Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 169 Review(s)
James
Bettsville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Driver became my favorite club in the bag
September 20, 2014
This driver is great. It took some work to figure out what loft fit my swing the best, but once I had it set the club performed great. I get great distance on my drives and the ball flies straight.
Pros:
Looks good, sounds good, and feels good on impact.
Cons:
none

Guy L
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great and straight
August 17, 2014
Top driver with it's adjustments
Pros:
Looks, feel and ease of use
Cons:
The shaft is not as long I believe to the previous model

Budd
Mebane, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit!
August 7, 2014
Best driver I have ever used. Tried all settings,very easy to do, ended on 8 1/2. Nice light shaft, sets up well and looks good.

Will
CNY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Regrets
July 27, 2014
Nice club for a really good price. Very happy with my purchase.

Joe
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Out of the box and course. Very user friendly.
July 22, 2014
The club is very user friendly. It came out box and on to the course and i was hiting an additional 20 to 30 yards.

Chris
Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
July 20, 2014
Very forgiving and decent length

Janice
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still working with it, if you hit it just right it goes very long!!!!
July 14, 2014
Love it!!! Still working with it but a great driver, when hit well it is sweet!!!!!

ron Balhorn
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 13, 2014
Had this driver almost 1 year best driver. Like most players have had a few but this is the most consistant I have used, playing of 8 need all the help I can get. Love the red colour, purchased mine here in Aussie much at cheaper Rockbottom one of my friends tried it and has bought one as well from Rockbottom and loves it Ron

James
Schertz, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoy it
July 6, 2014
Great product, fast shipping
Pros:
Adjustability, color,

Jeff
Sanborn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I've ever hit
July 3, 2014
Use to always smack it to the right bad like next fairway over some times 2. Now, set at 10.5 draw I'm 250-300 out and either in my fairway or darn close. Best driver I've ever used and staying in the bag for a while.

Derek
Mechanicsville Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sure is pretty !
July 2, 2014
bought the orange driver and that's the main thing I've heard from my playing partners . nice sound when you hit it .good driver for the price. bought one for my son and he loves it.
Pros:
good price, very nice looking club , very adjustable
Cons:
not overly long, no wow factor

Tom
Victoria, Australia.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Driver for Senior Golfers
June 28, 2014
I am over 70 yrs of age and because I cannot generate the same club head speed as days of yore, I chose a Senior Flex shaft for this club. It has help me to consistently drive over 200 meters, which satisfies me. I have lowered my handicap from 17 to 15 in 3 weeks. I will go lower!

Bill
Aiken, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Consitent shots
June 27, 2014
I have been using this driver for the last three weeks. I have noted a slight increase in distance, but what I really like is I now hit more fairways off the tee.
Pros:
Consistency

Samuel
Canton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sound
June 25, 2014
Love the sound of the ball coming off this driver. Club gets good distance, not too punishing on mishits, and feels great to swing, overall very happy with it.
Pros:
distance sound

Boulder
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustability is a Big Plus for Me
June 25, 2014
I am big on getting the ball in the fairway more often than gaining yardage off the tee. The ability to get feedback from various settings and tune the club has allowed me to create a more boring drive that normally goes straight or has a little draw. Only subtle controlled fades on mishits Confidence on the tee box has risen. Was disappointed at first that only silver head was left in my spec but I absolutely like the look when I stand over it. Also, for me, the regular stock shaft in a regular flex was not an impediment to me tuning in to improved driving. Drive the ball 240-250 and have been hitting 10+ fairways per round pretty consistently.
Pros:
Six settings allow interactive learning and fine tuning Pricing by Rock Bottom Golf

Bill Cox
Greenville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club.
June 24, 2014
Almost always in middle of fairway. My two buddies bought the same club after hitting mine.

Fairway Dav
Wilmington, N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell- Orange
June 24, 2014
Excellent driver for the price! I have been Taylor made since the R7 model. This driver is easy to hit and is just as long as my last driver.
Pros:
The color. I got the orange driver. The larger sweet spot.
Cons:
None

John C
Scotia, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 24, 2014
I purchased this driver in red and it was delivered quicker then expected took it the next day to the course and BAM!!! smoked it down the middle long and straight as a arrow love it and the price was unbeatalbe. i played callaway razr-fit driver and this blew right by it now looking for a deal on the 3 wood.
Pros:
everything and it adjust so easy to fit your game.
Cons:
non

denny
colorado springs colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amp cell driver
June 23, 2014
great club easy to hit .love the square face hitting more fairways.
Pros:
nice looking club easy to hit great value
Cons:
none

Brent
East Greenwich, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
June 21, 2014
This is a great driver. After this club i have wanted more and more from cobra. I recently purchased a iron set of cobra bio cell and love them. Cant complain with any thing by cobra.

andrew jones
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a great driver
June 20, 2014
I wanted a quality driver as most golfers do and found it with this one, and the look is stunning ! It has a wonderful feel form the grip all the way to the head. I have a regular shaft in mine and to be honest, it's probably the best shaft I have used and as I said before the look is stunning. A confidence booster that's for sure at an amazing price.
Pros:
feel and THE LOOK WOW !
Cons:
none

Jim Vanderpool
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 19, 2014
I bought this driver because my TaylorMade R11 at 10.5 degrees seemed too low. About the same arc as from my 9.5 driver. I wanted this for the ability to go to 11.5 degrees. Wow, that's a true loft - hits it very high. I will try again at 10.5 degrees because I trust the loft on this one. I love the soft sound and feel off the face, just like you get when you pure a shot and don't feel a thing in your hands. My buddies all commented on how solid the sound was and the results. Looking forward to a slightly lower trajectory and a bit more distance from the adjustment. I also really like the clear labeling on the loft adjustment. The R11 adjustments were not clear at all. I had two different pros adjust it two different ways and neither one was right. The enclosed instructions were no good; I finally had to go to the TaylorMade website to get anything resembling decent directions. Not with this driver - very easy to adjust, and can be done without even needing the instructions.
Pros:
Great feel, easy loft adjustment. Even with a loft somewhat higher than I wanted, it was just as long as my TaylorMade R11. I expect it to be longer with a tweak to lower loft.
Cons:
Anyone need a head cover? I'm not using this one. Functional but ugly. Who cares if the club under it is great?

Tyler
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
June 19, 2014
Great driver at a great price. Longer and straighter than my previous driver.

TONY S.
SHELBYVILLE,IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT BUY
June 19, 2014
THIS CLUB IS A GREAT ADDITION TO MY KING COBRA SET OF CLUBS. I WAS USING A STEEL SHAFT KING COBRA DRIVER THIS DRIVER MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE YOU CAN FEEL THE SWEET SPOT DURING CONTACT AND I'VE ADDED AT LEAST 20 YARDS TO MY DRIVE. SERVICE WAS ALSO GREAT MY CLUB WAS DELIVERED QUICKLY AND AT A GREAT PRICE, VERY PLEASED.

