Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
Fred T
Sanford, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable
November 5, 2012
Great Distance and it is adjustable.
Pros:
Great Distance and it is adjustable.
Cons:
It doesnt have the distance of my Taylor Made.

brad
St Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for an even better price
November 2, 2012
One quick adjustment and this club has been solid ever since.
Pros:
feel, look
Cons:
clubhead cover

Ben
Home,PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best driver I have used
October 26, 2012
I bought this driver to replace a clone that I had and liked but, it had split along the bottom edge. The S3 is unbelievably easy to hit long just make a smooth swing and watch it fly long and straight on the normal setting. The club is easy to work and if you don't over swing totally controllable. Best driver I have tried .
Pros:
easy to adjust
Cons:
head loosens slightly if play more than 18 holes at a time.

Adil
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this club
October 14, 2012
well, I suddenly stopped using my driver cause I couldn't hit it at all, my 3 wood will go 230 yard, my driver use to go maybe 200 yard, now with this driver that's another story, played a full round last week average drive 297, I even hit one over 320, wow that the way to drive the ball
Pros:
everything, just great, didn't have to adjust it at all.

Rep
Ohio
3 Stars
Cobra S3
October 4, 2012
Put the driver in the open position to keep it in the fairway since I draw the ball much of the time. The driver looks great and the price was right. However I am not getting the same distance as I did with my old driver: 10 to 15 yards shorter. I will continue to adjust and hope to get the yardage back. I am pleased to keep the ball in the fairway most of the time.
Pros:
great looks good price Cobra quality
Cons:
lost yardage

Greg B.
Dartmouth, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All You'd Expect from Cobra
September 28, 2012
I have had several Cobra drivers over the years, from the old Baffler 1-wood to the SS350 to the F-Speed and now this. I always was impressed with Cobra products but the draw bias of their previous series of drivers and the empty-can sound they made on impact was a negative. The S3 addresses both those issues and is longer than my 2008-vintage driver to boot. I like the feel of the Blur shaft and the sound on impact is now more like most other oversized drivers. Count me as a fan.
Pros:
Length Neutral club face Sound on impact
Cons:
Nothing so far

Russ
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic driver!
August 30, 2012
I purchased the 11.5 degree driver two weeks ago. I left it in the neutral setting. The club goes high & long with a slight draw. It feels and sounds good at impact. I am now full of confidence when I tee it up. I am a 14 handicap with driving always being my worst area... but not anymore! I have shot two rounds of 76 since I received this driver. Love it!
Pros:
It's a confidence builder
Cons:
nothing

Austin Gaskins
Martin, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable
August 16, 2012
I want to start off by saying that I have only been playing golf for a month. I was not sure if i would enjoy playing, so I purchased a set from Wal-mart. I have fallen in love with the game, however, I'm the type of person who is desperate to see results. My short game is decent, and after my 4th round of 18 my best score is a 118. It's not amazing, but I try to keep high spirits because I'm so new to the sport. The most disappointing part of my game is off the tee. My consistent drive has always been embarrassing due to the extreme slice I have. My drive would go strong for 50 yards then literally seem to take a 90 degree angle towards the right. Everyone i have played with could not find anything wrong with my swing. I received my Cobra S3 in the mail today and immediately went to the range. Straight out of the box, i placed my ball on the tee and. . . . BOOM! I did not know i was capable of such a shot, perfectly straight, and reaching distances of 270 yards! I knew that i wanted to upgrade my driver and was torn between a Callaway Razor fit or a TaylorMade RBZ. The Cobra S3 Adjustable has blown my mind of all expectations for half the price of its competitors. I would also encourage anyone to order from Rock Bottom. I have been so satisfied with the timely manner of my delivery and product itself that I have decided to use Rock Bottom for all of my golf needs. I'm officially a RockHead and it feels great!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING! !
Cons:
None

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra S3
August 9, 2012
Probably the best choice for high handicappers who want to experiment with flight control technology but who don't want to splurge on an R11.
Pros:
FCT value

Ernest Price
Hamden, Conn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Driver !
August 9, 2012
Tried it at the driving range, ended up closing the head. My drives were straight and about15 to 20 yards longer consistently. I found it to be very forgiving, no more slice !!
Pros:
Every thing !!
Cons:
Nothing

Douglas Wahlen
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Amateur Driver!
July 23, 2012
This is only my second summer golfing, so I'm still playing around with my swing and working on my game. Ive been using a set of clubs I got when I was 8, but after 2 years of awful driving, I decided to get a new driver in hopes that was the issue (and not my swing). To my surprise, it was the club. Rather than going to a driving range, I went straight the the 9-hole. My first drive went 100 yards farther than I've been hitting with my old driver, and it actually landed in the center of the fairway! After that, even when I wasn't getting all of the ball, it still went straight with more distance than I could ever hit my last driver. I don't expect anyone else to have the extreme results I've had (as my last club was 10+ years old, and cost $50 at the time), but this club has been awesome to me and I would bet you won't regret your purchase if you decide to get it!
Pros:
Length Forgiveness Looks
Cons:
Nothing

Alex
Buffalo ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
July 20, 2012
Its a really nice club. I am having some trouble hitting it but that's typical for me when I get a new club my last driver was much heavier so I need to adjust. Quality is great through, and rock always provides excellent equipment with all the accessories.
Pros:
Fancy looking, strong construction, huge sweet spot.
Cons:
Too early to tell.

