Free Same Day Shipping - Click Here! Awesome Gift Ideas For Dad - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 63 Review(s)
Gene
St.Louis, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Wife Loves this Driver!
April 13, 2016
I bought this driver for my wife. She had been playing with my hand-me-down driver (Titleist 910 Driver) and she has been eyeing the new Ping Driver in our local club. I have always liked the look of Cleveland Classic Driver. When I saw the 12 degree Cleveland Classic Driver w/ the 38 gram Miazaki shaft was on sale, I just had to order it for her! She love this new club. She has been hitting it straighter and longer than her Titleist D-3 driver and she is confident when she is on the tee! Thank You RockBottom for wonderful choice of products at fantastic prices!
Pros:
Long, straight and Beautiful! Did I say Long?
Cons:
None

Eric
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light weight and has really helped my distance on my drive
February 8, 2016
Ordered the Cleveland Golf Classic 270 Driver because I wasn't getting the distance/straightness out of my other driver. I really wanted to move to a regular flex and was hoping that the 12.5 loft would be appropriate. When I went to the range, I was really happy with the distance and straightness that I got from the driver. I can't wait to finally have the weather to try this out on the course. I definitely recommend!
Pros:
Light Weight, Good Distance, Awesome Look

Paul
Sandusky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bought this club because I wanted to try a lighter club with a regular shaft
February 6, 2016
meets my expectations. only used it a few times so far due to weather but feel real comfortable with it. could'nt beat the price and free shipment deal when I purchased it either.

Bob
Los Banos, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
February 1, 2016
I really like my new Cleveland Classic 270 Driver. The 12 degrees loft helps me get the ball up into the air for farther drives. The weight and balance of this driver has also helped in driving the ball better.
Cons:
Like most new drivers it is too long for me. I will have it shortened.

George
Decatur, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice attractive driver
February 1, 2016
Light weight driver with big sweet spot. I've hit the club a couple of times at the range and like it.
Pros:
Looks, performance.
Cons:
None

Gerry Caffrey
Fair Haven, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and easy to generate swing speed
February 1, 2016
Large Head is very forgiving
Pros:
Light and easier to generate swing speed
Cons:
Ball tends to travel in higher trajectory and lose some yardage

Kevin
Waunakee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really light, but good pop
January 24, 2016
Works great.

Windancer
Toronto, Canada
3 Stars
Good-looking but not so powerful
November 26, 2015
I bought this for my wife who usually hits better than I. She still needs some time to get used to the feel, but it's kind of too light even for her of such a light build, which makes it very difficult to feel the weight of the club head. I am thinking about how to add some weight to the club head.
Pros:
Pretty.
Cons:
Too light.

Bob
Zephyrhills,Fl
3 Stars
not so great
November 25, 2015
Maybe it takes getting used to, but this driver does not give me the length I am used to.

David
Wetumpka, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable Driver
November 19, 2015
Love the Looks and the Large Gold insert face. Club promotes confidence. Have several good rounds with it.
Pros:
Easy to swing and 12 degree loft works for me.
Cons:
none so far

Bob
Martins Ferry, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gave me some much needed flex for more distance.
November 17, 2015
I was surprised at the higher flight and distance with the 12 degree loft. Pleasantly surprised, I might add. The regular flex seems much better for my slower swing and this translates into straighter drives. I am very pleased with this new driver. I would highly recommend it if your swing has slowed like mine has.
Pros:
High ball flight with good roll. Huge face so hard to mishit. Drives seem straighter
Cons:
Headcover is odd but functional. Wish it had a shaft protecting sock part.

Steve
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, Forgiving Driver
November 11, 2015
Bought this to replace the old, dented driver I learned to play with. This club was an instant upgrade. I have a tendency to go over the top of balls, especially on my drives, so the large face of this club has really helped my game and allowed me to be more consistent.
Pros:
Huge face is very forgiving Better than expected distance Great styling
Cons:
None

John
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality driver for a great price
November 2, 2015
You can't often find a name brand Driver this cheap. I tried it and was pleasantly surprised by the results.

