Account


4.5 Stars based on 63 reviews
By Alan
The Villages, FL
Great looking club, good buy
September 23, 2014
Club looks easy to hit at address. Club feels heavy and did not produce the distance I expected. The shaft was too stiff for my swing. My fault
ProsGreat looking club at set-up Compact head Quality shaft
ConsHeavy club with stiff shaft
By Bruce Sharkey
United States
Good club and easy to use
September 9, 2014
It hits long and straight
ProsGood price, great club, and it hits well and matches my set of clubs
Consnon
By Matthew Varcelli
Cleveland, ohio
fast on time delivery and great prices!
September 9, 2014
This club is great from any lie lowere flight on the ball so u can stay below the trees great buy
By Paul
Australia
Easy to hit. Excellent quality and value.
September 7, 2014
Haven't used Cleveland clubs before but am very happy with these fairway woods. Bought these to add to a new set of hybrid irons and can't be happier. They've helped with my 'cronic' slice. They're easy to hit, both on and off the tee. All around a good club at an unbelievable price. Bought a number of items from RBG and will continue to do so. Can't beat the prices and service from these guys. (Not too sure I'm a fan of the retro head covers though. Might have to take to the pom-poms with some scissors....)
ProsQuality Price Looks Feel
ConsNone so far
By Ivan Holmes
Isle of Man uk
Getting used to it but nice club
August 28, 2014
Longer than my old one
ProsLonger hitting
ConsNone
By Ian
Atlanta, GA
Nice club
August 22, 2014
Hits far and straight like it alot
By Arne
Green Bay, WI
Great club
August 9, 2014
Easy to hit, great off the tee.
By John
Liberty, MO
Great 3 wood
August 4, 2014
Was a steal at the price I got it.
By Jim
Groton, Ct.
Excellent!!!
July 17, 2014
The 7 wood for this inexpensive price is just as good as most other brands of 7 woods. Well balanced through the whole swing. A great club to have in your arsenal when you want to use something else on the fairway to provide you some added height.
ProsBuy one!
By bill fink
LAKEVILLE MINNESOTA
FANASTIC SERVICE
June 26, 2014
VERY QUICK AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE, CURRENTLY ENJOYING MY NEW CLUB
By Stu
Calif
Hits Straight!
June 6, 2014
This is my first Fairway Wood purchased in over twenty years. After hitting this club, I am kicking myself for waiting so long! This hit true and felt great! I am a beginner but this really helped my first round in a long time.
By Rich
Hampden, MA
Great clubs
May 30, 2014
Bought the 3 & 5, hit em well, great price.
By Paul
Vero Beach, FL
Easy to draw
April 8, 2014
Club is light and has a nice draw bias
By Antony
Oamaru, NZ
Great 3 wood
April 8, 2014
Im a callaway kinda guy but this is a great 3 wood. 15.5 loft helps you get it up, the Miyazaki shaft is very smooth. Good off the tee or the fairway & the rough. Awesome!
By Paul
Canada (myrtle beach, s.c.)
Pleasantly Surprised
February 4, 2014
Haven't hit a 3 wood like this in a long time. great club. ugly, but great. thanks
ProsDoes the job. A high recommendation.
ConsDon't look so great
By Mike
Perth, Western Australia
Cleveland does it again
January 22, 2014
WHY O WHY didn't I buy this club earlier. I don't know how they do it but it goes straighter and I get around 20 metres longer on my shots. It feels great in the hand. I will now be looking for another fairway wood, this time a 5 and maybe even a Hybrid. Thanks Rockbottomgolf
By Ryan
Indiana
Great looking club
January 21, 2014
This club has a tremendous look and feel to it. If ever the winter weather goes away, I will be heading out to hit it.
Prosnice weight, appearance
Consnone
By Manuel Sanchez
Key Biscayne, Fl
Spectacular
January 20, 2014
Huge confidence. Very good from the tee, faiway and rough. Really make a difference
By Mooch
Detroit, MI
You got to have one of these
January 19, 2014
I always wanted to try one of these mashies but kept putting it off. This is a great addition to the bag especially with the rails on the sole and the nice compact head. I have a Cleveland hybrid that has served me well and now I have another of there products which I hope to use for years to come. The retro looking head cover that the club comes with is also a nice feature. The equipment in the cave just keeps getting better!
By Frank
Madrid, Spain
Good value money with the 50% discount
January 17, 2014
Good fairway!!!!!! They are a little bit old but with the 50% discount of Xmas was fantastic
By Joe
Yuma AZ
Mashie fairway wood
January 13, 2014
I realy like this club ,it is really easy to hit off the fairway and out of the ruff. I gained 15 to 20 yards verses my old cobra.
By Christian
Edgewood, WA
Pretty good 3 wood
January 12, 2014
Got it for under 30. Great purchase. Does well in rougher lies.
By hank patterson
vallrysprings ca
best price for outstanding clubs
January 12, 2014
I get more distance and better control. a very smooth club on the fairway or out of the rough.
