50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$109.96
4.5 Stars based on 83 Review(s)
David
Avon,Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this club!
July 23, 2014
I love this club. Very easy to hit and ball flys off it. I use this as my 200- 230 club and as long as I swing well it never lets me down. Allows me to get on in 2 on the long par 5s. Liked it some much I bought the 4h as well.
Pros:
Ball jumps off the face.

John
Greenville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid!
June 19, 2014
Bought this when it was on sale, and then waited 4 months to use it because of the winter snow. As with any new club it takes a bit of adjusting but now that I'm figuring out how to hit it, I love this club. It is easy to swing, and as long as I don't over swing the ball leaps off the face, and carries forever. Just the other night I used this club on my 2nd shot on a par 5 from about 190 and I hit the green! Wonderful distance and easy to swing.
Pros:
Price, adjustability, feel, great swing weight, comfortable.

Dave
Farmington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
April 24, 2014
Accurate and far

Joe
Milan, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp
April 24, 2014
Feels great,hits great and it looks great

AZGolfer
Scottsdale, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An Decent Hybrid
April 17, 2014
It is a relatively small hybrid but with a big sweet spot. It's solid choice.

Mike
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid hybrid
April 8, 2014
Great low launching hybrid, flight reminds me of a 3 iron. Forgiving and feels great.
Pros:
Launch angle, distance
Cons:
Look of offset at set up

John
Gilbert , Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sweet
April 2, 2014
this finishes my driver- 3 wood- hybrid, all matched now and could not be more happy!! time to take my buddy's $$

Dillon Robinson
Corsicana, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The amp hybrid
March 27, 2014
The amp hybrid has been an awsome product that has cut at least 4 strokes off of my game.
Pros:
Very good natural feel in your hand didn't have to practice long at all to hit the club accurate.

Scott
Hickory NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 27, 2014
Very forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
Pros:
Very forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
Cons:
None

Matthew
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome feel
March 26, 2014
This club is a must buy! Definitely my "go to" club!

Eric
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to launch
March 22, 2014
The weight is just perfect for me.

Joe Keveryn
Greensboro, N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
March 18, 2014
Easiest hybrid I have ever hit. I have struggled with hybrids, in the past, but no more. Hit is straight and long.

Wesley
Huntsville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club
March 18, 2014
This club is awesome! Way better than trying to hit my long irons.
Pros:
Great Feel

Christopher
South St Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Hit
March 14, 2014
Very easy to hit and high soft ball flight. Adjustablity nice as well. Great for any handicap that likes a straight ball flight
Pros:
Huge sweet spot
Cons:
Hard to work ball

Ryan
Abilene
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Head
March 10, 2014
The open/closed adjustments are a little much. The club head is hot, ball jumps on impact. Compared to my Ping K15 3 Hybird, the Cobra has better feedback on contact.
Pros:
Feedback and Distance
Cons:
Open/close adjustments are to much of and adjustment

Brian
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Hybrid
March 7, 2014
All i can say is its a great club for the price
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None at all

Joshuajudges
Lincoln, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
March 1, 2014
Have always had trouble with slicing my hybrid. This club gives me more control, more likely to hit a draw than a slice.

Jason
Houston, TX
4 Stars
decent hybrid
February 28, 2014
very sharp looking and very solid feel. But this club just isn't for me. Wasn't able to really swing good on it without mishitting, so in my estimation, not very forgiving. But I need to remember I am a high handicapper.
Pros:
look, weight
Cons:
not as forgiving as my other clubs

Dennis
Stokton, Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra amp hybrid
February 21, 2014
I have been looking for that missing club. Now I have it. Great price and quick delivery.
Pros:
good deal.

Neil
Cape Coral, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good solid club
January 24, 2014
Great distance on center hits and even off center get's a good carry, and couldn't pass it up at RBG's price. Paired it with Amp driver and all my buddies want to use my gear
Pros:
Good club the the $$$
Cons:
none so far

Jimmy
Lubbock TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 18, 2014
High quality, nice finish. AND for $50, everybody thinking about a hybrid should buy this one.
Pros:
Really nice club, looks sharp.
Cons:
I feel like I should have paid more. Haha

Frank
Panama City Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
January 13, 2014
Great feel and I hit long.

