50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
5 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
Shane
Boonville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
May 28, 2014
Eliminated my slice. Feels very smooth when hitting the ball. Added distance to my tee shot. Worked so well for me my dad uses it ever time he golf as well, and he sees the same results.

Dan
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 22, 2014
The most important item is my first time experience with Rock Bottom Golf. The shipping time, protective packaging, etc. was all they said it would be. The price was fantastic compared to anywhere else I could purchase the club. I was skeptical about an offset driver, but, fell in love with it immediately. My push slice is gone and the distance is 20 yards further than my old driver. This club still allows me to work the ball both directions but does force me to weaken my grip if I need to hit a fade. Great purchase and happy with customer service.

Guy L
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
January 31, 2014
like a lot of this series it's straight and easy to hit
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
probably not the prettiest head

Joe
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
January 28, 2014
Hits great!

Alister
Melbourne, Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Offset doesn't appear to suit my swing
January 26, 2014
Bought to replace a NIckent which was unfortunately stolen. Definitely prevents severe slices but have found the offset seems to result in a more exaggerated hook which I have found difficult to adjust to. Maybe is just me but unfortunately this club doesn't appear to suit my swing very well.
Pros:
Doesn't slice much
Cons:
May worsen hook?

MEK
Lancaster, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Slicer's Rescue Club
January 25, 2014
First it's an impressive looking club with a first class cover. I've hit a bucket at the DR and played one round. So far it has improved my normal driver success from 50% to 80-90% in the fairway. The slice has improved to a straight or moderate fade 80-90% of the time and distance has improved by 10-15 yards. Absolutely worth every $ paid. I am hoping that the improvement continues over the next few rounds.
Pros:
Looks/Game Improvement/Slice Tamer
Cons:
None yet

Neil
Cape Coral, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More distance, down the middle
January 24, 2014
I tend to slice the ball, and this offset driver helps a lot. I'm getting more distance even on off center hits. The guy's I golf with are all asking to use my driver when we're paired together. Great club at a great price. Paired it with the Amp Hybrid 3 and they make a great combo
Pros:
Good looks, more distance
Cons:
none so far

Dennis
Stockton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Driver.
January 17, 2014
Is the club I've been looking for, easy to hit and getting 10 to 15 yards more than old driver. The offset head has taken the slice away completely.
Pros:
easy to swing and ball stays straight, no slice.
Cons:
none so far.

Daylen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely love this driver
January 16, 2014
This is an amazing club. It makes so easy to hit ball and hit it well. This is great for my overall swing. I don't have to try as hard as used to to make sure I was getting the club head back and hitting the "sweet spot". This is helping make a smoother, flowing, more relaxed swing, which is helping me to perfect my form rather than trying smash the ball. And it easily added 20-30 yard to my distance immediately.
Pros:
Easy to swing and hit Added 20-30 yard to my distance
Cons:
absolutely none

James
Brownsville, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp
January 14, 2014
No doubt the best driver I have ever hit.
Pros:
Nice high long draws in the 300 yd range!

Kyle
Baton Rouge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver!
January 14, 2014
Only played one round so far. Everything in fairway or on the edges of fairway which is unusual for me. I usually have a couple of horrible hits. Great club at a great price.

Ed
Simi Valley, Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Driver
January 11, 2014
My old driver was 15 yrs. old also a Cobra offset.. All my buddies would tell me get a new driver. I finally gave in when I seen your Cobra offset 4 $ 60.00. Could not believe it. First time out hit a 82 ten over ,gained appox. 20 yards
Pros:
Will be buying more of my golf equip. from the Rock great service & communication
Cons:
none

steve
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent thanks
January 4, 2014
great club, very pleased

Paul
Glenn Dale, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best buy ever
January 4, 2014
I definitely got my money's worth with this one. I had been struggling to get off the tee, and not only am I striking it down the middle, but I've added another 15 yards. My friends are calling it the magic driver .
Pros:
Light weight, easy to control, very forgiving.
Cons:
None.

James
Buffalo NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amp driver
January 2, 2014
well i live in buffalo ny and its snowing and colder than, its cold, but i like how the club looks and feels in my hands, so how it performs will have to wait till spring.
Pros:
you can't beat the price.
Cons:
none at this time.

Bryan
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spectacular
December 28, 2013
Great look, easy to hit, fantastic price. Can't wait to get back out and hit another few flyers!
Pros:
Looks - Easy to hit - Distance
Cons:
Absolutely none!