Bob
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A solid performer
June 17, 2014
The Cobra Amp cell from 2013 is a great driver. I like the stock shaft especially. Not much torque but produces great height with the regular shaft. Easy and light to swing. My swing with it is about 90 MPH and the carry is excellent. Actually I bought one last year and this second purchase was for my grandson. The regular shaft work for him even though he swings at about 105. The head is much quieter than earlier Cobras. This is a steal.

Joe
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMP Cell Driver-Silver
June 17, 2014
Have used many drivers, currently using the Taylormade R11. Of all the different drivers I have used the Cobra Amp Cell is by far the best one. As a Senior golfer I ordered the regular flex, adjusted it to 11.5 degrees and after a couple of swings was hitting the ball straighter and longer. Generally driving about 230 yrd with a slight fade, the first round I played with the AMP drove it straight and 260 yards. Most hits were straight and a slight miss for me generated a fade. Average dustance was probably 240 yards and increase of 10 yards. Love this club, will be the last driver I buy.
Pros:
Distance with less spin. Club looks good at address, impact feels good. Replaced grip with my Winn midsize Dura-Tech.
Cons:
Light, takes time to get use too. I am a Winn Grip fan, didn't like the Cobra grip, but thats personal, as I use midsize grips.

Brian
Maumee, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver i have every owned
June 16, 2014
This is my first driver i have ever bought and wow was i surprised. I have never hit a ball this far and straight it is amazing. The only complaint that I have is the pait chips very easily ont the top of the face.

Christopher
woodhaven, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so easy to swing
June 14, 2014
I have never swung so easy to go so far and straight
Pros:
light easy to adjust

Anthony
Sparks, Nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised
June 14, 2014
So far so good. Plays long. Looks sharp!
Pros:
Feels solid. Good price!

Jim
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it a lot - Senior Flex Shaft
June 14, 2014
Been using the Taylor Made Blaster for the past three years. It is an excellent driver. But I believe in changing driver every 3 to 4 yrs just to keep up with the latest technology and besides it's FUN :-). Anywho, I bought this Cobra for the look, technology, price and adventure. It has worked out great so far through one round of golf. I first tried it on the range where I had to make some slight adjustments in my set up to correct to a bit more fade than I am used to or like. I mostly like to hit 'em straight. The ball popped of the club head for a good distance but I couldn't tell how far I was actually hitting it because the range was not properly marked with yardages but it appeared to be going well out there. Once I got on my home course i found it was indeed going well out there. With little effort the ball would jump off the club face for good distance. I took it easy with my swings most of the way around til I got used to the club but when I took a real swing, with good contact I easily surpassed my averages with the older driver. I am enjoying this new Cobra and am indeed having fun with it. On a short par 4 I nearly put the ball in water that I had never had to fear reaching with my old club. My playing partners, who were all some 20 to 30 yds behind me, were all quietly -no what I mean :-) - impressed.
Pros:
Overall a little weightier than my Taylor Made but this may actually be a plus. Shaft is .55 as compared to the TM .49 Good looking Ease of use Adjustability Good bang for the buck

Jose Pacheco
San Juan Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Special Club
June 10, 2014
I have been using this club for a month now and is something special. Not everyone has it and it makes me feel like if a driver is a limited edition. I've played twice with it, the distance and accuracy are superb. Also, is a very good looking club. I recommend it to anyone that is looking to improve his/her game.
Pros:
good looking club, sound, feel, long

Jeff
Hampton Roads, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected!
June 9, 2014
I've been a life long slicer, until now. I have not changed my swing or grip, but this club goes STRAIGHT! Never been very long off the tee (avg 200). Each drive off the tee my first day with the AMP Cell was 220+ and straight as an arrow. I had a few mishits and less than stellar swings, but never missed the fairway. The only fairway i missed was a dog leg left, and thats cause I drove it through the bed. Great feel off the face, the orange looks incredible, and the face sits square at address no matter what setting you have it on. You adjust your loft fom 8.5, 9.5, 10,5, and 11.5 (along with a 9.5 and 10.5 draw settings). I took to the range the day I got it and messed with all the settings - you can definitely tell a difference in each loft setting and the ball trajectory. I have typically struggled with hitting the ball high, but being able to dial my loft down to 9.5 degrees was perfect for me. Can't say enough good stuff about this driver. It may be the 2013 model, but thats fine by me. Looks great, hits great, and every one I played with this past weekend wanted to take a swing with it.
Pros:
Adjustable loft great feel looks awesome long and straight
Cons:
It does show white marks on the face since the face is black, but that just gives you a chance to see where you're hitting the ball - doesnt bother me at all.

Josh
Lancaster, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
June 9, 2014
I got this club to replace a TM R11 and I must say I like this club much better. I am getting more carry, better ball flight and when I hit it flush it does not feel like I hit a golf ball. 8 recommend this club to all my playing partners.
Pros:
Distance Feel Adjustability Weight distribution

Fin
Swansea, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
straight down the fairway
June 8, 2014
Able to keep the ball in play without sacrificing distance! Great buy! Great price!

Kevin
Toronto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to smash
June 7, 2014
I was surprised how far this could hit the ball. 10.5 draw face easily outdistanced my slider...love it!
Pros:
Look, setup, feel, distance, and Rocks prices and service
Cons:
None

rick yeomans
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
June 7, 2014
works very well with my swing

Joe
Trinidad and Tobago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOOM
June 6, 2014
Guys I usually play in the Caribbean in very windy courses. Driver has been a great help. I'm a 6 handicap and this driver is very strong in distance and forgiveness. Shaft plays a bit weak so if you want regular order the stiff. I use the 9.5D setting as my usual "MISS" is when I try and swing a bit to hard and send the ball right with this driver even swinging out of my shoes only produces a slight fade. Have played 2 rounds with it and my control and distance is much better than my previous Taylormade drivers. Red color looks fantastic.
Pros:
Distance, look and control
Cons:
None

Mitch Casey
New Lambton, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 6, 2014
This driver is outstanding! ! I have used an Rd and the cobra beats in hands down, I was consistently driving 270/280 and now I'm hitting 300m

Mike
Tulsa OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like this club!
June 5, 2014
My first adjustable club. Like the look and feel and it has given me a little more consistency on my drives. Solid driver for the price

Kuy
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
June 5, 2014
Looks great and plays well. It feels like a $300 driver for a lot less. I already got compliments on it the first time out.

Omar Zamora
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking driver.
June 5, 2014
Good looking driver with adjustable loft and standard or draw placement as well. Rock Bottom Price makes it all the better.

