50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Craig
Christchurch
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Hybrid
October 26, 2012
Excellent out of rough very easy to hit,will be staying in my bag.
Pros:
Easy to hit straight Good out of wet rough

Robert
Decatur, IL
3 Stars
Decent
July 26, 2012
well the first time i used it was at the range and only hit maybe five balls at the most.. stopped and check the head to see were i was hitting the ball and i notice the range balls were scratching the club face.. also to me it the heads abit little for my liking but thats just me.. I understand the head will scratch with time as with all clubs but when on the first time i use it makes me wonder how long it will last.
Pros:
headcover shaft
Cons:
'soft' head

Mark
Queen Creek, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
July 16, 2012
I didn't think I'd like this better than my #4 Cleveland Hybore but LOOKOUT! Here comes the Mashie, one of my new favorite clubs. This club feels great, very forgiving and I'm now super confident in hitting this club after only one round. I'm so glad Rock Bottom had this club at such a great price. Don't be afraid to make the purchase, you won't regret it.
Pros:
Forgiving Good distance and feel
Cons:
Nothing

Robert
Elkmont,AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Go-To Hybrid
July 16, 2012
One round in, this club gets the ball up ( I have low-ball flight ) much better than my 4iron or old Nickent hybrid. Gonna have to get used to the slightly closed face, but the club feels great all the way thru impact. Got reg-flex, but club head is light so it comes thru impact zone quicker, not lagging as "normal" reg-flex. Hit only one shot from "the hay" and it climbed out just like I was in the short grass.
Pros:
Excellent utility club
Cons:
Slightly closed face

Darran Stopher
Louisville, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 16, 2012
This club is a must have for any serious golfer. It allows me to flight the ball higher than my 3 iron which allows me to land the ball softer on the greens from about 225 to 235 out. Great purchase.
Pros:
Higher flight of ball Great out of the rough

Jay Balback
Millsboro, de
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
July 9, 2012
This club hits solid and is very long. Great buy for the price. If you struggle hitting your long irons this is the club for you.
Pros:
Hits true Very light

Carl Nelson
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club.....
June 20, 2012
I have only got to hit this a few times so far but it is awesome! I have a huge issue hitting 3 iron/4 iron which created a huge distance gap between my 5 iron and 5 wood. This is exactly what I was looking for. It has a great feel and look to it and seems really solid. Was very good out of the rough as well. Absolutely a steal for $70.
Pros:
Good look Nice heavy head Good shaft Big sweet spot Great out of rough
Cons:
Maybe a bit of a draw angle to it

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice classic style
June 13, 2012
A nice simple looking hybrid that performs well

Darcy D
Vancouver, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Why did I wait so long?
June 9, 2012
After a 7 year absence, I have returned to golf to find that my swing is not what it once was and especially my 3 iron. I proudly resisisted hybrids but, now realize the superior design of my first hybrid, the Cleveland Mashie 20.5 degree. This club has changed how I feel about golf, I almost cried the first time I swung it.
Pros:
Great design and weight distribution.
Cons:
The crappiest and lowest quality headcover material, I have ever seen.

Brian
Newport, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
June 7, 2012
Easy to hit from any lie. Flies high lands soft and the distance is amazing. The only negative is the face is closed more than I like

Steve
Poinciana, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Cleveland M3
June 3, 2012
I love the feel, the weight distribution, and the sensation of the impact. I already owned an M1 and this M3 is a great way to finish off my club set.

Matt
Madison, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 31, 2012
Great club, very easy to hit and it goes far. This club replaces my 3 iron. I usually get about 200 yards out of this club.

Russ
Egg Harbor Twp, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cluib
May 28, 2012
Play on a links course with a lot of rough and this club has helped me save a lot of strokes. Guys in my group are ordering after seeing the results. Thanks Rock Bottom for making golf a little easier.
Pros:
Gets me out of the long stuff. Great looks and feel.
Cons:
Nothing

Matt
CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, club and easy to hit.
May 28, 2012
The Clevland Mashie is a great hybrid. It feels great off the tee or fairway and its easy to hit. I get good distance and have used it many times so far and you cant beat the price!!!
Pros:
Price, playability

Bruce
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Club - Period
May 25, 2012
Received the 3 hybrid 3 weeks ago and after 7 rounds it is far and away my most used club. Very accurate, flies straight, very good distance. May just have to see if I can find a 2...
Pros:
Consistent and dependable.

steve
canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
why doesn't everyone have one of these!!
May 25, 2012
great club, easy to hit,very forgiving.....out of any lie.i,ve let a few buddies try it out and they were very impressed. shipping was awesome...recieved in 4 days to canada(that was only because i wasn't home when it came on the third!!
Pros:
forgiving,easy to hit. reasonable price fast shipping
Cons:
nothing

kevin
seattle.wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
May 24, 2012
Excellent price.

