50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 56 Review(s)
Mark
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new Driver!
September 23, 2014
This thing improved my distance remarkably.

Tim
Pukwana, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
August 15, 2014
What a sweet spot! This driver is really forgiving. I went from a Taylor made burner to this cleveland and have no regrets!
Pros:
Distance, looks, sound

bryan
concord, nh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver if you like a lighter feel
May 16, 2014
I ordered several of this driver for corporate prizes at a golf tourney. I made sure to try them out first and I did hit this driver well. I ordered in a 9* stiff and 10.5* reg. I hit the stiff shaft just fine but tend to prefer a heavier club and this was far too light for my liking. If you're a senior or a player with less mass than I carry around this club plays LONG...you just have to like the lightweight feel.
Pros:
very lightweight. plays LONG
Cons:
too light for my liking

Joel
Norton, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for price
May 14, 2014
For the price great.mi wanted to try a lower loft, didn't lose any distance from my Taylor made.
Pros:
Lightweight Great price

Jim O
South Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
April 22, 2014
Bought this for a buddy. Shaft was a bit longer and had to be shortened. Verdict after next round.

Vic
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Gimmicks. Just Light, Long and Straight
April 21, 2014
I am a senior with a slow swing speed, although I am a fairly accurate and consistent ball striker. I hit my driver 175 in the air with a perfect hit, so I needed a driver to boost distance and keep me up with the big boys. Without doubt this is the longest driver I have ever tried, and I've tried a bunch of them. I find it a little harder to control than my old Ping G5, but it's a good 15 yards longer. I have the 10.5 degree. It is not particularly high, but high enough, and it rolls out nicely. I might have been better off with the 12 degree, but my Ping driver is a 12 and I carry them both in my bag. I hit the Ping when I absolutely must hit the fairway, and I bust this out when accuracy doesn't matter as much.
Pros:
Long and easy-to-hit, I have used mine for over 100 rounds and it continues to perform (did replace the grip). Did I say it's long?
Cons:
The longer shaft takes a little getting used to.

Gregory
Halifax, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found a driver for me
April 11, 2014
After trying many drivers (taylormade, ping, nike) I finally found a driver that fits my swing. Added 15-20 yards on my drives and I am hitting the ball a lot straighter. Definitely cannot beat this club for the price.
Pros:
length, feel, accuracy
Cons:
none

Dave
Denver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for me
April 5, 2014
I tend to hit the ball too low, and this 12 driver seems to help with getting a higher launch. An unbeatable deal for a top-of-the-line club, too.

money man
essex md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleveland xl270 driver 12 degree 47 inch shaft
April 4, 2014
it is without a doubt the best driver I have ever used. I am 64 5 ft 11 , 230 pounds with 10 handicap. The ball travels long high and straight. Average drive 260 yards, This is 10 yards longer than my square drivers. I hit a low ball usually off the tee and this fixes that issue. The 47 inch shaft is great it took me about 15 balls at the range to get used to the new length (old driver 45 1/2). You should use a higher tee with this driver IMO. My shaft is a senior one.
Pros:
too many to mention, easy to hit, light , you can swing the club real easy
Cons:
none

Paul
Hawthorne,NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland high loft
March 29, 2014
Got the 12 degree model nice feel good control,very high launch.
Pros:
Easy to hit light weight increases swing speed
Cons:
Grip to thin had to change it

R Casem
San Jose, California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast and furious driver.
March 28, 2014
I love this cleveland driver but the shaft 39 grams of weight is just too light for my kind of swing.
Pros:
if you want a fast swing, and light shaft.
Cons:
Unable to control the swing, it is unpredictable for me for my kind of body mechanic swing, too lightning speed for me.

Frank
beverly hills FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very light 270
February 23, 2014
I purchesed this club to help with my release I bought the 12* reg flex and the first two balls I hit burnt up on re-entry so I purchesed the 9* stiff flex the release was just what I was looking for I can now snap the club head through the ball with no effort at all being a 100% disabled veteran that was important for me gained distance over my R-11 TMu
Pros:
Light weight easy to release
Cons:
None

Brian
Beachwood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Light Driving Machine
February 17, 2014
This club is the lightest driver I have ever swung. Helps me explode through the ball and get those extra few yards.

Steve
Colorado Spgs, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed
January 29, 2014
Like the club a lot. Has a nice soft feel when you make contact with the ball. The ball flight is high (I purchased the 12*), and I was impressed with the distance.

