50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 58 Review(s)
T David Watson
Charlotte NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Baffler
July 29, 2013
Great replacement with the 22 degree baffler for my 4 iron. Same distance but comes in high lands soft and stays on the green. Exceptional price as this was less expensive than the same club in the used club bin at my normal brick and mortar store.

kirk
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
July 27, 2013
great hybrid unbelievable price

CJ
Sunnyvale, California
3 Stars
This Hybrid is OK.
July 3, 2013
This Hybrid is OK, just OK. The paint on the crown chipped off on the first week of play. The distance is OK, not impressive. The Fujikura shaft feels dull... not very impressive either. The club itself I will give it a 2 stars. I add one star for the fast shipment and great service from Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
The look and price of the product, and the service from Rock Bottom.
Cons:
Not very impressive about the performance. This Hybrid is just average. Maybe now there are many great one out there.

Mike
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club and Service
May 27, 2013
I love this club. it is very forgiving and great to hit from the fairway and the rough. It has turned into my go to club. The price of the club and the service from rock bottom golf has made it even better.
Pros:
forgiving great from the rough price and delivery
Cons:
nothing

Christopher
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Hybrid
January 15, 2013
I have both the 2 and 4 iron hybrids. They work great and cover the long par 3's and are reliable getting me there.
Pros:
Price Distance Accuracy
Cons:
Nothing

John Flanagan
Sydney Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy
January 3, 2013
I'm very happy with this club. It matches the Baffler Rail No 4 ironwood I bought some time ago. This one, with its lower trajectory, gives me more distance off the tee and on the fairway. I use it when I'm having one of those 'my woods are letting me down today' days. It looks and feels good at address and has a nice solid feel when you make contact. The price was pretty good too and the club arrived in a week, even though it was the Christmas period and I live in Australia.
Pros:
looks good at address. Nice solid feel when you hit. It's well finished and a quality item.
Cons:
Not too much. I've had a lot of hybrids and this is a good one. If it could just stop me lookign up before I hot the ball, it'd be perfect.

clayton ross
wabash,in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club.
December 2, 2012
The club is exactly what they said it would be. The service was great. The price was excellent,ordering was a breeze, delivery on right on time.Thanks Rock Bottom.
Pros:
Name brand. Low price.

Craig Stevens
lynandcraigstevens@clear.net.nz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a cracker
November 18, 2012
As soon as i got my club I went down to the park to hit balls They went straight and long. Went and played the following day and what i thought was the distance they would hit, but over hit the green three times. Great club an asset to my bag
Pros:
there is nothing to dislike Looks good feels good so it has to be good
Cons:
Is there any thing that you would dislike you would have to be bloody fussy

Alan
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A replacement for your 5 iron
November 7, 2012
I use this club instead of a 5 iron. It is a well balanced club with a generous sweet spot. I have used it with success from the rough as well as from the fairway. I can achieve the same distance as I can with a five iron, but hit the ball more consistently with the Cobra Baffler Hybrid.
Pros:
The generous loft ensures that the ball flies well even from the rough.
Cons:
I do not dislike anything about it.

WPR
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Baffler
November 6, 2012
Cobra Baffler delivers on solid ball striking. Very satisfied w/ performance as well as classic look and feel. Highly recommend.

Ed in Massachusetts
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrid Replaces 5 Wood
November 6, 2012
The Cobra Baffler 17 degree was added to by bag in replacement for a 5 wood...Cobra provided more height & control than 5W..has a nice sweet spot so you can feel the hit...great club for hitting high cuts into green from 180-185...

Bern
Sydney Australia
1 Stars
Face metal burred
November 4, 2012
It showed a lack of strength. The metal on the face was torn in a small spot within a fortnight. Although hitting it out of the rough I may have encountered an unseen stone, there was no impact that should have caused this. Left me worried.
Pros:
Delivery and ease of purchase was exceptional
Cons:
It seemed to not possess the strength to handle prolonged impact.

Ross
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
November 3, 2012
Long and straight out of the rough
Pros:
Foregiveness
Cons:
none

Tim
Yakima, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUB
November 2, 2012
This hybrid goes high, long and I can work it both ways........Excellent
Pros:
Great price Workable Comfortable

Don
Bozeman, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 2, 2012
I've only been out with it a couple times, but from the first hit, it has been long and straight, even when I hit it a little off center.
Pros:
Very forgiving, long and straight. Great value!
Cons:
None

WAYNE
Redlands, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel, good results
November 2, 2012
I have played with it twice. Both times I was pleased with the results.
Pros:
Feel Looks
Cons:
No negatives

William Wozny
Lynn,MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Modern Throw-back
November 2, 2012
New club using some old tech
Pros:
Like the rail to get trough the heavy greass

Jeff
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Choice
November 1, 2012
Easy to handle and light feel Provides good distance and good loft, with this price it was one of those real good buy for me. Compare to Baffler Pro I got couple of years ago, this one has lighter and more responsive feel without losing distance.
Pros:
Great Value, Overall Performance
Cons:
A little more distance from solid shot could help

