Account


4.5 Stars based on 84 reviews
By David
Lees Summit, MO
Solid club but difficult to hit
August 14, 2014
This club has proven to be a challange to use, much different feel than other hybrid clubs. It does have a very com pact and solid feel.
ProsGood compliment to the Amp driber
ConsPractice will indicate how it plays, but has proven difficult to adjust to the feel of this club.
By David
Avon,Oh
love this club!
July 23, 2014
I love this club. Very easy to hit and ball flys off it. I use this as my 200- 230 club and as long as I swing well it never lets me down. Allows me to get on in 2 on the long par 5s. Liked it some much I bought the 4h as well.
ProsBall jumps off the face.
By John
Greenville, OH
Great Hybrid!
June 19, 2014
Bought this when it was on sale, and then waited 4 months to use it because of the winter snow. As with any new club it takes a bit of adjusting but now that I'm figuring out how to hit it, I love this club. It is easy to swing, and as long as I don't over swing the ball leaps off the face, and carries forever. Just the other night I used this club on my 2nd shot on a par 5 from about 190 and I hit the green! Wonderful distance and easy to swing.
ProsPrice, adjustability, feel, great swing weight, comfortable.
By Dave
Farmington, CT
Nice club
April 24, 2014
Accurate and far
By Joe
Milan, IL
Amp
April 24, 2014
Feels great,hits great and it looks great
By AZGolfer
Scottsdale, AZ
An Decent Hybrid
April 17, 2014
It is a relatively small hybrid but with a big sweet spot. It's solid choice.
By Mike
Michigan
Solid hybrid
April 8, 2014
Great low launching hybrid, flight reminds me of a 3 iron. Forgiving and feels great.
ProsLaunch angle, distance
ConsLook of offset at set up
By John
Gilbert , Arizona
sweet
April 2, 2014
this finishes my driver- 3 wood- hybrid, all matched now and could not be more happy!! time to take my buddy's $$
By Dillon Robinson
Corsicana, Texas
The amp hybrid
March 27, 2014
The amp hybrid has been an awsome product that has cut at least 4 strokes off of my game.
ProsVery good natural feel in your hand didn't have to practice long at all to hit the club accurate.
By Scott
Hickory NC
Awesome
March 27, 2014
Very forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
ProsVery forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
ConsNone
By Matthew
York, PA
Awesome feel
March 26, 2014
This club is a must buy! Definitely my "go to" club!
By Eric
Auckland, New Zealand
Easy to launch
March 22, 2014
The weight is just perfect for me.
By Joe Keveryn
Greensboro, N.C.
very good
March 18, 2014
Easiest hybrid I have ever hit. I have struggled with hybrids, in the past, but no more. Hit is straight and long.
By Wesley
Huntsville, Alabama
Awesome Club
March 18, 2014
This club is awesome! Way better than trying to hit my long irons.
ProsGreat Feel
By Christopher
South St Paul, MN
Easy to Hit
March 14, 2014
Very easy to hit and high soft ball flight. Adjustablity nice as well. Great for any handicap that likes a straight ball flight
ProsHuge sweet spot
ConsHard to work ball
By Ryan
Abilene
Hot Head
March 10, 2014
The open/closed adjustments are a little much. The club head is hot, ball jumps on impact. Compared to my Ping K15 3 Hybird, the Cobra has better feedback on contact.
ProsFeedback and Distance
ConsOpen/close adjustments are to much of and adjustment
By Brian
El Paso, TX
Cobra Hybrid
March 7, 2014
All i can say is its a great club for the price
ProsPrice
ConsNone at all
By Joshuajudges
Lincoln, NE
Great Hybrid
March 1, 2014
Have always had trouble with slicing my hybrid. This club gives me more control, more likely to hit a draw than a slice.
By Jason
Houston, TX
decent hybrid
February 28, 2014
very sharp looking and very solid feel. But this club just isn't for me. Wasn't able to really swing good on it without mishitting, so in my estimation, not very forgiving. But I need to remember I am a high handicapper.
Proslook, weight
Consnot as forgiving as my other clubs
By Dennis
Stokton, Ca.
cobra amp hybrid
February 21, 2014
I have been looking for that missing club. Now I have it. Great price and quick delivery.
Prosgood deal.
By Neil
Cape Coral, Florida
Good solid club
January 24, 2014
Great distance on center hits and even off center get's a good carry, and couldn't pass it up at RBG's price. Paired it with Amp driver and all my buddies want to use my gear
ProsGood club the the $$$
Consnone so far
By Jimmy
Lubbock TX
Great club
January 18, 2014
High quality, nice finish. AND for $50, everybody thinking about a hybrid should buy this one.
ProsReally nice club, looks sharp.