Dave
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 5, 2014
The moment you pick this club up it feels great in your hand. Great feel when ball comes off club face. Great price
Pros:
Stock shaft very good

David
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trying something new...
June 4, 2014
I have always been a Cobra fan when it comes to drivers. One of the main reasons is because for years I have moved to a offset driver which Cobra does very well. Recently I have been working on changing my swing and felt that the offset actually was starting to be too much so I wanted to go with a club that I could change to a draw setting if I needed it. I have had the club out on the range once, and have been very pleased with the results. The ball flight was what I was looking for and it was fun (and easy) to change the settings on the club. I noticed a difference with the changing of settings...now to try to pick the best setting for my swing. My drives seem to be further then my previous Cobra driver but will not know for sure until I play a few rounds on courses that I know well. I have been very pleased so far
Pros:
Looks, sound, weight & feel of this driver are great. Loft setting easy to change.
Cons:
not a big fan of the head cover look...but head covers do not lower scores, so I will deal with it.

Russ
Amarillo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver.
June 3, 2014
I am able to hit the ball straighter and further on every drive. I chose the stiff flex which works best with my swing. The price is great to match the club.
Pros:
Adjustable loft. Great looking club.
Cons:
none

Tom
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Control
June 3, 2014
I've hit more fairways with this driver than I ever have before. My longest drives aren't any longer than with my old driver but I get more of them.
Pros:
Keeps the ball in the short grass. Looks and sounds great. Great Price. Number of drives at the high end of my range increased.
Cons:
I have to add distance the old fashioned way by fixing my swing.

Paula
Ilion, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club!
May 30, 2014
Great for beginners, very forgiving. I gained about 30 yards when I started using this club. Adjustable loft is a nice added bonus!
Cons:
Ugly cover

2Boss2BHuman
Ringgold, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell Stiff shaft Driver
May 29, 2014
Have played one 9 hole round of golf with this driver and have hit several balls at the local driving range. Hits on center of face have a high trajectory even on the lower 9.5 degree setting. Seems to be a quality product for the money.
Pros:
Off center hits still have acceptable distance and the adjustable loft is a nice feature if not sure what loft is needed.
Cons:
Loft adjustment is in 1 degree increaments in lieu of 0.5 degree increaments

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
May 27, 2014
I have been playing with this driver my last 8 rounds. Took some getting used to because it is so light. Once I got used to it, I have been hitting this driver very good. I'm able to work the club for a draw or fade at will. Miss hits get out there pretty well too. After buying 3 drivers recently---I will stick with this one. Hit it on the screws and its going, going, gone. The real added bonus is the beauty of this driver. It simply is the best looking driver out there bar none. Mine is red and I get compliments on it all the time. Great job Cobra!
Pros:
Best looking driver out there. Comes in different colors. No matter what loft you set it on........the face stays square. Very light and increases club head speed. Very nice shaft and club cover! Hit it on the sweet spot and you will think that you have some gorilla in your linage.
Cons:
None

Shawn
Irvine, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good and Satifactory
May 27, 2014
This is substitution of my old driver, Taylormade burner superfast. I'm satisfied with this. it is very comfort and tolerant against mishit. Comparing with my old one, even if it was slightly stiffer flex, I feel it was even better to avoid slice.

Tim
Springfield, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
May 24, 2014
When looking at this driver I was looking for control of my fade more than distance, well I got both, hit it far and straight with about 20 yards more carry. Sets up nice, no matter what setting I tried. The swing weight is nice, I can feel where the club head is during my swing. The shaft "stiff" plays a little soft but not as soft as a "regular" shaft. The draw setting works well, I hit a 3-8 yard draw, with the club in neutral I hit it straight. Nice to know it works when I play certain courses that demand a draw off the tee.
Pros:
Price, adjustable, swing weight, available colors
Cons:
none

alain
Montreal,Quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
May 24, 2014
This driver is an awesome one,very well balance and with the adjustable loft.....wow

Zach
Thibodaux,LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver!
May 20, 2014
I've been using cleveland and taylormade drivers for the past few years and decided to switch it up and try out cobra. So far, i haven't been disappointed with this driver. Hits feel good and haven't had many mis-hits. Really happy i made the switch to Cobra. Looking to replace fairways woods next.
Pros:
Good distance Adjust-ability

Laurie
Hawkes Bay New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 19, 2014
Easy to hit, very forgiving when slightly off centre and a lot more distance compare to my old King Cobra.

William
Washington, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Real Thing
May 19, 2014
I am a weekend scramble golfer. This club is so good my playing partners wondered if I was on steroids. The adjustable loft gave me yards on the ground, not in the air.
Pros:
Well-balanced club that lets me select the loft.
Cons:
Haven't found one yet.

Don
Suffolk Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 16, 2014
This is a awesome driver and not much difference from the BIO Cell my buddy has just 170 cheaper ... Thanks Rock Bottom . Oh yea I bought the silver stiff shaft and im a average player . Unless you have a really slow swing speed go stiff shaft .. Club has enough adjustability to do away with any excuses.. Great buy..
Pros:
Price
Cons:
none

Andrew
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speed Kills
May 16, 2014
At 6'6" I find most drivers need to be lengthened for me and that create issues with weight distribution. My new Cobra driver has enough length for me to choke up on it allowing me to get my club head around faster and with more accuracy.

Rob
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just what I needed
May 15, 2014
Having Corbra irons and a mixed bag of woods I upgraded to the Amp Cell Driver using it 10 times since getting it with each time more success and with the senior shaft I am very pleased with the product and RB fast service.

James Shemwell
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent driver for a high handicapper.
May 15, 2014
After taking some time to try out various settings, I was able to settle on one that suited my swing. I hit longer and straighter than before. Oh sure I can still mess up a drive with as anybody can. But with the Amp Cell I just hit them a lot less now. I would recommend this driver for any level of golfer, low handicapper to high and at the Rock Bottom price you can't beat it.
Pros:
My fly technology lets you set the driver for your swing needs. Looks and feels great! Longer and straighter drives are the normal. Can't beat Rock Bottom price and service.
Cons:
None

Gursh
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gamechanger
May 14, 2014
I love the versatility this club offers. Long and straight.

