50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$69.99
5 Stars based on 32 Review(s)
al
Rosevill, ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
November 26, 2013
my first cobra driver. I was attracted by the great price and since I have been wanting to try a different driver, thought the price was too good to pass up. The cobra is a little lighter than the tayormade burner I've been using. I've played two rounds with it so far and enjoy the easy swing and I have been getting 15 - 20 yards more per drive. Have had a slight fade at times in the neutral position but not enough of an issue to move it to the closed position. So far, so good.

Guy l
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Driver
November 21, 2013
I've only used this driverfor two rounds but find it longer than my old one and drove over 80% of fairways with it
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
Makes little noise when hit clean

Gene
Western Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking club.
November 20, 2013
Too cold this time of year in WI so I will have to wait until next Spring.

Doug
Dalton, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Cobra Driver
November 20, 2013
Extremely straight and forgiving in the neutral position. Have yet to have the need to adjust to the closed or open position. Was a little concerned with the 11.5 degree loft and regular flex maybe causing a slight slice, but it has yet to happen. If and when it does, I will now have the ability to close the face to adjust.
Pros:
Aldila Rip shaft, adjustable ball flight technology seem to be more than adequate for any golfer.
Cons:
Not big on the orange grip and head cover, but who cares at this price.

Skin
Burleson tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra driver
November 20, 2013
So far so straight
Pros:
Great price

Leon
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Senior Shafted
November 16, 2013
My new Cobra Driver with Senior shaft is all that I had hoped for.Took a little while to get used to the extra whip but now distance has increased markedly. very happy with the club........it is exactly as described on the web page. Whilst freight $ took the gloss off a little, it arrived in Aus from USA in 4 days....remarkable!!

Jarrod
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver
November 10, 2013
This club feels good and hits straight but sounds dead coming off of the club face. That being said it still provides good distance.
Pros:
hits straight and adjustable
Cons:
sound

Don
Sonora, CA
5 Stars
Straight and Long
November 6, 2013
I often have difficulty staying on the fairway when using a driver. With the Cobra Amp driver, eleven of twenty drives were down the middle in addition to adding approximately twenty yards to the shot.
Pros:
Easy to hit long and straight.

max
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Max NZ
November 3, 2013
Awsome Feel and Distance.
Pros:
Looks good and plays accordingly.
Cons:
None for me.

Steve
Hollis Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SWEET!!!!
October 29, 2013
Very easy to hit and seems to really forgiving only after 1 round with it.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Good looks. Great price.
Cons:
None yet....

bob schroeder
myrtle beach, SC.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
playability
October 3, 2013
easy to hit, sets up square and is easy to aim - great results
Pros:
price, looks and playability
Cons:
none come to mind

JACK
Tioga, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER EASY TO HIT
September 6, 2013
Very much can help anyone with a slice or hook, because of the adjustable head
Pros:
big sweet spot, very light
Cons:
shaft to long, but that just a personal thing

William Gustafson
06001
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
June 17, 2013
First time I hit was this past Saturday in a tournament. We where the first group to play the closest to the line hole. My drive was long and about 2 feet from the line. 20 more groups where to play the same hole but no one could match my drive. All day long long and straight drives. I have it set in the 'N' position.
Pros:
Price is nice.
Cons:
None so far

David
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 12, 2013
Never thought I would get a Cobra Driver. I had a TM Burner 07 driver that I have used forever and I was ready to upgrade. I did not like the feel of the RBZ, or RBZ Stage 2. I picked this one up and I immediately loved it. The Alida RIP shafts are great. Self correcting. E9 face technology makes the sweet spot tailored to the general misses. Better distance, no super long, but VERY accurate. I wanted to hit more fairways instead of bombing it. Still has plenty of distance.
Pros:
2 face angles. Easy to use wrench. Orange Lamkin Grip Cool head cover.
Cons:
Haven't found anything yet.

Philip
Singapore, Singapore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool looking Driver
March 5, 2013
My tee shot is more than 90% on Fairway Regulation but distance wise, I lost about 20 yards versus my old Cobra Pro Speed driver. I find the ball trajectory is on the high side probably because of the light shaft (55g S-Flex RIP).
Pros:
Flamboyant looks and shape of the head. The orange grip is rather cool too ... Straight tee shot can be easily achievable.
Cons:
The RIP Phenom shaft is a tad too light for me. Ball launch angle is on the high side.