Lewie
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful driver
October 23, 2015
This club arrived about two hours before tee time so I put it in my bag and took a chance. I'm glad I did because It is a great club and I got many compliments on how beautiful this club is. It's so light that when I grabbed the box up from my porch I thought it was empty. Easy to hit, sounds and feels solid, hits low and straight. What's not to like?
Pros:
Looks amazing and feels great.
Cons:
Nope!

Ron
Stoughton, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
October 16, 2015
All my drives are staying in the fairway and the driver has added at least 10 yards.
Pros:
Very light. Easy to swing the senior flex. Great price.
Cons:
Just bought it in October. Driver would have helped my game during the summer months.

Kenny S
Havertown Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic Return
October 3, 2015
All this driver does is go straight. Might lose just a touch of distance but the fact that the ball always finds the fairway is a great tradeoff. Slightly smaller head than most of todays super drivers encourages a better swing tempo. Better scoring due to the fact of no more OB balls of the tee. A driver that could be easily called a control club.

Chris
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver for the Cost!
October 1, 2015
The shipping was great as usual when I order something from the Cave, the club was in mint condition. I must say that I was more impressed with the look of the club when I received it. I have taken it to the range a few times and it only took me about 12 to 15 swings to get the feel of the club. If you're a slicer, it's not going to magically fix it (it's your swing, not the club), but this club is VERY forgiving, as mishits do not seem to go too far off target. Even with the 12 degree model, I don't really lose much distance as compared to a 10.5 degree driver. I finally played a round with it a few days ago, and was very pleased with the results, as every drive I had was well in play. I will definitely be using this for rounds to come!
Pros:
Forgiving Light Feel You don't sacrifice distance with 12 degree
Cons:
Head cover is a little weird but they were going for the retro look, so I get it.

Pete
Valley Forge, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 28, 2015
I've used this club a few times so far and it has a great feel and swing to it. Using practice balls, I was very pleased with the loft and distance. On the course, it has an excellent lightweight swing to it. I believe it's a 460cc but it swings more like a 3W. With the price, it was something that I definitely couldn't pass up. It also has a beautiful paint job and a nice trapezoidal sweet spot. 
Pros:
Excellent swingability  Lightweight  Cost-effective Nice grip Good shaft  Retro-look

Keith
Auburndale, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver
September 27, 2015
Very nice Club, have recommended it to few people and for the price you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Nice balance

jim f
rochester ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
September 26, 2015
so for seems pretty good

Fairley
Chatsworth, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
September 26, 2015
I've only gotten to use my new 270 for one round and while it started off a little awkward, by the third tee I was adjusting and hitting the ball straighter and 20 to 30 yards further. I love the large face and forgiveness of this club and am looking forward to getting more attuned to it. Thanks RBG for an awesome price on this club and great service. I will be shopping with you again soon.. Christmas is just around the corner and I already have a long list. 
Pros:
Very forgiving on mis hits ,,getting my shots up in the air and more distance down the fairway,, also a very good looking club. 

RCReeds
Hudson, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
September 26, 2015
The transaction and value of this club met all expectations. Hitting the ball longer and straight.
Pros:
Looks good at setup
Cons:
None

Jeffrey
Belleville, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 26, 2015
Excellent results!! Works so well 3 of my Friends bought the same club

Jerry
MANCHESTER NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
September 26, 2015
Has helped me hit straighter and longer.
Pros:
Nice flex. Great price
Cons:
None

George
Upper Darby, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added Distance
September 26, 2015
Have been very pleased with the Cleveland 270 driver. I have the 12.5 degree senior flex. It has much more flex than my previous driver, which has provided more whip and distance. I had noticed up to 30 yards more off the tee and also have seen off centered hits get good yardage. Recently played in a scamble and one of my partners tried it and liked it so much that he just used mine instead of his driver

Mark
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver
September 26, 2015
Really liked this driver...had a great SOLID feel at impact. It might be just my mind playing tricks on me, but this (glued-in) driver felt better than others with adapters...even the Cleveland Classic XL Custom, which uses an adapter. The "persimmon" look was awesome, and really took me back a few years. Great sound, feel, and performance.
Pros:
Awesome "throw-back" looks Glued-in head Cool head-cover
Cons:
Stock shaft was a bit weak for me...should have ordered X-Stiff.

