50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Ed Ogden
OVerland Park, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance
July 19, 2012
I have always been a poor fairway wood player but very good with long irons, tried these on a whim at this super low price, wow they are easy to hit, hit high, land soft. Very impressive and I had my best golf buddy play them last time we played, he bought a 3 and 5 also.
Pros:
Great shaft, solid, power, ease of launch.
Cons:
it is a very shallow face and takes time to trust it.

Rob
Northwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
July 16, 2012
I was able to hit this club right out of the box.

Dwayne
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Miracle Club
July 13, 2012
This club has been the most miraculous buy ever. I have always had a slice but this club took 95% of it away. I always hit 5 woods better than a 3 wood so I stuck with the 5. Very low profile makes the ball get up out of the grass easily and gets me in iron range every time.
Pros:
Very Forgiving

Bill
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Your Driver Will Get Jealous
July 12, 2012
I've shelved my driver in favor of this FW. Simply an easy hitting, workable club that delivers shot after shot.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Make a driver like this, Cobra!

Jim Litster
Adelaide. AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic value for money
July 8, 2012
I have only used this club a couple of times since it arrived, and I have to say that it does not dissapoint in any way. Very forgiving, gives me more distance with less effort, and very accurate. Great off the fairway and also off the tee block. Has added another facet to my game.
Pros:
Great feel both at address and point of impact Accurate Forgiving - large sweet spot
Cons:
nil

Thomas
Caledonia, Ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FORGIVENESS IS GREAT
July 5, 2012
I have only played with this club a few times so far, but I will say that I have been impressed with the forgiveness thus far. I was having problems with my driver one day, so i decided to try my luck with this club. WOW !!!!!!! What a good choice. I hit it straight off of the tee, even if I miss hit, it still flies straight enough to keep me out of too much trouble. Great club.
Pros:
FORGIVENESS BALANCE OF WEIGHT SMOOTH SWING
Cons:
NONE

Shep
Millville, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 4, 2012
Very nice club off of the fairway great compliment to my set of hybrids. Very forgiving.

jay
Pac NW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth 200+ yards
June 28, 2012
best 3 wood i've ever owned...period. played callaway, nike, adams. 3 wood plays really well off the short fairway or the rough. smooth club all around - plays great, looks great, sounds great, headcover is money. i've been playing cobra transition/hybrid for 2 seasons and have been very happy with the full set. This was a great addition and am shopping for a cobra driver to round out the set.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing. Just buy it. You won't regret it.

Robert Cochrane
Gold Coast, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for money
June 24, 2012
easy swing results in a great result, high and long
Pros:
light & easy to hit, extreme value for money
Cons:
no dislikes

Ritchie
Oromocto, New Brunswick
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sticks!!
June 23, 2012
Bought both the 3 & 5 wood, gotta say @ this price you are robbing Scratch!! These hit straight, high & long, the have an effortless feel to them and are eye pleasing at address. You can't go wrong with these from the tee or the fairway just a really solid club.
Pros:
effortless feel confidence inspiring accurate great value
Cons:
not one thing!

Steve
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a stick!
June 17, 2012
Just hit mine y'day for the first time. It is sweet!

Gerry
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic club!
June 15, 2012
In my many years of playing golf, I have never been able to hit a 3 wood consistanly well until now. This club has made a difference, and I am excited to play the par 5's again.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great solid feel
June 14, 2012
I love these fairways. They feel more solid to me than other recent releases with lighter shafts. You feel like you are hitting the ball and in control with these

Troy
Mpls, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 12, 2012
feels great from the tee or fairway and the price was perfect!!
Pros:
price and the way it plays from the fairway or tee!

Chris
Hampton Roads Area, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent "out of the box"
June 12, 2012
I usually shoot in the low to mid 90s and chose to buy this club because it was listed as a "game improvement" club by a certain golf publication. Though I have not shaved strokes off of my score yet, I don't blame this club for the lack of improvement. There are other areas I need to work on! With that said I was able to hit this club straight and long right out of the box. I tend to hit balls out toward the toe of my clubs and this club definitely forgives that "mishit". The ball still goes straight and carries a good way. So if you're a high scorer like me that is looking for a piece to improve your game, I recommend the Cobra Baffler. It definitely puts me in a position to score well.
Pros:
- Forgiving on mis-hits. - Feels light and effortless when swinging - Looks good at address.
Cons:
Nothing....yet.

CARLO
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
June 11, 2012
Great club used it for the first time on the weekend and felt great. Every shot I played with my new club was perfect can not fault it.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

chris
toledo, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra finally gets it
June 11, 2012
ok, so lets just say I am putting away my driver (cobra ZL)....very happy cobra has switched to a fully low profile fairway wood. I am not a big hitter, usually around 250 offf the tee with my driver and accuracy is somewhat of a dice roll. A friend recomended I try teeing off with my this three wood instead. I could not have been more pleased with the results.....240 range straight down the middle....I will gladly suffer 10-20 yards for the amount of control I have recieved with this club
Pros:
low profile, very good looking club....plus its a cobra
Cons:
nothing

Donna
Camdenton, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baffler
June 10, 2012
Great club, have had wonderful luck in short or tall grass.