Dale Claborn
Santa Maria, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 13, 2013
I am 55 years old and a 15 Handicap took my new Cobra out for the first time hit all but one fairway and the one i missed was just off. Also hit it about 10 to 15 yards farther than my old burner.
Pros:
adjustability
Cons:
none

Dale Claborn
Santa Maria, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 13, 2013
I am 55 years old and a 15 Handicap took my new Cobra out for the first time hit all but one fairway and the one i missed was just off. Also hit it about 10 to 15 yards farther than my old burner.
Pros:
adjustability
Cons:
none

David
Binghamton, New york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 1, 2013
Good distance and feel. Run into a ballooning effect from being a faster swinger could be a result of the light weight shaft but great feel and I like that the adjustability is very simple as its only open, closed and neutral. Don't over look this club as it a very solid stick.
Pros:
Distance and feel
Cons:
Ballooning effect from the lightweight shaft

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Driver
November 20, 2012
I picked this up late in the season ans finally have five or six rounds in with it. I like this driver, it has good distance and I like how it has a normal length shaft not some 47" monstrosity. I think it has a bit of a dead feel, but you can still tell where on the face you've mishit the ball, just not as well as other drivers I have had. The length on mishits is good, I usually end up with a better result than I expected. Driver is not my most consistent club so it's tough to tell if I am hitting it longer; I know when I get a hold of one it's really clobbered and it's definitely not shorter than anything else I've use. Also, I think it has a heftier weight than you might expect, you can really feel the clubhead through the swing, which I think is a good thing. All in all a very solid, good looking club that can put the ball out there with the best of them.
Pros:
looks good solid head normal lenght shaft adjustable good distance on mishits
Cons:
slightly dead feeling

jay
NSW
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp
November 8, 2012
solid club feels good gainded distance over my ft9
Pros:
adjustability

Leo Polanco
Miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!!!!
November 1, 2012
Excellent Drive!!!!!

Michael
Tasmania, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
August 28, 2012
Previously not being an overly long hitter this club has certainly put a lot of extra distance to my drives. I couldn't be happier with the results plus it is a great looking club with excellent balance. I have a natural draw on my shots and at this stage I have not found the need to alter the adjustment from normal, but it is there on the off chance it is needed in the future
Pros:
Balance is great Looks Good The ability to adjust the face if necessary The extra 30 - 40 metres plus
Cons:
Nothing at this stage

SJK
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GREAT DRIVER FEEL IS PERFECT. I HAVE THE REGULAR 10.5 AND IT IS GREAT
Pros:
SHAFT FEEL LONG OF THE TEE EASY TO HIT FROM THE FAIRWAY
Cons:
PRICE

Seth
Valley City, North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver of 2012
July 27, 2012
Love this club nice easy to adjust

Andy
St. Louis, MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I've hit in a long time!
July 18, 2012
I was struggling big time with my Superfast 2.0 Driver 9.5 degree. The whippy shaft was not my friend on a course with tight narrow fairways. I have always been a Cobra guy and decided to give the Amp driver a try. I couldn't be happier with this club. I went with the 9.5 Stiff Rip shaft and I'm consistenly hitting this club close in distance to my SF 2.0, but much more consistant and down the fairway. I love the looks of the club as well and am planning to go pick up the 3 wood tomorrow. This club is legit. I compared it on the monitor against the I20(2nd favorite), Rocketballz, R11, Cobra ZL, ZLE, Callaway Razr and the Cleveland Classic...none of them were as consistent as this driver. If your on the fence at this point, make the move. It's been worth every penny to me and Rockbottom is my go to spot to purchase golf equipement.

Mike
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
July 13, 2012
Easily adds 15-20 yards more than my previous Calloway ft5 driver... Straighter too

sixiron
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hat trick
June 14, 2012
. Great feel, sound and look. In my book, a golf hat trick. Also, I am hitting this driver 20-30 yards farther than the Rocketballz I was playing.
Pros:
everything

Vance
Brookton, Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome Club
May 29, 2012
What a Great Club. The Club that I own is a RH 8.5 deg, RIP shaft. The clubface (Open/ Closed) is simple to adjust, and easy to see when Adjusted. I have not found this club to be a lot longer than my previous club (Taylormade R11), however it is massively easier to both set up and hit straight. I Love the solid impact of the amp. (not felt with the r11)
Pros:
Simple to Open/ Close Face This is also easy to see at address. Solid Feel Easy to hit Straight
Cons:
A lot of Painted surface on sole (for use off the fairway).

Jeremy
New Paltz, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp
May 27, 2012
Despite the Fowler name, I think this club is still very underrated. Solid, long, forgiving, and it looks great too. Noticeable increase in roll out even on relatively soft fairways. Also easier to hit boring trajectory shots with this club compared to my Callaway driver.
Pros:
sound looks long
Cons:
pricey

JP
Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to miss
May 14, 2012
Very forgiving.

Casey
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
May 6, 2012
Ball pops off the face of this club and is easily 30 yards longer than my last driver (Adams Speedline).
Pros:
Shaft, sound, color, feel
Cons:
Can't hit my other clubs like this one

Paul
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp is all Amped up.....
April 22, 2012
Great Driver......Love the sound....Easy to hit just let the club do the work......easily 15-20 yards past my old driver(Nike Symo2 Str-8 fit)..great color combo.....easy to adjust for different ball flights.......
Pros:
sound...color...feel of club.......
Cons:
wish you could adjust lie like my old Nike Str -8 fit driver.....


Page 1 of 1