NICK*
Tarrytown, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look....
September 25, 2015
The head is beautiful and the overall weight is very light but the shaft is too whippy. I ordered the regular flex but it plays more like a senior, I normally have a straight ball flight but found myself spraying the ball with this club. The face is very deep which is nice when setting up and the 12° loft produced a high ball flight and more roll than I'd anticipated. I really wanted to love this club, however, I got about the same distance as I typically get with my Callaway Razor Hawk Black but with less accuracy.
Pros:
Nice look with a nod to the classic persimmon wood drivers. The gold accents simulate the old style brass face plate and sole.
Cons:
Shaft flex is over stated, the "R" plays like an "A"

JC
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic Look Driver
September 21, 2015
Lighter than my previous TM driver. Has added up to 10 yards distance.
Pros:
Classic look, faster swing speed.
Cons:
None

JohnB
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver for this senior golfer!
August 29, 2015
I'm nearly 70, and after seeing a friend use this 12.5 degree, lightweight and retro-beautiful club, I had to try it.  As I replaced a 9.5, it took some getting used to.  HOWEVER, in first half-dozen rounds with it  I've hit  considerably more fairways and added 10-20 yards consistently.  Best value ever!
Pros:
Cost. 
Cons:
Worst head cover ever.

Noah
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
August 29, 2015
I'm pretty terrible at golf but this driver has definitely helped me out a lot. I hit straight down the fairway most of the time now. Around 280 is my longest; 220-250 on average. I've become a bogey golfer, which is great for me. I've ordered from rock bottom three times now and I've not been disappointed. 
Pros:
Straighter drives Looks great Feels incredible  Much easier to strike pure 
Cons:
Occasionally flies too high, but of course that's more on the golfer than the club Be aware of tee height 

Scotty K
Aussie
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent height and distance
August 23, 2015
super easy to hit I'm not a great driver from the tee so has helped me find fairways. I am a 6 if that helps you compare. I bought the regular 12* also 
Pros:
Easy to hit well
Cons:
atbthis price are you kidding 😀

Bill B
Rutherford NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver at a great price!!!
August 20, 2015
Got the driver BEFORE the expected delivery date, glorious!! Took it to the range and hit a few; The club head was smaller than I expected, but it did perform well. I did not notice any significant increase in yardage as compared to my Taylor Made Rocket Balz driver, but i will use it from time to time and keep it as a spare. One thing about this driver is that it is BEAUTIFUL!!. It's a very elegant driver, right out of the old persimmon days. A winner!!
Pros:
Very light, nice large sweet spot and clubface.
Cons:
None!!

Tom
Manchester NH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice looking club, face deeper than I like but it does promote a draw and overspin for distance
August 16, 2015
Larger head provides a bit more drag but good look and good feel overall
Pros:
Looks
Cons:
Deep face

Ryan
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat it for the price.
August 12, 2015
Absolutely beautiful club.  Good look at address.  Easy to hit sweet spot.  Long off the tee.
Pros:
All
Cons:
None

Jackie
Hayesville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club-Great Price
August 11, 2015
I have played 3 rounds of golf with my new club. I was not sure how I would like the 12 degree loft, but after getting the right length tee, I have added between 10-15 yards on my drives. The club is more forgiving than my Cobra was. The larger head gives me more of a sweet spot. My husband tried it and loved it so much that we purchased one for him. Really enjoying the extra distance this club has given me.
Pros:
more forgiving than some drivers great price
Cons:
none

James
Columbus, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FANTASTIC CLUB!!!
August 3, 2015
I bought this driver for the price and becuase they had the shaft and degree specification i needed. I played with a 10.5 degree driver for the last 3 years, paid for lessons on just that club and countless rounds. I did some research and after being fitted, at 12 degree is what i needed. Keeps my drives straight with stiff felx shaft, and the sweet spot is just that, SWEET. large, colorful, and the ball imprinting is always there to make the on the fly adjustments. I recommend this brand and degree to anyone looking for distance and staighter shots.
Pros:
Value, looks, sound (it bangs!).
Cons:
color.

