Account


4.5 Stars based on 91 reviews
By Peter
Wattle Grove, NSW, Australia
Strikes like a Cobra
July 27, 2014
This club sits beautifully behind the ball at address. Inspires confidence. Very easy to hit. Have consistently hit with this baffler and will stay in my bag. Love the sound it makes on contact. Half price sale made it a bargain.
ProsEasy to hit. Consistent. Price.
ConsNot a big fan of the lime green grip.
By Mary
Montgomery, Alabama
Great Fairway Wood
July 8, 2014
Easy to hit and control. Distance plus accuracy makes this club a must. Unbeatable price.
ProsAll of the above.
By Sam
Canton, OH
Easy to hit
June 25, 2014
I've always had trouble hitting my fairway woods, but the Baffler just clicked with me. after a few rounds was hitting it longer and straighter than any fairway wood I've had previous experience with, very happy with the purchase. Not the biggest fan of the stock grip color, but easily changed.
ProsEasy to hit
ConsGrip color
By Mogolf
TX
t-rail FW wood
May 28, 2014
well designed, good distance with control at an exceptional price point.
Proseasy to hit, quick launch, excellent distance
By Al
Jacksonville, FL
Best 5 Wood I've owned
May 20, 2014
This 18 degree cobra 5 wood has a great feel and balance looks great as well. It gets the ball up quick and I've added about 10 yards to my shots compared to my previous 5 wood.
By Tom
Kalamazoo,
easy to hit
May 19, 2014
I cannot hit a fairway wood this 5 wood I can!
By shin
australia
great!
May 14, 2014
i needed to get a 5 wood and puchased this one. great wood but a little too flashy with the yellow grip
Prosthe price!!!!
By Frank
Vancouver, WA
Great Value and performance
May 9, 2014
This is a very nice club that allows for high flight and soft landings. It is easy to hit and is similar in feel to a hybrid. The 1 iron is gone and this is in.
By clay crumpler
Narrows, Virginia
great club to hit
May 3, 2014
It is very easy to get a nice shot with this club
By Bob
detroit, mi
Great deal
April 28, 2014
This seems like a very nice club, but I am still getting used to it. The bright yellow is a bit different - suspect no one bought these clubs due to the bazar color, but this seems like it will be the club I am looking for and I can always change the grip.
By Bill
seminole, Fl
Outstanding product
April 26, 2014
Works good in fairway and rough. Gets up in the air with little effort
By Pete
eagan mn
easy to hit
April 22, 2014
Easy to hit, have used it my last three rounds. The perfect club for my second shot on the par fives. A great club for the money
Proseasy to hit
Consnone
By Justin
Dubuque, IA
5 wood
April 13, 2014
Very comfortable, and great feel
Conshas plastic plug in the bottom that is not shown in the pictures
By Joe
Temple, New Hampshire
love it!
April 11, 2014
Im hitting it 15 to to 20 yards further than my nike sq driver. For this price you couldn't get a better deal. Definitely satisfied!
By wedgeman
Fairfield, CA
Great for tight lies.
April 10, 2014
Easy to hit off of tight lies and gets you out of trouble easily.
By Terry
Arkansas
Great fairway wood
April 8, 2014
I have hit some of my very best fairway shots since I have received my 5-wood. Everyone loves the look of this club as well!
ProsGreat lines on top of the club to help me line up properly. Nice sized head. Not too large. The senior shaft is just what I need for my swing.
ConsNone
By Bill Schmidt
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Airborne from the fairway
April 3, 2014
Never been able to get a fairway wood airborne until now. Finally am able to hit a fairway wood and get the ball into the air. No more worm burners!!!
By Vall
Lexington, Kentucky
Great addition
March 28, 2014
Purchased 5w to fill the gap between my driver and 4 iron. Very forgiving and I was surprised at the distance. Ball has no problem getting up into the air, so much so that I even use this club to go over trees on par 5's. Went looking for the 7w version shortly after bagging the 5w.
ProsForgiving, great distance, and gets the ball up easily.