Lachy
Melbourne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
December 27, 2013
First ball I hit with this hit the 250m sign at the range. Never have hit or heard a driver ping like this!
Pros:
Great distance, great sound
Cons:
Drives a bit high

Cris
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally received my Offset 11.5* after RBG shipped
December 12, 2013
RBG finally shipped (via air) my club after it was apparently lost/misplaced by delivery person/company. Thank you for a fast service. I finally was able to hit my club and it was amazingly easy that I added approx. 15-20 yds vs. my current driver! I have to be careful not to aim it more left or balls will draw more. Hopefully the weather will cooperate so I can hit the fairway.
Pros:
+15-20 yds more.
Cons:
not so far

Mary
Georgetown, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
December 3, 2013
I think the club has improved my golf game some. I am always looking for a new way to improve my golf score.

Marty
Brisbane australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service
December 3, 2013
Very happy with the new club, arrived well packaged in perfect condition, and delivery service was prompt and kept me informed the whole time between dispatch and arrival in Australia.

Bruce
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW. What a deal!!!
November 29, 2013
I had an off-set driver from an independent golf shop w/ a 12 degree loft. It worked well for me and helped me control my slice. When I saw the Cobra Amp Offset Driver w/ 11.5 degree loft and senior flex graphite shaft for $99.99 I ordered one. WOW. I instantly gained 15/20 yards off the tee. And I'm hitting about 80% + of the fairways. And it looks great. One guy in my group said the head cover was worth the 99 bucks, ha ha. To my surprise a couple weeks later Rock Bottom had a driver sale and this driver was on sale for $69.99. I ordered another one as insurance and one for a guy in my group. He was also impressed w/ the Cobra Amp Offset Driver. Thanks Scratch.
Pros:
Looks. Distance. Price.
Cons:
None. None. None.

Dave Collins
Hamilton , New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/cobra-golf-amp-offset-driver.html
November 28, 2013
Great Driver , Great Price , Helps me keep it straight

Mick
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway Finder
November 27, 2013
Easy to hit,easy to elevate and still capable of shaping the ball flight.If your natural ball flight is a slice get this club and watch your handicap drop.Do yourself a favour.
Pros:
Great slice remover at a bargain price

dmcinc
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
November 23, 2013
Great club. Surprising distance and forgiveness.

Ken
Trenton, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Golf Driver
November 23, 2013
Love this Driver!

phillip
bathurst, nsw
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE ANSWER TO MY PRAYERS
November 22, 2013
I use to slice my drives but not now, the only problem i have now is to aim straight at times i still aim to try and cope with my slice which has now vanished. The club is easy to hit with plenty of forgiveness.
Pros:
Looks, easy to hit & forgiveness

Bryan
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
November 22, 2013
ived used it 1 time but it straitened out my drives immensley
Pros:
excellent club
Cons:
none

Lou
Tarpon Springs, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slicers-Cure your ills
November 21, 2013
This club is the absolute answer to a slicers dream. Longer off the tee than my ping g20 and very high and straight trajectory. Buy of a lifetime for short money. i am a snowbird in Tarpon Springs Florida and I am so impressed , I bought a second one for my home up North. This is a great "Sleeper" club.

Bobby mallow
midwst city , oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hitting it long and straight
November 21, 2013
I'm sure happy with this driver .I'll be looking for more bargains

Jeff
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Driver - RH, Offset, 11.5 Loft
November 21, 2013
A quality driver with most of the latest features available in $400 clubs. A good buy at the discounted price!
Pros:
Cost New Technology High Quality Aldila Shaft
Cons:
Bonded Driver / fixed configuration

Swaney
Barksdale AFB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amp works
November 20, 2013
really light, easy swing hits it farther

JOHN STECHSCHULTE
OCALA, FLA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A GREAT DRIVER !
November 20, 2013
I HAVENT HAD MUCH TIME TO TRY IT BUT THE FEW TIMES I DROVE WITH IT, I WAS IMPRESSED !

Ron
Boise, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice -good looking driver.
November 20, 2013
Bought it for my wife and we played last weekend - even in bad weather she hit it very well!!
Pros:
offset and higher loft

Hal
Columbus, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely Satisfied
November 20, 2013
Product arrived within 3 days of ordering. My previous driver was an older Cobra with the same degree and specs as this one, so the transition was flawless. This driver is so forgiving its scary. I also am driving the ball 15-20 yards further than with my other Cobra.
Pros:
Great product, Great Price!!!!!!!

Pete
Cape May New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
November 20, 2013
I have been golfing for awhile, i always had a bad slice, since i received the Cobra Amp driver it has helped with getting my drives down the fairway pretty straight, it also had added about 20 to 30 yards to my drive.
Pros:
Great driver at a great price
Cons:
None

BigPlay
NC
3 Stars
Light Weight
November 20, 2013
Because of the light weight Iím battling it from going left.
Pros:
Cost

Dr J
Joplin, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great driver
October 30, 2013
I am extremely impressed with how forgiving this driver is. I've played with some high-dollar drivers, but this offset, senior version plays every bit as well or better for me. Old guys: Buy one, but it now.

