50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
Stu
Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This, Too!
June 6, 2014
This club helped me shoot the lowest score EVER for a round of golf. The shots were straight and long, unlike how I usually hit!

DY
So Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Underrated
February 4, 2014
I decided to go with the Cleveland Mashie Plus because I liked my Cleveland driver I purchased this past summer. The hybrid also had the same tour level shaft, so I figured why not. Gamed it one round. I definitely liked the Cleveland over my Taylormade. Not only for the shaft and the kickpoint. But also how the head looks. The trajectory flight was great as it should be for a hybrid.
Pros:
It works
Cons:
None...if you can get over the Cleveland name.

Steve
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Steal of the century
January 31, 2014
Are you kidding me. I bought three of these babies at under $30.00 (each) . Very Long, Very Accurate, Very Forgiving. Cleveland equipment is the bomb. Get one of these before they are gone for good. The look may not be all that appealing to some but after one round you wont give it up...
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NONE

TC
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mashed
January 28, 2014
Great rescue.

Don
Bartley, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
forgiving hybrid
January 25, 2014
I already had the older Cleveland 3 and 5 hybrids. I think this club is even easier to hit. I have only had a chance to play with this club once but so far I like it a lot.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Large sweet spot

Alex Asinas
Milton, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
180 yards
January 13, 2014
No spin at all dead straight.

pat berling
st. augustine, fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very easy to hit!
January 12, 2014
From the rough or fairway, this club gets the ball up and on its way with ease.

Joe Bales
Klickitat, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Mashie Hybrid
January 12, 2014
Love the club, love the price, and I really love the knit head cover.
Pros:
Great feel to this club, it pretty much swings itself!
Cons:
REALLY! NONE!

KWA
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good hybrid
December 24, 2013
Great hybrid. It's very very easy to hit. It's longer than my taylormade burner hybrid. The best part of this club is a Miyazaki shaft. It's very stable every time I hit. The only part I don't like is that the face is slightly closed, but it's not a problem. I could adjust for it. Cleveland is very underrated.
Pros:
Very easy to hit and forgiving
Cons:
The face is slightly closed.

Dawg66
Marietta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Help has arrived!
December 21, 2013
Easier to hit and control than my long irons and my old 3 wood. The "rails" on the sole are probably the reason for this. The club feels good in my hands which adds confidence. So far....so good!

Bill. com
Chattanooga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking club!
November 28, 2013
As always, Rock Bottom got the clubs to me quickly. Bought H3 & H4 to replace two older hybrids in my bag. These Mashie + hybrids arenice looking clubs, not at all ugly like some other website reviewers say. I like the retro gray. The head shape is teardrop, and there is definitely offset. That being said., they still set up square, not closed like every Callaway looks to me. I hate that closed look. I want to say I hit these great and they feel good, but my work schedule changed and I haven't played any golf for over a month now! All I have done is hit a couple half shots in a field beside my church. That felt good, and I can't wait to put a full swing on the ball with these clubs. The price was killer, two clubs for less than $100 with shipping. I really like Cleveland Golf equipment.
Pros:
Great shaft and square set up;great price
Cons:
Offset face

John Dailey
Buckeye, Arizona, 85396
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Geting the ball in the air has never been eaiser
November 19, 2013
These hybrids really are a necessary club to have in your bag. It is mich eaiser to get the ball up out of fairway rough and gain distance as a result.

Jeonghun Kim
Fort Collins Co
4 Stars
Good Hybrid
November 19, 2013
I doesn't not use it yet. it looks good.

sweetswing
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My second favorite club, first is the 23*
November 18, 2013
I'm a 62yr old 2 handicap. Just cant swing as fast as I used to. These Hybrids replaced my 3 and 4 iron.. Way easier to hit high and soft and just as long as I used to hit the 3, 210yrds, 4, 195yrds.. sweet.

Dennis
Lincoln, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 14, 2013
I purchased both a 3 and 2 mashie and they are both fantastic. They're easy to hit even with a marginal lie. Perhaps not as forgiving as some rescue clubs but from the fairway the 2 is longer than my 3 wood. I recommend these highly.

R.W.
Chicago burbs.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and easy
October 21, 2013
One of the easiest clubs to hit in the bag. Solid from 200+ regardless the lie you find yourself in with a nice high ball flight and the price is right.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Looks solid.
Cons:
none

Rich
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Mashie can Mash
October 21, 2013
Excellent Club, I bought the 2 and 3 Hybrid. Need to get used to the offset, but when you hit it pure, you know. Good distance and flight and good sweet spot.