ConsStock grip probably needs replacing. Lots of neon if that's not your thing.
By Don
Iowa Park, TX
order me one too
March 22, 2014
My brother-in-law hit mine and had to get him one.
By Howard
The Villages, Florida
She loves it!
February 13, 2014
I purchased the club as a birthday present for my wife. She loves it and with the great price and prompt delivery so do I. Thanks ! Whenever I need something you will be my first stop.
By Herman
Taylor, MI
Perfect compliment to the bag!
January 13, 2014
- Makes a great sound and feels amazing - Very crisp shots - Perfect 200+ club when needed - New found respect for Cobra!
ProsGreat club for the price
ConsNone
By John
New Zealand
Better than a rescue club
January 7, 2014
Used this to replace by 17 deg rescue. Easy to hit and great out of rough.
ProsEasy to get through long rough
By Wong
HK
Good
December 29, 2013
I can hit the ball very high
ProsPrivce
Consnone
By Bryan
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Nice surprise
December 28, 2013
Received the Baffler free with the AMP Driver and wasn't expecting anything close to this pleasant surprise! Great looks,easy to hit and what distance! Santa Scratch treated me very well!
ProsEverything about it
ConsNone to report
By Bryce
Otago, New Zealand
Top Fairway
December 26, 2013
So easy to hit out of rough too
By Rich
Arlington ma
Okay
December 23, 2013
Advertised as a $200 club not even close Okay for beginners gave to my son
By Darrell
Wentzville, MO
Nice looking club
December 23, 2013
Can't wait to get it out and hit it.
By Maggie may
Raleigh, nc
Solid feel
December 23, 2013
Great club. Plays well with the baffler set I got with it.
ProsFeels great off contact
ConsVery long club and I'm a shorty.
By Dan
Missouri
Awesome 5 wood
December 22, 2013
Bought for a buddy hopes he likes it! Looks sweet
By Neil
Ottawa, Canada
Awesome So Far
December 21, 2013
I got this club when RBG had it as a free gift which was absolutely awesome for me as cobra is my go to brand. As I am a younger golfer I love the way this club looks and especially love the neon yellow grip tape, but I understand that some people dont. I hit this club yesterday for the first time in my local indoor range and it hit beautifully. I was able to get it up and straight and was able to work the ball a bit with some effort (although I am not the greatest golfer and im sure someone in the 10 handicap range would be able to easier). All said and done this club hits great and looks great.
Prosprice, looks, flight
ConsCould be easier to hit draws
By john
United States
Depends
December 9, 2013
If you also carry a 3 wood you will be good. The club is great off the fairway from tight lies but seems to get too far under the ball in the rough, pop up. This could also be that I just stink at hitting them out of the rough.
By John
Greenville, OH
Baffler is a great club in the bag!
December 4, 2013
I was looking for a fairway wood, and these happened to go on sale. As always, it arrived quickly from RBG, and I was swinging it very soon after opening the box. It is a very sharp looking club, and the alignment aids on the crown are very helpful. The shaft is nice and light, and the club is very easy to swing. The T-rails on the bottom of the club help it to glide nicely through the grass, and it's pretty easy to get the ball up in the air (3W 16*). I took it out today in my bag for one last time this season, and I was able to get some nice shots with this club. I'm excited to take it to the range this coming spring and really get to know how to hit this club. Very good deal on a solid club! -This is the 2012 model, but nothing to fear there! It is still a great club!
ProsLight weight Easy to Swing Alignment Aids are nice touch Price Headcover included Nice Lamkin 3Gen grip.
ConsHeadcover is very stiff at first. The Lamkin Grip is neon yellow, so it shows a lot of dirt.
By Sampson
Montverde, FL
Solid Value
December 3, 2013
Great looking, lower profile fairwood wood. Ball gets airborne quickly with a good trajectory
ProsOverall performance, also love the Lambkin grip. As always with Rock Bottom, items arrive more quickly than expected, great service
Consneed more $ to spend on equiptment
By John
Roy, UT
great club, large sweet spot.