Tom from Ocean Pines
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Traded in my Taylor-made for Cobra Amp Cell
May 14, 2014
A friend of mine let me hit a few drives with his new Cobra Amp Cell. Although he had the loft set higher than I am used to, I still bombed a number of drives further than my Taylor-made R11 and much straighter.
Pros:
Light head and shaft increase swing speed. Oversize head minimizes effect of off-center hits Price was right

Bruce
Arlington Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight
May 4, 2014
First new driver in 5 years. Replacing my Nike Sumo with Cobra Amp to try out adjustable loft driver. Straight out of the box I hit nice straight drives even with 46 inch shaft. Have always cut down others to 44 1/2 for better control. Seems to be a little more forgiving on my mishits so far. Not sure if I like the shaft as much as my V2 shafts in other drivers but I wanted to lower the trajectory of my ball and this shaft did that. Need to get it on the computer so I can fine tune the adjustments.

dave dillon
tasmania aus
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
special
May 1, 2014
best driver I have hit for a long time, settled on the 9.5 setting, a must try club, you wont be disappointed.
Pros:
feel and distance
Cons:
none

ken
gardner ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fine product
April 30, 2014
How do you complain when you get a $400 driver for $130? Great service from scratch, driver works well and I really like the adjustability. No complaints.
Pros:
Adjustability, price,.looks.
Cons:
None

Alain Roberge
Daytona Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Golf- AMP Cell Driver
April 30, 2014
I'm very satisfied

Tim
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great look
April 29, 2014
great look, great sound, and adjustability. Finally found a driver to replace the old Cleveland.

mm
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp
April 28, 2014
Very solid driver, great looks! I would recommend to anyone.
Pros:
Overall performance.
Cons:
none

Kevin
Toledo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid and long.
April 28, 2014
I have been using a Diablo for quite some time and was very happy. I bought this as the Masters sale made the price very appealing and I wanted to try an adjustable driver. I did insert a Balance Certified shaft stabilizer in it after not having real good result the first time out. When I played 18 the other day the driver was outstanding. Very easy to hit solidly and a very nice increase in distance. I love it.
Pros:
Looks, the ability to adjust.
Cons:
Nothing I can see.

Cody
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied
April 17, 2014
This was the first club I've ever bought. I had been using a starter set for 3 years. Also got a new set of the irons. Will be going out to hit them today! Great purchase for the $$$

Peter
Windermere, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unexpected performance
April 8, 2014
I work at a golf store here in Fl and was very surprised by the resulting ball speed. Would prob buy b4 the Bio.

Derek
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, even better price!
April 8, 2014
Incredibly fast shipping! Nothing but goods things to say about the club and RBG!

John Z
Bradenton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straightened out my ball flight
April 5, 2014
I've tried the 10.5 draw and the 9.5 draw settings, they both helped make my ball flight straighter. The 10.5 obviously better.

Willie
Jersey City, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this driver
April 2, 2014
Switched from a Nike VR-S driver to this club. It was definitely an improvement. I always have confidence on the t-box with this club.
Pros:
This club hits long and feels great to swing.

Richard Hussain
Bellevue, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Driver
April 1, 2014
I have purchased several drivers over the last 6 months in search of The One and I think I have found it. So far without any adjustment I am have good results, I can only imagine it will get much better once any needed adjustment is made.
Pros:
Very forgiving and great distance
Cons:
None so far

Lu
Boston, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increased distance and the forgiveness is unparalleled
April 1, 2014
I have only taken this club out to the range so far. I am about a 19 handicap and I either do better or worse depending on my drive. I Cannot wait to play a round with this driver!! Very few shanks from a full bucket and the rest were mostly straight and at least 10 yards longer than my Diablo Octane. Miss hits still went pretty straight and only suffered on distance. I love this club and would recommend it to all mid/high handicappers.
Pros:
Added distance Amazing forgiveness Adjustable loft is great Sleek look
Cons:
Mishits sound just as good as perfect contact hits

VAN HOUSER
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most forgiving driver I have ever hit
March 28, 2014
First day out and I have never been more consistent. Hy-fly really does work for me.
Pros:
Good easy high launch and great feedback

Ben
Cincinnati OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver for cheap
March 28, 2014
The amp hit solid and pretty long. I also like the fact I can change the loft fairly quickly. A good choice if u want a decent drive for alitte money.

Jim
Soquel, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell Driver
March 28, 2014
Best deal in town. Great product, great delivery time.

Chris
Milwaukee, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Upgrade
March 28, 2014
I've only been able to hit it in an indoor range, since this winter never wants to end, so I'm not sure how much it adds to my distance. Although the look and feel of this driver appeal to me and my swing. Still trying to find the correct loft for me. Overall it's a great driver for the price.

Cliff
West Lafayette, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 19, 2014
It took me a few tries to find the right loft setting for me, but once I did it was almost like I couldn't miss the fairway if I tried.

GH
Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club-Great price!
March 18, 2014
While we are still in the tail end of winter and I have not been able to hit the links I have hit a few balls with this club. Very solid feel and the ball seems to fly off the club face even at 32 degrees. Can't wait to use it this summer.
Pros:
Good feel and looks
Cons:
none so far

Joe Candrilli
Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Took a chance on this driver and it was worth it
March 17, 2014
Purchased this driver as an upgrade to my TaylorMade R9 driver that I have had for 4 years. I have been going to my local store and testing various drivers for the last 6 months or so. My old driver wasn't bad, but I felt like I could get more out of newer technology. I am an average weekend golfer, 85-90 is my typical score. My drives are in the 275 range but inconsistent and very low launch angle. At some point I had tested the driver at my local shop, but like the others I have tried it didn't leave me with an overall 'need' to spend hundreds of dollars for a few more yards. I saw this listed at the same time I purchased a driver for my wife. The Ladies Cobra was $129.99 so I ordered one for her. Out of curiosity I wanted to see what the men's version was running. I simply could not pass it up at the same price. This driver has done everything I have asked from it. My ball flight is better, the distance is great (+10-20 yards), and most importantly it is consistent. Same thing every time. The only time I have issues is when I get cocky and try to hit it harder than usual, and that is nothing more tan user error. Well worth the risk of buying essentially sight unseen.
Pros:
-Price. $130 for a new driver of this caliber is a steal. - Adjustable, if you need it. I have left mine on 9.5 and the ball flight is exactly what I wanted. Gets in the air quick and penetrates.
Cons:
Wanted to take half a star off for the lame head cover. It is awful.

Rodger Smith
Venice, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club great price
March 16, 2014
While when I first received this club I posted that the shaft felt a little whippy. Well after playing a few rounds with it I like it a lot.
Pros:
Good solid feel straight ball flight and love the adjustability. Looks cool. great price quick shipping and great service for Scratch!
Cons:
None

Ed
Auburn, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Cell Driver
March 15, 2014
This driver is the best driver that I have ever used, and I have used alot of them throughout the years. First of all, it is appealing to look at. The vibrant colors (I have the blue head) are very cool to look at. But let's be real...looks don't mean a thing if the club doesn't perform, and this club performs. The easily adjustable head makes finding your perfect loft easy to set up. Also, the club sets up nice and square at address regardless of your clubhead setting. And last, but not least, the ball absolutely takes off from the clubface. Even balls hit on the heel or toe get better distance than any of my previous drivers. I am not going to say something outlandish like getting an extra 50 yards with this driver, but it is as long, if not longer, than all the drivers I have ever used before...and like I said earlier, I have tried a lot of them! Give the Cobra AMP Cell Driver a try - you won't be sorry!
Pros:
Cool head colors make this a very appealing looking club. Easily adjustable clubhead makes fine tuning this club to fit your swing a snap. Excellent distance, even on off-center hits. Outstanding value from RockBottomGolf makes this club purchase a "no brainer!"
Cons:
N/A - I have no negatives to report about this club!