Brian
Canada
3 Stars
Price is not everything
January 13, 2014
Old style club, don,t know how old, price reflects popular demand. . Shaft OK , plan to replace head
Pros:
price
Cons:
small old style head, Spalding had these out in the 80,s

Jim
Galveston, Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet....longest hybrid ever.
January 11, 2014
wind in my face, 187 yards out......pin high, the first time I had hit it!!! WoW!!
Pros:
looking for a good solid 3 hybrid...this baby works!!!! Might just put it in the bed with me tonight!!
Cons:
none!!

gareth
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
December 29, 2013
mean club especially for the price much easier to hit than my rocket ballz
Pros:
hit it straighter than my rocket ballz

Justin
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Club
December 17, 2013
Bought this Hybrid to round out my set of Cobra Amps. I have been using my old 3 iron from another set but decided to buy this to match. That whole look the part. Won't be able to actually hit it for sometime since there is a bunch of snow on the ground here in C-Bus
Pros:
Matches the set of clubs I purchased
Cons:
Can't hit it yet

Marty
Jonesborough, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club!
October 12, 2013
very nice, sets up well looks great!
Pros:
Price and playability
Cons:
none

Bryan
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp hybrid
October 11, 2013
Good fell easy to hit

Ron
Mindemoya,ON canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Pricing...!
September 29, 2013
Great club...getting familiar with it...would have liked a wider shaft selection (senior)...but you can't have everything. Am considering the offset driver as my next likely purchase.
Pros:
Cobra reputation... Early performance.
Cons:
Shipping costs......duty costs where nil....but was processed by a broker to handle collecting the HST........and added an additional charge

Guy L
NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
September 25, 2013
reminds me of the baffler and a long hybrid
Pros:
easy change shafts

EJW3
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
September 22, 2013
I haven't had a chance to play a round with it yet, but the few balls I hit on the range felt solid. Was worried about the orange grip and graphics, but at address you don't even notice them. Comes with headcover and wrench, and a bargain at $60. 4 stars only because I haven't had on course feedback yet.
Pros:
Solid design, great feel, good components, adjustability
Cons:
Orange graphics

Mike Keaveney
Franklin, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid club. Consistent distance.
September 21, 2013
Great club

Tim
vancouver, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the great price
September 14, 2013
Great club for the great price

Tod
Fresno, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fore!
September 2, 2013
I have played two rounds w/ my new hybrid #4. First round didn't go so well when I used the club but second round went much better. Very happy w/ my purchase and will be buying the #3 hybrid next.
Pros:
Color rocks!
Cons:
Small head.

rob phillips
Madison WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp Hybrid - changed my game
August 27, 2013
Since getting the AMP, I can now hit my woods straight. Awesome club

Rob
Nutley
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
verdict is still out
August 26, 2013
So need to start to replace my 6-7 yr old cobra hybrids. Saw this club on sale so bought it. It is little to much offset for my liking when i look down at it. Doesn't have bing sound to it when i hit flush, but seems solid.. bottom line is jury is still out on it until i take it to the range. At that point i will probably have to adjust the lie with the supplied wrench.. Which is nice to know that i can do..

Ryan
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy Hybrid
August 24, 2013
Look, feel and distance.

Josh Gleeson
Devonport tasmania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very straight very long
August 15, 2013
Longest straightest hybrid I have ever hit
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Simon
Ersigen, BE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
favourite club
August 2, 2013
this is my favourite golf club. nice lenght and hight. for beginners an low hcp.
Pros:
- hight - lenght
Cons:
noting

george steele
milton,ma.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra hybrid
July 31, 2013
good distance and accuracy,i'm glad i bought it.just love cobra products!
Pros:
distance and accuracy
Cons:
lower ball flight than expected,matbe it's just me.

Chris
TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrid Smash
July 31, 2013
Worth every penny and then some, club sets up nice and has really good length.

Vince
Sewell, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and distance
July 27, 2013
I bought the 3 and 4 hybrids and I can hit them from anywhere without losing consistency...tee, fairway and rough. They glide through the rough much better than an iron and I've even used them around the green to simulate a putt out of rough or when the ball is on the fringe/rough collar. Great feel on impact.
Pros:
consistent distance great ball flight easy to hit
Cons:
none

Greg
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Rescue Club
July 20, 2013
Solid club to hit from the rough or waste bunker, set the club head to slight open position. Club head has no trouble tearing thru turf and getting the ball out and toward the green. Also a good alternative off the tee (respectable distance) on a in-between club selection shot, has a persimmon feel at impact. In the Neutral or Closed position ball trajectory was lower than expected.
Pros:
Great feel at impact Tears thru turf Good alternative off the tee Persimmon like impact
Cons:
lower than expected trajectory

Sean
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value
July 18, 2013
Under-valued for the quality. Cobra makes very good stuffs and this is one of them.

