf when we got there.
Pros:
held strong two handles made it easier to move decent price
Cons:
none yet

Fearless Phil
Sewer City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard Travel Case
January 3, 2015
delivered in time for Xmas - great price

Janet Sunter
San Antonio, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product, excellent company
December 18, 2014
These cases are very good, especially for the price. I gave them 4 stars only because nothing is perfect. After reading the earlier reviews, we just put a piece of duct tape over the latches and added a luggage strap, and they shipped completely undamaged. These cases will protect your clubs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or buy them again.

Jason
Oro Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great case for the money!
December 13, 2014
Works as advertised, no issues so far

john
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy.
April 21, 2014
This will work very well for our golf trip to Arizona.

ken
Portland,Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
March 31, 2014
Just went on trip to Arizona met weight requirements with full bag and a little extra. Buckles held up fine, liked feeling safe for my clubs as they were being tossed around

Eddie
MD.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does its job
March 18, 2014
Had this travel case for 5 days and the handle broke off. Dealer replaced it & I have had no further difficulties w/it. I take @ least 2 air golf trips per year and have had no issues w/airline baggage movers. TSA has inspected it on numerous occasions w/no problems. Heavier than regular cloth travel bags but much, much more protective of the clubs. Noisy to roll but that is no big deal. Has been a good purchase over all.
Pros:
Very protective of clubs-the main reason for it.
Cons:
Heavier than regular.

Bob
South Dakota
2 Stars
You get what you pay for
February 1, 2014
The case and the locks survived but the handle didn't last 5 minutes. Clubs are a snug fit. Spend the extra money for a good case this one isn't worth more than 25.00 and should be called disposable. I also bought Velcro straps to make sure it stayed closed while being tossed around by airline staff.
Pros:
Case held together
Cons:
Cheap plastic handles and wheels and cheap little flimsy locks.

Dwight Berry
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great CargoGolf Case
August 26, 2013
This is the second case we own . We travel to Virginia twice a year and they work great. Easy to handle .

Dave
California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Functional - But Not for Airline Travel
June 12, 2013
Actually used for carrying company equipment between office visits and works great in that capacity - however, it was recently used to ship equipment to Hawaii for a sales trip. Shipped by FedEx -- broke one of the latches clean off; Two flights between islands wound up with TSA breaking the lock mechanisms as the locks are not TSA approved - no way to utilize TSA locks. "Key" to lock latches does not fit locking mechanism. Strongly suggest other unit if shipping as checked baggage or not locking and using tape over each latch to prevent latch damage
Pros:
generous interior cavity space; good wheeled balance; recommendation with caveat only for non airline shipping as checked luggage
Cons:
Key & "locking" latches; No alternative locking mechanism for using TSA appproved locks; "Key" has to be angled/partially inserted to rotate locking lug

Harish
Champaign Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was lookin for
December 16, 2012
Perfect size - fits in the car trunk Very sturdy and easy to roll

Harish
Champaign Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was lookin for
December 16, 2012
Perfect size - fits in the car trunk Very sturdy and easy to roll

RJ
Mesa
1 Stars
Poor Construction vs Baggage Handling
October 25, 2012
Purchased on Wednesday, October 17 (from Big 5), flew from Phoenix to Portland on Southwest Airlines. I requested Southwest to wheel my travel bag to the TSA to inspect the contents so the travel bag could be locked prior to sending it through baggage handling. The travel bag and clubs arrived in Portland; no damage to either. On the return flight there was not enough time to request Southwest to have TSA inspect my travel bag so it could be locked by the TSA agent prior to sending the travel bag through baggage handling. Arrived in Phoenix with two broken locks.. This is a two way problem: 1) Baggage handling by the airlines is extremely rough and there is no concern given to the property of others, 2) The cheap locking mechanisms on these bags lend themselves to be destroyed by the baggage handling system of the airlines, be it the baggage handles themselves, or more what I think is happening, the transporting system used to get the bags down to baggage, to the plane, and then into the plane. That's a lot of bouncing, and rolling around a bag goes throught to get loaded unto an airplane. If the airlines allow you to have the TSA inspect your travel bag prior to it being sent to baggage handling, chances are the travel bag will make the trip. Otherwise, you can expect the travel bag to sustain damage to the locks. The locks are cheap, and not made well. If the manufacturer would address that issue this would be a product worth your money. However, as it stands now, I would not waste my money on another one. Be aware, the fine print of the airlines, "...not responsible for damage to zippers or locks". There's simply no accountability by the airline industry for causing irreparable damage to a paying customer's private property. The manufacturer blames the airlines and the airlines blame the manufacturer, and the consumer is stuck in the middle taking it up the ...
Pros:
Hard shell case, Easy to roll
Cons:
Cheap locking mechanisms, Locks break easily

Kate Wood
Maryland
3 Stars
Not very sturdy!
August 25, 2012
Bought this for an up-coming trip. A friend borrowed for their trip and when they arrived in Oregon, the clip had come off in the travel. Not sure if it was the airlines fault or just not real sturdy. The airlines did replace it, so I'm going to try to re-enforce the clips myself. Hopefully the first time I use it, it will hold up!
Pros:
Nice size for clubs and shoes!
Cons:
Not very sturdy! Clips could be put on better.

MMS
DAYTON, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good
May 1, 2012
I rolled the dice and I'm glad I did. After one transcon trip, the case held up nicely. The latches seem to hold well, but I still think I might get some nylon straps as an insurance policy against particularly rough baggage handlers.

Patricia Mendes
Carlsbad, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
April 23, 2012
Fast delivery and the product looks as I expected to. My clubs fit perfectly with some room to spare. I weighed the case with clubs inside and for the moment they weigh roughly 32 lbs. I haven't travelled with them yet, but am keeping in mind previous reviews on the latches and will take measures to protect them somehow. So far....I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase.
Pros:
Fast delivery
Cons:
None so far

Steve
Michigan
2 Stars
Speedy Shipping
April 19, 2012
The shipping was speedy but the merchandise didn't live up to the hype. One use and I am missing 2 latches off the travel case. The latches are not designed very nice.
Pros:
Speedy Shipping Big
Cons:
Latches are chincy No way to put a TSA lock on the case.

Merv
Rockhampton Queensland Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CargoGolf- Golf Guard Deluxe Hard Travel Case
February 14, 2012
Great for traveling sturdy construction great value
Pros:
every thing
Cons:
nothing n

Cal
3 Stars
Good Bag
October 31, 2009
Good bag overall. Took the first trip on United recently and one of the locks/brackets broke. Either too weak for the trip or rough baggage handlers. Would recommend because of the hard case and wheels. Just don\'t expect it to last 10 trips of so.....

Brent
3 Stars
Review
March 15, 2009
I was very pleased with the price of this case, however, there is no foam padding which is in its description. Not a huge deal, but you shouldn\'t advertise it if you don\'t get it.


Page 1 of 1