50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Laker
Marshall, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Niece has gained 30+ yards off the tee!
August 21, 2014
I purchased this driver to assist my 22 year old niece in her quest to be in play off the tee (and longer). She's an athletic former basketball and soccer player with a very athletic golf swing, but he "hand-me-down" equipment from Mom & Grandma weren't loaded with game improvement features for a novice golfer. This driver made her very happy! She realized very quickly while warming up on the range that the offset feature of this club was a HUGE game changer for her. No more slice, just straight or a slight fade with a normal tempo swing. Now if we can just teach her the short game!
Pros:
Offset is great for slice correction. Shaft is great for an athletic female golf swing. Of course, the fashionable color of the head and grip were a hit with my fashionista niece! The Value and price of this Cobra driver is unbeatable. Can't say enough good things about Rock Bottom and their selection and value.
Cons:
None.

George Clear
Burnet, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Cell Offset Driver
August 17, 2014
Only limited use so far so no conclusions reached; it certainly was a bargain price from what I would have paid locally. The feel of a solid hit is there but I just need more time to evaluate.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO solid.....
August 13, 2014
I'm sold on the E9 and cell technologies. This driver goes like hell on center hits and very well on off center hits. Its the most accurate and forgiving driver I have ever owned. Well worth your money.
Pros:
Accurate and forgiving

Guy L
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
August 11, 2014
easy to hit long and straight
Pros:
looks and feel

Dad
Holts Summit, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kids loved it.
August 11, 2014
My 11 year old twins broke their driver and I ordered them this one. They had the regional Drive, Chip, and Putt contest the next week. One of the boys one the long drive portion for the regional. Drove the ball 208, 215, and 218. His brother averaged 208. Needless to say they love it. Fast shipping from RBG.

wyshaw
shallote, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
August 8, 2014
I did not know what to expect from an offset driver but this one is great. I hit it long and straight and sometimes with a draw (something I never hit with a regular driver).
Pros:
Solid and dependable. Great sound.
Cons:
None

Corey Blackmur
Regina Saskatchewan Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel - Solid Drives
August 7, 2014
First the delivery was unbelievably quick into Western Canada. Even when you miss hit your drive there is not an issue it is very forgiving. When you hit it solid and in the sweet spot this driver has added about 15 yards to my drive distance.
Pros:
Ability to take the slice out of your drive makes my game more enjoyable. Adds distance and is straight down the fairway.
Cons:
None - except I may consider extending it 1/2 inch or so to have a more custom fit.

Dan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
August 6, 2014
This is the best driver I have ever used. I used to have a very bad slice but with this driver I hit the ball straight and added 10 15 yards on to my drives

Mark
Bay City, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The smartest purchase I've made in golf.
August 4, 2014
I bought the original King Cobra offset driver when I was 16 yrs. old. 16 yrs. ago. I finally found an updated version. I couldn't be happier. I added 20 yards onto my drive, and it's straighter than ever. Right up the fairway. I've shaved 8 strokes on average off my game.
Pros:
Price, quality, and performance.
Cons:
No cons that I have found.

Mary
Montgomery, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
August 4, 2014
This driver is extremely forgiving and long. Gained about 20-30 yards over my Cobra M-Speed.

Dick
Trade,TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra LH Amp Cell Driver
August 1, 2014
I have only played 36 holes witth driver and not had an occasion to practice. I have been using a Taylormade Burner Draw and also an offset Cobra about 10 years old. With a little practice I do believe this club will assist me with distance. I am 72 years old and glad I got the regular flex.
Pros:
Large sweet spot and seems to handle well.
Cons:
Would be better suited for a softer grip.

John Layman
Georgetown Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price Great Driver
August 1, 2014
I have used a Cobra offset driver for 14 years. The first was the SS model. Then the S2, then the AMP, and now the AMP CELL. They just keep getting better and better. I'm in my sixties and I have the AMP CELL 11.5 with Reg. Shaft and my drives average around 235 to 240 and 95% are in the Fairway. What more could I ask for?.............John L.

Ed
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I have ever had
July 29, 2014
Gained about 20 yards or so with this driver. Easy to hit good drives with this, and it does a great job of keeping the ball flight consistent. Highly recommend it.
Pros:
Great Feel Long of the tee

Trey Brasel
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
July 29, 2014
Very easy to hit. My fiance loved it. She was hitting the ball right down the middle of the fairway every time.