Eric
Marysville, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice upgrade
July 25, 2015
Bought this in the 12* loft after struggling way too long with my 10.5* TaylorMade driver. Figured for the RBG price, I had nothing to lose. Noticed a real difference the next time out. Nice sweet spot and pretty forgiving. No loss in distance and my misses were fewer and not as bad. Old school classic look is nice too.
Pros:
No loss in distance. Misses were fewer.
Cons:
None so far.

Jody
Attleboro Falls, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
March 23, 2015
Love the look and feel - great distance
Pros:
Looks awesome and distance is great

john
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
9 degree-tee it up!
January 27, 2015
I'm 78 and don't expect to hit it too far anymore but this one has worked out much better than I expected. Went out yesterday and all drives were straight as an arrow and relatively long (for me). Because of the shape of the head, you must make center contact. Don't worry, it's a huge head but toe and heel shots not forgiving. For $60 bux this brand new Cleveland is my lifetime best buy. Can't wait until next time. Tee it up to help get it airborne. It's not going to get there by itself. p.s. 1-5 day shipping was 10 days.
Pros:
Brand new club - Really great price. Straight and long (for me).
Cons:
None

Randy Myers
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have to wait.
January 26, 2015
Too early to tell.I have to wait until spring,but I'm sure it will be great!
Pros:
Price,look,feel.Did I say price?

Joel
Lakeside, MT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
August 30, 2014
Solid, Had trouble with 10.5 degree driver. Switching to this 12 degree helped immediately. Gain 20 yards off the tee. Liked it so much I bought a second to put in storage for future use. Price was an absolute bargain!
Pros:
Feels solid. 12 degree a lot more forgiving off the tee.
Cons:
none

J.C. Princeton Muni.
Hamilton, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp looking club is a big hit
August 19, 2014
Can't beat the price!
Pros:
Looks great, performs Luke a Cleveland
Cons:
Head cover is cheap

Chii Hwang
OHIO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Performace of Cleveland Classic 270 driver
August 18, 2014
Easy to swing. Distance is above average compared with other product.
Pros:
Beautiful design

Andrew
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Old School look, New School Distance
August 11, 2014
club is amazing, deep face is so forgiving the ball flies miles, lower penetrating ball flight
Pros:
distance looks feel sound
Cons:
lacks adjustability

Brandon
Ada , OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 31, 2014
The first look at this club and everybody in my office loved it. I took it to the course last weekend and had my best game ever. I swung the club so easy and hit it a mile. Great club with looks and capability.
Pros:
Hits long and looks good while doing it.
Cons:
No complaints so far.

Marty
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looks and increased distance
July 30, 2014
Best looking driver Ive had. Increased distance first time out. good alternative to much higher priced drivers
Pros:
old school look more distance good price
Cons:
none

Jp
NH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland classic
July 30, 2014
Not the degree I wanted. 10'5 was pictured. Didn't notice difference until I got club. It arrived promptly. RBG responded quickly to problem but didn't have option available. Old driver cracked so I needed one to play in tourney. For $60 it suits my needs until my Cobra Bio Cell arrives. Other than the loft (too much height for my swing)the club is fine.
Pros:
Light, club head size

Jon
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Driver
July 29, 2014
Back into golf after 25yrs off. What a difference in equipment. I am enjoying this experience like I never had before and it starts right off the tee with this driver! Easy swing and the ball flies better than ever! Getting off the tee with a picture perfect majestic drive has reinvigorated my enjoyment of this game. Great club!! Thanks Cleveland! Thanks RockBottomGolf!

TUL
Sweden
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gives Confidence
July 29, 2014
When you make good swing this club deliveres a long and straight bollflight. It gives confidence so you can make these nice shots more often than with other drivers. The low club weight gives higher boll speed, and with good stability. Its equal good now as for 2 years ago, byt cost only 60 USD today.