December 2, 2013
Great club, very forgiving, large sweet spot.
By Dave Collins
Hamilton , New Zealand
http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/cobra-golf-baffler-t-rail-fairway-wood.html
November 28, 2013
Great fairway driver , come out clean
By Doug Keesee
Phillipsburg KS
cobra t rail fairway wood
November 28, 2013
I received great service from rock bottom I was looking for that 200 yd club that I could get off the ground. I took this out and hit it. Its was easy to line up and the ball went straight. This is a very forgiving club that will lower my score.
ProsI like the alighment marks on the head for the ball
By Max
New Zealand
very nice club
November 19, 2013
I'm finding that the more I use this club the better I hit it.
Prosgood distance and flight.
By Arnie
Hawaii
Best fwy wood ever!
November 17, 2013
I've always used (20 yrs+) cobra fwy clubs, but the T-Rail is the best ever! It is easy to hit and is a beatiful club, I've never liked or could hit an unattrractive club, this is without a doubt the best. I am a 12 handicap but have been as low as a 4 handicap, now Iam 73 yrs old and can still shoot in the 80's. These new fwy woods are alaready lowering my handicap again.
By Wayne
New zealand
Good product
November 16, 2013
Easy to hit and easy to line up ,with the two yellow lines on top of the club headq
ConsYellow handle shows up grip marks
By Jewell
Girard, Ks
Loveit.
November 14, 2013
Helped my game. Can hit it.
By Don
Sonora, CA
Strong Fairway Woods
November 11, 2013
The Cobra Baffler T Rail is by far the best fairway wood I have ever played. It is easy to keep the ball in play where it should be...in the fairway or near or on the green. A golfer of any level can improve his game with this club.
ProsLow profile, wide face, and premium Graphite Design shaft.
ConsNone
By Terry MOYSE
Christchurch. New Zealand
cobra fairway
November 9, 2013
great club best fairway i have hit. great value for money. Thanks Rockbottom
By Marc
Minneapolis, MN
Upgrading fairway wood
November 5, 2013
Have only played two rounds with this club, it replaces a Titleist 3 wood-which I really liked. This Cobra 3 wood is a nice improvement. Hitting this club seems effortless and it adds about 15 yards. Its to bad it started to snow here in Minnesota, I want to play this club more
ProsSolid club, no problems digging the ball out of the rough. Flies off the face.
ConsHead cover is harder then most to put back on....minor issue.
By chan
newark
good
November 5, 2013
good
By robert mcmanus
Florida
Cobra the-rail fairway wood
November 4, 2013
Great looking club, love the look and the grip. Hit the ball long and straight.
ProsGrip and looks
ConsNone
By Frank
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
3 wood
November 3, 2013
I've only used it for 1 round. so far so good. A big positive is that this is the only 3 wood that has given me a higher ball flight.
By K Long
sacramento
cobra baffler t-rail 5w & 3w+
November 3, 2013
Had a hard time hitting them the first time I took them to the range...but after getting used the them I have come to like them a lot. Ball trajectory is higher than I expected, even on the 13 degree 3+. Nice clubs and can't beat the price.
ProsPrice & feel after getting used to the clubs
ConsNone
By Brian
Edinburgh Scotland "the home of golf"
Wow
November 2, 2013
straight shooting 184yds of power. Bought the stiff version and this has to be the easiest 5 wood ever.
ProsStraight easy to hit good distance
Consnone
By Rick
Chicago Il
Great Club/Great Deal
November 2, 2013
Very hard not to hit the ball straight with this club. I have played Cobra clubs for years. I think they a very underrated.
ProsStraight Great Deal Works very well for me from bad lies
ConsMuffled sound at impact Could do without the neon grip
By Bupky
United States
Great Club- Better Bargain
November 2, 2013
Easiest 3-wood I've ever hit, and I always have problems with fairway metals. Light, responsive, top lines make it simple to line up. At 50 bucks, a can't-miss.
