Account


4.5 Stars based on 60 reviews
By Sam
southeastern Wisconsin
hit 'em straight
June 11, 2014
Low trajectory long drives. Play in the wind a lot and im still carrying long drives.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Halliday
Cheyenne, Wyoming
"great little standard driver"
May 20, 2014
Never made it to the range, just straight to the first tee... took me about 6 holes to get a good feel for it. But it soon became straight and forgiving both. The more initial hits it took the softer the face felt and improved my distance and accuracy. I choose this club for it's standard make-up, non-adjustable traditional build. Gotta love clevelands production of standard quality drivers
Proseasily adaptable driver large sweet spot hits off center were forgiving comfortable grip nice crisp sound at contact
Conslittle heavy took some time to break it in
By Rich
North shore boston , mass
Best face and shaft
May 16, 2014
Easy to manipulate - best non-adjustable experience I've tried
ProsSpeed and control
ConsNon - adjustable
By Rocco
New Jersey
Faster swing
May 16, 2014
Love the feel and look of the club. Worked well on the range. Definitely adding it to my bag.
By Craig
Cedarburg, WI
Ball took off.
May 15, 2014
Bought the 310, stiff shaft, I think I got it for $69.99, finally got time to go to the range and hit. Ball was booming. My swing is a very slight fade, but I was hitting the nets at 300 yards on the range. The thing I liked most, was that it was really comfortable to draw the ball. Typically with my other drivers, I would have a tendency to hook it. The club just felt really natural and easy to maneuver your shots.
ProsGreat Price....Definitely worth the price...
ConsYour probably have to have a higher swing speed to take advantage of the distance in this club.
By Joe
San Jose, Costa Rica
Great looking driver
May 15, 2014
Great looking driver that kept me in the fairway. Played one full round and once I stopped over swinging I was confident that the ball would be in the fairway. Lighter weight and stiffer shaft made me think I needed to swing harder, not the case! I have since changed the grip to a midsize that I play and looking forward to next week on the course.
ProsSolid feel and good impact sound. Looks great at set up.
ConsPossibly not as forgiving on off center hits as my older Cleveland HiBORE XL. New correct size grip should improve contact.
By Dylan
Forty fort, Pa
Great club
May 9, 2014
Came on time and hits very straight great value
ProsLooks, value, also straight and long
By Siyani
New York
Who says you need the newest model
May 8, 2014
I bought a CG fairway wood with a Miyazaki Shaft last summer in a similar sale and fell in love. Solid contact every time and can work the ball very well. Saw this sale and got it right away to replace my 09 TM Burner. Club is very forgiving and I am getting great distance even on slight miss hits. Love that the Miyazaki Shaft is stock. This club can easily compete with the '14 models at a fraction of the cost. The CG setup works well for me. Definitely worth looking into especially at this cost.
ProsMiyazaki Shaft Great looks Super light Cost
ConsMight be too light for some players if you really need to feel your swing
By Mike
Sacramento, CA
Nice club, great price!
March 30, 2014
I wish I could have gotten an extra stiff shaft, but as it is , I like the club a lot. I hit a high ball & the 8.5deg sure helps to keep it lower in windy conditions- would buy again for sure.
Proseasy to hit, nice to look at, good feel
Consstiff shaft a bit whippy , nothing else
By Mike
Sacramento, CA
Nice club, great price!
March 30, 2014
I wish I could have gotten an extra stiff shaft, but as it is , I like the club a lot. I hit a high ball & the 8.5deg sure helps to keep it lower in windy conditions- would buy again for sure.
Proseasy to hit, nice to look at, good feel
Consstiff shaft a bit whippy , nothing else
By Jason
Olean, NY
Great Driver for Price
February 21, 2014
Can't understand why this was sold out..hits the ball as long as any club i've hit
By Mark
Jacksonville, FL
Still the best driver out there
January 25, 2014
Forgiving and traditional look. I hit it so good my brother bought the same one. 60 bucks for new technology can't be beat.
ProsTraditional look and sound
ConsNone
By Jason
Prince Albert, Saskatoon. Canada
big bomber for the bookers!
January 15, 2014
Great feel, low spin bomber. Perfect if you fight the hook!
ProsGreat looking, smooth swinging
By Ryk
Chicago, IL
Why Not
January 14, 2014
Price was right and I needed a spare to keep with clubs at a vacation home.