Joe Shabotnik
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra offset delivers increased distance
July 28, 2014
I like this club, the head is a bit heavier than my older offset driver so I'm still working to get used to it, and I wish it came in a 9 degree loft, but the club is as advertised.
Pros:
Increased distance
Cons:
A bit heavier than I expected

kevin
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver
July 28, 2014
so far looks good

Glen
Derby, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight.
July 25, 2014
I bought the 11.5, so I'm not getting great distance, but I'm hitting it straight.
Pros:
Straight.
Cons:
Could use some more distance.

SETH
kinston,NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOTALLY SATISFIED
July 23, 2014
Just came off the UPS truck , and went out to the driving range at the club. Had done much research on purchasing a new driver and have always performed better with an offset. Hit about 25 balls with my new10.5 and was more than delighted with the results..The feel off the clubhead was soft, was looking for alittle more trajectory than my old driver and it was right on the mark. The accuracy of my shots did not waver but maybe 10 yards....Almost dead straight..Just setup and let it RIP...To say i am pleased would be a great understatement....Taking it to the course tomorrow and see what this baby will do.

Chad Ingersoll
Omaha NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade!
July 23, 2014
My wife had some older clubs and was really wanting a new club. This came up on sale at the perfect time. She loves it!!

Mitch
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
longer than my nike covert
July 3, 2014
This club is easily ten yards longer than my Nike covert.
Pros:
Longer, less slice, and note forgiveness on off center hits.
Cons:
I haven't run across one yet.

dan greer
fitzgerald ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best driver ever
June 27, 2014
20 yards farther
Pros:
light
Cons:
none

Dave M
Pace, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid!
June 17, 2014
This club with the offset head is nothing but pure power. I've only hit it on the range so I can't wait to take it on the course. Where I would normally slice, this club delivers a subtle draw which is awesome. I can make the club slice if need be by just opening up the head a little.
Pros:
Should leave short irons to the green!
Cons:
nothing yet...

Paul
NJ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
June 2, 2014
Can only give it 3 stars. Only used it a couple of times. Have not experienced much improvement.

Peg
Kaukauna, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the offset!
May 19, 2014
Just enough offset to straighten out my drives and cure my slice! Cobra makes a great club and Rockbottom Golf gives the best deals and service!

Tom Stahr
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More distance
May 1, 2014
I have played 3 rounds with this club now and have picked up about 20 to 30 yards on every drive . I am very pleased . The service I get from rockbottom is great
Pros:
More distance
Cons:
none

Jeff
Avoca Beach, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cure the Slice
March 13, 2014
This club is a replacement for my Taylor Made R7 and I am really encouraged because it seems to have eliminated my slice and the ball is no longer exhibiting side spin that usually lands me in the rough. Early days but very encouraging

Jay
gEORGIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COBRA DRIVER
January 28, 2014
Haven't played to many rounds with the driver yet, but like what I have seen so far.

Gina
Elkhart, Indiana
1 Stars
Just. Wow. No.
November 5, 2013
Great, if you're not looking to hit the ball over 150 yards.
Pros:
LOL NOTHING.
Cons:
Very short in distance.

SEM
Saskatoon, SK.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Gof Ladies AMP Cell Offset Driver
September 30, 2013
Shipping was very quick and item was exactly as described. Would order again without hesitation.

JT
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Not a Cure
September 20, 2013
If you bought this driver to cure you of your extreme hook or slice, this is not the driver for you. Actually, I don't think any driver out there in the market will do that for you. This club will "slightly" correct the hook or slice into a fade. It's 46" and after shortening it, I had more control.

Brian
Ireland
2 Stars
Cobra Offset
September 19, 2013
very rigid feeling - not because of stiff shaft. Horrible sound even with sweet spot strike. Hard grip, and so you really feel the miss hits through the shaft.

Ryan
San antonio, tx
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps the slice but only a little
September 14, 2013
Not sure if they need to offset it more or put a little different shaft in this but i still fade it. The regular shaft is a little too whippy

Aaron
DFW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you slice this club is for you.
September 1, 2013
Great driver for slicers.
Pros:
Looks good, straight shooter

Laurie
Napier, New Zealand
2 Stars
Didn't work for me!
August 28, 2013
The club is harder to control than my Cobra S3 Max, more prone to slices on mishits and 10 - 15 metres shorter on straight shots. Didn't work for me but may suit your game.
Pros:
Looks good!
Cons:
Less distance than S3 Max.