By Joel
Brockville, Ontario Canada
Great First Experience
January 4, 2014
I picked up this club super cheap on RBG. I haven't had a chance to hit it yet but if it is anything like my other Cleveland woods I know I wont be disappointed.
ProsCustomer support.. had some questions about shipping to a different country. Very Quick to respond
Consnone
By James
Kansas City, MO
Great price
December 26, 2013
Like this club very much. Hoping it will help my game a stroke or two.
By Noel
Greenville, SC
Good Cleveland Buy
December 19, 2013
I'm a fan of Cleveland. They don't get enough credit for another outside of wedges. I own a mashie hybrid and this 3 wood is as smooth. Great deal.
ProsDecent feel, no reason not to buy
ConsPrice
By Tom
Virginia
Cleveland Fairway wood
October 24, 2013
This is a great club for the price...got it for 49.99 on sale. Have only hit it at the range so far and I get a consistent 220 yards out of it.
ProsEasy to hit Price
By Charles
Ocean City,MD
Good trouble club
October 18, 2013
Very good feel...fantastic shaft...great price
By Brett
NYC
Great Club
October 15, 2013
Love the entire Mashie line. The FW is my new driver - I hit it 250+ every time!
ProsGreat feel. Smooth. Clean.
ConsNada
By travis
Alta, UT
sweet
October 11, 2013
Easy to hit, very forgiving on mishits and good distance. Puts the ball in play when the driver isn't working.
By John
Pembroke, MA
Wanted More
September 30, 2013
I have a couple mashie hybrids and I can't say enough good things about them, they're the greatest hybrid in the world for me. I was hoping I would feel the same about the fairway wood, but I was a little underwhelmed. It may just have been to my very high expectations, but I found it just average, albeit a solid club. It's nice and compact and the shaft is great. It was OK for me, but I do recommend people give it a try as they may find they love it as much as I love the mashie hybrids.
Proscompact great premium shaft
Consaverage performance
By lawat
lincoln, ne
solid club
September 30, 2013
a nice easy swing - like with your driver - and the ball really goes - you need strong shoulders to pound the 14* i like it almost as much as my titleist 904
By Bob
Michigan
A fine club; great deal
September 29, 2013
I have always used Calloway clubs - I especially like their woods. This summer, I purchased a 3 wood from Rock Bottom, a Calloway Razor, and it simply did not work. It felt wrong and I could only hit it as far as my very old Calloway 7 wood. After reading reviews, I tried the Mashie 3 wood. It does feel a little awkward, but boy does it work. I have only played four rounds with it, but I have had some terrific shots. A good club. Now, I have to figure out how I can return and sell my Calloway 3 wood to Rock Bottom and hopefully get a few dollars for it.
ProsWith a good swing, it goes very far
Consnone
By Gjoeg
W Orange, NJ
7 wood
September 27, 2013
Tried to hit it without any practice and it was not a good experience because the "sweet spot" is smaller on this club then my older club...so now I have two 7 woods I reshafted my old one which has a little larger sweet spot that helps me. Other than that it's a nicely made club and has a good feel but I just can't hit it well yet.
ProsGood feel, nice grip, cool head cover
ConsNot a very large sweet spot If the ball does not make contact with the sweet spot it sprays more severely right or left than my old club.
By Paul
Salt Lake Cty, UT
Clean fairways strikes with a nice sound
September 26, 2013
I found myself with a large gap between my driver and 4-hybrid. The 3W Fairway Mashie has really done the trick. Tracking my shots in the last two rounds, I was hitting 200-210 off the fairway, 185-195 out of light rough, and 200-225 off the tee. The retro grey top sheet is pleasing to the eye and I like snappy TAT sound. The shaft is a regular flex but maybe could be a little stiffer. The weight is light and easy to swing. 50 bucks for this club is a great deal.
By Grant
Tasmania, Australia
Great Service
September 15, 2013
Fast, efficient service as always. Used this club for the first time yesterday. Very happy. Deeper face gave me confidence over the ball and shots were much better.
By rn Hjartarson
Iceland
Finally a three wood in my bag
September 11, 2013
I've finally found a fairwaywood that will stay in my bag. I'm a scratch golfer and I have never had a three wood in my bag that I've really liked until now.
By Paul Rietveld
Utrecht, Holland
devil in disguise
September 6, 2013
This club may not look spectacular but it surely performs sensationally.
ProsGreat distance and control.
Conslooks?
By charles
boston
good club
September 6, 2013
shaft alone makes this club worth every penny.
By Andy
MI, Iron Mountain
Cleveland Mashie FW
September 1, 2013
Great design, like the basic club head look. Has good overall feel and control.
ProsTraditional look, feel/weight distribution, distance, price
ConsNone
By Brad
Grand Junction, CO
Love the Cleveland Mashie
August 28, 2013
I purchased the first 3 wood Mashie for my son for his birthday. I hit it twice while playing with him and found it to be so easy to hit and so consistent that I ordered one for myself the next day. 7 days later I was had my own Mashie in my bag and put it to good use playing 36 holes over the weekend. I hit it further than the old 3 wood I had in my bag and I hit it more consistently. Off the Tee, out of the Fairway and out of the Rough. I'm planning on buying the 5 wood to replace my 2 Iron.