By JACK
Rutherfordton, NC
very forgiving, lond drivers, feels great
January 13, 2014
Great driver, great price, quick delivery
By Craig J Froeter
Sterling IL
it's winter here have not used it yet
December 5, 2013
feels good in hand
Prosfits in golf bag
By Johnny
NV
Cleveland Golf- Launcher TL 310 Driver
December 2, 2013
Very nice Driver was hitting a 6 year old Cleveland 360 10.5 and this has the extra distance I needed being a mid range golfer.
ProsQuality
ConsGrip a little small. but will have a new on slipped on.
By VINNY
OHIO
SUPER LIGHT AND SWINGS LIKE A GEM
November 21, 2013
READ A BUNCH OF REVIEWS AND CHOSE THIS CLUB. CLUB IS EXTREMELY LIGHT AND SHAFT VERY STIFF. PLAYS WELL WITH MY POWER HITTING, BALL FLIGHT IS LOW WHICH IS GREAT FOR ACCURACY
By Bryce
Dunedin New Zealand
Great Distance
November 21, 2013
Very happy an extra 30meters from my previous driver
By John
Atlanta, Ga
Great Driver
November 21, 2013
Played twice since purchase. Got at least 10-15 yards more distance and had much better control.
ProsValue, improved distance and control. As always great service from Rockbottom.
ConsNone
By kiwiquikstep
Tauranga, New Zealand
cleveland 310 TL
November 18, 2013
I have this club in stiff flex, 8.5 degrees and like it so much, that when I saw the great deal at rock bottom, I had to have a spare, in case mine wore out and it became rarer than hens teeth. Discovered I have much better control with the light weight shaft, and good distance. Do like the smaller head [440cc] and it looks smaller than it actually is at address. Its as windy as, at this time of year in New Zealand and I have always had trouble in the past, with high ball flight, no matter what combination of shaft, head, and loft I have tried. I hit this driver mid to low. Don't know what is different but I surely do like it.
ProsLight weight [if this is your preference] Unobtrusive smaller head [ if you hate, large or weird shapes or white drivers ] Shaft [ surprised me how good a 59 gram shaft could feel ] Length as good as any driver I have ever hit, but more accurate
ConsDid not like the standard Cleveland grip
By George
Missouri City, TX
Excellent Driver
November 5, 2013
I purchased the TL310. 9.5deg, stiff model and have found the driver to be outstanding. It has a very nice balance, it is just the right weight, provides very good feel and is one of the longest drivers I have hit. I like the smaller 440cc head, which looks nice at address and provides less wind resistance when swinging. The driver is forgiving to hit, but still allows for workability. The price at RBG makes this purchase a no brainer and I would put this driver up against any current $400 model.
Pros- Look at address. - Feel and sound on impact. - Overall performance (forgiveness and distance). - Premium shaft.
Cons- This is an older model, so there is limited availability.
By Jim
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Cleveland Launcher Tl 310 Driver...
September 27, 2013
Great club... and great service from Rock Bottom golf... fast delivery and item exactly as described... Thanks...
By carlos acosta
Mission TX
pretty flexible
September 10, 2013
good driver great price
Proseasy to hit
By Ray M.
Ohio
Golf Outing Prize
September 4, 2013
Got this to give away for a prize at our golf outing for the longest drive on the driving range and the person that won it used it that day in the outing and he loved it so much he finished the round with it!
ProsPrice, played and hit very well (this is from the person that won the club & played with it that day), nice looking club!
ConsNone
By Jason
Puyallup, WA
Great driver for the money!
September 3, 2013
I took this driver to the range saturday for the first time. It took about 5 balls to get the swing timing down, it is a little stiffer than my old TM R5 dual in 10.5, but the drives are a nice low line drive with good roll, thats exactly why I wanted it and it preforms great, I just need to keep my swing in time and smooth, a normal swing, if I over exert, it all goes to pieces. I am hitting the back net 1/3 of the way up at 250 yards, but the trajectory is lower, therefore farther with the roll than my TM. Very nice buy at $79.99! I purchased the 9.5 stiff shaft.
ProsLooks, shaft, easy to hit! Good distance! Great value!!
ConsThe shafts are a bit different, if you hit a regular on other clubs you will need a stiff on the Miyazaki 59.
By Steve Kilp
Mesquite, Nevada
Great Driver
August 30, 2013
Earlier purchased the Cleveland Launcher SL-290 Driver. Loved it. Decided better get a back-up driver as they seem not in production any more by Cleveland. Found the TL 310 on Rockbottom Golf and at the great price had to get it. Both drivers fit me perfect. Constantly get straight long distance drives with both the TL-310 adds 10-15 more yards to my drives over the SL-290 but use both. Not sure why Cleveland drop this driver.