GAK
Ohio
2 Stars
expected more
May 12, 2012
not the solid feeling club I`ve come to expect from Cleveland

John
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Club!
April 21, 2012
You'd have to be crazy not to want a Cleveland Mashie. The way this club feels in your hands is amazing and the ball seemingly jumps off the face of the club! I am a 10 handicap and have played my fair share of different clubs and this is by far the most hittable hybrid for the average player. Very forgiving but still very workable and provides great distance. Very impressed!
Pros:
Distance Playability Feel Look
Cons:
Naturally Closed Face

Justin
Rockville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrid I own
April 3, 2012
I've owned quite a few hybrids, ranging from Wilson, Nike, Taylor Made. Cleveland has always consistently seemed to have been made for me. I own a Taylor Made Burner and a Cleveland Hibore XLS, I do like both but I still prefer my Cleveland XLS over the Burner. As I prefer my Cleveland Mashie over any other Hybrid in my bag. Thinking about buying my next set of irons as Cleveland.

Kevin G
Hayward, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best birthday gift I have ever received
March 28, 2012
The Cleveland Mashie is a great club .At $79.99 I was able to buy two and shipping was free. Other sights had them at $99.99 plus shipping. Can you see why I am a rockhead you can't beat Rock Bottom Golf .
Pros:
It the cub I need to take me to the next level.

Steven
Melbourne, AUS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrid with 1st class shaft
March 24, 2012
Looks great. Love the shaft
Pros:
Great shaft
Cons:
face is set up too closed

Tim
Waikato, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value and Good looking with Quality Shaft
March 20, 2012
Instantly liked the look of this item, I bought the m3 (3 iron replacement) R flex 59 gram miyazaki Shaft, My Driver swing speed is around 94 -96 MPH and I didnt feel this was too soft at all, it was very solid on impact with a non ballooning flight. I did have to get the Lie Angle changed as it sat too upright for me as it is 40.25 inches long not the standard 39 inches of a 3 iron.. Overall a nice product and good value
Pros:
Solid feel quality Shaft Good ball flight and distance
Cons:
I think most players may find this sits a little upright

Drew
Aptos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice hybrid
March 10, 2012
Longer than my Nike HB. Good price.

Jim Elliott
Forest, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mashie Hybrid is a good fit
March 9, 2012
I found both the M3 and M4 to be excellent clubs for me as a senior player of age 59. The light weight shaft took some getting use to; but, once I got them dialed in, the clubs became really easy to hit. They do seem to have a somewhat built-in draw feel to them, but that was not a major issue. I will probably have the grips changed to a golf pride grip with one extra wrap, a +1/64. Well worth money - and, I am looking into locating the M2 and M1, as well. This is great choice in the hybrid family.
Pros:
Overall design Good distance - even on miss-hits Great response in fairway and rough
Cons:
Seems to have a draw-biasis at address, but hsi is minor Light weight shaft took a while to get use to.

Chris
Waterbury,ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Club Will Save You
March 5, 2012
Great Club for those who hate long irons

Tom
Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
February 24, 2012
This is the first hybrid I have owned and I like ease with which it gets the ball in the air...even when I do not hit it perfectly. It has a good feel when yo hit the ball solidly. It has definitely helped my game from outside of 160 yards.
Pros:
The relative ease of hitting the ball solidly and getting good results.
Cons:
Nothing

HJC
Boise, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
20.5 stiff
February 3, 2012
This is my first hybrid purchase. I've always believed there was this stigma that using a hybrid meant you are not able to hit a 3 iron (for my case). I have always loved my Titleist 3 iron. Hit it straight and averaged, from fairway, about 220. Just got a new set of Cleveland irons that didn't include a 3 iron so I figured it was time to test a hybrid out. I went to local golf stores and hit the Mashie over 50 times. Everything about this club felt right. It was easy to hit and felt smooth at impact. I'm not crazy about the crown color, but I understand why Cleveland chose the retro raw finish. The Miyazaki C. Kua 59 shaft is amazing. I played with this club from multiple lies and was able to do what I wanted with the club. The ball really goes far and comes down with a soft landing. Bottom line, I learned my lesson: hybrids are a club that everybody should have in their bag.
Pros:
Forgiving Soft landing Long Headcover is cool Stock grip isn't bad
Cons:
Retro raw finish, which has no affect on how it plays

Dan Douglas
Medina,ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Mashie hybrid
February 3, 2012
i have a 3&4,hit both clubs straight down the middle, and get great distance with them.
Pros:
Easy to hit,goes straight and long.
Cons:
nothing

Dan Douglas
medina ,ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleveland Mashie hybrid
February 3, 2012
fantastic clubs for me, got the M3 and M4,both clubs hit straight down the middle. I avg around 175 yrds with the M3 and 160 yds with the M4. very satisfied.
Pros:
Straight long easy to swing
Cons:
nothing


Page 1 of 1