LB
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club....
January 27, 2014
Sweet hitting and good control. Well built and a great value for the money.

pat berling
st. augustine, fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver, very light.
January 14, 2014
Because of the light weight takes a little getting used to since it comes through so fast. However a very good driver that is well made and does give a little more distance.

Pip
New England
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at an even greater price.
January 11, 2014
Will need time to fully appreciate club.Presently there are many inches of snow to contend with in the East.
Pros:
39 gram shaft.
Cons:
None that I can tell.

seaun
rockingham western australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome length. Swing easy is the only requirement
December 28, 2013
awesome golf club

Emilio
Mornington, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight, long and forgiving!
December 23, 2013
Just received it today and straight to the range. - Hitting it longer and straighter than ever. I think I prefer this to my R1. Even mishits seem to find the centre of the fairway. Best driver by far.
Pros:
Long, straight, light, but you can still feel your club head position.
Cons:
none

Christian
Edgewood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 20, 2013
This thing booms! Highest swing speed I have gotten is with this. More swing speed more distance. I really like the sound these Cleveland drivers give off. It's cheep and one for the bag.

Joe Goquingco
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Driver Great Club
December 4, 2013
Like this driver a lot - very light and very easy to hit - as senior this is so far my best driver - tried a lot of other brands but this one is so light and just right for my swing. Very Much Satisfied !!!

Peter Christensen
Baltimore, maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
December 2, 2013
I've only played one round with this driver, but I hit some sweet drives. I did shorten the shaft one inch and regrip with a half oversize, tour velvet grip but I do that to all of my new drivers. I have 38 inch sleeve length arms.
Pros:
Nice deep face, you don't have to force it to hit it far
Cons:
Shaft too long for my long arms so I shortened it

donald thomas
converse, tx
4 Stars
Light & Long
November 8, 2013
Light shaft driver for increase swing speed. Very good driver for golfers who like feel and like to feel the full swing .
Pros:
Light, long, straight
Cons:
none

Geoffrey
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland XL270, 9.5 degree stiff
October 5, 2013
I absolutely love this driver. I replaced a older Nike Sasquatch with a Grafalloy Blue prolaunch shaft and the first thing that jumped out at me was how substantially lighter the Cleveland is. Honestly I felt my swing speed instantly increase one my first practice swing. This shaft is really cutting edge for that matter. I averaged about 275 to 280 with my old driver, but first shot out with the Cleveland I busted one over 300 yards easily. I was really amazed how easy this club is to hit long. The most important thing this club brought to my game because of this lack of weight really is the fact I can swing easier and get the same, if not more distance. And if I really want to power one out there with a wide fairway, par 5's beware! Great club, I would recommend to really anyone looking for more yards with less effort.
Pros:
Look at address Weight Shaft length PRICE
Cons:
The grip is a nice polymer, but it wears out quickly. Definitely have to replace it after moderate use.

Eck Ack
Nantucket
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver.
October 4, 2013
Love this driver can't see any down side to it.
Pros:
Light and easy to hit

Carroll
Elkview, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a good driver
September 13, 2013
I have played 3 times with this driver and i like the weight and speed
Pros:
This Cleveland 270 driver is easy to swing and with good speed
Cons:
Sometimes i don't hit thesweet spot still getting used to the weight

SamT
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal!
September 2, 2013
Try to find a better deal on a driver! Hit this farther than I have any other driver and straight down the middle. What more can you ask for?

stephen schneider
Englewood,NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Time is a Charm
August 29, 2013
I bought this club without demoing it because I currently hit a Cleveland driver. I took it to the First tee after I hit exactly three drives with it on the range. I then proceeded to hit it a total of eleven times with only one errant shot. Three of the drives were easily the longest I've hit all year. What a bargain.

Superlooper Lee
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
XL 270 Fan
August 25, 2013
Been a Cleveland fan for many years. Moved from a Hi-Bore 10.5 stiff shaft to the 270 12 degree stiff shaft and have added 10-15 yards. Good design, great feel.
Pros:
Weight, feel, results, super price
Cons:
None

Mike
Campbell River, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver
August 24, 2013
Bought this driver for my son and loves it. He's hitting it out there with the big boys. A little too light and whippy for my liking.
Pros:
Long and forgiving

Jac
Punta Gorda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Feel
August 19, 2013
I love this club. I got mine in sr flex and it's giving me more distance along with predictable straight to slight draw flight path.