John Schimmel
The Woods Golf Community, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High Launch!
May 16, 2013
Great looking club... immediate gain of 10 to 15 yards.... I hope to improve on that with practice!
Pros:
Style and Length of drives

Brian
Bergen County, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Corrected my slice!
April 21, 2013
I love this driver! I used to slice quite often. Now the ball is always down the middle or with a slight draw. I have confidence in my game like never before!
Pros:
Offset Color Feel
Cons:
N/A

Brad
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver
April 15, 2013
This Driver has really helped my slice. I hit the ball stright now.

Neil
Blaine, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and longer
April 7, 2013
What a difference playing from near center of fairways instead of edges, really enjoy the extra distance, now just have to be confident that where I aim is where it will go. No more swinging the ball over houses to end up on fairway.
Pros:
longer more accurate colour
Cons:
nothing

Aaron
clovis, nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!
March 31, 2013
I have never hit a better driver. If you slice at all this driver is a steal at this price.

T ball
Bluffton. Sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
March 28, 2013
Bought this for my daughter, had a little " fade" she called in, thought about letting her try an offset, great price, she hits this driver awesome now! Was hitting another brand, this driver is 15 yes longer and she is hitting it down the middle. Great investment for her!
Pros:
Price It's a cobra Offset
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
March 25, 2013
Very well suited to guys who tend to slice. Bought this for an older player at my club who still swings hard but was just embracing an ugly slice. It straightened him and he loves it

Brian
Midland, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra Distance out of this club.
March 18, 2013
I could not believe the extra distance that this club provided. I was hitting the ball an extra 30 yards off the tee box. The club has a very large sweet spot.
Pros:
Light weight Large sweet spot easy to hit
Cons:
nothing

Roy
Windsor, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Offset
March 18, 2013
Great club for the money. Have not had a chance to use it yet, but confident it will work just fine.
Pros:

PJT
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
March 16, 2013
Great club. Helped with a slice and added 20 yards to my drive. Great club.
Cons:
None

Andy
Troy, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 15, 2013
This club looks and feels great. Its winter here so I am anxioulsy waiting for the chance to use it.

Marty
Palm Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellant club excellant price
March 13, 2013
where did it go? Using the Cobra Amp Offset driver straightened my drives and increased my distance by 15 yards the amount I was losing to a wicked slice that had been haunting me for years. What a pleasure and what a price. Could not be happier
Pros:
Its lighter and longer and staighter then my other drivers I have reccomended this club to several friends.
Cons:
The head cover.

Tom
Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Accurate
March 12, 2013
Great club, easy to hit, and long
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
nothing

Larry Lamp
Frisco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Rock Rocks
March 11, 2013
I am well pleased with the Cobra Amp Offset Driver the offset in this club makes it extremely easy for me to hit and keep in the fairway. However the thing that impresses me the most about Rock bottom Golf is the spped and efficiency in which you receive your merchandise once the order is placed. I feel comfortable in the knowledge that if I order something this week I can be playing it the next.
Pros:
So far I have liked everything about the club even to the point that I am going to make my brother hit it when I see him for vacation in May because I believe it will improve his game off the tee as well. I already recommended it to a frind I work with who although he is left handed and could not actually hit the club was impressed to the point he bought one from you also.
Cons:
I have no real dislikes at this time.

ron
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hot face
March 9, 2013
i like offset on this club- not too pronounced but effective. Ball flies off clubface.
Pros:
What a value.
Cons:
bright orange grip.

Constance
Singapore, Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cure my slice
March 2, 2013
I am a 5'2" tall woman using the Men Senior flex driver. Off the tee, the driver added another 20 yards to my distance and most importantly it fixed my slice. Good investment.
Pros:
fix the slice

David
Herndon, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Club
February 28, 2013
My driver arrived in a timely manner. Looks and feels great and, the price was great as well. Still waiting for the weather to cooperate so I can get to use it on the course.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
I do not see anything to dislike.