Terry
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell Driver
March 15, 2014
I played two rounds of golf with this club and love it. My tee ball is straighter and longer by 10 years. Great club at a good price.
Pros:
Adjustable loft, straight, and long
Cons:
none.

Jan
Costa Mesa, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
March 14, 2014
Great look, feel, and power transfer to my shot. I noticed immediately an average extra 30 yards on my drives when compared against the starter club I had before. Also, I used to have a tendency to slice 30% of my shots and since upgrading to this driver I haven't sliced it once in 2 x 18 hole games and several hours at the driving range.

Brian
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this driver
March 7, 2014
I love this club i hit the ball longer than i ever have in the past
Pros:
Great buy for the price

Mike
Hoover, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy
March 4, 2014
This is a great driver I love how easy it is to change lofts . I would highly recomend this club and it is a great price.

Jorge
Milpitas, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Awesome!
February 20, 2014
Great driver. Very forgiving on mishits. Love this Cobra, it is great for slicers
Pros:
Cures your slice. Long when you hit it well.
Cons:
I was never really able to hear the click when adjusting the head. Other than that this club is perfect.

steve
Ishpeming, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 20, 2014
Excellent Driver. My friends hit it for a while and they made me order them each one.

john williams
Aus
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
February 12, 2014
This driver appears to hit the ball much straighter and longer than my old driver. I should give RBG a wrap for their speedy delivery

Arthur Jean
Niceville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Driver
February 11, 2014
So far -- Pretty Good. I started at 9.5 and worked my way up to 11.5 degrees. I settled on 10.5 neutral. Same distance as my old driver; however, I am swinging at about 80-85% of my old driver speed.

Vie
Mesa, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and for a great price
February 3, 2014
RBG comes through again. Yea its last years technology but not by much. I would agree with others that the "stiff" flex is more like a regular flex but otherwise great driver for $119.00, Oh and the cover and shaft is a little splashy in color but I bought the silver model to balance that out.....
Pros:
Nice and quiet sound, forgiving, easy adjust on loft setting
Cons:
Stiff flex not stiff as you would expect

Big "R"
Tarpon Springs,Florida
2 Stars
Still Slices
January 23, 2014
nice and light but I still have slice/fade unless I swing real slow.Should have gotten offset instead. Hit my old R9 further and straighter
Pros:
Light and looks good
Cons:
Don't like head cover ,Hit old driver further

Greg
Slc, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp cell driver
January 14, 2014
I haven't got hit this club yet due to weather conditions, however I did shop around at local golf stores for this driver they couldn't beat the Rock Bottom price great service, shipping was on time
Pros:
Club looks great, adjustments are easily made, great price!

Tyler
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
January 13, 2014
Very happy with this purchase! I stick with 9.5 on mine. Silver and white is not to hold. Great price during labor day.
Pros:
Adjustable Great grip Very forgiving
Cons:
None

AZGOLFER
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An unique driver
January 12, 2014
It is a very unique looking driver and also easily adjustable to your liking. Highly recommended

Mark
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome face technology that really works with a forgiving driver
January 8, 2014
Hits great
Pros:
Forgiveness and loft adjustability
Cons:
Non

Bruce
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp Cell works for me
January 6, 2014
Had 4 rounds with this driver, 2 set at 10.5 and 2 at 9.5. I have gained 5 - 10 metres with my tee shots and I have improved accuracy. Love the way the club sits at address, seems to provide me with a sense of confidence.The shaft gives great feed back on well struck shots. Still playing around with loft adjustment to get the best ball flight for me. Trying 11.5 tomorrow as the experts seem to agree that increased loft best suits players like me who have slower swing speeds. Will keep you posted on how that goes. I am hoping for a higher ball flight with even more distance!! Bruce - age 67,10 hcp.

Stuart
UAE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club - poor shaft
December 15, 2013
I love this driver but only after I changed the shaft. It has a stiff shaft when you buy it but my friends and I all hit the driver as bought and couldn't believe how much flex the shaft had. Once I changed the shaft, I found this driver to be great. Very consistent, good carry and lovely feel off the club.

staffan
huddinge,sweden
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the club works beautifully.the problem is behind the club............
November 17, 2013
the club works beautifully.the problem is still behind the club...........

Richard
Taiwan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
November 12, 2013
As always, I received what I ordered quickly--I continue to be a fan of Rock Bottom Golf. The adjustable head works really well, and for me that ended up being really important. I have been using a 10.5 loft, and I thought that I would be better off using a 9.5 loft. To begin, however, I tried the 8.0 loft and found that the 8.0 loft is best for me. I never would have purchased a 8.0! With the stiff shaft and 8.0 loft, I am hitting my drives farther. My friend, who got the same driver from Rock Bottom, is hitting his drives WAY farther than he used to hit them (and way farther than I am hitting them!). I'm not sure that this is the best driver on the market; I do believe that it is the best driver in its price range.
Pros:
control adjustability
Cons:
none

Cooper
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp driver
November 5, 2013
What can I say this thing is awesome!!!! I love being able to adjust the loft and correct my slice, it's got a good wait to it and great feel
Pros:
That blue is cool
Cons:
Nothing yet

chan
newark
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice look
November 5, 2013
great distance

EWS
Chattanooga, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like the versatility, but shaft a little weak.
November 4, 2013
I bought this driver for its versatility. Shaft is too light, and too little torque for me personally (I need 70+ grams with 2.5-3.0 degrees of torque). Like the adjustability in the club. I will re-shaft to suite my needs
Pros:
Can adjust from 8.5 to 11 degrees
Cons:
Shaft too light, not enough torque for me. may be fine for others

Louis
Apollo Beach Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra driverbest driver
November 4, 2013
After working with the settings 95d turned out to be the best 95% in fairway 5% just in rough just off the fairway top quality should have done it last year also got it for a great price LAC Apollo beach Fl
Pros:
great driner
Cons:
none

Gordon
Southern New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as the hype
November 3, 2013
Cobra's AMP Cell really is as good as the hype. The ball jumps off the face and has a tendency to not drift as far off the center line as most drivers on "less than perfect" swings. I am not going to give specific distances, other than to say it improved my distance over the previous years Cobra AMP, which itself is a very good driver. This club is an under the radar GEM!! I believe it really is one of the very top drivers of 2013, just doesn't have the marketing of the TM and Callaway brands. This club will help you keep it in play and get it out there long enough. With adjustable loft and two draw settings, its good for mid to high handicappers. All the colors really pop too. Very nice looking club.
Pros:
Very forgiving and good distance. Adjustable loft is very cool and you can see a difference in launch angle and trajectory. The colors are great, I opted for the Blue.
Cons:
Not a fan of the headcover's "paint splatter design"

Paul
London, England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 1, 2013
great club, hitting the ball straighter and further. superb service and delivery from rock bottom golf

Dj M-Swift
Virginia Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need more distance go amp cell
October 30, 2013
I have a cobra s3 adjustable driver and hit it about 230-240 yards. I purchased the amp cell driver because of the great deal on rock bottom golf. It was so worth it . With the amp cell driver I'm hitting the ball 250-270. Yes this club is awesome. Put that with the great price of rock bottom golf it's a win win. the rock bottom golf staff rocks. Thanks guys.
Pros:
How easy it is to hit the ball. how adjustable it is.
Cons:
Lots of flex in the stiff shaft. Works well but i prefer my aldila nv 65s in it.

