50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$99.96
4.5 Stars based on 75 Review(s)
James McElroy
Clermont, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great price
October 24, 2014
I love my new hybrids. I bought a 3 and 4 and they are great. The Amp gets the ball in the air better than my old hybrids. Just love them.

Matt
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell Hybrid
October 24, 2014
Awesome club at an unbelievable price

TJ SINGH
SAN FRANCISCO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IF 6'0 & UNDER, GREAT LENGTH & DURABLE
October 23, 2014
Great Purchase for the price. It's a sturdy club, feels very smooth at impact & is a great addition for those long uphill hits.
Pros:
PRICE CLUB LENGTH MATERIALS
Cons:
NO ADJUSTABLE HANDLE INCLUDED.

Noel
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Cell Hybrid
October 23, 2014
I have both 3/4h and 4/5h Cobra AMP cell hybrids. I find hitting my second shots better than using my fairway woods and longer than my 3i. I seem to hit these hybrids much longer, straighter and higher. Best clubs for the price.
Pros:
Higher, longer and straighter. Looks great as well.
Cons:
None so far

Mike
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
October 23, 2014
this club is very easy to hit, and requires a very mild swing style . when you need extra distance i recommend an iron or fairway wood. or you will either slice or hook this club.
Pros:
replaced my 3,4,5 irons
Cons:
can not over swing for extra yards when needed.

Al Campos
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
October 23, 2014
very nice hybrid.
Pros:
simply just a great hybrid
Cons:
none

Chewy
Taguig, Philippines
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid hybrid at an awesome price
October 23, 2014
This is my first cobra club experience and it was sweet. I got this in the 3-4 configuration with stuff shaft. The asjustability is top notch, ranging from a high flying 4 iron, to a low flying strong lofted 3 iron. The ball flies higher than expected but will not disappoint in terms of distance. Easy soft landing 210 yard shots are possible here at the 4+ setting.
Pros:
Adjustability Stability Long ball flight
Cons:
Higher flight than expected Face easily scratched

Bill ryan
Lasalle ont. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as they get
October 23, 2014
Cobra. Makes the best hybrids by far.
Pros:
They out perform all that I tried and I have a lot of hybrids in my sym room.
Cons:
None

Brian Woodruff
Reno,Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp cell hybrid
October 22, 2014
These are everything I could have hoped for in a Hybrid and more, I got the 3/4 and the 4/5. I set one up at 19 and the other at 25 I have gotten as much 227 yds (19) and 183 yds (25) out of them and they are very easy to hit. They are much easier to hit and more predictable than the 3,4,5, iron and 5 wood that they replaced.
Pros:
Fly straight
Cons:
Almost too long. I should have bought more of them.

joe
oshkosh, wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
October 22, 2014
great look, great feel, great club.

Ryan Buzelli
IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it but not better
October 22, 2014
Feels nice striking, nice setup, club just won't beat out my old hybrid. Will sell it. Don't get me wrong, it is a fine club.
Pros:
Nice feel, nice address
Cons:
Won't beat my old hybrid

Hootie
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club
October 22, 2014
Was exactly what I was looking for. The adjustable feature filled a gap in my clubs. Easy to hit and has a nice highish flight but no sky ball by no means
Pros:
Adjustable. Easy to hit
Cons:
None

Ray
Wolcott, CT.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT A GREAT HYBRID
October 22, 2014
Good service.Great club. Best hybrid I ever played.
Pros:
Great club!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
None

sam
tidewater
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
October 22, 2014
the cobra amp cell hybrid is a solid hitting club and with adjustments. this is a very good deal

DON C.
VIRGINIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DEAL
October 21, 2014
REALLY LIKE THE CLUB FEELS GREAT AND LOOKS AWSOME.
Pros:
ADJUSTABLITY
Cons:
HEAD MIGHT BE TO SMALL FOR SOME

Nick
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great overall performance
October 21, 2014
As usual great service from Rock Bottom Golf. The club arrived in no time. This hybrid is an excellent all around club. Good balance and feel. Great distance from the tee or the fairway. It is an excellent performing club as usual with Cobra products. I got the blue and it is a great looking club. The headcover is a little over the top but hey, you don't hit with the headcover on :) I would recommend this club for anyone wanting a great long iron replacement.
Pros:
looks, feel, performance, distance
Cons:
Funky head cover

Jamie
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club at excellent price
October 18, 2014
I love this club. The Cobra amp cell range is by far the easiest I have found to hit. Longer than my 3 iron, and definitely easier and more accurate. As always, great service from Rockbottom!
Pros:
Great look, sound, and feel Great price
Cons:
nil

Scott
Melbourne, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Solid Club
October 10, 2014
Great club which I know often turn to rather than a 3 iron for the par 5's / long approach to par 4's and off the tee when required.
Pros:
Soft Feel ,

Matthew
Tumwater, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Possibly my single favorite club in my bag
September 24, 2014
Almost as much distance with this club as my driver. Love the "ting" sound I get when I hit it correctly.