ProsGreat feel, forgiving and accurate.
ConsNone
By Don
Saratoga, NY
Light weight and long
August 30, 2013
I'm still getting used to the club but I've been hitting some exceptionally long drives. Some have traveled 20-30 yards further than any I ever hit with my Taylormade Burner. Control has been a little issue as the shaft is very light but I think that's just matter of practice. Excellent value for the price.
By jper
Manila, Philippines
Launcher TL 310
August 20, 2013
took it to the driving range and most of my shots were slice to the right and my buddy tried it and same thing happened.
By Kenneth
Lou.Ky.
Great Club at a Great Price
August 7, 2013
The Cleveland 310 is great club Rock Bottom Golf has Great prices and great service. My order was delivered on time the day they guaranteed to be delivered Rock Bottom Golf is the first place I look for any golf equipment
ProsVery Easy to hit The ball jumps off the face !!
By Grant
Orient Point
Cleveland Golf-Launcher TL 310 Driver
July 31, 2013
Gday from Grant the new driver works great very happy with quality ,service & delivery Thanks
By colton
muskogee, Oklahoma
awesome!
July 11, 2013
I recently got this drive on a return after my last drive broke. Rockbottom honroed their return policy and gave me a full refund on my club pick this Cleveland 310 8.5 stiff flex. Super fast delivery from rockbottom. My last driver I would average around 290-315 off the tee. With this drive its more like 320-350 off the tee and I love it. Being able to drive a with this driver has knocked quite a few strock off that ol scorecard to which is awesome. Extremly happy with this club.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Zach
Findlay, Ohio
Consistency is Key
July 7, 2013
Got this club in my bag this past weekend and proceeded to have 2 of my 3 lowest rounds of the year. Not sure I gained too much more distance over my Ping G10, but I've hit a LOT more fairways. Seems as though mishits don't completely kill you with the TL310. I was able to shape the ball nicely (both draw and fade), and the 8.5 degree loft kept the trajectory nice and low.
ProsSimple look at address Forgiving on mishits
ConsNothing as of yet
By Mike
Philadelphia, PA
light, easy to swing at a good tempo
July 4, 2013
I've found the Cleveland TL 310 to be good, yet not quite live up to my expectations. I think it's a very forgiving club as I've noticed my flight path varies less with it compared to the Taylormade BurnerPlus I was hitting. However I have lost maximum distance. My previous average drive was around 280, but always to the left or right edges of the fairway. With the Cleveland, I'm a steady 260, but straight as an arrow.
ProsForgiving, very lightweight and easy to swing.
ConsDefinitely longer drivers out there.
By bob
elk grove vlg., il.
nice, solid click off the face
July 3, 2013
extra yardage with the stiff shaft.
Prosnice result off the face
Consnothing
By Brent
brent.cobb@columbiamanufacturing.net
NICE FEEL
July 3, 2013
HITS A NICE LOW BALL WITH GOOD SOLID FEEL ON THE 8.5 DEGREE
ProsPRICE AND LOOK, NICE HEADCOVER ALSO.
ConsNOTHING
By Brent
brent.cobb@columbiamanufacturing.net
NICE FEEL
July 3, 2013
HITS A NICE LOW BALL WITH GOOD SOLID FEEL ON THE 8.5 DEGREE
ProsPRICE AND LOOK, NICE HEADCOVER ALSO.
ConsNOTHING
By Brad
Cortland, OH
Great Driver
June 18, 2013
This driver is perfect for you if you have a quick transition in your swing. Even with the slightly smaller head, it does not look small at address. Not as forgiving as some 460cc drivers, but this thing can work the ball great if you strike the ball well. The "real" shaft is nice, too.
Prosshaft, workability
Conssound
By chuck
Camano island wa.
Cleveland launcher 310 driver
June 9, 2013
Just got the driver a couple days ago,took it to the driving range and the club hits great.80% went stright and pretty long.Hope to play a round with it soon.Great looking club,recomended.
Prosvery nice easy set up.I"m 72 and didn"t think I could hit the stiff shaft.I creamed soom shots.
By Daniel.s.zeller@gmail.com
Cleveland, Ohio
Good driver
May 31, 2013
I have been hitting the ball better but I still have a slice.. Probably my swing. It is better than the last driver I had made by Taylor made.