By richard oakley
australia
cobra fairway woods
November 1, 2013
I recently purchased cobra baffler 5 fairway wood the 5 wood was such a success easy to hit and very pleasing to the eye I was so pleased with the baffler 5 wood I replaced my old 7 and 3 woods with cobra baffler as well these clubs were a great help to me in winning local b grade championships thank you rock bottom golf I have been dealing with rock bottom golf for over 6 years and will no doubt be dealing with them for many years to come I am an ozzie and have not had any problems with over a dozen orders delivered on time and in perfect condition I recommend rock bottom to all my mates in fact they call me rock bottom rick
Prosexcellent clubs easy to get airborn and very forgiving on any mishits if I find them easy on a handicap of 17 imagine how good they would be in the hands of a good golfer
By A J
New Zealand
Baffler T-Rail
November 1, 2013
I find this club out preformes my old callaway
Prosdirection and distance
By Denis Riverin
Québec Canada
cobre baffler t-rail
October 31, 2013
the golf is now close and i don't try ...
By Nick Mal
Bethpage, NY
Fantastic
October 31, 2013
I saw the Baffler T-Rail Fairway Wood on sale and decided to give it a try. After 2 rounds I can honestly say that it is much better than my old Adams fairway wood for accuracy, forgiveness, flight and distance. It is staying in my bag. It lines up nice with a little draw bias, and the alignment aid helps in the set up.
ProsDistance Accuracy Forgiveness
By Rich Tolman
Kennewick, WA
Awesome club and awesome price!
October 30, 2013
Club was just like it was advertised! Price was awesome and received just as I was told. It came in great shape - I will order from them again!
ProsJust as they stated everything!
ConsNo Cons!
By Chuck
Fort Myers, Fla.
One of the best clubs in heavy rough.
October 30, 2013
This Baffler is one of the easiest clubs I have used in 40 plus years of golf. As you know heavy rough tends to grab the hosel and close the face, resulting in a bad shot to the left. Not with this club. With the baffler design it glides straight through grass. C. Fenwick
ProsEasy to use.
ConsNone
By Roger Truax
Albert Lea, MN
My favorite club
October 30, 2013
An amazing club, whether used as a fairway wood or a rescue club!
By vinny
massachusetts
Great club
October 30, 2013
averaging another 15 yards of carry with this club (255 yds). I hit a tee shot with this club last weekend, my buddy measured it with his GPS, 278 carry and roll in 63 degree weather. A great club at the usually great price from RBG. Only complaint is the grip color, neon greenish color, yuk.
Proslong and strong.
Consthe grip.
By james
las vegas nevada
nice club
October 30, 2013
senior flex helped me get through the ball a lot better
Consnone
By Craig Stevens
lynandcraigstevens@clear.net.nz
Great club
October 28, 2013
Great club Great service Great price even to ship to New Zealand it was value for money. Just been out practicing with it and hit the ball straight even with off centre hits. I am now waiting for a 5 wood senior flex to come available. I was never happy with my other 3 wood and i had no confidence in it but this club I know it will perform for me. Good accuracy and great distance, i have never hit a 3 wood so far. Service was mighty I ordered it on a friday and it arrived on the following week Monday. 8 days from start to finish marvelous My second purchase from you and can certainly recommend you to all golfers
ProsGood feel, Great distance Straight, Just a great club Packaged well, just love it
ConsThe yellow grip shows all the marks but not your fault . As it comes from the manufacturer
By DZ
greenwich, ct
"No" really easy to hit
October 28, 2013
Everyone says it but this club delivers . Straight and high shots from a 3 wood. Never thought I would say that.
Proseasy to hit good trajectory and distance aiming lines a plus
Consnone
By Mitch Powell
Vassar, MI
Awesome Club!
October 22, 2013
Cobra equipment is some of the best out there, this is no different, great price! I use this club (3+ wood) when my driver doesn't perform like it should, still get good distance with it!
ProsCobra quality and price.
ConsNone.
By Joe T.