James
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for great price
November 1, 2012
I was looking to upgrade my hybrid (several year old one I didnt find comfortable). Saw this deal and had a freind who loved this club. Ordered it without ever swinging it and love it.
Pros:
Value Ball flies off the face Mis-hits are very forgiving

Hart Windisch
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Rail H 3-hybrid
October 31, 2012
one of the few clubs that took no time to get used to. I hit it straight and about 190 yards . Works well from the rough or the fairway. Previous rescue clubs were harder to hit from tight fairways
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Joey
Durham, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Undecided
October 28, 2012
I was expecting something different, I got the 19 degree. I am a beginner golfer and need to learn to hit this club but I thought the club head would be larger and a more long flat look like my Adams hybrid but its rounder and small. The club itself is of good quality and looks good but I got it to use over my 3 wood and that has not been the case because it is no easier to hit
Pros:
Nice club For a decent golfer this could be a great club
Cons:
Need to learn to golf lol

Dennis
tampa fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Club
October 27, 2012
replaced my 4 iron great club works well on the fairway or in the rough
Pros:
face is hot great look setting up to he ball

Terry
Brisbane Australis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baffler Bargains
October 27, 2012
Excellent club which have replaced my el-cheapo hybrids I bought many years ago. I have tried other hybrids since buying the el-cheapos but these are the Cobras are the first that are actually better than them.
Pros:
Easy to hit and a great price.
Cons:
Nothing

Todd
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club!
October 26, 2012
You simply cant go wrong with this fantastic club at an unbelievable price!
Pros:
Simple to hit Goes long Great price

Rick
Little River, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs
October 24, 2012
Bought the 3 and 4 hybrids. Wish they had a 5.
Pros:
Much easier to hit over the long irons both out of the fairway and especially the rough.
Cons:
Nothing yet

Fred Pucylowski
Whiting, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'd do it again!
October 24, 2012
I switched from Adams to Cobra with no regrets what so ever. I'm hitting the Cobras farther and just as importantly more accurately! And as a bonus the head covers are killers!

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Baffler
August 11, 2012
Solid hybrid club. Gets the job done consistently. Forgiving, straight, and packs a punch. Functions well out of the rough.

Michael
Tasmania. Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Golf - Baffler Hybrid
August 3, 2012
Haven't used it much but I can say that from the first hit I haven't missed a fairway or a green. Loverly balance to the feel of the club. Looking forward to using it many more times.
Pros:
Good Balance Nice weight to the head Good looking club Excellent of the fairway and low rough
Cons:
None as yet

Bob
Saskatoon, canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra hybrid
July 19, 2012
Working well. No longer have to worry about accuracy with my long irons.
Pros:
Accuracy and distance

Wazza
Sydney, Australia.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not Baffled At All!
July 16, 2012
Purchased this Club to accompany my purchase of S3 Irons. All what I expected.
Pros:
Great Distance/Accuracy
Cons:
nil

Tom
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Hybrid
June 19, 2012
Great club...have others and hit them very well. Distance is super!

John
Toledo, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Found the Holy Grail
June 16, 2012
After several dozen hybrid experiments, I finally found the best hybrid for me. Control is where this club shines, its very hard for me not to hit this club straight. Quite amazing really. Sets up with confidence, decent distance and feel, but extremely accurate. A++ all the way for me.
Pros:
Accuracy Looks
Cons:
None

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking with great feel
June 13, 2012
Very easy to hit, glides over the turf and goes long

David
Dayton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel gets the ball solid through the rough!
June 13, 2012
Nice feel through the ball in rough
Pros:
Feel Weighted balance. Bal flight is straighter

Patrick Seeger
Estero,Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 9, 2012
This cllub flys high, land soft , and has good. Good purchase.
Pros:
flys high,lands soft, nice distance

Harvey Zuckerman
Napa, CA.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs
June 8, 2012
I like the clubs I bot. I thought I was getting 2012 models, unfortunately, they're 2011's. I think you should state clearly what model years you are offering for sale. Harvey Zuckerman

Steve C
Antelope Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
June 6, 2012
Love this club. I have the 2 hybrid (17 degree) and can hit it off any lie, and believe me when I tell you I am not that good (14 handicap). I have hit it off hardpan, out of a bunker, in thick rough, off pine straw, and I even hit it from the fairway once (just kidding). Great club.
Pros:
Easy to hit

Don
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Baffler Rail H Hybrids 2H & 4H
June 5, 2012
Look Great! Clubs picks the ball up quickly, straight and long. I recommend them to anyone. Sure glad I purchased them and what a great price from Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
Looks Hit Straight Hit Long

Iksung Cho
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these hybrids (3 & 4)
June 5, 2012
Absolutely love these. They are easy to hit and very accurate. Goes further (5-10 yards) than my previous hybrid. On my way to 4 birdies in the front 9 included 2 birdies on 185 and 200 yard par 3's first time I took them out on the course.

yellowboy
PENNSYLVANIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Automatic !
June 5, 2012
These are so easy to hit & get the ball up they are automatic !
Pros:
grip
Cons:
nothing

Roger
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 4, 2012
this is a great club. Easy to use. Game inproving. I'm a senior and these clubs have helped me inprove my game and lower score.