By glenn sullivan
australia
great buy
May 29, 2013
i'm hitting my drives 30 yards longer
Prosgreat feel
By greg
gregcalleja@hotmail.com
driver
May 20, 2013
plays pretty good for a older model driver..shaft SHOULD be longer.1"..
Prosprice.hits solid..
Consshorter shaft than I would expect.
By Mike
Bossier City, LA
Great Club!
May 7, 2013
Been hitting with the new driver for a couple of weeks. Driving it straighter and farther than I ever have before.
ProsGreat feel and sound!
By Dickie
02760
Cleveland does it again
April 8, 2013
Played my first round over the weekend with the new driver. Have been waiting to hit if for 4 months thanks to groundhog! Solid. Getting the distance I was expecting and great control. Great sound when you hit it right.
By Paulie
Jacksonville, Illinois
thank you rock bottom
March 26, 2013
played 63 holes with this club last week and liked it real well. I usually play a draw, and was able to maintain my distance off the tee. I had to switch to a little taller tee, but other than that I like the feel and swing of the club.
Prosgood vlaue for the price, good looking club
By Andrew
Australia
Strong driver line
March 25, 2013
The launcher line is great with real information to help you decide what will suit you best, Cleveland has done well to develop clubs to suit different people
By Zach
Dayton, OH
Good Driver
March 4, 2013
Have only had he pleasure of hitting the driver once. It felt very solid, looked great, and seemed to hit the ball a good distance. I was initially concerned about the head size being only 440cc but the smaller size is not noticeable. I put weight as a dislike, but this club is designed for better players and does weigh more than the other new drivers.
ProsShape, Sound
ConsWeight
By Kyle
Centralia, Washington
Legit
February 21, 2013
Helped straighten my drive out! I'm diggin it for sure..
ProsI love hitting the fairways with this bad boy. Easy to look at while on the tee blocks..love the high quality stiff shaft. Easy sound and easy correction if I shank it.
ConsI can't afford the 3 wood
By Derek
Springfield,Ohio
Big Hits
February 14, 2013
Solid drives
ProsClub Head speed
Consn/a
By Michael
Northland NZ
Top quality driver at Rock Bottom price
February 7, 2013
I am very happy with my new driver, driving it longer and straighter.
By Michael
Northland NZ
Top quality driver at Rock Bottom price
February 7, 2013
I am very happy with my new driver, driving it longer and straighter.
By Michael
Northland NZ
Top quality driver at Rock Bottom price
February 7, 2013
I am very happy with my new driver, driving it longer and straighter.
By Michael
Northland NZ
Top quality driver at Rock Bottom price
February 7, 2013
I am very happy with my new driver, driving it longer and straighter.
By RG
Albany NY
This is a top of the line Cleveland Driver
January 20, 2013
This is one of those deals where if you don't have to have everything new on the first day, patients can pay off big time. This is top-of-the line Cleveland Golf Equipment a bargin prices. It's like getting a Christmas gift. For older golfer like me who want a little more swing speed here's your tool. Get'm while you can at this price they won't be around long.
ProsGreat club a a great price what else could you ask for
ConsI could'nt get it sooner!
By warren
ny,ny
Good Stick
January 16, 2013
Not just for the better player. I'm not very good (shoot around 90's for 18 holes) but this is a very good driver for me. When I dial it in on the range I can fade draw or hit it straight. When I have my common problem, start to hook I just say "let me fade it again and BANG. All better. Distance is very good, but not the longest I've hit. I like the sound of it. DEFINATELY worth $99!!! Crazy deal.
ProsWorkability Feel Distance
By Joe
New Orleans
Great driver
January 10, 2013
I love the distance and the felling
ProsGreat impact face and distance
ConsNone
By john
Au
tl310
November 7, 2012
great driver for better player open face not for all thou
By al sneed
miami fl
finally!
August 28, 2012
finally a driver than can replace my hi bore. smaller head helps you work the ball and the lighter shaft is cool but i changed it to the epic that i got on rbg and wow!
By Chris
Michigan
Gained Distance and Control
July 3, 2012
Had a hard time finding driver to replace my Callaway FT3 Tour. Bought this in 8.5 degree, hitting 15-20 yards longer and straighter. Played it for 3rd round yesterday, hit 3 long ones 346, 335, 331.
By Jim
Virginia
Long ball
June 21, 2012
Went from Diablo to this and gained 15 yards. It is lite and feels quite solid through contact
Proscost performance
Consnone in 50+ rounds

Page 1 of 1