Drew
St. Louis, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Driver
October 29, 2013
Solid club but the stuff flex isn't that stiff. It still works for me and adds 5-10 yards on my drives
Pros:
Lightweight

Anthony
Manassas, Virginia, 20112
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has very nice feel and head weight.
October 28, 2013
I moved up from a Cobra 460 driver, about 7 years old, to this driver and the difference is like day and night. Better feel, great sweet-spot, and very easy to hit.
Pros:
Great club for the cost. I have added another 20 to 30 yards on my drives without over swinging on my backswing.
Cons:
None to mention

Conrad
Yellowknife, NT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver
October 23, 2013
Have been eying this driver for a while and thank you, RBG, for the awesome sale price. Just started playing this year and playing the driver is a struggle, either a slice or to trees, cannot keep it straight. I have been playing 10.5 with my previous drivers and with this I am able to tune it to 8.5 degrees. Don't ask me how but I was able keep it in the middle of the fairways in that loft. Played 2 9-hole rounds with it and I've hit all the fairways so far. It added the confidence in my game and also added a few yards to my drives. Regular flex is ok with my swing speed, not whippy at all.
Pros:
Loving it so far. Sale price was awesome.
Cons:
None.

Bill-10 handicap
Cypress, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver from the first hit
October 23, 2013
Had shoulder surgery and needed a driver that I could play with different lofts to compensate as I recover. This driver has done the trick, very forgiving and I hit it longer than my 9.5 even though I have the loft set at 10.5. In my first round with it I missed 1 fairway and that just by a few feet. I got the stiff shaft based on reviews and I am glad I did. Great Driver!!!
Pros:
Forgiving Lines up well Looks good
Cons:
None so far

Tom Bohner III
Whitehallo, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
October 22, 2013
I've only played with it once, but I set it up similar to my old adjustable driver. Every drive was super straight . Love it
Pros:
Hits really straight
Cons:
Hard to shape shots without a lot of practice

Kanadian
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The wait is over
October 22, 2013
Been wanting a driver where you can adjust the loft and be able to have the shaft that fits you also... The accuracy is excellent and the distance is comparable with other distance masters out there.. But the key is for weekend players like me that the contact gets better and typically the distance is longer.. Excellent accuracy makes this an excellent driver for the golfing mortals....
Pros:
Accurate driver. The ability to change the lofts is very simple and easy to do.
Cons:
Once you have found your sweet spot with the loft, you really need to change the lofts...

Nik
Providence, Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COBRA AMP
October 21, 2013
I have owned the Callaway driver, 2 Taylormade driver and by far this has become my favorite driver. I set up my Cobra at 9.5 Draw and it is just great. I definitely made more fairways and shaved off 8 strokes easily. I would recommend this driver to anyone who's looking for.

David E
Fayetteville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver!
October 21, 2013
Had a little trouble with the driver at first, but after hitting a bucket of balls and two rounds have finally gotten used to the new feel. I am driving the ball about 15 to 20 yards longer. I really like the ease by which you can adjust the loft and draw.
Pros:
Adjustable loft Feel Look Price
Cons:
Head cover is a little much. As a matter of fact, I am using an old head cover instead.

Brad
Las Animas, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
October 16, 2013
I love the look of this driver out the box. Then hitting it was even better. It didn't add much distance to my drive as everyone else says it did but I can already hit the ball 350 so that's OK. Feels sturdy and well made. The large face is very nice and it seems to be very forgiving with miss hits as well. The ball really jumps off this club and that says a lot for me and my 11 handicap.
Pros:
Well Made Large Club Face Forgiving Great looking
Cons:
Ball and Tee marks easy on face but really none

rudy
porterville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra never lets me down
October 7, 2013
great club with easy adjustments, gained 15 yards first time out
Pros:
easy to hit sounds solid, love the orange head
Cons:
none

derrick
pearland, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
October 1, 2013
I have really liked this driver. I have played 4 rounds with it now and it is one of the most accurate drivers I have ever played.
Pros:
Really good look at address. The adjustability is great and very easy to do.
Cons:
The stock shaft has a tendency to promote very high ball flight. I would buy a stiff flex to do it over. I out is down to 8.5 and I am hitting it very consistent now.

John
Poulsbo, Wa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and long
September 27, 2013
Excellent distance.Gained about 20 yards over previous driver (R11).

Tim Karam
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New amp cell series
September 25, 2013
Amazing. The greatest driver ever. And you get to choose the colour. You will not be disappointed! Seriously good!

Lee
Hillman, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
September 24, 2013
I added 10 more yards to my drives.

O-Fore
Oklahoma City, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Solid Driver
September 23, 2013
Large sweet spot, very forgiving on off center hits, not as far in the woods. Love the adjustability. Last two rounds fewer balls OB. Scores are going in the right direction "down". Once I correct some alignment issues I can see longer and straighter drives in my near future.
Pros:
adjustability
Cons:
none so far

Cory
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver
September 22, 2013
Had the Amp before, this is the next step up, love the ability to preset the loft for different courses.
Pros:
adjustable loft
Cons:
none

SWANEY
SHREVEPORT, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Driver
September 22, 2013
BROUGHT YARDAGE BACK TO MY DRIVES.

Pops
Iowa Park, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
larger sweet spot
September 21, 2013
I wish the shaft was one inch longer to match my previous driver. I had to get longer tees because I was hitting it thin. I am going to have to put another shaft in it.
Pros:
Larger sweet spot
Cons:
Short shaft

h. l. hunter
N.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
September 19, 2013
long and solid

andrew
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
September 19, 2013
got this driver when it was on sale which was awesome. I have hit my longest drive of my life with this. If your not hitting with it you need to.

Travis Nicholas
Crookston Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
September 19, 2013
Awesome driver, brings with it a great look, powerful off the tee and typically stays on track - mishits are not quite as bad as they feel
Pros:
Color power
Cons:
Shaft says stiff but seems like it has more flex than other stiff flex shafts I have used Color combination on the head cover Face is hard to "clean" it does not wipe off as easily as other clubs I have to see where you it the ball on the face

Ian
Osoyoos B.C
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super club super value
September 16, 2013
This club and this shaft absoplutely suit my swing better then any club I have ever owned. Ihave several drivers and this just stands out.My distances have increased substantially and I am hitting straighter and more consistently then the past.

