4.5 Stars based on 58 reviews
By T David Watson
Charlotte NC
Cobra Baffler
July 29, 2013
Great replacement with the 22 degree baffler for my 4 iron. Same distance but comes in high lands soft and stays on the green. Exceptional price as this was less expensive than the same club in the used club bin at my normal brick and mortar store.
By kirk
July 27, 2013
great hybrid unbelievable price
Sunnyvale, California
This Hybrid is OK.
July 3, 2013
This Hybrid is OK, just OK. The paint on the crown chipped off on the first week of play. The distance is OK, not impressive. The Fujikura shaft feels dull... not very impressive either. The club itself I will give it a 2 stars. I add one star for the fast shipment and great service from Rock Bottom Golf.
ProsThe look and price of the product, and the service from Rock Bottom.
ConsNot very impressive about the performance. This Hybrid is just average. Maybe now there are many great one out there.
By Mike
Great Club and Service
May 27, 2013
I love this club. it is very forgiving and great to hit from the fairway and the rough. It has turned into my go to club. The price of the club and the service from rock bottom golf has made it even better.
Prosforgiving great from the rough price and delivery
By Christopher
Orlando, FL
Must Hybrid
January 15, 2013
I have both the 2 and 4 iron hybrids. They work great and cover the long par 3's and are reliable getting me there.
ProsPrice Distance Accuracy
By John Flanagan
Sydney Australia
Very happy
January 3, 2013
I'm very happy with this club. It matches the Baffler Rail No 4 ironwood I bought some time ago. This one, with its lower trajectory, gives me more distance off the tee and on the fairway. I use it when I'm having one of those 'my woods are letting me down today' days. It looks and feels good at address and has a nice solid feel when you make contact. The price was pretty good too and the club arrived in a week, even though it was the Christmas period and I live in Australia.
Proslooks good at address. Nice solid feel when you hit. It's well finished and a quality item.
ConsNot too much. I've had a lot of hybrids and this is a good one. If it could just stop me lookign up before I hot the ball, it'd be perfect.
By clayton ross
I love this club.
December 2, 2012
The club is exactly what they said it would be. The service was great. The price was excellent,ordering was a breeze, delivery on right on time.Thanks Rock Bottom.
ProsName brand. Low price.
By Craig Stevens
What a cracker
November 18, 2012
As soon as i got my club I went down to the park to hit balls They went straight and long. Went and played the following day and what i thought was the distance they would hit, but over hit the green three times. Great club an asset to my bag
Prosthere is nothing to dislike Looks good feels good so it has to be good
ConsIs there any thing that you would dislike you would have to be bloody fussy
By Alan
New Zealand
A replacement for your 5 iron
November 7, 2012
I use this club instead of a 5 iron. It is a well balanced club with a generous sweet spot. I have used it with success from the rough as well as from the fairway. I can achieve the same distance as I can with a five iron, but hit the ball more consistently with the Cobra Baffler Hybrid.
ProsThe generous loft ensures that the ball flies well even from the rough.
ConsI do not dislike anything about it.
Solid Baffler
November 6, 2012
Cobra Baffler delivers on solid ball striking. Very satisfied w/ performance as well as classic look and feel. Highly recommend.
By Ed in Massachusetts
Hybrid Replaces 5 Wood
November 6, 2012
The Cobra Baffler 17 degree was added to by bag in replacement for a 5 wood...Cobra provided more height & control than 5W..has a nice sweet spot so you can feel the hit...great club for hitting high cuts into green from 180-185...
By Bern
Sydney Australia
Face metal burred
November 4, 2012
It showed a lack of strength. The metal on the face was torn in a small spot within a fortnight. Although hitting it out of the rough I may have encountered an unseen stone, there was no impact that should have caused this. Left me worried.
ProsDelivery and ease of purchase was exceptional
ConsIt seemed to not possess the strength to handle prolonged impact.
By Ross
Great club
November 3, 2012
Long and straight out of the rough
By Tim
Yakima, WA
November 2, 2012
This hybrid goes high, long and I can work it both ways........Excellent
ProsGreat price Workable Comfortable
By Don
Bozeman, MT
Great Club
November 2, 2012
I've only been out with it a couple times, but from the first hit, it has been long and straight, even when I hit it a little off center.
ProsVery forgiving, long and straight. Great value!
Redlands, CA
Good feel, good results
November 2, 2012
I have played with it twice. Both times I was pleased with the results.
ProsFeel Looks
ConsNo negatives
By William Wozny
Modern Throw-back
November 2, 2012
New club using some old tech
ProsLike the rail to get trough the heavy greass
By Jeff
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent Choice
November 1, 2012
Easy to handle and light feel Provides good distance and good loft, with this price it was one of those real good buy for me. Compare to Baffler Pro I got couple of years ago, this one has lighter and more responsive feel without losing distance.
ProsGreat Value, Overall Performance
ConsA little more distance from solid shot could help
By James
Great value for great price
November 1, 2012
I was looking to upgrade my hybrid (several year old one I didnt find comfortable). Saw this deal and had a freind who loved this club. Ordered it without ever swinging it and love it.