Mahanoy City, PA
EXTREMELY PLEASED
October 22, 2013
Been searching for a 3 wood that would be better suited for me as my swing speed needs a lot to be desired as I get older, was about to give up after spending a small fortune on a few other top brands (senior and regular flex). Saw this wood in a local sporting goods store and liked the feel of it but did not really want to pay the ticketed price and be disappointed on the course, but for your price I could not resist and certainly not disappointed. Hitting at least 20 yards longer then my current club, hits straight but is also workable for those not so straight fairways
Prosballs just seem to fly off it and even the miss hits surprised me the brightly colored grip is a pleasant change just a pleasure to swing
Conswhile the head cover nicely compliments the club, it is difficult to put back on although it appears to be stretching out with continuous use
By Kevin
Greeley, CO
MUST BUY from Cobra
October 21, 2013
I actually only added this club to my cart because I was $44 away from free shipping so this $50 Cobra 3-wood would do that trick. By far the best purchase of the order. I love this club. I've actually used it as a driver because it has great distances, whistles when you hit and continues to become one my favorite clubs.
ProsBeautiful club from the grip to club head. Price Distance and Accuracy off the tie and in fairway
ConsAbsolutely none so far.
By John
Panama City, Florida
Good for the price.
October 21, 2013
Club is just as expected.
ProsJust what I was looking for.
ConsNone.
By Bill Scales
Rock Hill, SC
Great Club
October 5, 2013
This club is easy to hit and it is accurate. The alignment aid is an excellent feature. Great distance
Proslightweight, easy to hit... swing.
Consnone..
By Tiga Woo
Phoenix, AZ
easy to hit
September 24, 2013
Love this club only used for one round but it was easy to get ball up in the air and straight.
By Willie
PA
Real nice club!
September 22, 2013
Thanks Caveman for a great deal on a wonderful club. I have the 16 degree club and the ball flies off of it.The finish on the head was like a mirror. No scuffs because shipping was top notch. My only complaint is the cover a little tough getting on sometimes.
ProsFinish Nice grip Price
ConsHeadcover fit
By Thomas Macy
Greensboro, NC
Great club !!
September 17, 2013
Nothing but good things to say about this club. It's everything they say it is. Much easier to hit and longer than my old Cobra 3 wood, even with the strong loft.
ProsEasy to get airborne. Good distance and line on mis-hits. Great feel on solid strikes and not bad on the not so solid. Fairly high and boring ball flight on well struck shots.
ConsNone, yet.
By Ryan
South Bend, Indiana
Great Club!
September 13, 2013
Great club for all skill levels. Workable both ways and extremely forgiving. Distance is comparable to other fairway wood brands.
ProsLook Feel
By Jeff Green
Grafenwoehr, Germany
Easy to hit, gets ball airborne quickly.
September 4, 2013
Great club, great price made it a no brainer.
ProsEasy to hit
By Rajesh
Ashburn, VA
God Sent
September 4, 2013
This baffler T-rail has done nothing but consistently hit the ball straight and long. It has yet to fail me. I've used it on the tee as well as the fairway and the club has been great with consistent loft and distance.
By Chris
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Great club, great value
September 3, 2013
I bought the Baffler T-Rail 5 wood and right off, it's the favorite in my bag. Long and straight right out of the box. Easy to get the ball in the air. Targeting lines are unique but not a factor. Great looking and performing club.
By Michael S. Schmidt
Red Bluff Ca.
The club us just what I needed. Nice weapon.
August 27, 2013
Excelent club. Great price. Shipped very fast and a reasonable shipping charge. I will continue to buy from Rock Bottom Golf
Prosnew, well packaged, fast ;shipment, great price.
By Bill
Chicago, il
Great Clubs
August 20, 2013
These fairway woods are easy to launch and they are straight! Excellent shaft!Bill
By Bradley
Jacksonville, FL
Awesome
August 20, 2013
One word: Awesome. Great fairway wood. Would recommend it to anyone. Currently only have the 3W, but am definitely considering picking up the 5W very soon.