ProsEasy to hit, great swing weight
ConsShape of the head is different than anything I've seen before, but you get used to it the first time you see how far the ball flies.
By Bud
Lawrence, KS
Easy to Hit, Easy to Control
August 26, 2013
As a 15-plus handicap weekend golfer I found the Cleveland 3.5-degree Mashie easy to hit and easy to control--easier than my regular 3-wood.
By Rich
Michigan, United States
Worth every cent.
August 15, 2013
Just took it to the range. The most solid, accurate, distance 3 wood, I've ever owned.
ProsSolid distance.
ConsNone.
By Matthew
Tavares, Florida
Easy Peezy
July 29, 2013
I was having problems off the deck with my old 3 wood. The mashie has no problems, with this club you dont have to worry about chunking it. Flies straight and far every time.
Proseasy to hit, old school look
Consnone
By Bill
Connecticut
Solid fairway wood.
July 28, 2013
Solid fairway wood. Rails make a big difference. Looks good a address.
By Les
New Zealand
Mashie Fairway wood brilliant.
July 4, 2013
I already had a Mashie Rescue wood but this Fairway Wood hits it long and straight. I sometimes don't have to use my driver I just use the Fairway wood.
By Jeff
Alberta
Nice club
June 9, 2013
Looks great when addressing the ball. Need to spend more time with it at the range, but I think it will stay in the bag for a long time.
By Robert Koranda
St. Augusta, Minnesota
Mashie
June 9, 2013
Great Club in the fairway and rough! never hit a 3 wood straighter with more distance. Love this club a lot!
Pros- good out of the rough - hits straight - great distance
Consnothing so far
By Brad
Katy, TX
Easy to Hit Wood
May 27, 2013
I have the Cleveland Mashie irons so I decided to buy the woods. I am glad I made this purchase.
By Tedfy zBosh
ohio
Versatile
April 28, 2013
The sweetie replaces three clubs
ProsLooks good. Hits great
By Dean
Auckland, New Zealand
Cleveland Mashie
April 24, 2013
Finally got a chance to go out on the golf course & the club didn't let me down just what I was looking for, feels great to swing & sweet off the club face.
ProsFeels great to swing
By FB
Switzerland
Sweet Club
April 19, 2013
Great club for the money
ProsLooks great at address
By TC
West Virginia
Great look and feel
April 18, 2013
Love the chrome and retro look of this club. Feels great to hit and continuously made solid contact. Only gotten to use it for one round, but plan on changing that soon.
Proslook, feel, sound, contact
By Blaine
Salisbury, NC
Easy to hit
March 29, 2013
I love these they are very easy to get in the air and I love the look!!
By Martin Siegen
Cabo
Not for me
March 27, 2013
When I look down at this club it just does not suit my eye, the color is gray and it looks old. I also think the shaft is way too whippy. I regret this purchase and will not be using this club again which is sad because all of my irons are Cleveland.
By Ron
Detroit, MI
Best 5 Wood Ever!
March 8, 2013
Received the Mashie 5 wood and immediately went to the range. This is the best 5 wood I have ever hit. I am getting more distance and the ball flies straight every time. The club has a great feel to it.
ProsPrice and performance
By Bruce
Australia
excellent value
February 24, 2013
I purchased this club as i had the Mashie Hybrids 18 deg and 20.5 deg and have found this club to be easy to hit off fairway and tee with good overall distance
Proseasy to hit from fairway or tee
By John
Minnesota
Great Clubs, Great Price.
February 22, 2013
I am very happy with my purchase, great club easy to use. Could not beat the price and delivery.
By Derek
Springfield, Ohio
Kind FW
February 14, 2013
Very forgiving.
ProsEasy to hit.
Consna
By Stan
Southern Illinois
Easy to Use
February 10, 2013
My previous fairway wood was a Cleveland Launcher Fairway Wood. This has a very similar face but is more solid at impact nad really glides through thick rough.
ProsGliderails solid feel great looks
By Ross Whiting
Brisbane Australia
Great
January 4, 2013
First game yesterday and have put hybid 3 on shelf Good distance and fairy accurate
Prosfeel
By Mike Pumar
St. Marys, GA
Nice Club For The Money
December 18, 2012
Purchased an 18 degree Mashie Fairway 5 Wood and I am very pleased with the results. I was looking for a club to bridge the gap between my 3 wood and 4 iron and this club fits the bill. I hit the Mashie 200-215 yds. and it gets the ball up easily from the either the fairway or rough. Nice club and espically for the price!
ProsEasy to hit and I like the flex and kick point of the shaft (firm flex for a regular shaf)t
ConsN/A
By Andrew
Adelaide
Amazing
July 4, 2012
Great classic looking club. Headcover looks really nice, club has a classic look that is perfect, ball flies up in the air quick with the light shaft, can not fault in any way

Page 1 of 1