ProsValue Ball flies off the face Mis-hits are very forgiving
By Hart Windisch
Cobra Rail H 3-hybrid
October 31, 2012
one of the few clubs that took no time to get used to. I hit it straight and about 190 yards . Works well from the rough or the fairway. Previous rescue clubs were harder to hit from tight fairways
By Joey
Durham, NC
October 28, 2012
I was expecting something different, I got the 19 degree. I am a beginner golfer and need to learn to hit this club but I thought the club head would be larger and a more long flat look like my Adams hybrid but its rounder and small. The club itself is of good quality and looks good but I got it to use over my 3 wood and that has not been the case because it is no easier to hit
ProsNice club For a decent golfer this could be a great club
ConsNeed to learn to golf lol
By Dennis
tampa fl
Solid Club
October 27, 2012
replaced my 4 iron great club works well on the fairway or in the rough
Prosface is hot great look setting up to he ball
By Terry
Brisbane Australis
Baffler Bargains
October 27, 2012
Excellent club which have replaced my el-cheapo hybrids I bought many years ago. I have tried other hybrids since buying the el-cheapos but these are the Cobras are the first that are actually better than them.
ProsEasy to hit and a great price.
By Todd
United States
Awesome club!
October 26, 2012
You simply cant go wrong with this fantastic club at an unbelievable price!
ProsSimple to hit Goes long Great price
By Rick
Little River, SC
Awesome clubs
October 24, 2012
Bought the 3 and 4 hybrids. Wish they had a 5.
ProsMuch easier to hit over the long irons both out of the fairway and especially the rough.
ConsNothing yet
By Fred Pucylowski
Whiting, NJ
I'd do it again!
October 24, 2012
I switched from Adams to Cobra with no regrets what so ever. I'm hitting the Cobras farther and just as importantly more accurately! And as a bonus the head covers are killers!
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Cobra Baffler
August 11, 2012
Solid hybrid club. Gets the job done consistently. Forgiving, straight, and packs a punch. Functions well out of the rough.
By Michael
Tasmania. Australia
Cobra Golf - Baffler Hybrid
August 3, 2012
Haven't used it much but I can say that from the first hit I haven't missed a fairway or a green. Loverly balance to the feel of the club. Looking forward to using it many more times.
ProsGood Balance Nice weight to the head Good looking club Excellent of the fairway and low rough
ConsNone as yet
By Bob
Saskatoon, canada
Cobra hybrid
July 19, 2012
Working well. No longer have to worry about accuracy with my long irons.
ProsAccuracy and distance
By Wazza
Sydney, Australia.
Not Baffled At All!
July 16, 2012
Purchased this Club to accompany my purchase of S3 Irons. All what I expected.
ProsGreat Distance/Accuracy
By Tom
Cobra Hybrid
June 19, 2012
Great club...have others and hit them very well. Distance is super!
By John
Toledo, Ohio
Found the Holy Grail
June 16, 2012
After several dozen hybrid experiments, I finally found the best hybrid for me. Control is where this club shines, its very hard for me not to hit this club straight. Quite amazing really. Sets up with confidence, decent distance and feel, but extremely accurate. A++ all the way for me.
ProsAccuracy Looks
By Andrew
Great looking with great feel
June 13, 2012
Very easy to hit, glides over the turf and goes long
By David
Dayton, Ohio
Nice feel gets the ball solid through the rough!
June 13, 2012
Nice feel through the ball in rough
ProsFeel Weighted balance. Bal flight is straighter
By Patrick Seeger
Great Club
June 9, 2012
This cllub flys high, land soft , and has good. Good purchase.
Prosflys high,lands soft, nice distance
By Harvey Zuckerman
Napa, CA.
nice clubs
June 8, 2012
I like the clubs I bot. I thought I was getting 2012 models, unfortunately, they're 2011's. I think you should state clearly what model years you are offering for sale. Harvey Zuckerman
By Steve C
Antelope Valley, CA
Great hybrid
June 6, 2012
Love this club. I have the 2 hybrid (17 degree) and can hit it off any lie, and believe me when I tell you I am not that good (14 handicap). I have hit it off hardpan, out of a bunker, in thick rough, off pine straw, and I even hit it from the fairway once (just kidding). Great club.
ProsEasy to hit
By Don
Cobra Baffler Rail H Hybrids 2H & 4H
June 5, 2012
Look Great! Clubs picks the ball up quickly, straight and long. I recommend them to anyone. Sure glad I purchased them and what a great price from Rock Bottom Golf.
ProsLooks Hit Straight Hit Long
By Iksung Cho
Love these hybrids (3 & 4)
June 5, 2012
Absolutely love these. They are easy to hit and very accurate. Goes further (5-10 yards) than my previous hybrid. On my way to 4 birdies in the front 9 included 2 birdies on 185 and 200 yard par 3's first time I took them out on the course.
By yellowboy
Automatic !