Vincent
Viola, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Driver, added 40 YARDS!
August 14, 2013
I took a chance on just buying this club without hitting one demo first. I love Cleveland so figured I couldn't go wrong. I had a Cleveland 460 Comp from years ago but with a 9 degree loft. Upon the recommendation of a pro, I wanted to get more launch angle so I went to a 12 degree driver. I had the club head speed and ball speed but my launch angle was too low to optimize the lift on the golf ball. This 12 degree driver did the trick! Not only does the ball explode off the face but stays in the air much longer. I kid you not, I gained 40 yards from this one simple adjustment! The lightweight design makes swinging effortless and therefore much more repeatable. Cleveland is a hidden gem of a company.
Pros:
Lightweight design promotes easily repeatable swing Stiff shaft is perfect
Cons:
not a single one.

Larry
Springfield, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeping this in the bag
August 13, 2013
Got the driver a few weeks ago and couldn't get used to the added length. I cut 1" off and added a midsize grip that I prefer and started striping it. This one is going to be in the bag for a while. As a senior with a slow swing speed, the combination works great for me.
Pros:
Price Look Feel
Cons:
Too long.

Bill
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better driver than expected
July 28, 2013
Wasn't expecting a lot for the price, but was an upside surprise. Ordered stiff shaft, which was not as stiff as expected. Ball trajectory was higher than anticipated for the loft.

Jim Age 79
Hudson valley, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Senior shaft driver purchased for cold weather golf
July 28, 2013
I have tried a few practice shots and the club seems to be very lively. The added length (almost 47 inches) will take time to get used to. My present diver, with a regular shaft is more than 2 inches shorter. My theory is to use a driver with less loft and lower flight in warm dry weather to get maximum roll and more loft in cold wet weather, when roll out is not a factor.
Pros:
Light weight, lively senior shaft and increased loft (12 degrees).
Cons:
Extra long shaft (almost 47")

BobLobLaw
the OP, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Miss
July 12, 2013
Had my doubts about using such a light driver with a light shaft, but after the first time at the range I'm sold. Hit consistently and long. Went back to my old driver and was surprised how heavy it felt. Took little time to adjust to the superlight feel, I like the way the shaft behaves and I just don't miss with this clubface.
Pros:
Feel Shaft weight and length Great price
Cons:
no dislikes

all
Lou., Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleveland golf-launcherxl270
July 9, 2013
very light, easy to swing, good distance

Elliott
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent choice
July 9, 2013
I had been looking to upgrade/relplace my driver for a little while and went with this, I'll say I'm quite pleased with my choice. The value is hard to beat, and the playability is fun.. I have a lot more control than I ever did. Makes golfing more enjoyable & as I mentioned FUN!
Pros:
Length Draw Feature Sound Playabilty Value

Dic
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tee It High
July 5, 2013
Love the deep face and superlight weight. I like to tee the ball about 3 1/2 inches in the air and way forward in my stance. This club is perfect for my ball position, can unload with no fear. I'm 70,. a six handicap and with this driver I still hit it close to my distance at 25. 270 yards is automatic. Longest was a couple yards shy of 300.Great shaft.
Pros:
Length Feel Weight Head Shape Price
Cons:
Nada

Randal
Windsor, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal!!
July 3, 2013
Terrific driver at a great price
Pros:
Length Forgiveness

william
McGraw, New York
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks and feels great
February 28, 2013
I haven't had a chance to use the club yet as I live in central NY state.
Pros:
This driver just feels real nice and balanced.

John
Athens, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
February 25, 2013
7 hdcp. I have the DST Launcher 10.5 degree with the Diamana shaft. I like Cleveland drivers and have been back and forth between TM and Cleveland for the past decade. Decided to try the lighter club with a 12 degree loft. Not getting any younger and the price was a big factor in the decision. I struggled slightly with it a first, and missed the more solid feel of the DST with the 10.5 loft. My 50 years of golf experience told me to stop bunting my normal 210 yard drives and take a rip at it. It was a good decision. With a little more effort at swing speed that Miyazaki shaft did it's job as did the thin spring board club face. If one doesn't compress the face and utilize that technology it's all for naught. I was getting 15 to 20 yards more with this club with the more aggressive swing but was still able to control it.
Pros:
Good aesthetics, and shaft.
Cons:
Would like a little better solid hit feedback. Hoping to get it with more use.