ConsI feel like I should have paid more. Haha
By Frank
Panama City Beach
I like it
January 13, 2014
Great feel and I hit long.
By Brian
Canada
Price is not everything
January 13, 2014
Old style club, don,t know how old, price reflects popular demand. . Shaft OK , plan to replace head
Prosprice
Conssmall old style head, Spalding had these out in the 80,s
By Jim
Galveston, Tx.
Sweet....longest hybrid ever.
January 11, 2014
wind in my face, 187 yards out......pin high, the first time I had hit it!!! WoW!!
Proslooking for a good solid 3 hybrid...this baby works!!!! Might just put it in the bed with me tonight!!
Consnone!!
By gareth
new zealand
love it
December 29, 2013
mean club especially for the price much easier to hit than my rocket ballz
Proshit it straighter than my rocket ballz
By Justin
United States
Golf Club
December 17, 2013
Bought this Hybrid to round out my set of Cobra Amps. I have been using my old 3 iron from another set but decided to buy this to match. That whole look the part. Won't be able to actually hit it for sometime since there is a bunch of snow on the ground here in C-Bus
ProsMatches the set of clubs I purchased
ConsCan't hit it yet
By Marty
Jonesborough, TN
Very nice club!
October 12, 2013
very nice, sets up well looks great!
ProsPrice and playability
Consnone
By Bryan
Indiana
Amp hybrid
October 11, 2013
Good fell easy to hit
By Ron
Mindemoya,ON canada
Awesome Pricing...!
September 29, 2013
Great club...getting familiar with it...would have liked a wider shaft selection (senior)...but you can't have everything. Am considering the offset driver as my next likely purchase.
ProsCobra reputation... Early performance.
ConsShipping costs......duty costs where nil....but was processed by a broker to handle collecting the HST........and added an additional charge
By Guy L
NZ
Great Hybrid
September 25, 2013
reminds me of the baffler and a long hybrid
Proseasy change shafts
By EJW3
San Diego
Nice club
September 22, 2013
I haven't had a chance to play a round with it yet, but the few balls I hit on the range felt solid. Was worried about the orange grip and graphics, but at address you don't even notice them. Comes with headcover and wrench, and a bargain at $60. 4 stars only because I haven't had on course feedback yet.
ProsSolid design, great feel, good components, adjustability
ConsOrange graphics
By Mike Keaveney
Franklin, Ma
Very solid club. Consistent distance.
September 21, 2013
Great club
By Tim
vancouver, canada
Great club for the great price
September 14, 2013
Great club for the great price
By Tod
Fresno, CA
Fore!
September 2, 2013
I have played two rounds w/ my new hybrid #4. First round didn't go so well when I used the club but second round went much better. Very happy w/ my purchase and will be buying the #3 hybrid next.
ProsColor rocks!
ConsSmall head.
By rob phillips
Madison WI
Amp Hybrid - changed my game
August 27, 2013
Since getting the AMP, I can now hit my woods straight. Awesome club
By Rob
Nutley
verdict is still out
August 26, 2013
So need to start to replace my 6-7 yr old cobra hybrids. Saw this club on sale so bought it. It is little to much offset for my liking when i look down at it. Doesn't have bing sound to it when i hit flush, but seems solid.. bottom line is jury is still out on it until i take it to the range. At that point i will probably have to adjust the lie with the supplied wrench.. Which is nice to know that i can do..
By Ryan
New Zealand
Sexy Hybrid
August 24, 2013
Look, feel and distance.
By Josh Gleeson
Devonport tasmania
Very straight very long
August 15, 2013
Longest straightest hybrid I have ever hit
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Simon
Ersigen, BE
favourite club
August 2, 2013
this is my favourite golf club. nice lenght and hight. for beginners an low hcp.
Pros- hight - lenght
Consnoting
By george steele
milton,ma.
cobra hybrid
July 31, 2013
good distance and accuracy,i'm glad i bought it.just love cobra products!
Prosdistance and accuracy
Conslower ball flight than expected,matbe it's just me.
By Chris
TN
Hybrid Smash
July 31, 2013
Worth every penny and then some, club sets up nice and has really good length.
By Vince
Sewell, NJ
Great feel and distance
July 27, 2013
I bought the 3 and 4 hybrids and I can hit them from anywhere without losing consistency...tee, fairway and rough. They glide through the rough much better than an iron and I've even used them around the green to simulate a putt out of rough or when the ball is on the fringe/rough collar. Great feel on impact.
Prosconsistent distance great ball flight easy to hit
Consnone
By Greg
Florida
Solid Rescue Club
July 20, 2013
Solid club to hit from the rough or waste bunker, set the club head to slight open position. Club head has no trouble tearing thru turf and getting the ball out and toward the green. Also a good alternative off the tee (respectable distance) on a in-between club selection shot, has a persimmon feel at impact. In the Neutral or Closed position ball trajectory was lower than expected.
