50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$69.99
4.5 Stars based on 52 Review(s)
Russel
Baton Rouge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stopping Power
July 21, 2014
First time I used it I was 20 yards out on semi hard pan and had to go over a sand trap to a narrow elevated green with water behind it. The low bounce 60 did its job, popped the ball high, and checked up five feet from the hole.Second time I used it, it was almost the same scenario and result. Money well spent.
Pros:
High spin. Great off of a bad lie.
Cons:
None so far!

Josh
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
July 11, 2014
I got the 56 degree. Great feel. Another nice wedge from the Cleveland line. Solid feel and can get it spinning.
Pros:
Feel, easy to hit
Cons:
Grip is a little thin.

AJ
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland CG16 Wedge
July 11, 2014
Great weighting and highly accurate. Needed a lob wedge for those shots where I got close to the green but not on. Thisia by far the most accurate club in the bag and picked up at a steal at RBG. Only con would be the satin finish scuffs easily which is why these type of wedges are usually more of a matte finish.
Pros:
Accuracy, weighting, price.
Cons:
Finish scuffs easily.

Lance
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland CG16 Satin Wedge
July 9, 2014
This is the second CG16 sand wedge I have purchased. The first one was pearl black, which I prefer since it is easier to see the club head...especially in bright sun in Arizona, in a sand trap...but would certainly buy the satin wedge again at the Rock Bottom price. I have a total of six Cleveland wedges of different pitch and bounce, always take three with me depending on which course I'm playing and will buy more when I wear out the grooves on these.
Pros:
Nice look, comfortable feel, reliable results, great price at Rock Bottom Golf.

Daniel
Delray Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for dropping in over hazards
July 5, 2014
love this club, but very easy to hit thin like all 60 degree wedges. Nice feel and only requires a short time to learn its limits.

kelly
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best wedges on market
July 4, 2014
great wedge

Ken
Barnegat, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balance & Performance
July 3, 2014
Purchased the 60 degree to use in "gap" and/or "sand" situations. This club is so easy to hit I am amazed how far out from the pin it can be used. As a "senior" golfer I truly love the performance. I have saved myself many strokes since I added it to my bag. The ONLY negative (for me) was I had to change the grip to an "oversize" Winn Dry Tech. With that addition it is the perfect wedge. As always RBG had the BEST PRICE and GREAT SERVICE. Club delivery was quick. I am a devoted RBG customer.
Pros:
Club weighting Ease in Hitting Club balance
Cons:
Grip (size) too small for my "old" hands

Eric
Greendale, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!!
June 30, 2014
Good look, great feel and excellent spin....Worth the money for sure.. Received club in 3 days, you rock rockbottomgolf.com

Walter
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer!!
May 30, 2014
Great accuracy and a huge "sweet spot". Played 4 rounds and shaved 2 strokes off my score.

Ronald J. Gula
Swoyersville,PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My NEW Sandwedge
May 29, 2014
I was looking for a new Sandwedge & found it. It feels great in my hands & easy to control. When you have confidence in a club you know it. I have the confidence now & will use it from 60 yards & closer.
Pros:
When you make the correct contact, it's like a guided missile. Attack the flag!
Cons:
None as of yet.

Mo
Auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 25, 2014
awesome club

Stephen L
Oakland, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific sand wedge
May 22, 2014
I've bought Cleveland wedges for many years. The Cleveland CG16 sand wedge is very forgiven. It is 56 loft and low bounce. I play mostly public courses , so the bunkers usually have very thin, compact sand. This low bounce wedge works great in this type of bunker. In the past, I used a medium bounce wedge and this did not work well in thin sand bunkers. Highly recommend this wedge for both bunker and any approach shot. Great price from Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
Slightly larger head size makes this club more forgiving. Perfect wedge for someone needing a little more forgiveness.

Ryan
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club Great Spin
May 18, 2014
Replaced my 56 degree callaway chrome forged wedge with this 56 degree cleveland wedge. I hit the cleveland club much more consistently and am getting up and down much more often than I was before. Overall this cleveland wedge is a great club. Definitely recommend if you have trouble hitting other 56 degree wedges

Richard
Dundee, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent SW
April 30, 2014
Purchased the 56 to replace an aging SW. Immediate difference from the beach - better flight, more forgiving head. Excellent purchase.