John
Andover, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hybrid
June 2, 2012
I bought 2 Bafflers when they first came out. Figured it was time to buy new ones and was not disappointed. These fly about 10 yards further than my old ones.

Brandon
Vincennes, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybdrid
June 2, 2012
The club delivered on its promise. It does seem to glide through the grass better. I am definitely making better contact with this hybrid.

Kevin
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club steal for the money
June 1, 2012
I have played the baffler as a replacement for my 3 iron and it was great. Started to lose length in my 4 iron and decided to try a baffler as a replacement and it has worked very well especially on long par 3's. Very consistent ball flight and length, with soft roll out landings. Price was 1/3 less than others I scouted so you cannot go wrong. I purchased a set for my daughters and my wife so that they can get rid of long irons and get the ball into the air and enjoy golf more.
Pros:
Easy ot get ball airborn consistent flight
Cons:
subconscienciously have to forget rails are on teh base of the club on fairway lies otherwise you want to hit it thin.

Dick Mendenhall
Fremont, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Baffler 3 Hybrid Works Great
May 30, 2012
I have just purchased the 3, 4 and 5 Baffler Rail Hybrid clubs and am very please.
Pros:
They are easy to hit. I've gotten increased distance and they have a great feel to them.
Cons:
Nothing

Spectre
'Bama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for cutting through rough grass
May 27, 2012
I'm not a hybrid fan but this one does the job, esp[ecially when you have managed to hit it into some thick stuff and have to power through it. An iron just gets stopped short as do other hybrids I've tried but this one knocks it right through that grass and allows you to make your shot.
Pros:
Well built, swings like a trouble club should head heavy

Bob
Florence, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid Club
May 26, 2012
Goes straight and with great distance. Have used four times and is outstanding.
Pros:
Lite - weight and club head.
Cons:
None

M Mills
On A Golf Course In Ohioi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ANOTHER EASY TO HIT HYBRID
May 24, 2012
This is my second Cobra Baffler Rail H hybrid. I liked the 3 H so much I went back and bought the 5 H. Both clubs are very easy to hit especially from the rough or a bad lie. I also sometimes use these off the tee on par 3s or when I must have a good straight tee shot to stay away from trouble. You get very good distance and control with these hybrids.
Pros:
Well made. Work great. Look great too.

James C
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra overlooked
May 24, 2012
Cobra is overlooked in regards to name clubs. They are as good or better than any of the big brands and sell for less.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
nothing

Alan
Lake Worth Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than irons
May 23, 2012
These hybrids hit the ball high and travel further than irons with the same loft. Easy to hit out of the rough. Face is slightly forward of shaft making them play like fairway woods but shorter in length.
Pros:
High trajectory shots, quality shaft, face slightly forward as in fairway woods. Easy to sweep off of tight fairways.
Cons:
Nothing

CHAD DE BONIS
PINEHURST. NC.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIFE SAVERS
May 23, 2012
I JUST RECEIVED 2 COBRA H HYBREDS, AN H-4 & H-5.BAFFLER THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT,SAVING ME AT LEAST $50 OVER OTHER
Pros:
GOOD SET-UP, SENIOR SHAFT HAD POWER, QUIET WHEN HIT BALL ROCKETS OFF CLUBFACE.
Cons:
NOTHING

Mike
Long Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
May 16, 2012
I purchased the Cobra 3 hybrid, which is 19 degrees and loved it so much i went and bought the 17 degree 2 hybrid. These clubs are fantasic. Very forgiving and very workable. I now use the 2 hybrid off the tee on tight fairways and i'm hitting the ball about 260 yards. off the deck i loose some yardage, but again the ball flight and the feel is what i'm looking for.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Wish the head cover was different

Kevin
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 11, 2012
This is my first hybrid (19* 3H) and I find it fairly easy to hit. Shots are straight. I replaced my 3 iron with it.
Pros:
Forgiving, easy to hit even from the rough.
Cons:
The offset takes a little getting used to at address.

Jeff
SW WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid, forgiving club
May 8, 2012
I love this club. I have had the 18* for going on a year and it is long and forgiving. Its a lot easier to draw than to fade, but its certainly workable. the sweet-spot is huge, and it comes stock with a Motore shaft, one of the best out there.
Pros:
Easy to hit, Plows through the rough
Cons:
May be a little long-shafted for a hybred.

Anthony
Fords, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 30, 2012
I used my friends #4 this past Saturday and it helped me get out of trouble numerous times. Good sweet spot on it. So I ordered the #3 to replace my 3 iron. Looking forward to using it this coming Saturday
Pros:
Right club if in rough
Cons:
Nothing

Edouard
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Swing!
April 23, 2012
I've only been able to use this club at the range, but I really like the impact feel. This is my first hybrid, but I definitely hit is better than the long irons. Looking forward to using it out on the course.
Pros:
Scratch's price Scratch's speedy shipping
Cons:
None

Jerry
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate and forgiving
April 18, 2012
Able to hit a good distance from both rough and fairway.

Tyrus
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit as well as accurate
April 14, 2012
just got this club and the ball just flies through the air, not to mention straight could not be happier with this product
Pros:
easy to hit accurate