Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$7.59
4.5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
ronald
Elmira, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wrench
December 17, 2014
it works well
Pros:
great price

ALBERT WLLIAM
ALHAMBRA, CA
3 Stars
overall good value for the price
November 22, 2014
good value for the price. can be a little bit sturdier particularly on the replaceable wrench heads

Marc
BC, Canada.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spike wrench
June 10, 2014
Used this wrench as soon as I received it. Had no problem getting old cleats off and replacing them with the new spider cleats. Having three sizes to work with, for all the types of golf shoes I have, is awesome.
Pros:
Great tool and will use it lots. And didn't hurt my knuckles taking cleats off. Work with great ease.

Don
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spike Tool
October 18, 2013
I have only used it on newer spikes to see if it fits and it seemes fine. Dont really have a need for it yet. Having a couple different pair of golf shoes, I feel this will be helpful. I will know more in due time.

Joe
Indiana
1 Stars
Does not solve the need for which is was purchases
June 17, 2013
Last year, Champ introduced a new style of golf spike which came with my new Nike shoes. I have several spike wrench tools, none of which work with the new spikes. I, foolishly as it turns out, thought a spike wrench tool from the manufacturer of said spikes would have an attachment which fit the new style of spikes. Alas, that is not the case, and I have purchased this product for naught. .
Pros:
It works like a spike wrench tool should
Cons:
It is not designed to deal with the type of spikes that Champ manufactures.

Alan
Rochester, MN
1 Stars
Does not work.
December 3, 2012
It works okay for installing but I can manage that without any tool. It does not work for removing spikes. I have Callaway shoes with fast twist spikes. The tool will not grip the spikes. When I twist, the spike gives way and the tool pops off. It doesn't matter which bit I use. I managed to get 2 out of 14 spikes out. Maybe if I drill the two pinholes deeper so the tool sits in further, it might work but for all that trouble I might as well just drill out the spike.
Cons:
Does not work.

Caleb
Mt Pleasant, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tougher than expected--and needed
November 21, 2012
I didn't think I would have any problems getting my spikes out. However, it was quite the effort. I had to use the big gripper and push on it like a madman, but those suckers came out. Glad I got one with all 3 bits. I love that the bits are removable and will work with a number of common screwdriver tools--this helps me know I'll be using it for a while.
Pros:
Price construction materials size
Cons:
N/A

Trevor Cuthbert
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Spike remover ever
November 16, 2012
Works. No bs, just fits over the cleat and you turn it out.
Pros:
Comes with three different heads,(pin, 6 or 8) Solid grip Instant cleat removal.

Hellen
Christchurch, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy tool
August 25, 2012
I am happy with my purchase of this wrench
Pros:
good handle

Keith
WInneconne, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top notch spike toll
July 16, 2012
Provides easy removal of all brands of spikes

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice tool
July 10, 2012
Great and easy to use, hands are nowhere near as sore compared to using a pitch repair tool

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have....
June 24, 2012
You can put spikes in with a 99 cent tool, but to take them out, you'll want one of these. This tool makes fast work of even the toughest jam. My hands thank me....
Pros:
It works! Great price. Multiple heads.
Cons:
nothing

LJ
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spike Wrench
June 12, 2012
Great wrench to have for the player with multiple types of shoes.
Pros:
Packs easy in my club bag tool kit.

Jeff
Akron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Tool
June 11, 2012
Its the only spike tool that you will ever need
Pros:
Price Solid
Cons:
None

Don Campbell
sorrento australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great little tool for the golf bag
May 18, 2012
excellent product ,easy to use , great service

Cuda
Plains, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fit and works well
April 8, 2012
Tool comes with three heads, good fit to the hand. I like it.

ron
tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wrench
February 29, 2012
great
Pros:
price,quality
Cons:
nothing

Kevin
Pukekohe, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Champ is a champ
November 28, 2011
Excellent tool to use with good torque. Multiple heads and ability to plug them in to a cordless drill is a bonus. Having said that it wasn't much use on one pair of shoes - but when the cleats have worn off and it is all smooth - what do you expect.
Pros:
good torque. Multtiple heads. Can use in power equipement
Cons:
nothing

andrew
Rosedale, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
November 18, 2011
I have different brand shoes with different spikes so the multiple heads were very useful. By combining it with some spikes from the Caveman it paid for itself the first time I used it...
Pros:
Multiple Heads. Ratchet design was good for loosening and tightening spikes - even some that were pretty well stuck to start with.
Cons:
Nothing.

Terry
York, PE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
April 11, 2011
works well and good price

l knowles
CA.
3 Stars
Champ isn't a Champ
March 26, 2011
The Champ isn't a Champ. I have Callaway, Footjoy and Adidas shoes...thought this tool would be all I'd need, unfortunately the wrench part that holds the spike socket to the wrench broke the first time I put one of the spike sockets in...that being said for 9 bucks I have 3 spike sockets...and other wrenches that will hold the spike sockets/tools. I did not return the tool, but I'm sure I could have..Love Rockbottom Golf.
Pros:
3 spike sockets tools.
Cons:
holding mechanism sucks

Brandon
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
September 14, 2010
most people overlook changing their spikes but it is something that you should do more often than you think. this wrench offers the ability to changes several types of spikes, an essential if you have more than one pair of golf shoes

juan
san antonio, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tool
December 27, 2009
great multipurpose tool with three different heads
Pros:
multiple heads


Page 1 of 1