Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 43 Review(s)
Rick
Columbus, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set
October 10, 2014
These irons are very easy to hit. Even though they are considered a game improvement irons,they do not have that large hybrid feel.
Pros:
Esay to hit.
Cons:
Shafts are a little long.

G Majors
Greer South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
September 27, 2014
Received the clubs in 2 days have played 4 rounds and can't believe how well these irons hit. Cut 4 to 5 shots off my score. What's real nice to is you can go to Cobra home site and order all wedges. Wish RBG could get them. Buy these and you won't be sorry/
Pros:
Nice looking club and easy set up on the ball. Added distance . Able to get the ball very high and quickly.
Cons:
Not as of yet.

Ryan
Toowoomba, QLD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Hitters
September 20, 2014
Long hitting irons, beautiful style and great feel.
Pros:
Long hitters, sexy,
Cons:
none

Reed
Clemmons, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 13, 2014
These irons are a great bang for your buck. Very forgiving, sound great.
Cons:
The finish scratches easily.

Don
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall good irons
September 11, 2014
I have found this to be an overall good quality set of irons. I am a single digit handicap and feel they are best suited for a higher handicapper seeking game improvement. I find the sole to be a bit larger than I prefer.
Pros:
Easy to hit, provide a high trajectory.
Cons:
Difficult to work the ball

Stu
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal.
September 10, 2014
Clubs are all i expected, great price and received as advertised.
Pros:
Best price found.
Cons:
None

Paul
Marietta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs!!
September 6, 2014
Forgiving, good feel, look awesome. These are great clubs for mid to high handicappers. Easy to get ball airborne. Lofts are as little aggressive so they play one club shorter. I.e. 4 iron is one degree off my previous set of clubs 3 iron
Pros:
Look, feel, forgiveness
Cons:
Plastic dampening backing seems a little cheap

joe
buffalo ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amp cells
September 6, 2014
great feel heads are a little heaver than my old clubs grips are good hit them good on the range was happy with 85 first time using them great deal for the price
Cons:
none

Bob
Maple ridge bc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clubs and service are great
September 3, 2014
Excellent service delivery and the clubs are great

Rob Pryor
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Solid!
August 28, 2014
Best set of irons I have ever owned! I also purchased the AMP Cell Pro Driver. Now I just can't wait to get on the course, no doubt...has improved my game!!!
Pros:
Feel, balance, confidence.
Cons:
none

Anthony
Monterey, NSW
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for high handicapper
August 28, 2014
these clubs are great, good sweet spot, well balanced and forgiving. great game improvement iron for high handicapper. I got these after growing out of my RBZ and they are great clubs, easily as good if not better to my old RBZ.
Pros:
forgiving and easy to hit

Tom
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice irons - great feel and look
August 27, 2014
Really like the feel and look of these irons- first experience with Cobra equipment, but I'm quite pleased
Pros:
Price, feel, distance,

al
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amp cell irons
August 24, 2014
I am moving from forged irons and these hit one club longer with a higher ball flight . My normal shot is right to left and with these straight to a fade.
Pros:
less than perfect contact still gets good distance. nice price
Cons:
not much feedback

shane
Massachusettes
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great irons
August 23, 2014
these are some really solid irons, feel great when you make good contact. won't break the bank and will get lots of complements on these beauties.
Pros:
relatively cheap good performance great look
Cons:
juiced lofts take a little adjusting to, as you will be hitting every club longer than before (not necessarily a bad thing, just an adjustment)

Jamey Myers
Spotsylvania Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good Irons
August 18, 2014
Seem to get more distance, not as forgiving as advertised.
Pros:
Little more distance.
Cons:
None

Nathan McDaniel
Upstate Arizona :)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good!
August 11, 2014
I love the feel of these clubs. They definitely feel much more solid on contact than my aged Callaway X-18 Pro Series. I am loving the look and performance of these as well. More aggressive lofts are fun and satisfying/