Mapes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 23, 2014
I've used it for a week and have really enjoyed it.

AJ
Vancouver, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sleek and Strong
April 22, 2014
This wedge is fantastic to use when trying to get out of the sand or hitting 60 yards to the green. The ball gets nice and high and stops right when it lands. Club has fantastic feel when hitting the ball and definatly makes a difference in gameplay.
Pros:
Good Feel Great Spin Worth the Money
Cons:
None

Paul
Westborough, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 22, 2014
Bought this for my wife. She absolutely loves it. I can tell you that she is much easier out of the sand (wedge comes with 14 degrees of bounce). Also, she now uses this as her preferred short game club all around the green.

Skeeter Wright
Long beach calif
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
April 22, 2014
I went out played a 18 hole par3 course and used that wedge on several holes! Different lies and it performed to my satisfaction! Glad I ordered it and is staying in the bag.

Tim Kessler
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUB!
April 22, 2014
Product exactly as described.
Pros:
Zip Grooves Are Awesome!

Brendan
Bel Air, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 21, 2014
Forgiving and really just an all around good club. Can't go wrong with this

Trevor
Wartburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
April 15, 2014
Very nice touch , got this for a sand wedge , but I find myself using it from sixty in .

Dan
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sand saves
February 22, 2014
Fantastic club. 56 degree low bounce. The club actually has a 10 degree bounce instead of the 8 I thought would be a low bounce but it performs very well. In the Arizona desert, the 16 degree bounce I played before I moved from Idaho just would not let me get the club under the ball out in the fairway. This club works great and I have found my sand shots have improved as well. Since I do not have to open the face as much in the sand with the lower bounce, I have much better control over distance from the greenside bunkers. Cleveland makes a nice club and I prefer the cavity back style. Rock bottom was their usual solid self with shipping and packaging. Dedicated customer

CC
Califonia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
January 20, 2014
great wedges- these have better grooves that the newer models

pmmlsf
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid wedge
December 29, 2013
Got this club about two weeks and took it to the range and played two rounds and got some great results. The wedge feels solid and easy to hit. A great addition!

Patrick
Jacksonville, Forida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good soft feel
December 23, 2013
A little extra distance over the 15. Prob because they are more forgiving. Very forgiving. lots of spin but does not damage the ball like the old grooves. Looks great at address and add confidence.
Pros:
look, feel, forgiveness
Cons:
grip

Keith
East Peoria, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent Wedge
December 2, 2013
Nothing special about this club. Did not promote more spin over my previous Taylormade wedge.

Golfer X
Sacramento CA
2 Stars
Not that great!
November 11, 2013
Initially I liked my 60 degree CG16. The zip groves seemed to put additional spin on the ball and did help me when short sided. A few weeks later I went down to the practice 19th at my local course. This is a 100 yard practice hole with a large green and large practice green. I decided to see how I hit this club out of the sand to see what kind of options it would give me. Talk about a mistake! my zip groves are now smooth and might as well not even be there at this point. For a wedge that cost this much I would expect them to last a little longer then this. One other thing I noticed was that this club is HEAVY and tends to promote digging. I find this club to not be a easy to hit as my taylormade 56 degree with similar bounce.
Pros:
Looks good
Cons:
Zip groves disappear quickly especially when used in a sand trap. Club entirely to heavy and promotes digging.

Joe Castillo
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
completes my set
June 2, 2013
I had purchased the 52 and 56 degree of the Cleveland set. I was looking at finding a 60 degree to complete the set. Used for the first time and totally satisfied with the way it performed.
Pros:
Shot feels solid from about 80 yards
Cons:
None

Joe Castillo
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
completes my set
June 2, 2013
I had purchased the 52 and 56 degree of the Cleveland set. I was looking at finding a 60 degree to complete the set. Used for the first time and totally satisfied with the way it performed.
Pros:
Shot feels solid from about 80 yards
Cons:
None

Kit
Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland C-G16
May 20, 2013
Great feel , really enjoy this club and feel confident with it.
Pros:
Feel Balance Looks and finish
Cons:
none