Alex
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Driver!
September 16, 2013
Cobra isn't as desired as other brands but the performance of this driver is excellent. Especially at this price point! The adjustability is awesome! I can quickly change the loft on the fly to accomodate conditions.
Pros:
- Price - Perfomance - Color Choices
Cons:
- Ugly headcover

Don Rennaker
Lansing Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Driver
September 15, 2013
Arrived in three days even ordering on holiday weekend. This is a very forgiving driver. Ten to fifteen yards longer than my old driver.

Matt
Cali
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp my drive
September 15, 2013
Still getting use to it but am enjoying swinging this club
Pros:
Light and stylish
Cons:
None yet but still getting use to it

Slice Cube
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer
September 14, 2013
I upgraded from a Callaway Diablo driver. This driver is a good 20 yards longer and Ive had more success keeping her straight. Sexy factor is off the charts. At it's price point it's a solid option.
Pros:
Long. Pretty. Adjustable.
Cons:
That head cover would've been in style when The Fat Boys were relevant.

pete
Martinsburg West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp
September 14, 2013
great driver.I have added 20 yards to my drives and straighten them out a lot.wish I would have gotten one sooner.

Bob
Spring Hill Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp cell
September 14, 2013
Longer and straighter..maybe 10 yards longer which is a big help for a senior!

Joey from Saint Louie
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy and Distance
September 14, 2013
Have played with the Cobra Amp driver one time and the experience was good. Distance was slightly better than my Callaway Octane Diablo but the accuracy was better. I have played a stiff staff for years but after test driving the Amp I went with the regular flex. Have only played the 9.5 setting.
Pros:
Look of the club-I have silver Like the multi colored shaft and head cover Feels good in my hands Good combination of accuracy and distance Great price and fast delivery
Cons:
None

Rich
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit high
September 13, 2013
This is one very forgiving driver with high launch conditions which should benefit most players. There is no better deal for an adjustable (both loft and face) driver today. The included shaft is very high launch and shade more flexible than the label. I am getting a Garafalloy BiMatrix Tour Prototype to get the flight lower as this driver as is about 20 yards shorter than my current driver (even at 8.5' setting). I wish RockBottom sold shaft adaptors.
Pros:
High launch (if you have lower swing speed) Very forgiving Very adjustable
Cons:
High launch (if you have higher swing speed) No extra shaft adaptors available here

john
horsham pa
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Golf- AMP Cell Driver
September 13, 2013
great club can adjust for your loft with each course
Pros:
can adjust club for each course nice feel great distance and straight

Chuck
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Cobra Equipment
September 13, 2013
Have only played one round with my new Amp plus a couple of driving range trips.....plus I've been changing my swing and I think for the better....but whatever the reason, I was at new, further-from-tee spots on my regular course last Saturday and am loving this club. I've got it on 9.5 degree and am crushing it as long as I keep a nice, smooth tempo. And I bought it from RBG during one of their specials....$129.99. What a steal!
Pros:
All good
Cons:
I now have to hit my 3 wood on certain dog legs because the Amp will put me through the fairway.

Tom
Huntington Beach, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell
September 13, 2013
Love this club! Easy to adjust to any setting! & Very Helpful!

Greg
Marion, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the driver
September 13, 2013
I have gained 10-15 yards with the new driver. Had been using a Taylor Made burner driver the last 10 yrs and can't believe how good this driver feels. Also love the fact that you can adjust the loft.

Ben Jones
Coshocton,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very forgiving,seems to go straight no matter how you swing
September 13, 2013
I seem to stay in play no how true my Swing was. The amp cell is a real fairway finder The club is easy to swing,easy to adjust. Good sound
Pros:
Forgiving,easy to adjust. A really sharp driver
Cons:
None

Jim Kidd
Harrisonburg, Virginia
3 Stars
Shaft concerns
September 13, 2013
I was impressed with the options allowed on this driver. However, I have a Cobra Offset with a regular shaft. I found that the shaft in the AMP Cell was too heavy and stiff for me regardless of the setting. I am in the process of looking for someone who can replace the shaft with a lite or Senior shaft.
Pros:
Great price. Optional settings available.
Cons:
Shaft too stiff and heavy. The draw setting didn't seen to help, probably because of the shaft. I would only recommend this club if the person interested had a chance to demo it before buying.

Nick
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straightest driver I've ever hit.
September 13, 2013
Didn't even take it to the range. Second swing with it, put it 15ft away on a par 4. Feels great on off center hits and it is very accurate. It is a little harder to shape the ball but I am sure with a little practice I will have no problem. Couldn't be happier with it so far. The Amp Cell driver makes me want to get the fairway woods now.
Pros:
Very accurate Great on off center hits Easy to adjust
Cons:
Not as easy to shape the ball

Rod
Tulare, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
September 13, 2013
I wanted to purchase a new driver but was unsure what loft to buy. My old driver is a diablo octane tour 8.5 with a stiff shaft. I decided to try the amp cell so I could change lofts to find what works best. I did! Hit a bucket before my round and I dialed it in quickly. This driver finds the fairway. My miss hits on the tee hardly found the rough and when they did it wasn't very far off. My longest drive on the day was 270 and right down the pipe. Very consistent. Effortless power. Looks square at address no matter the loft. Way easy to change settings. Looks cool. Cobra got this one right.

Wayne
Augusta, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver!!!
September 12, 2013
I've played 2 rounds with this club was able to keep it in the fairway 80% of the time. Distance gains are 5-10 yards over my previous driver. Very good price and service from Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
Adjustability, sound at impact and ball flight consistancy.
Cons:
None.

Norm
rockford, illiois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra AMP cell driver
September 12, 2013
I have played 3 rounds with the driver. I tried the 9.5 draw setting and currently are using 9.5 regular loft. I do like the driver and it has helped keep my ball flight lower.
Pros:
great looking club, great feel.
Cons:
none, other than the shaft is too long for me, But I choke up about an inch and it seems to work

Boc Capilla
Temperance, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My old driver was a 9 degree Cobra which I loved....this one is better.
September 12, 2013
!st time out, had it set on 9 degree draw......didn't do real well. Next time out, set it for 10..5 degree draw and hit all fairways except one...Best driving round I have had in years. I am 100% satisfied. Would highly recommend it.
Pros:
Just make sure you tighten until you hear the loud click which means it is locked in.

Kevin
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
distance and direction garanteed
September 12, 2013
I'm one of those guys that gets a new driver about every 18 months. This is my best one by far. Distance and direction unbelievable. thanx RBG
Pros:
Distance & direction
Cons:
none

Simon
Sweden
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keep buying from rock bottom golf
September 12, 2013
The new AMP cell is an amazing golf club. It's a club with good feeling and Great distance. I recommend everyone to buy the new amp cell.