ProsGreat feel at impact Tears thru turf Good alternative off the tee Persimmon like impact
Conslower than expected trajectory
By Sean
CA
Good Value
July 18, 2013
Under-valued for the quality. Cobra makes very good stuffs and this is one of them.
By Benjamin Crain
Indiana
Great Club!
July 18, 2013
Bought both of these #3 & #4. First Hybrids I've owned and won't not have one in the bag ever again. Thanks!
ProsFeel Weight Grip
ConsNothing
By Steve
Knoxville, TN
I hit this club straight.
July 12, 2013
After buying and hitting the driver, I had to have the 3 wood. I am equally pleased with it.
ProsI feel confident with it.
ConsNothing
By Bickle
Maine
love it!!!
July 11, 2013
Solid, feels great at contact!!
By vspino
Eldersburg, MD
Can't beat Rock Bottom Golf
July 3, 2013
Purchased the Cobra AMP hybrid #4. The adjustable head makes this club work so well It hits on the long side.
Proseasy to hit adjustable head. solid feel at contact.
By Timothy Woytek
Raleigh, NC
Great looking club with the feel of solid contact
July 2, 2013
So far so good with this club. Very easy to hit. love the looks and feel and grip. easy to get airborne and its adjustable
Proslooks and easy to hit
Conshead cover is difficult to put on
By Jay
Hinton, Alberta
Solid club easy to hit
June 28, 2013
got these a few weeks ago have been awesome to hit. easy to hit and long.
Proslooks, feel, distance
Consnone
By daniel pollock
Melbourne AUStralia
Cobra AMP Hybrid
June 27, 2013
Excellent forigving club with lovely ball fligh
By Obliquiden
Arlington
Cobra amp
June 27, 2013
This is a great hybrid 3, good feel & good weight on the club head, just took it out this weekend noticed a big difference in my hit immediately
ProsThe skull & crossbones on the shaft good look
ConsNothing
By Ryan
Wooster, OH
Amp Hybrid
June 26, 2013
This is a solid club. The ball explodes off the clubface!
By Andreas
Sandefjord, vst
Awesome clubs
June 26, 2013
Like this Clubs a lot. at first it was hard to hit With them on the range, but it was awesome on the course. straight shots and long shots. very Nice hybrids for the Money.
By Dan
Roseworthy, South Australia
Cobra Hybrid
June 12, 2013
Awesome club. Had never used a hybrid until now and couldn't be happier. Will be my go to club I believe. Great off the tee and fairway!!
By JB
Silvis,Il.
Best hybrid i ever bought.
June 11, 2013
Tried all 3 head settings and found closed was best for me.Hit it consistently and longer than my longest iron.Have jesse ortiz hybrid,adams,taylormade superfast 2.0.like cobra best.
Proseasy to hit.very consistent distance and straight.
Consnone yet.
By Ray
Kansas City
Long & Accurate
June 10, 2013
I replaced my 3 wood with the Cobra AMP Hybrid because of the Adjustable Flight Technology. The 2 hybrid is a perfect replacement for the 3 wood because it is easier to hit and the distance is about the same, but more accurate. Great club and great price.
ProsAdjustable Flight Technology Distance and Accuracy
By Chris
Detroit, MI
These are the real deal....
June 8, 2013
I had never seriously considered Cobra clubs until I ended up hitting them at the local golf shop. When I got serious about buying hybrids, I went and hit them again and was very impressed. For under $80 on this site, it was a no-brainier. These launch the ball nice and high and the distance is very impressive. Anyone looking to get an introduction to hybrids should strongly consider these clubs!
ProsGood feel, launches the ball nice and high, easy to hit.
By Jason
Springville, UT
Great club
June 8, 2013
This club is awesome.
By Paulo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Very good !!
June 6, 2013
I have been reluctant to go to a hybrid type club. I am glad I did! This club is easy to hit, and it is long. No regrets.
Pros- Distance - Consistency - Look
By David
Nashville, TN
Solid, easy to hit hybrid
June 1, 2013
In the couple of weeks I've had the 17 degree club I've played 4 times. I like the way the club looks and sets up. When you hit the ball, the club feels solid and I like the ball flight. I haven't used the adjustable draw/fade bias feature as I like the neutral setting. Good purchase, great price.
ProsFeels solid. Good trajectory.
ConsCobra's orange fetish. The orange grip is homely.
By GEORGE
NANAIMO BC
Great Deal
May 31, 2013
Paid $69.99 for this club and it was well worth it.