Ron
Tehachapi, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Cobra Amp Cell 4/5 Hybrid
September 18, 2014
I replaced my 4 hybrid with this club. I hit a few balls on the range with it and immediately felt comfortable putting it in the bag. I've played three rounds and nine holes with it in the week I've had it. I use the club for shots from 160 to 170 yds. and around the green, from the fringe and the rough if the length of the shot will allow me to strike it hard enough to carry the ball onto the fringe. I have to say the response from the fairway and the tee, when appropriate, exceeded my expectations. The shots feel SOLID and the trajectory is higher than my old hybrid and the ball seems to land softer. I set the club to 5d and the shots around the green have been easier to execute as well. I play Cobra irons and fairway metals and I have to say this is a great addition to my bag.

Al
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybrids out there
September 15, 2014
Cobra has really improved their hybrids over the last couple years. It makes the sweetest noise when you get it good

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied
September 13, 2014
I bought the Amp Cell hybrids and fairway woods after having purchased the driver and really liking it. I'm a big believer in the cell technology and I find these to be very forgiving, with acceptable distance. You really can't go wrong here. If I had one recommendation, it would be to put a couple coats of auto wax on the heads to protect the paint. The hardcovers are a little fruity and sometimes a pain to get on.
Pros:
Good distance. Very forgiving.
Cons:
Headcovers can be a pain to put on

bruce chapman
tauranga new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just what i was looking for
September 11, 2014
t using old cobra irons and purchased cobra amp driver from rockbottom and even though live in new Zealand service was amazing and decided to add to the cobra tools of trade so purchased amp cell hybrid loved it so much am now waiting for my new 5 hybrid to appear out of the cave
Pros:
amazing adjustment potential
Cons:
none

Pete
Tampa, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Marvelous club
September 6, 2014
From the first time on range and during several rounds, the club is easy to hit. It gets the ball up quickly. I have the same brand in the driver, which is also easy to hit. I recommend this club

Russ
Cody, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best club in my bag!!!!
September 5, 2014
Very easy to hit in all lies. The most forgiving club I have ever hit!

Tom T.
East Hampton, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club, not as far as my previous one.
September 5, 2014
No problems.

Bill Baker
Cypress, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
September 4, 2014
I love this club, replaces my 3 iron and I usually hit it 200 yards. It just feels great at set up and gives me a ton of confidence when I address the ball. For the price, I can't imagine money on a club better spent. Great job RBG.
Pros:
Looks great Easy to address ball Goes long when hit
Cons:
none

Boulder
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had bought same model driver
September 3, 2014
Had bought the driver earlier from RBG. I love the ability to experiment and then settle in on a setting. In my personal case the two hybrids have replaced my 3 wood through my 4 iron. Am happy with how these perform and the great RBG prices.
Pros:
Adjustability Accuracy Look at address

Mike
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybrid I have hit
August 31, 2014
Great club for the price. Comes off the face like a bullet and is very forgiving.

Dave
Naples, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my cobra Hybrid
August 27, 2014
Only played with club about 6 times and it has really improved my medium distance shots with consistency. Have not used the adjustment yet but I am happy with #4 angle.

William Wozny
Lynn,MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking and functional
August 27, 2014
Used it a few times like the feel
Pros:
Like the versatility

Morrie
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Five stars.
August 27, 2014
Very well balanced hybrid hits are long and straight flight
Pros:
Flight adjustment is an added bonus

Jim
Nortthwest Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
August 21, 2014
Took 3/4 rounds to get used to the clubs. Because they are combo/clubs, (2/3, 3/4, 4/5) they were longer than my other hybirds but now I love them. Set them at 3,4,5 draw and am hitting them farther than my old ones. Good buy .
Pros:
Availability to change club usage, great looking, longer shots with accuracy once set up .
Cons:
Could use the * of loft in the packaging instead of the club number on the club itself. Had to contact Cobra for the loft information.

Mike Porta
Tampa Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
August 21, 2014
Great club for the price
Pros:
Very easy to hit

Scott Cupp
Knoxville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot hybrids
August 21, 2014
These hybrids are hot. I have dialed mine down to a 3 and a 4. Best hybrids I have ever owned for a great price.
Pros:
Hot
Cons:
Can't work the ball as much with the stiff shaft. Instead I have to live with hitting them dead straight.

Breck
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice feel
August 21, 2014
I got the 4-5 hybrid ...club works perfect for what I wanted. Ball flies off the face with an easy swing and produces a nice high ball flight. Good addition to my golf bag. May eliminate need for 5 iron.
Pros:
Looks great at address

Albert B. West
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistent
August 21, 2014
This is a very comfortable club. It is very consistent.