June 5, 2012
These are so easy to hit & get the ball up they are automatic !
By Roger
Great Club
June 4, 2012
this is a great club. Easy to use. Game inproving. I'm a senior and these clubs have helped me inprove my game and lower score.
By John
Andover, MN
Best Hybrid
June 2, 2012
I bought 2 Bafflers when they first came out. Figured it was time to buy new ones and was not disappointed. These fly about 10 yards further than my old ones.
By Brandon
Vincennes, IN
Great hybdrid
June 2, 2012
The club delivered on its promise. It does seem to glide through the grass better. I am definitely making better contact with this hybrid.
By Kevin
Akron, OH
Awesome club steal for the money
June 1, 2012
I have played the baffler as a replacement for my 3 iron and it was great. Started to lose length in my 4 iron and decided to try a baffler as a replacement and it has worked very well especially on long par 3's. Very consistent ball flight and length, with soft roll out landings. Price was 1/3 less than others I scouted so you cannot go wrong. I purchased a set for my daughters and my wife so that they can get rid of long irons and get the ball into the air and enjoy golf more.
ProsEasy ot get ball airborn consistent flight
Conssubconscienciously have to forget rails are on teh base of the club on fairway lies otherwise you want to hit it thin.
By Dick Mendenhall
Fremont, NE
Cobra Baffler 3 Hybrid Works Great
May 30, 2012
I have just purchased the 3, 4 and 5 Baffler Rail Hybrid clubs and am very please.
ProsThey are easy to hit. I've gotten increased distance and they have a great feel to them.
By Spectre
Great for cutting through rough grass
May 27, 2012
I'm not a hybrid fan but this one does the job, esp[ecially when you have managed to hit it into some thick stuff and have to power through it. An iron just gets stopped short as do other hybrids I've tried but this one knocks it right through that grass and allows you to make your shot.
ProsWell built, swings like a trouble club should head heavy
By Bob
Florence, KY
Great Hybrid Club
May 26, 2012
Goes straight and with great distance. Have used four times and is outstanding.
ProsLite - weight and club head.
By M Mills
On A Golf Course In Ohioi
May 24, 2012
This is my second Cobra Baffler Rail H hybrid. I liked the 3 H so much I went back and bought the 5 H. Both clubs are very easy to hit especially from the rough or a bad lie. I also sometimes use these off the tee on par 3s or when I must have a good straight tee shot to stay away from trouble. You get very good distance and control with these hybrids.
ProsWell made. Work great. Look great too.
By James C
Cobra overlooked
May 24, 2012
Cobra is overlooked in regards to name clubs. They are as good or better than any of the big brands and sell for less.
ProsEasy to hit
By Alan
Lake Worth Fl.
Better than irons
May 23, 2012
These hybrids hit the ball high and travel further than irons with the same loft. Easy to hit out of the rough. Face is slightly forward of shaft making them play like fairway woods but shorter in length.
ProsHigh trajectory shots, quality shaft, face slightly forward as in fairway woods. Easy to sweep off of tight fairways.
May 23, 2012
By Mike
Long Island
Great Clubs
May 16, 2012
I purchased the Cobra 3 hybrid, which is 19 degrees and loved it so much i went and bought the 17 degree 2 hybrid. These clubs are fantasic. Very forgiving and very workable. I now use the 2 hybrid off the tee on tight fairways and i'm hitting the ball about 260 yards. off the deck i loose some yardage, but again the ball flight and the feel is what i'm looking for.
ConsWish the head cover was different
By Kevin
Great Club
May 11, 2012
This is my first hybrid (19* 3H) and I find it fairly easy to hit. Shots are straight. I replaced my 3 iron with it.
ProsForgiving, easy to hit even from the rough.
ConsThe offset takes a little getting used to at address.
By Jeff
Solid, forgiving club
May 8, 2012
I love this club. I have had the 18* for going on a year and it is long and forgiving. Its a lot easier to draw than to fade, but its certainly workable. the sweet-spot is huge, and it comes stock with a Motore shaft, one of the best out there.
ProsEasy to hit, Plows through the rough
ConsMay be a little long-shafted for a hybred.
By Anthony
Fords, New Jersey
Great club
April 30, 2012
I used my friends #4 this past Saturday and it helped me get out of trouble numerous times. Good sweet spot on it. So I ordered the #3 to replace my 3 iron. Looking forward to using it this coming Saturday
ProsRight club if in rough
By Edouard
Dallas, TX
Sweet Swing!
April 23, 2012
I've only been able to use this club at the range, but I really like the impact feel. This is my first hybrid, but I definitely hit is better than the long irons. Looking forward to using it out on the course.
ProsScratch's price Scratch's speedy shipping
By Jerry
St. Paul, MN
Accurate and forgiving
April 18, 2012
Able to hit a good distance from both rough and fairway.
By Tyrus
easy to hit as well as accurate
April 14, 2012
just got this club and the ball just flies through the air, not to mention straight could not be happier with this product
Proseasy to hit accurate

Page 1 of 1