Eric
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra irons are the best!!!!
August 10, 2014
The first set of irons I ever bought were Cobra and I played my best golf with them. Since then I have played played many brands including Taylor Made and Cleveland. I have struggled with my irons over the years since and after shooting a 90 a week ago, I decided to go back to my roots and buy Cobras again. Buying these Cobra Amps were the best decision I have ever made! Straight out the box and to the course for my first round....... I shot a 75!!! I am getting more distance and better accuracy. If you like a heavy club that you can feel where the club head during your entire swing, then these are the irons for you. Improve your game and go Cobra!
Pros:
Heavy Forgiving Distance Design
Cons:
None!!!

Eamon
Bethesda, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be happier!
August 5, 2014
Not only did they arrive the day after I ordered them they are perfect! Great purchase!

Tim Ritter
Huntington Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them
August 1, 2014
Won my first tournament with them. ... Have the perfect weight to them and very smooth feel to them.
Pros:
Shot making supreme always feels solid
Cons:
None

Andrew
Truro, Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the feel
July 31, 2014
What a difference. I went from using hand me downs for the past 10 years. These feel great,weight distribution is great and seem to be very forgiving.

antonio
Newton,MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra golf AMP Cell irons Steel
July 23, 2014
Couldn't be happier.Easy club to get airborne quicker thru impact zone and have been able to get some longer distances than my old Fusions or EZ-COMP irons.
Pros:
easy to align
Cons:
none so far

chris
louisville , ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra irons
July 14, 2014
better then my old clubs I get 10 to 15 yards more
Pros:
good looking a vary good price
Cons:
none

john
indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp cell irons
July 11, 2014
I like'm a lot....they feel great off the face.....there loft is different than my old irons....my amp cell 4 iron is the same loft as my old 3 iron........so go through the lofts....its smoke and mirrors........they decrease the loft to make it seem like your hitting it farther when the reality is ur NOT!! That said....they are a nice set of irons.....when calculating distance vs ur old clubs compare apples to apples! compare the lofts not the number on the club

Don T.
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel, great deal!
July 9, 2014
Picked these up after a 3 yr hiatus. Wanted them last year but couldn't justify the cost since I don't get out much these days. Saw then at Rockbottom for 299 and had to pull the trigger! So far, so good...the clubs have a great balanced feel and my distance has been great even after the layoff so given a few more outing I'm expecting I may even pick up some additional yardage which would really just be gravy. Great set of irons, would highly recommend.
Pros:
Great feel, good distance, great price
Cons:
Grips could be a bit softer, but thats really just a matter of preference

Sammy
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons for me!
July 3, 2014
I have played Cleveland TA 3 irons since 1999. I loved them when I was a 28 year old, six handicap. But I am now 42 years old and don't get to play as much as I used to so I thought it was time to go to a more mid-level, game improvement iron. Took them to the course the day after I got them. Shot a +8, 80. I was very happy with the Cobras. They remind me a lot of the old King Cobras I had in my early twenties! I think these are awesome irons with great feel. I can't work the ball as much as with my old irons but my bad shots are a helluva lot better with the Amp Cell irons!!
Pros:
Solid, straight ball flight, mid-high trajectory, sweet feel, great distance on mis-hits, awesome grips

Andrew
Brisbane ,QLD, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Cell Irons
July 3, 2014
Easy to hit, slides well through the turf and well weighted.

Terry
Laurinburg, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy and quick serivce
June 25, 2014
I shot my best round even last Monday, under par 71, drove the ball longer than with my old Cleveland drive, I hit my irons longer that with my old irons also, ten to 15 yards longer with each one. Great price from this site.
Pros:
Like the feel of the club and grip. Have recommend this item to all my senior golfers.
Cons:
Would like to have had a sand wedge, number 2 and 3 included in the iron set. Now will have to look at other web sites and dealers to complete the set of clubs to my liking.