Benjamin Crain
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
July 18, 2013
Bought both of these #3 & #4. First Hybrids I've owned and won't not have one in the bag ever again. Thanks!
Pros:
Feel Weight Grip
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I hit this club straight.
July 12, 2013
After buying and hitting the driver, I had to have the 3 wood. I am equally pleased with it.
Pros:
I feel confident with it.
Cons:
Nothing

Bickle
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!!
July 11, 2013
Solid, feels great at contact!!

vspino
Eldersburg, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat Rock Bottom Golf
July 3, 2013
Purchased the Cobra AMP hybrid #4. The adjustable head makes this club work so well It hits on the long side.
Pros:
easy to hit adjustable head. solid feel at contact.

Timothy Woytek
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking club with the feel of solid contact
July 2, 2013
So far so good with this club. Very easy to hit. love the looks and feel and grip. easy to get airborne and its adjustable
Pros:
looks and easy to hit
Cons:
head cover is difficult to put on

Jay
Hinton, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid club easy to hit
June 28, 2013
got these a few weeks ago have been awesome to hit. easy to hit and long.
Pros:
looks, feel, distance
Cons:
none

daniel pollock
Melbourne AUStralia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Hybrid
June 27, 2013
Excellent forigving club with lovely ball fligh

Obliquiden
Arlington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp
June 27, 2013
This is a great hybrid 3, good feel & good weight on the club head, just took it out this weekend noticed a big difference in my hit immediately
Pros:
The skull & crossbones on the shaft good look
Cons:
Nothing

Ryan
Wooster, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amp Hybrid
June 26, 2013
This is a solid club. The ball explodes off the clubface!

Andreas
Sandefjord, vst
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs
June 26, 2013
Like this Clubs a lot. at first it was hard to hit With them on the range, but it was awesome on the course. straight shots and long shots. very Nice hybrids for the Money.

Dan
Roseworthy, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Hybrid
June 12, 2013
Awesome club. Had never used a hybrid until now and couldn't be happier. Will be my go to club I believe. Great off the tee and fairway!!

JB
Silvis,Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybrid i ever bought.
June 11, 2013
Tried all 3 head settings and found closed was best for me.Hit it consistently and longer than my longest iron.Have jesse ortiz hybrid,adams,taylormade superfast 2.0.like cobra best.
Pros:
easy to hit.very consistent distance and straight.
Cons:
none yet.

Ray
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long & Accurate
June 10, 2013
I replaced my 3 wood with the Cobra AMP Hybrid because of the Adjustable Flight Technology. The 2 hybrid is a perfect replacement for the 3 wood because it is easier to hit and the distance is about the same, but more accurate. Great club and great price.
Pros:
Adjustable Flight Technology Distance and Accuracy

Chris
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are the real deal....
June 8, 2013
I had never seriously considered Cobra clubs until I ended up hitting them at the local golf shop. When I got serious about buying hybrids, I went and hit them again and was very impressed. For under $80 on this site, it was a no-brainier. These launch the ball nice and high and the distance is very impressive. Anyone looking to get an introduction to hybrids should strongly consider these clubs!
Pros:
Good feel, launches the ball nice and high, easy to hit.

Jason
Springville, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 8, 2013
This club is awesome.

Paulo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good !!
June 6, 2013
I have been reluctant to go to a hybrid type club. I am glad I did! This club is easy to hit, and it is long. No regrets.
Pros:
- Distance - Consistency - Look

David
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid, easy to hit hybrid
June 1, 2013
In the couple of weeks I've had the 17 degree club I've played 4 times. I like the way the club looks and sets up. When you hit the ball, the club feels solid and I like the ball flight. I haven't used the adjustable draw/fade bias feature as I like the neutral setting. Good purchase, great price.
Pros:
Feels solid. Good trajectory.
Cons:
Cobra's orange fetish. The orange grip is homely.