Joe
Thunder Bay Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp Cell Driver
September 11, 2013
Great club, easy to hit and long

Mike
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the best!
September 11, 2013
I tried them all, some as many as 3-4 times, and the AMP Cell in the longest, most forgiving, best looking, and best feeling driver on the market today. Not to mention that you can snag it for a third to a half of the price as the others I tried, the decision was simple.
Pros:
Long, forgiving, looks, feel, price
Cons:
none

Jon Bowles
Lambertville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gained ten yards & hitting it straight
September 11, 2013
I set the club to the draw position. I'm hitting the ball much straighter and distance improved by 10 yards.
Pros:
More distance Greater accuracy
Cons:
None

Craig
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club
September 11, 2013
I must say I am very pleased with this driver. This has a very large sweet spot and I have had some of my longest drives ever with this club even with mishits you get a good amount of distance. The ability to adjust lofts is a big plus and the sound it makes on contact is very good. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros:
Distance, ability to adjust loft and nice muffled sound on contact.
Cons:
None so far.

Tim
Binghamton, new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 11, 2013
Great sound off face, very forgiving, looks great
Pros:
Feels very balanced throughout swing
Cons:
Clubhead Cover is little much

Double D
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great overall
September 11, 2013
The driver looks better in person than in the picture in my opinion to start off with. Then once you hit the first drive....satisfaction. This is a great driver. Only thing that I don't care for is the shaft is not as strong as other stiff shafts but I knew that ahead of time knowing I was going to put in an aftermarket anyways. Great deal. Thanks

Bill
Thomasville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 11, 2013
After a few swings on the range I was hooked. Let the club do the work and it will not disappoint . The ball flies off the face. It has solid feel with good balance and a nice crisp sound. It's not magic and won't cure swing faults but a half way decent swing will produce great results. This is one of the best drivers I have ever swung.
Pros:
High Quality club at a bargain basement price. You can't go wrong
Cons:
none

Dan
Hilton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amped confidence off the tee!
September 11, 2013
I was hitting a Adams GTS driver, I needed to update. The deal was amazing from Scratch. The driver is awesome. Solid feel even on mis-hits. Consistant distance and straiter drives. Over the first 2 weeks I shaved 10 strokes off my game... for a 30+ handicap that is huge!!!
Pros:
Great feel and looks good, too!
Cons:
Wish I did this sooner!

Frank
MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried it out this week
September 11, 2013
I was looking at this driver for a while so when I saw the price cut on Rock Botom I went for it. I tried it out this week. What a great driver. The slice is gone. It goes further than ever. I actually look forward to the holes I can use it on.
Pros:
Being able to dine tune it with the different settings is great. I only changed it once and left it where it is now.

James A.
Hartford, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOOM!
September 2, 2013
Boom goes the dynamite! When I first tried this driver I wasn't really sold on it but the more I hit it the deeper in love I feel.
Pros:
Long and straight even on the off center shots
Cons:
No flames coming out of the back when you swing it. Paid full price following week $129.99 oh well a day late and a dollar short.

Dan
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
6 Stars******
September 1, 2013
Prior driver is RBZ. Before that, TM R9 Supertri. Loved them both. I stopped after a Cobra demo day and hit this driver mostly just for the hell of it. Wasn't really looking to replace my RBZ. I am not exaggerating when I say I hit thid thing consistently long and with a baby draw every single swing. Set at 10.5 D. Went online and picked it up within a week. That was 4 months ago and I thought it was a deal when I got it for $239 wwith Free Shipping from another website. When I see this club on rock bottom for $129 now I can't believe they haven't sold out already. My friend just today tried it and is going to rock bottom golf to buy one for himself. I have sold more of these for Cobra then probably most Cobra reps.once you get past them right colors (mine is blue), you will see this driver is serious business.Cobra must really have something really awesome coming out to be dumping these clubs so soon at this price. I also but the irons which replaced Mizuno MX 1000s that I really liked. I am rarely purchase clubs right after a demo day. But the clubs are that good.
Pros:
Easy to hit straight. Easy to hit long. Really easy to buy especially at this price. FUEL shaft is great. The adjustability works. Great sound and feel. Great driver. Would give it 6 stars if I could.
Cons:
I should have waited a couple months. Color for some. Not for me with blue or silver. Not an orange or red guy.

John
Pembroke, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
August 29, 2013
I really love this year's amp, I wish I hadn't waited so long to get it. I had last year's amp, really liked it last season, got off to a bad start with it this year, foolishly sold it, and have been searching for something new since. I got a Razr Fit and it was incredibly accurate, but the shaft/head combo for me was lacking in distance. Finally decided to grab another amp and so happy I did. From the first session on the range it felt fantastic. Long, straight, and consistent. I was worried about the fujikura shaft as I have never one I liked, but the fuel is a fantastic shaft. The adjustability is just the icing on the cake, it really does translate into a different ballflight. Finally, it looks amazing and the bright blue head always gets some looks and compliments. This blew every other driver I demo'd out of the water
Pros:
looks feel color shaft
Cons:
nothing so far

skip
minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp
August 22, 2013
sweet sound, longer by 10-15 yards. the adjustment factor a big advantage
Pros:
distance,weight
Cons:
My fellow golfers refer to the "clown head cover"

Rob
strathroy ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
August 20, 2013
Bought this club and have been very impressed with it i am driving the ball straighter and longer than my old club.It feels good when swinging and you barely feel the ball hit

Josh C
Stevens Point, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I've Ever Used!
August 6, 2013
I've only played one round with this club, but I'm sold on this driver being one of the best drivers out there. I've gained maybe 5-10 yards on solid hits, which I wasn't too concerned about. before buying this driver. Off hits are where this driver shines. I've gained more control over my drives than I thought possible. Off hits seem to correct themselves. My old driver would have ended up in the woods, but I still came close to hitting the fairway! My friends I was playing with couldn't believe how well this driver played. Now they are considering buying it.
Pros:
Hits Long, Very Straight, Very forgiving on off hits, Looks(this is a personal opinion).
Cons:
None

Matt
South Bend, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 26, 2013
Best driver I've hit.
Pros:
Has a nice pop sound, not loud. More so on the heavy side. Looks aggressive like its going to light up and swing itself.
Cons:
Club head cover, not a fan.

Greg
Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver even better service
July 22, 2013
The Cobra AMP cell driver is a winner. I am 20 metres longer and its still on the fairway. Thanks Rockbottom - for value for money and prompt service.- It is only 7 days from the day I order to when it arrives at my door in Australia.

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth a try
March 25, 2013
If you ignore the colors is a great performing driver. Nice noise, easy to hit. Then the issue is the color... If you are after something a bit loud then this is perfect


Page 1 of 1