ProsEVERYTHING
By flex
va
excellent
May 31, 2013
Great club. Rbg should provide more info like shaft weight
By Allan Vershowske
Norwich,Ohio
Excellent Choice
May 31, 2013
I highly recommend these clubs. Easy to use, since I never had a hybrid club before. Very comfortable, great distance, and the adjustable degree is very impressive. I purchased both #3 and #4. Would not be with out them.
ProsEase of use. Great distance Adjustable degrees Over all feel
ConsNone at this point
By Kevin
ocala, florida
Great Hybrid
May 31, 2013
Super solid feel, ball jumps off face with high trajectory. Easy to shape. Has become my rescue club. :)
ProsLooks, setup, feel, flight, price!
Consorange grip
By Chris
Louisville, KY
WINNING
May 31, 2013
Great club.
By Denny
Dayton, Ohio
Good Buy
May 31, 2013
Very nice club. With a nice grip and the adjustment option is for every golfer.
ProsLooks, feel, adjustability.
ConsNothing
By Dave
La
Best hybid ever
May 30, 2013
inspires confidence and is easy to hit
By Matt
Johnstown, Ohio
Great club!
May 30, 2013
I have been reluctant to go to a hybrid type club. I am glad I did! This club is easy to hit, and it is long. Ended up getting one for my 70 year old dad and he also is hitting it well. No regrets.
ProsDistance is great Forgiving on mis hits Easy to hit
ConsNone
By Robert
St. Augusta, Minnesota
Great Hybrid
May 30, 2013
Great Hybrid, replaces my 3/4 iron and I hit it at least 20 yards further and more consistent!
Pros-Distance -Consistency -feel -look
By Mike in NC
Eastern NC
COBRA AMP HYBRID
May 30, 2013
I needed to replace my very old TM rescue hybrid 19 degree and the price of this AMP seemed like a no brainer so I took a chance. WOW, was it the new technology? The new design? The new materials? Whatever it is - I made a great decision and Rock Bottom gave me the chance with their low price. I am one happy dude with this club and have seen improvement over the old TM club in accuracy as well as distance. Count me as one satisfied customer with one good product to help my always struggling game.
ProsEase of contact and good visual feedback. Not to mention the cost was easy to swallow.
ConsSeems petty, but the head cover is a bit of a pain to put on - I can live with that.
By Rusty
Houston, TX
Great value
May 30, 2013
Purchased the 3 hybrid, and after first use, happily took 3 iron out of bag. Extremely happy with price and service from RBG.com. As mentioned above, great value!
ProsVersatility in hitting shots Distance Balance
ConsNothing so far!
By mick
06480
hybrid
May 29, 2013
disappointed with this cobra...I love my cobra fairways but not this..
Consthe reg flex shaft fell more like a x..could not get any shaft lag with it...
By robert
Baton Rouge, La
hybrid
May 29, 2013
awesome hybrid gamechanger
Proseasy to hit
By Garret
Nj
Great product
May 28, 2013
I love the club it has help my game especially distance wise.
ProsCheap Brand name Stiff shaft
ConsNone
By Steveo
San Antonio, Tx
Great Hybrid
May 25, 2013
Great Hybrid. Easy to swing. Never really got use to hitting Hybrid but starting too.
By Tizod
Los Angeles, CA
Great Club!
May 16, 2013
I must have tried them all before finally finding this club. Best hybrid I have ever owned. The 3 wood version of this club is great as well.
ProsAdjustable Shaft Grip
ConsHeadcover
By Sbrinston
Calgary Alberta
Good utility
May 12, 2013
Yeah, hits well, forgiving. Really good club for your bag
By Arvin
Surrey, BC
Amazing Hybrid
May 11, 2013
I feel confident on pulling this club out of my bag and using it. Amazing club and a must have! Great Price.
ProsYou can adjust from open/neutral/close Design
ConsNothing
By stacy
Mount gambier south australia
Very Good
November 18, 2012
Can hit it a mile really really good
Proshitting straight
Conszero
By SJK
Australia
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GREAT FEELING HYBRID AND IT IS NICE TO PLAY ONE THAT DOESN'T HOOK WHEN HIT HARD. REGULAR SHAFT IS PERFECT
ProsLONG EASY TO HIT
By Tom B
Sydney, Australia
Solid Club with great results
July 25, 2012
Replacement for the Baffler, it looks great, feels great and adds distance to every shot. Greater control off the club means more accuracy and better scoring all round.
By Andrew
Adelaide
Amazing
June 13, 2012
Love the shaft, and it is nice to have the ability to set it open or closed so you can grow with the club. If you battle with a slice, can set it to closed now and as you improve just set it back to neutral, no need to buy draw biased clubs now and buy more clubs later. I did tend to hook my hybrids but have fixed that now, with no need to buy new clubs

Page 1 of 1