Tod
Stow, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One sweet club
June 10, 2012
First you notice how nicely the club sets up at address. The results have been great.....long and straight.
Pros:
appearance and performance
Cons:
zero

larry allan
salina ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club for the money
June 9, 2012
bought this to replace a callaway big bertha, hits just as far and a little easier to hit.

Bernie
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club and Great price
June 8, 2012
Finally a 3 wood I can hit from the fairway. first time I used it, I hit it straight and far. Great deal. Love it.

Brian Gorman
Endicott, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Golf
June 4, 2012
Best 5 wood I've ever hit
Pros:
Price and quality.
Cons:
The headcover I received with the club was for a 3 wood. Hard to take off and put headcover back on club.

Jim
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looks and feel
June 3, 2012
Played 1st 18 on thursday. Sold my Ping raptures the next day. Felt great, more consistant. Nice looking club.
Pros:
Looks, Distance, Feel
Cons:
nothing

Lee from TX
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this new 3 wood from Cobra.
June 1, 2012
I am hitting it about 220 yards and I am not a big hitter. I love this club and would reccomend it to anybody. Service from RBG was great as well. Ordered on Monday, delivered on the following Saturday.
Pros:
Lomg and true. Easy to hit.
Cons:
NA

Gary Forma
Peterborough, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
May 31, 2012
Club is long and forgiving, and pleasing to the eye
Pros:
Forgiveness

Kyle
Tiffin, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra continues to impress me!
May 30, 2012
Cobra is becoming one of my favorite gofl brands and these fairway woods don't disappoint

kevin
wellsville, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
forgiving
May 29, 2012
One of my friends gave me a 5 wood for my birthday and its my favorite club ever. I would recomend this club to anyone.

Gerald Beattie
Pearl River, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COBRA BAFFLER RAIL FAIRWAY WOOD
May 28, 2012
I have only used this club two or three times, but I have been able to reach greens in regulation 40% more. This has improved my game by six plus strokes.
Pros:
Greater distance and control.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike with improved play.

Alex Porter
Pinehurst,NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected
May 24, 2012
Got this Baffler 7 on a lark because I tried a friend's and it felt good. After 5 or 6 rounds,I believe this will be my "go to club". I can hit it with accuracy from 145-170 yds and get a nice high straight flight.
Pros:
It hits nicely and effortlessly with high trajectory.
Cons:
Nothing yet>

Robert Noonan
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fairway woods
May 22, 2012
Everything was perfect from the shipping to the fairway. Exactly what I would have got at the store for alot less money.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Brian B.
New Orleans, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club-good price
May 16, 2012
received and played with the club and it seems to be a good addition to my bag. I was using a older callaway 3 wood and wanted to look at trying something else. This new club is doing the job and accurate but lacks the distance of the callaway so only 4 stars.
Pros:
feel, looks and accuracy
Cons:
distance

Charles
Cocoa Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3 wood!
May 11, 2012
I have always had a problem with getting the ball airborne with a 3 wood from the fairway; with this club the ball jumps up from this club face with little effort. This club has finally given me confidence when faced with long shots from the fairway to the green.
Pros:
High ball flight...Low price....effortless power. Not to mention its great looks.
Cons:
Nothing

Nick
Ardmore,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best
May 9, 2012
This is the easiest to hit wood I have ever purchased!

Roger
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like this club.
May 8, 2012
Easy to hit and I was supprised how well I do with it. Get nice distance with it.

Will
Stillwater, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club!
May 7, 2012
This club is very easy to hit! I can send the ball out to around 190 yards plus the roll. I am by no means a long ball hitter but this club makes up for my lack of ability. I have only been golfing for about two months and have swung 5 or 6 similar clubs and this was by far the easiest, most forgiving of all the clubs I tried. Give it a try and you will love it, not to mention how great the price is!
Pros:
Good ball flight, very forgiving, and you dont have to swing extremely hard. PRICE!
Cons:
Could use a little better grip but thats just my preferance.

Sean Wybenga
Rockville, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the Fairway
May 7, 2012
I bought the Baffler Rail about three weeks ago and have used it several times. Feels great hitting from the fairway, nice control and feel to the club. I would definately recommend it.

Ranny
NorCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Long
May 7, 2012
Gave up on FW s and went to hybrids..But, did nt get the distance desired so i decided to give the 5w a shot after reading up on the specs..Had to adjust my swing when the ball flew over the green..Told my son *I love my 5w* It was long, even on off centered hits..Did i say I love my 5w?..So much so that I purchased the 3w..
Pros:
Forgiveness and Long
Cons:
Nothing

Stephen David
Manitoba, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal...great clubs
April 28, 2012
I purchased the Baffler 3 and 5 wood with stiff shaft. Excellent clubs and easy to hit from the beginning. The first day I played with them I only used my driver twice on 27 holes. I was dropping a ball on the tee box and hitting the 3 wood up the middle of the fairway. I maybe had one miss hit with each club...and those were my fault and not the clubs. I purchased these because they had positive reviews and to match my Cobra driver. Until I opened the box I had never hit them. Now it feels like they were fitted for me. Great deal and great luck.
Pros:
Nice profile looking down at address. The ball comes up quickly and stays in the air. Both clubs are neutral but seem to have a nice draw tendancy.
Cons:
The three wood has made my driver feel lonely and overlooked.


Page 1 of 1