GEORGE
NANAIMO BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
May 31, 2013
Paid $69.99 for this club and it was well worth it.
Pros:
EVERYTHING

flex
va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
May 31, 2013
Great club. Rbg should provide more info like shaft weight

Allan Vershowske
Norwich,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Choice
May 31, 2013
I highly recommend these clubs. Easy to use, since I never had a hybrid club before. Very comfortable, great distance, and the adjustable degree is very impressive. I purchased both #3 and #4. Would not be with out them.
Pros:
Ease of use. Great distance Adjustable degrees Over all feel
Cons:
None at this point

Kevin
ocala, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
May 31, 2013
Super solid feel, ball jumps off face with high trajectory. Easy to shape. Has become my rescue club. :)
Pros:
Looks, setup, feel, flight, price!
Cons:
orange grip

Chris
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WINNING
May 31, 2013
Great club.

Denny
Dayton, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
May 31, 2013
Very nice club. With a nice grip and the adjustment option is for every golfer.
Pros:
Looks, feel, adjustability.
Cons:
Nothing

Dave
La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybid ever
May 30, 2013
inspires confidence and is easy to hit

Matt
Johnstown, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
May 30, 2013
I have been reluctant to go to a hybrid type club. I am glad I did! This club is easy to hit, and it is long. Ended up getting one for my 70 year old dad and he also is hitting it well. No regrets.
Pros:
Distance is great Forgiving on mis hits Easy to hit
Cons:
None

Robert
St. Augusta, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
May 30, 2013
Great Hybrid, replaces my 3/4 iron and I hit it at least 20 yards further and more consistent!
Pros:
-Distance -Consistency -feel -look

Mike in NC
Eastern NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COBRA AMP HYBRID
May 30, 2013
I needed to replace my very old TM rescue hybrid 19 degree and the price of this AMP seemed like a no brainer so I took a chance. WOW, was it the new technology? The new design? The new materials? Whatever it is - I made a great decision and Rock Bottom gave me the chance with their low price. I am one happy dude with this club and have seen improvement over the old TM club in accuracy as well as distance. Count me as one satisfied customer with one good product to help my always struggling game.
Pros:
Ease of contact and good visual feedback. Not to mention the cost was easy to swallow.
Cons:
Seems petty, but the head cover is a bit of a pain to put on - I can live with that.

Rusty
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
May 30, 2013
Purchased the 3 hybrid, and after first use, happily took 3 iron out of bag. Extremely happy with price and service from RBG.com. As mentioned above, great value!
Pros:
Versatility in hitting shots Distance Balance
Cons:
Nothing so far!

mick
06480
1 Stars
hybrid
May 29, 2013
disappointed with this cobra...I love my cobra fairways but not this..
Cons:
the reg flex shaft fell more like a x..could not get any shaft lag with it...

robert
Baton Rouge, La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hybrid
May 29, 2013
awesome hybrid gamechanger
Pros:
easy to hit

Garret
Nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 28, 2013
I love the club it has help my game especially distance wise.
Pros:
Cheap Brand name Stiff shaft
Cons:
None

Steveo
San Antonio, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
May 25, 2013
Great Hybrid. Easy to swing. Never really got use to hitting Hybrid but starting too.

Tizod
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
May 16, 2013
I must have tried them all before finally finding this club. Best hybrid I have ever owned. The 3 wood version of this club is great as well.
Pros:
Adjustable Shaft Grip
Cons:
Headcover

Sbrinston
Calgary Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good utility
May 12, 2013
Yeah, hits well, forgiving. Really good club for your bag

Arvin
Surrey, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Hybrid
May 11, 2013
I feel confident on pulling this club out of my bag and using it. Amazing club and a must have! Great Price.
Pros:
You can adjust from open/neutral/close Design
Cons:
Nothing

stacy
Mount gambier south australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
November 18, 2012
Can hit it a mile really really good
Pros:
hitting straight
Cons:
zero

SJK
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GREAT FEELING HYBRID AND IT IS NICE TO PLAY ONE THAT DOESN'T HOOK WHEN HIT HARD. REGULAR SHAFT IS PERFECT
Pros:
LONG EASY TO HIT

Tom B
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Club with great results
July 25, 2012
Replacement for the Baffler, it looks great, feels great and adds distance to every shot. Greater control off the club means more accuracy and better scoring all round.

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 13, 2012
Love the shaft, and it is nice to have the ability to set it open or closed so you can grow with the club. If you battle with a slice, can set it to closed now and as you improve just set it back to neutral, no need to buy draw biased clubs now and buy more clubs later. I did tend to hook my hybrids but have fixed that now, with no need to buy new clubs


Page 1 of 1