JIM
NW ILLINOIS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CLEVELAND LAUNCHER 270
February 10, 2013
ITEM RECEIVED QUICKLY AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. SERVICE AND SHIPPING WAS EXCELLENT.
Pros:
LIGHTWEIGHT, SENIOR SHAFT, AND DESIRED LOFT.
Cons:
WOULD HAVE PREFERRED LAMKIN CROSSLINE GRIP INSTEAD OF WINN GRIP. ALSO WISH THAT ROCK BOTTOM GOLF OFFERED EXCHANGES. SHORTLY AFTER I RECEIVED THIS ITEM, ROCK BOTTOM GOLF OFFERED A DIFFERENT DRIVER THAT I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED TO HAVE AND WOULD LIKED TO HAVE EXCHANGED MY NEW, UNUSED DRIVER FOR THE NEWER ONE THAT HAD JUST LISTED. UNFORTUNATELY, ROCK BOTTOM GOLF DOES NOT PROCESS RETURNS.

steve
Au
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love clevland
November 4, 2012
great driver but a bit light if you have a faster swing try the 290

Matt
Muskogee, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
July 16, 2012
Very light, I love the shaft. Have been making solid contact with ball and noticed longer ball flight. Can be slightly difficult to control initially due to it's light weight

Jonathan Weiss
bellingham,wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland XL270
July 1, 2012
This club is the best driver I have ever owned. What a great deal too!!
Pros:
The draw feature.
Cons:
Nothing

George Williams
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Lite and Long
June 18, 2012
Now that I am used to the increased club head speed i'm putting down the middle and I have the full range of shots including a nice cut shot that I never had before.
Pros:
Nice price and great feel.
Cons:
That I did not get it sooner.

Eddie
ATL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast and long
June 16, 2012
I love the weight of this club and it is still a balanced. I pick up 7MPH club speed. I changed from the DTS Cleveland driver. This club is just more of a good thing that the DTS was.
Pros:
Look, feel, weight

RON
W.v.
3 Stars
I COULD BE OVER SWINGING?
May 10, 2012
NOT SO GOOD, I AM HAVING PROBLEMS KEEPING THE BALL FROM GOING LEFT, NOT A DRAW BUT MORE LIKE A PULL SHOT.
Pros:
THE CLUB FEELS GOOD,IT LOOKS GOOD AND IT HAS A NICE SOUND.
Cons:
I CAN NOT ANSWER THAT QUESTION,ITS NOT THAT I DISLIKE THE CLUB, I'M JUST NOT KEEPING THE BALL IN THE FAIRWAY.

Lloyd
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Launcher Driver
May 3, 2012
I love the lightness but evrything goes to the right I have been practicing hoping to get my hits straiter
Pros:
The weight nice and light and I get appx 10-15 more yards

Daniel
Rochester, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced a Razr Hawk
April 24, 2012
For the price this driver is fantastic. I had a friend snap my razr hawk and with the money he gave me which was about 200 bucks i needed to replace my driver. I hit the new cobra amp, RocketBallZ, and a razr hawk on the simulator and the launcher was my furthest distance club with the amp a close 2nd but a bit more inconsistent. Overall its a nice driver that benefits from a smooth swing. I am not as in love with the loft i get on this compared to my razr hawk though. It hits much higher and makes it a bit more inconsistent with the winds around here even if i am gaining a few yards. Also, the head cover is absolutely hideous but thats easily replaceable.

Dave
Lewisville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad I took the plunge
March 7, 2012
You should know I'm in my 60's and (truthful) average drive was around 180 yd. Was sick of always hitting long irons on second shot or not reaching par 5's in regulation. Swing speed is 80 mph on a good day so went with this driver because of extra length and lightest shaft/grip out there. Took some getting use to as would be expected. Started out slicing, which I never did before. Found I had to tee it up higher and play more forward in my stance than my old Ping G5. Am hitting them straight once again and almost 20 yards longer so for me it worked out great.
Pros:
Lightnest. Accuracy. Cost
Cons:
Headcover is tight for these arthritic hands.

Solip
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MAJOR DISTANCE
February 11, 2012
I owned a Titleist D3 and when I swapped it for this one I gained 8 more yards. The feel is great and Im happy with the forgiveness. Great buy and worth the money.
Pros:
Feel and look.
Cons:
Not adjustable

Phil
Bathurst Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
January 25, 2012
This driver has a great feel and so lite 270 grams. The extra distance i get is quite substantial and i am hitting much straighter.
Pros:
Feel looks xtra distance

Scott
Perth, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great sounding driver
January 13, 2012
excellent sounding driver. Worth every $$$. Thanks RBG
Pros:
Cheap Sound Distance
Cons:
running out of fairway :)

nathaniel
merewether, nsw
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
light and long, no more slice
January 12, 2012
bought this for my dad as I snapped his nickent haha will deffinetly have to get one for myself as im amazed with the results
Pros:
hits long havent been slicing with the draw driver very light