By Al
Rotonda West FL
good senior club
August 13, 2013
Nice solid feel
ProsMakes fairway shuts a snjp
Consbe careful of shots going right
By Jerry
Washington, MO
Great clubs
July 31, 2013
Ordered 3 and 5 both get ball in air easily, nice sound, would buy again in a minute. Have bought from Rockbottom Golf many times and will continue to do so. Great values.
By Nick
San Jose, CA
Easy to hit
July 22, 2013
Had an old 3 wood to replace and decided to give Cobra a shot due to the price point. I was never very comfortable with the old club and had a hard time to get shots airborne. This club lift shots off thin lies very easily.
ProsEasy to align Takes off easily
ConsFeel at contact not as crisp as I like
By Nick
Houston, TX
Great club for the price
July 21, 2013
Love this club. Easy to hit and launches the ball high without much effort. Very happy with the purchase.
By Tony
florida
great price , great club
July 21, 2013
easy club to hit off of fairway!
Prosloks good at set up and good feel upon contact
By Bogie Bill
Cambridge City, Indiana
Smooth all the way thru swing!
July 18, 2013
Is an easy club to look down at. Initial bevel on bottom front of club really allows me to smooth out swings that normally would be a bit heavy. Not sure I'm hitting it any further than my old Calloway but mishits have been minimized. Light enough for a comfortable takeaway but head is heavy enough for feedback on forward swing. Make no mistake - THIS IS A GOOD CLUB and a steal for the price! Thanks RBG!!
Pros-Appearance -Feel during swing -solid distance & gets up nice -PRICE!
ConsHad to swap out grips as I prefer 1/16th oversize but that is just me.
By Tim Cogswell
Pinckney Mi.
Love this 3 wood
June 24, 2013
Every hit has been straight for 6 rounds and the distance has been good also
ProsStraight hits
ConsNon yet
By Rich
Gering, Nebraska
STRAIGHT HITTER
June 24, 2013
I have never had a 3 wood that consistently goes straight. Excellent club and price.
ProsVery easy to hit in any type lie.
ConsNothing
By Dennis Martin
Lakewood,ohio
Disappointed
June 23, 2013
Upon swinging the club a few times in the back yard I noticed that some of the paint had chipped of the club head. I haven't even played a round of golf with it yet.
ProsThe color and size of the club head
ConsThe fact that some of the paint has already chipped
By Barry
White Lake, MI
Solid and long
June 22, 2013
I bought the standard loft 3-wood and it is super solid and very easy to hit from thin lies. The shallow face presents no problem for teed up shots either on those short doglegs. Best of all, this fairway wood is fun to hit any type of draw you want - low screamer or high and soft. Cuts present a bit of a challenge which is attributable to the square face no doubt but its worth the trade-off to have such a solid feeling 3-wood. Everything I wanted including good distance too.
ProsSolid feel Good distance Low cost
ConsLoud grip
By puff
north carolina
Never had batter
May 26, 2013
The best fairway wood I have ever had
Prosgreat shaft great feel, looks great, hits long
Consnothing
By Scott Harradine
Barrie Ontario Canada
Looks good, feels great!
May 21, 2013
Luv this club. I've NEVER hit a 3 wood this clean or this far!!!
By Sean
Kitchener Ontario
id buy it again
May 3, 2013
club works well
Proslong and straight
Conshas a plastic plug in the bottom
By Steve
CT
True Ball Flight
April 29, 2013
Feels good to the eye and even on hits off center, stans on line. Very pleased.
By Mack
Delaware, Ohio
The Look and Feel is Awesome
February 10, 2013
I purchased the 3+ (13 degree) fairway wood. I like the feel and look of this Cobra club. It sets up nicely when addressing the ball. I'm getting an extra 10 to 15 yards versus my old 3 wood so far. It is winter in Ohio and have not had a chance to play much golf since my purchase. Rock Bottoms price and delivery time is the best in the industry.
ProsLook and Feel Distance Accuracy
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1