D
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT Hybrid....Underrated
August 16, 2014
This is my third AMP Cell hybrid. Bought one....then two.....then the third. Easy launch. Not a hook machine like other hybrids. Adjustable lofts

Todd
Red Deer, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight off the tee
August 16, 2014
Used it this week and had no problem hitting the fairway. Love the option of being able to adjust it between a 4 & 5. Would recommend it for anyone that plays tight courses and needs a straight 230 yard club.

Tim
Springfield, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3/4 hybrid
August 15, 2014
I got this club after trying it at a retail store, can't beat the price, the ball flight is perfect. I have it set at 3+ and use in place of my 5wd, I actually hit it further than my old 5wd with more control. Works great off the deck, tee and out of the rough. I haven't tried other lofts yet but I'm sure I will be impressed the results.
Pros:
price, versatility of changing loft, appearance at address, grip and stock shaft
Cons:
none

carl
Warren, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW !! Explosive off the Face!!
August 14, 2014
Tried many hybrids out there and this one even tops my all time favorite Adams LS. First time I hit this hybrid felt like a hammer ... solid feeling not hollow .....and flew high and long. Absolute steal at these prices ..... get some before they are gone. Best hybrid distance and flight that I've hit! Cobra is making some real sweet clubs these days!
Pros:
Silly easy to hit and GREAT distance.
Cons:
None

Andrew
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SOLID
August 11, 2014
ADJUSTABLE, COOL COLOR, PRETTY FORGIVING, OVERALL NICE CLUB
Pros:
ADJUSTABLE FORGIVING COLORS
Cons:
CHUNKY HEAD

Bo
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly recommended
July 30, 2014
This club is solid, and I would recommend it to anyone. This yardage was always tough or me, and this club has made a huge difference. Easily cut a few strokes off my game.
Pros:
Looks great! Feels great! Performs great!

Chad
AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Hybrid
July 23, 2014
Club feels great. Everything Cobra said it would be.

Steve
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful club
July 12, 2014
Bought the 3-4 and the 4-5 in blue. Really like the appearance and they feel great. Have had other Cobra hybrids and although they hit fine I did not like how they set up closed and had to always guard against hooking. These clubs look great at setup and are easy to hit. Still messing with the loft adjustments trying to dial in the right distance but I love the fact this can be done.
Pros:
- looks - feel - loft options
Cons:
- none

Jeff
Sanborn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
July 10, 2014
I bought the 4-5 hybrid took it to the course and but it on the green or right next to it every time I was in range to use it. I liked it so much that night I ordered the 2-3 to replace my 5 wood and it was the best decision I've ever made. Cobra hit the nail on the head with these hybrids.

Keith Otis
Buffalo, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra 3/4 hybrid
June 24, 2014
Only used club twice so far. Good experience with your company so far. Fast and efficient delivery. Thankyou

Tom
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
June 24, 2014
No extra distance on good shots but it is easier to hit more good shots.
Pros:
Looks, feels and sounds great. Helps with poor shots.
Cons:
Did not improve my distance on good shots.

Josh Anderson
Lancaster, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
June 8, 2014
This club is easy to hit from the fairway with a consistent ball flight. Not as consistent from the high grass. Overall good club and like the adjustability.
Pros:
Adjustable Good feel/look over the ball

Chris McGuire
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
June 7, 2014
I absolutely love this club. Very easy to play.
Pros:
Got a great deal. Like the blue head.
Cons:
The confetti on the shaft and headcover look cheesy.

Steve
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Hybrid
June 6, 2014
Purchased the #3/4 hybrid. Very nice club. Used it for about four rounds now. The ball really jumps off the club face.
Pros:
The adjustability
Cons:
I wish it would come in black.

Jason Basteyns
Phoenix, Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club with loft options.
May 30, 2014
This club has filled a gap in club selection. It has the added benefit of adjustability and provides workability.

bryan
concord, nh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great adjustable club for the price
May 16, 2014
as others have said the shaft is soft. I ordered the stiff shaft and it plays like regular flex. This is a sharp looking club (i ordered red) and hits the ball well with great ball flight and great feel. you can't beat the ability to dial in a club like this for a price under $100.
Pros:
great price for a fully adjustable club
Cons:
shaft is soft

Merve
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 9, 2014
I have brought 3 different brands of hybrids, and just about gave up on them, but this club is great. I have left it as standard because it plays so well.
Pros:
Great off the fairways
Cons:
none

Derek
Mechanicsville Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Hitter !
May 8, 2014
nice solid feel when hit .great looking club .easy to adjust.
Pros:
easy to adjust
Cons:
none

Laurie
Hawkes Bay New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 8, 2014
Alongside my 5 Cell Hybrid this 4 is just as easy to hit, straight and regular distance.
Pros:
Easy to hit, looks good too!