Jason
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The most underrated club EVER
October 10, 2013
Off the tee, from the FW or from the rough, this club does it all. Best.club.ever.
Pros:
Stupid Easy to Hit
Cons:
None

KEVIN
Tinley Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight shots and great distance
September 15, 2013
Bought this hybrid to replace my 3 iron and so far I have made the right decision. I have been hitting lasers straight down the fairway with great distance. You have to make sure you keep the club face open a bit with the offset shaft but its a great club. The old school look with new school distance compliments itself well.
Pros:
old school club look hit the ball straight as an arrow great shaft and grops on the club
Cons:
must open club face a bit but you can get used to it quickly

Jeremy
Mandan, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweeeeeettttt!!!!!
September 15, 2013
Have only played one round with this club and it is just what I needed out of a hybrid. Straight and long. Hitting around 220 off the fairway with ease. love it going to buy the 5 when I can
Pros:
Looks great, light and fast makes for easy swing speed. sock looks great also
Cons:
non

Jack
New Philadelphia, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mashie
September 7, 2013
Really like the way the ball pops off the face of the club. Very smooth and easy to hit.

James
Central Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 3, 2013
This is a great club. I have the 23* (4) and now this one as well. They are both very easy to hit well. I've never hit my long irons very well, but these are a different story.
Pros:
Easy to hit well
Cons:
None!

Tommy
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second gen's Mashie
August 14, 2013
Cleveland hybrid, The rails work really good, cut through thick grasses nicely. Premium shaft,
Pros:
Good weight , lots of kick from the shaft.
Cons:
A little offset to my eyes and grips.

Michael
Fullerton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
July 22, 2013
I needed something to carry me over 200 hards since my 4i wasn't cutting it. This was perfect!
Pros:
Cost, quality, looks, head cover

Mike
New Market, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better distance than my 4 Iron
July 5, 2013
I bought this club to replace my 4 iron. After a session on the driving range, I found out that I hit it longer than my 4 iron. It is more like a 3 iron for me. I carry a 3 wood, 5 wood and a hybrid 2 iron (all from Cleveland). I may keep my 4 iron and add the Mashie hybrid as a 3 iron. I will have to remove my lob wedge.
Pros:
Easy to hit out of the rough.
Cons:
Nothing yet.

richard
Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
June 3, 2013
Hits exremely solid, even on off center hits. Added 10 to 15 yards than my 22 degree. Excellent club to add to your bag.
Pros:
Cost,Design and Added Distance.

Dan
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
May 31, 2013
I hit the ball straight for 200+ yds easy everytime now. When I have a bad day driving this replaces my driver.
Pros:
Everything.

serge
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Hybrid
May 30, 2013
Love the look, weight and feel of the hybrid. Takes some adjustment time, only takes and easy swing to make the ball just pop and fly
Pros:
Great looks Awesome shaft Great swing weight
Cons:
Not everyone may like the color/retro scheme

TR
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
May 26, 2013
Hits solid. Great since my set didn't have a 2 iron
Pros:
Feels solid. Accurate

Frank
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrid I've Had
May 2, 2013
Very easy to hit straight and long. I've tried several hybrids and this one seems the most consistent. Great buy!
Pros:
Performance and looks.
Cons:
Nothing

Mike
Skeetown, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little hybrid
April 29, 2013
I don't have any facts that these hit further than my Orlimar Hybrids I was using. I don't think they hit further than any hybrids I hit, it was about the same. These get the ball up in a hurry, I hit the 20.5 over a tree that was probably 20-30 feet directly straight ahead of me. Best part of these things is consistancy. I hit a nice fade with these everytime I hit the club. I know exactly how to play it and get the same result over 90% of the time. With the consistency it give you, the club feels amazing at address... It feels great, and the fact you know you are going to hit it good its the best feeling. I hit this club from some tight lies off crappy turf, above/below my feet/, fairway bunker, and from the rough. 100% satisfied Probably hit the 20.5 150yds out of a fairway bunker. I've never hit it that far from a trap before. Most consistent club in the bag
Pros:
Consistent Ball gets up in a hurry Great feel at address Confidence
Cons:
none

Teddy
Painesville, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EASY TO HIT
April 29, 2013
The offset makes you go left but by the end of the first round, you adjust and it is sweet.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Sets up well. Throwback look.
Cons:
Not sure why it is offset but it takes a little time to get used to it.

Allen
Fort Mill,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Mashie Hybrid
April 28, 2013
Great price on a great hybrid.

allen
adelaide South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
April 8, 2013
geting to used it.
Pros:
it one of the best club`s in my bag !
Cons:
not a thing.

Blaine
Salisbury, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 29, 2013
I love these they are very easy to get in the air and I love the look!!