Andrew
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons!
June 22, 2014
These irons feel great, good grips, good sized head, look even better!!!!

Phillip
STAMFORD, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clubs are great
June 12, 2014
These cobras are great
Pros:
Very easy to hit clean looking and the weight on them are in the right spot

Josh
Lancaster, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price for Good Performance
June 8, 2014
I must admit that I am still going through a bit of an adjustment period with these irons. I am getting more distance with these irons which is currently making club selection a bit more challenging at times. I have found that I am actually scoring better from play at back tees compared to the normal white tees I was playing before. Once I can dial in my yardage with each club I think I will enjoy these clubs even more.
Pros:
Feel throughout swing Asthetics Sound at impact

Bryan
Ardrishaig, argyll, Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp cell
June 3, 2014
First of all the clubs look stunning, they feel lovely in your hand,very forgiving and a lovely feel when you strike the ball. I am a mid to low handicapper and can not find a fault with these clubs. Typically cobra. 5 🌟
Pros:
Price.. Forgiveness
Cons:
None.

Geoff Hart
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs
May 31, 2014
Worth the money
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Chris
Houston, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great forgiveness and distance
May 30, 2014
Solid distance and very forgiving. Would like a little more feedback on mishits, but overall a great set of irons.

Steven
Mount gambier aus
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
May 23, 2014
These irons are so good so easy to hit lots of forgiveness
Pros:
Looks Feel Big hitting zone Grips
Cons:
Nothing

Jon
Hunter River, Prince Edward Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loving them
May 17, 2014
Launch the ball nicely very forgiving and about a club longer them my previous set oh and look great in the bag

Stephen
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Steal of a deal
May 15, 2014
Got these clubs, extensions, and grips all for hundreds less than it would have cost in store.
Pros:
hitting straighter
Cons:
no 3 iron

Rick
naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs, great price!
May 8, 2014
Read lots of good reviews about these irons, hit them at a local golf store, and them saw them on sale at RBG so decided to give them a shot. Not one bit disappointed. Ball flies off the face of these irons! Hitting about a club longer then my previuos set (but remember the lofts on these clubs are jacked up a bit). Clubs look very nice at address and feel great at impact.
Pros:
Look Forgiveness Length Price
Cons:
not sure how "workable" they are yet

Rhys
HIGHTON, VIC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bargain
May 7, 2014
Look great and super easy to hit

Charlie
Chilliwack BC Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
May 6, 2014
I love these irons, easy to hit great distance, they feel good in my hands and it shows in the results
Pros:
feel good in my hands, they don't look bulky they give you a feeling of confidence, Great price at the Rock
Cons:
couldn't find any

tony
mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice clubs
March 14, 2014
The look and feel are pretty nice. Short irons are a little wide for my taste but overall pretty easy to hit. Good for mid to high handi's.
Pros:
Look feel
Cons:
Wide sole (some people would like this though)

Jon
Thailand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like them and still breakinng them in.
January 7, 2014
I played one round so far with them and they performed as expected. When I hit the ball flush it took off and it seemed like me slice or as I like to call it power fade was less severe.
Pros:
Nice look Good weight for me when you hit it flush ball jumps off the club good feedback
Cons:
Length ( I'm 6'4" and I think I may need to lengthen the shafts) No Sand Wedge

redsoxfan
Sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great site line great club
September 22, 2013
These clubs line up at address perfect for me allowing me to work the ball with extreme confidence. The help with my trajectory and keep spin off the ball. Very consistent distance. I know a clean 7 iron will go 175 everytime which allows me to worry about my horrific short game sooner
Pros:
These clubs are pure and give confidence
Cons:
They dont putt for you

Vic Ram
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp cell irons
September 6, 2013
Man these irons look good at set up! I have noticed about 5 to 10 more yards on my 7 iron. Still getting used to clubs but definitely happy with purchase.


Page 1 of 1