Andy
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
happy
July 26, 2014
very happy with purchase. super light, and big sweet spot.
Pros:
light retro look sound

Al
Niceville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight & Long
July 26, 2014
Took the plastic off and went to the 1st Tee. Down the middle! Never thought I could hit a 12deg. Great Price! It will shave a stroke or two off my 11 handicap!
Pros:
Looks! Sound!

CTB
Greensboro, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than I thought it would be.
July 21, 2014
I purchased this driver as a closeout. Even though I normally hit a stiff-shafted driver I took a chance on this one because of the price. One of my friends commented that it was so pretty I should just hang it on the wall. It is a good looking club. I was really surprised by how well it performed. Very solid feel, and as long as the more expensive drivers in my group. The ball seemed to jump off the club and traveled much farther than you might imagine based on the feel of contact. I would consider Cleveland equipment in the future based on my experience with this driver.
Pros:
Best equipment I have ever purchased for the money - hands down. Really nice looking driver.
Cons:
The headcover, while unique, is a little awkward to get on and off.

bob
Myrtle Beach SC, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Golf-Classic 270 Driver
July 19, 2014
Excellent results
Pros:
ease of setup and drivability
Cons:
none

RJ
Tallahassee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 5, 2014
This is probably the only new type driver that I like using. I have two old persimmons which I use all the time, and the Cleveland is actually really similar by color scheme.
Pros:
Very forgiving Not flashy

Sigurdur
Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Driver
July 1, 2014
This driver feels great and has improved my game. Can't ask for more.
Pros:
Very forgiven Feels great It's beautiful Great sound
Cons:
None

Scott
Minneapolis, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic Cleveland Look
June 26, 2014
I bought this mostly for the old fashion classic look. I'm a fan of Cleveland as well. The looks don't disappoint. I was a little surprised how light this driver was compared to my other ones I use. To the point that it takes some getting used to, especially considering I already have an over aggressive swing. Past that, I am happy with the results. I hit my drives as well as with any other driver I use. But now with a classic look. :-)
Pros:
Looks Cleveland Quailty
Cons:
Feels light, but could just be me

Steve
Springfield, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classy Classic
August 17, 2013
I have not had an opportunity to use this club yet, but It's a keeper anyway. The position at address is perfect for me, slight draw angle and flat lie. A few practice swings in my yard were well balanced and effortless. The only problem is it looks too pretty to use. It reminds me of my old persimmon driver with the brass soleplate and face insert. The head cover is old school and very cool. I may just display this one.
Pros:
Good position at address. Classic club head design. Lightweight and well balanced. Cool head cover.
Cons:
Too pretty.

Tim
Nowhere, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY Light
August 15, 2013
I was playing an r7 superquad before buying this club and the difference in weight is huge. I went from hitting snap hooks to little fades. When I hit this good I'd say I get around and extra 20 yards. Used to only touch 290 on my best drives, now I've gone over 300 multiple times. The only thing I would change about this is the grip, it can get slick on a hot day and makes it hard to hold onto. Once you get that replaced though, this is a great driver.

Chris
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
August 5, 2013
This is such a turn around compared to my old diver, every drive flys off the tee without slicing.
Pros:
Looks, ease of use, sound

zack
charlotte NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this driver is awesome
July 2, 2013
Got this driver and shot my best round ever. It is extremely forgiving and will add distance to your drive.
Pros:
it is awesome

Dave
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 23, 2012
Great club with a funky, retro look. Better yet, I can hit this a ton and it's very forgiving. Love it.
Pros:
Love the look and feel of the club. Great distance off the tee.
Cons:
Got my with stiff shaft, still a little 'whippy' though.

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Classic 270
August 9, 2012
Can't complain with this one. Aside from the beautiful finish, the CC is very long and extremely well balanced. My dad picked this one up recently and hits it a mile. Would definitely suggest a shaft fitting though; he initially found it a bit too light and had to reshaft with a KTM.

Steve
Hickory, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
June 22, 2012
Been playing with the cleveland dst tour driver. Didnt need a new driver but after reading some reviews i gave it a shot. Money well spent. This driver is long and very forgiving... Gave me 15 to 20 yards. Wow is all i can say!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
head cover


Page 1 of 1