Girard
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!!!
March 21, 2013
This club is amazing. I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews on other websites, but I was very excited after receiving this club and getting some range time in with it. Easy to hit, great distance, and looks awesome too. This value priced club is a perfect addition to my bag.

Dixon
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Mashies
March 12, 2013
I hit them great. I now have three of them: 18, 20.5, and 23
Pros:
Straight and forgiving
Cons:
Nothing

Bruce Noel
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Club
March 5, 2013
Driving the ball from the fairway with the Cleveland Mashie Plus Hybrid after using a hybrid rescue for several years...I could kick myself in the butt. The distance these clubs drive the ball with very little effort and glide rail technology is superb. You cant go wrong at this price to buy the entire series
Pros:
Weight Glide rail Ease of driving the ball off the turf or tee Price...Price...Price
Cons:
Nothing

chris
ravenel,s.c.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow!
March 5, 2013
I hit this farther than my 3 iron hybrid!

Bird Hunter
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid!
March 4, 2013
Got this club in 15.5 degree, regular flex and I could not be happier. Ball absolutely rockets off the face and goes for miles. It's great off the tee and even better out of the fairway or rough, glide rails really let you get down and go after the ball. Only cons I can think of is that this club is very light, almost too light to be honest. Faster and aggressive swingers may want to look elsewhere as the shaft flexes play a little weaker than what they state (I should've gotten a stiff flex instead). This club rewards smooth and controlled swings with amazing distance and accuracy. However if I get too aggressive it will hook on me every time.
Pros:
Forgiving and long.
Cons:
Very light, shaft flexes are weak, go up one flex.

Flee
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
23 Mashie - senior shaft
February 21, 2013
I have an 18 handicap, been playing 9 months. The best description of my game is that every shot is a random event; I'm a stranger to the fairways. Except with this club. I can pretty much do everything wrong and still have a playable shot with this one.
Pros:
It's a quality club. The matte finish on the crown is nice.

Lee
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mashie Rocks
January 27, 2013
Have been watching prices for this club. Have a lot of hybrids and wanted to try the mashie with a regular shaft. Have been looking for a replacement for my 160-170 shot that would hold on the green. First opportunity on par 3, was able to hit a high shot that stuck on the green.
Pros:
Weight of club Feel of club Consistency of ball flight and distance Forgiving
Cons:
None

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Solid Hybrid
December 29, 2012
I have only one round with this club under my belt before the weather turned, but I was very impressed with it. I was not putting ideal swings on it and the ball went farther and straigter than I think it should have, which is a good sign. I thought the offset would be an issue but I didn't even notice it. My hits were basically all from tight lies in the fairway or tee box so I can't speak to if the rails really help with rough lies. This is a nice looking club and the aftermarket shaft they're using is terrific, really nice and light. I thought highly enough of the #4 after one round to buy a #3. I can't wait for the spring when I can really get some use with them
Pros:
look feel shaft long & straight
Cons:
if you don't like offset, the look takes some getting used to

Bob
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great Hybrid
December 21, 2012
I replaced my 3 & 4 Iron with the Hybids and now getting out of the rough on a long iron shots is much easier.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
none

Erik
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
October 22, 2012
I have to say I'm very pleased with the Mashie. Firs time at the range i was pulling my shots hard left. Normally I play a slight draw. I quickly realized I had to make a slight ball positioning adjustment due to the slight offset found in the mashie, it was money after that my friends...no draw, no fade, just laser beams. What I like most about this hybrid is that my yardage is consistent 225-230 and landing soft with minimal rollout. Off the tee,off tight lies,in the rough,the Mashie conquers all.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars
Not quite what I expected....
June 23, 2012
I'm a fan of Cleveland golf and have owned a couple of their drivers and wedges. Based on that experience (and a clever mashie infomercial), I decided to pull the trigger on the 3 and 4 mashie hybrids last summer. I'd like to say that I hit them further and straighter than my previous Nickent hybrids, but I'd be lying. The mashies just never seemed to measure up in the distance or forgiveness department. Their performance was "acceptable", but not overwhelming. Considering the $$ I shelled out on these clubs, I was left with some disappointment. I know club reviews are subjective and you're left wondering how good the guy complaining can play, so I'll leave you with this. I'm a 14 handicap who's been playing for about 19 years. In the 9 months that I owned my mashies, I hit a total of about 5 good shots with them. I've since purchased two 08' vintage Taylormade Burner hybrids from Rockbottom (about 3 weeks ago) and have hit the same number of good shots. Nuff' said.....
Pros:
Looks.. Hype... Cleveland name...
Cons:
Not much else...

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid classic style club
June 13, 2012
Looks quite nice at address, feels like a classic hybrid not some bazooka headed freak club. Nice and easy to control