Paul
Cleveland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Should be on tour now!
February 26, 2013
Great club and can't beat the price. I originally was going to purchase the rocket ballz driver. Hit both. And hit the cobra 10 to 15 yards further. Very pleased with my purchase. Playing tour 18 Dallas march 18th flying in from cleveland for business. Remember drive for show! Putt for dough! Great service again from rock bottom! Paul in cleveland

Tiga Woo
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 26, 2013
This Club is straight and Long. I Love this club
Pros:
I love this club

Jim
Burton,mich
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
February 23, 2013
I never really had a severe slice but with this club I am able to draw the ball and have gained 20-25 yards.love the looks and the solid sound.even miss hits travel good
Pros:
The looks of the club and the ball flight

Gary
Ridgefield Park NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great look...
February 22, 2013
overall look of club is great....offset does the trick...
Pros:
looks and delivery
Cons:
nothing

Steve
Bradeenton,florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased!!!!!!!!!!!
February 14, 2013
So far this club has worked very. I am getting a draw which almost never happened before. I would recommend this club to anyone who has a slice.

Darrell D
Bakersfield, Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything You've Read Is True!
February 10, 2013
I've only played a round and a half so far using this driver, and even though I have a very high handicap, I've always had a pretty good drive! I can say with all honesty, I am hitting the Cobra Golf-Amp Offset Driver longer and straighter than any other driver I have ever owned, and that's why I bought it!, and at this price, I don't think you can possibly go wrong!
Pros:
It works!

Ash
Victoria, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer and straighter
February 10, 2013
This driver has added impressive distance to my drives. So much so I am at least 1-2 clubs shorter to the green. Forgiving when mishit as well. I tried the new Ping Anser and the R11 before deciding on the Cobra Amp.
Pros:
Distance Forgiving
Cons:
Nothing

jb
Bakersfield ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMP DRIVER
February 9, 2013
This is a very nice driver. After adjusting my swing speed down I can find the sweet spot on every shot.
Pros:
Color and feel
Cons:
n/a

SHARPIE
TWEED COAST, AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice driver
February 7, 2013
Well just hit a few at the range & there was a left to right moderate wind so im not sure if it helped my slice or not. but they didnt seem to go as far right as my nicket 4dx, but as for feel it felt great i hit most out of the middle. once again just over a week delivery to Australia & cheap for what i would pay here thanks SCRATCH.
Pros:
FEEL LOOKS DISTANCE
Cons:
HEAD COVER

Matthew
Seneca, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver!
February 5, 2013
If this driver doesn't help you out, I don't know what will. This driver has really helped me enjoy the game more by taking me from being a terrible slicer spraying everything to the right, to a fairway finder. If you have problems driving the ball and keeping it in play please consider this driver, I was skeptical at first but I'm now a believer. Super fast shipping and excellent customer service as always from rock bottom!

Harry
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goodby slice
January 27, 2013
took about 3 shots to get the feel of it.
Pros:
has straightened up my tee shots.
Cons:
None

Ric
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really improved my drives
January 26, 2013
I'm about a 20 handicap and only really started making an effort at golf the last year. I play 4 times a week but before that I played maybe a round or two every two to three years. I have had this 'fade' in my drive which sometimes turns into a real slice. Even though I've only been to the range a couple times and played a couple of rounds with it, I can tell that this is just what I needed. I got the 11.5 deg because I also had a hard time of getting it off the ground. One of my golfmates asked to try it and he whacked the heck out of on that one drive.
Pros:
The offset and the loft really helped my game. The feel of the club suits me very well.
Cons:
The head cover with that loonngg 'sock' I have to struggle to pull down over the head. Loosen the 'sock' or at least shorten it.

Jim Kadar
Calgary
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
January 18, 2013
Sweet driver

scott
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good !
January 18, 2013
I am getting more control with my new driver, I had a bad slice, but with this off set driver I have corrected it. Also I'm able to put a nice draw on my drive. Very Happy !!!
Pros:
Everything !
Cons:
None

Frank Hendricks
Gambrills, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
January 15, 2013
Distance is great and very forgiving!

Robert
Cocoa Beach FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP offset 10.5 driver
January 7, 2013
RIP stiff shaft works great, adds distance to drive with more directional control
Pros:
easy 30 extra yards
Cons:
nothing

Bill Thomson
Delaware
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good buy!
December 10, 2012
I have been using an older Cobra driver for a number of years. It is very accurate but as time has passed my length became considerably shorter. The new AMP Cobra is not quite as accurate but is at least 10-15 yards longer off of the tee, so I'm very happy with the purchase.

Doug Sharrock
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Driver
December 7, 2012
Fantastic
Pros:
The feel and distance
Cons:
Nothing!----------except the fact that it cost me extra on shipping when I ordered with a set of irons that were prepaid on shipping.

Chuck
Sacramento, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Amp Offset Driver
December 5, 2012
Longer and straighter than my old Cobra Speed LD offset. It also sounds much better. Got it on Friday, played Sunday, only hit one poor tee shot.
Pros:
Feels good, easy to make solid contact.
Cons:
Nothing