Brett
North Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Club
April 30, 2014
Bought the 3/4. I have it set at 3+ and it works great off the tee, fairway, and rough. Shaft weighting is good for me. I wish they still had the 2/3 so I could get the 3 wood out of my bag. Fast delivery from the cave.
Pros:
Turf Interaction Length

Joey in Saint Louie
Ft. Myers FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost great
April 18, 2014
Like the look and feel with this club. Find it more difficult to control than the Cobra driver and 3 wood. It is less forgiving.
Pros:
Look Feel Price Quick delivery
Cons:
Less accurate than I would like.

patrick somerville
perth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 9, 2014
Love that I can change loft and bias.

chris
delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
April 5, 2014
Nice

B.J.
Va Beach
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Hybrid
March 27, 2014
Good looking club (Mine is silver) Easy to get ball airborn. Shaft a little lighter than I prefer
Pros:
Nice looking club Easy to get ball airborn
Cons:
Lighter, less stiff shaft than I expected

TC
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMP'd
January 28, 2014
Great look, sits superbly, good adjustment options. Shaft a little soft. If you want regular take the stiff option.

Nathan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flexible and Long
January 1, 2014
First time out I'm hitting this further than my 3 wood. Set it up for a draw and that's exactly what I got.
Pros:
Flexible Long

Patrick
Jacksonville, Forida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
December 23, 2013
Nothing will ever replace my old Callaway 18* but this is a good one to start with. Cool color and not distracting at all. Longer than the Callaway but has a less penetrating ball flight so not as consistent in the wind.
Pros:
Looks high ball flight
Cons:
Not great in the wind. Not bad though

andew jones
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality club at a quality price
December 16, 2013
I have just changed to this hybrid and without hesitation it's one of the best changes I've made. Every club should have the option this has as to what loft you choose,i tried them all to find the best for my swing and it works. It looks awesome as well
Pros:
Looks and options to try.
Cons:
none

ron balhorn
victoria australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
replacing 3 wood
December 1, 2013
still getting use to them and how far I hit them and the distance between lofts settings
Pros:
being able to change the lofts
Cons:
I have the same club in the driver as my two hybrids and don't believe that the draw works

Matt
Wellington, Wadestown
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Hybrid
November 21, 2013
Really good hybrid, ball gets off the ground quickly
Pros:
Colour choice Adjustable face
Cons:
None

Paul
Lower Hutt, NA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for a quality hybrid
November 17, 2013
These have a good feel to them from the fairway and from the tee. I like the adjustability and I have been able to set them up for the 2/3 to play long and the 3/4 to fill the gap between the 2/3 and my 4 iron. I suspect I might adjust them as we moved from summer to winter. The neutral setting seems to be neutral and not draw biased like many hybrids . Only played a few rounds by have also had good success with other types of shots - low punch from the round, chip and run..
Pros:
Good feel 2/3 is long and easy to hit form tee and fairway 3/4 able to set is up to match distance gaps, easy to hit and Adjustable Price

Selby
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice look, nice flight
November 6, 2013
Never rated the use of the hybrid but with the added versatility of a 2/3 hybrid thought I would give it a rip. I haven't regretted this decision one bit!!
Pros:
Price, nice ball flight, easy on the eye!! Y
Cons:
Nothing yet

WJP2
Rochester, Ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrids?
September 24, 2013
Great hybrid, i have never really used one and this has convinced me that I should be using them more. I have this one dialed to the standard 2h loft and plan to purchase another with this being dialed to 2+ and the other being at standard 3.
Pros:
Adjustable loft, clean look, ease strike.
Cons:
One of the worst looking headcovers ever created.

jeffrey
United States. Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 7, 2013
I have already had the driver and love it.. I found the hybrid on RBG and I could not pass up the deal..cheapest price I found and received it very quick! This club has a very good weight to it and I love the small size..very workable club...You will be happy with the purchase..They also look very good on the course..I have the stunning blue
Pros:
Color, Lampkin grip, loft settings

Vic Ram
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra hybrid
September 6, 2013
Received hybrid from RBG and couldn't be happier with customer service that they provided. Hybrid looks great at set up, still messing with lofts trying to find right one for me. It's nice to have different options to be able to play course.
Pros:
Different loft, color options provided by Cobra.

Nicholas
Davisville, WV
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great
May 28, 2013
The hybrid looks great, I havent spent the time needed to tune my swing with the club though. Looking forward to hitting it well.

chenyang Hsieh
Taiwan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
April 14, 2013
Easy to shot than adams12

Daniel
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the adjustability
March 14, 2013
Being able to adjust on the fly with the hybrid is a real treat. Depending on the course I can set this up to be a lower launching distance hybrid or with a higher launch to clear certain trouble spots. The colors are also great and the feel is very nice.
Pros:
-Colors -Feel -Adjustability