Colin
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my best wedge
May 12, 2013
I had heard great things re Cleveland Wedges, so decided to give one a try. I have not been disappointed. Best wedge I own. Huge sweetspot, and my most forgiving Wedge. Laser-milled aids spin, no question. Likely going to replace my Titleist Vokey sand wedge with another Cleveland CG-16.
Pros:
Forgiveness Excellent spin

Ryan
Jackson, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club for Price
April 28, 2013
Used a 60d wedge in a tournament this past weekend and was very pleased with its performance. As always, RockBottomGolf shipped very quickly.

brendan
wanganui, new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pimp wedge
April 24, 2013
great wedge, works a treat

Daniel
Merced, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland is the way to go
April 16, 2013
Hands down Cleveland is the way to go IMO. Great club and for a great price here at Rockbottom. Very happy with my purchase and will only continue to buy Cleveland from here.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

David Morrow
Mesa, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding spin
April 6, 2013
This club has great spin and feel. It is lite weight (not heavy as a Volkey wedge), nicely balanced and outstanding spin for green sticking grip.
Pros:
Spin, feel and weight.

david p
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth as silk
April 1, 2013
fast shipping and item as described. club has a light but sturdy feel. easy to swing and cuts through grass like butter. never had a60 degree lb wedge and thought it might be difficult to hit, but the cleveland cg16 makes it simple. highly recommended. thanks rock bottom golf for an easy and pleasant shopping experience.
Pros:
color, look, feel,bounce
Cons:
nothing

David
Flint, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a Cleveland
March 30, 2013
Great gap wedge

Tony S.
Selma, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RBG does it again!
March 25, 2013
Cleveland CG 16 Satin standard bounce 56 degree sand wedge provides very good spin around the greens. The club is aesthetically pleasing and very easy to gain distance control. In addition to that, for the past 3 years I only order from RBG!
Pros:
Everything

Blaise
Shorewood, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
spin
March 25, 2013
great wedge, generates a lot of spin, can't beat it for the price

D-Bone
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wedge on the market
February 26, 2013
Again with the best price from RBG Look and feel are matched by none buy this wedge!!!!
Pros:
Feel Price Look top line & sole

Mark
Hixson, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
February 7, 2013
Great
Pros:
Great Spin
Cons:
Nothing

Rich
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club for Money
January 30, 2013
I was looking for slightly offset and standard bounce. The perfect choice for my game. Good price too!
Pros:
Slight offset Standard bounce Quality club
Cons:
Nothing really

Keith
Fayetteville, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Cleveland CG16 is a great club
January 17, 2013
First of all I really like the design of the CG16. I have been playing with Cleveland wedges since 2003 and have always been satisfied with the performance, and the CG16 is no exception. The CG16 has good feel, control and with the added laser mills grooves I get nice spin on the ball. I can't say enough about this club and would definitely recommend this wedge.

BillR
Central Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice solid wedge
December 17, 2012
Have been hitting a 56 deg. and needed something between. The 52 should do the trick. Nice solid feel and consistent distance and performance. You can't go wrong at this price.
Pros:
Quality, Solid feel.
Cons:
Conforming grooves :(

STEPHEN
Rotonda West, fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must HAVE IN YOUR BAG!!!!!!!!!!!
December 1, 2012
Great from 95 yds and in !!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

9309mikey
Brighton, Mich.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland wedges stand out!!!
November 25, 2012
Great feel and touch right out of the box. Winter weather has stopped my play for now.
Pros:
Fit and finish outstanding.
Cons:
Nothng yet.

Rakesh
Manukau, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
November 12, 2012
Used it a few times. Excellent control.

steve
brisbane
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cg16
November 2, 2012
cleveland wedges are the best
Pros:
spin feel

Bruce Baumgartner
Nellysford, Va...22958
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it a lot, almost identical to the same kind I wore out...
November 1, 2012
Replaced one that the grooves had literally worn off...nice to be able to spin a ball again, even if by accident...
Pros:
Not a shiny surface, nice balance and the grooves bit the ball without scarring surface...

Dylan
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Rocks
August 17, 2012
How can you be disappointed with a Cleveland Wedge? I am glad I went with the standard bounce. I would recommend.

Lamont Hampton
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 strokes
June 26, 2012
I'm 3 strokes better now!!!!!

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Real quality wedge
June 19, 2012
Great feeling wedge, I found it quite low launching but very consistent on distance


Page 1 of 1