Greg
Springfield, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
July 19, 2012
For the price it is probably the best driver out there in my opinion. Very forgiving and has great distance.
Pros:
Distance and is very forgiving.
Cons:
The sock type headcover is too long in my opinion.

Scott
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustment not needed...
July 13, 2012
I've never tried adjusting the head on this club and probably never will. More skilled might. As is, I really like this driver. I've had a Ping and Cleveland before and I have had much more forgiving fairway shots from this Cobra driver. I have not had an increase in distance. But I have hit just as far as my Ping with some potential for more distance. Also, a very light swinging club.
Pros:
Forgiving hits (fairway accuracy) Light weight Great value
Cons:
Adjustable head sounded cool, but is unnecessary, good as is out of the box.

Mike
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 11, 2012
I had the R11 and was unstatisfied. Since i hit the Cobra Rail 2 hybird so well, i thought i would take a chance on the S3 Driver. I am pleased with the result. Long off the tee, between 290 / 300, great feel and look too. I made no adjustments the head, so i can't comment on that. I will say for $130 bucks this is a steal.

Dag-Robert Andersen
Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!
July 3, 2012
never thaught that this driver could give me so much pleasure! i have gained around 30 meters on the lenght. The ballflight is lower than my last driver, but my god how much longer it goes. the clubface is a bit smaller so you have to hit it on the sweetspot to get that flying feeling!! Too bad it took 12 days to get it to Norway! But it was worth it!!!!!

Scottie
Land of Enchantment
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 28, 2012
After trying this club as a rental, I decided to buy it. I really like the way it hits. This is a great driver for a great price.
Pros:
Straight Drives

Jay
Hilo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got this and the Callaway FTiZ.....
June 27, 2012
Tried both, the Callaway was good, but the this one blew me away. 20 yards longer off the tee. Rarely made it over that tree on the 525 yd dog leg Par 5 before, now I can go over it most of the time and get close or on in 2. No knock on the Callaway as I gave it to my wife and she's driving better than ever now. (both stiff shaft)

Rick
Detroit MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
UnReal!!
June 26, 2012
I have never, I mean NEVER been able to hit a driver like this before. First I'll start by saying I am not a good golfer lol. I haven't played in over 8 years and decided to get back into it. I always used to tee with a 3 wood so I didn't have to go 2 fairways over to find my ball, but with this S3 I am hitting 230+ and fairly straight! In my first two outings in 8 years I drove ony 3 balls OB and scored just under 100 on both rounds. I can only see this getting better and better. Thanks Cobra!

Roger
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
June 20, 2012
Like this driver. Like thw adjustment option.

Jeovanni
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost fixes all my problems
June 14, 2012
This driver is great. I never hit my driver before, as it was too erratic. This driver allows me to play with everybody else. The "closed" adjustment eliminaties 90% of my slices! It's not perfect, but it works.
Pros:
Adjustments lenght of shaft
Cons:
alignment tool better on the S3 Max

Lee
Torrington, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great driver!
June 11, 2012
Received my S3 driver last Thursday and boy it is fantastic. I have been playing a Cobra M Speed 10.5 with regular shaft for the past couple of years and really like it but with the S 3 I have gained some additional yards. Had the longest drive in a couple of years today (250 yards) with no aid from the wind. Have been driving with the M Speed at about 210 to 220 yards but this S 3 feels better and the results are better. It's nice to be in range of a mid to short iron on the long par 4's and the S 3 sure helps you reach the greens in regulation. I don't think you'll be disappointed. Rock Bottom's price is $30.00 better than other on line merchants!
Pros:
Very light and it feels good in your hands. I am hitting them farther than ever with the S 3.
Cons:
Nothing so far

Jim
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Keep it on the short grass.
June 3, 2012
I had this club in a 10.5 and I liked it, but I bought a new one in 11.5 and I don't see a big difference in distance, but the accuracy has helped me keep it in the fairway better.
Pros:
Looks, feel, distance.
Cons:
Nothing

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
May 29, 2012
This is the most forgiving driver ive ever used. It hits the ball further and straighter and the face settings are very helpful.
Pros:
everything

Edouard
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Perfect
May 29, 2012
I just played my first round with my new Cobra S3 driver and couldn't be happier. Each of my drives felt effortless. Felt minimal impact and the ball went far. I haven't played with the adjustable settings though, my not need to actually. Club comes with the required tool to change the head settings. Great club at a great price.
Pros:
Scratches fast shipping. Smooth impact feel. Perfect weight.
Cons:
None

Pida
East Angus, Québec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very love this driver
May 29, 2012
It's very easy to drive, very accuracy all time in fairway and so very long drive

Artius
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value, good club
May 28, 2012
Loved the club, it swings great and has a great feel to it. I am just a beginner, but my low handicap friend tried it too, and he had nothing but praise.
Pros:
Weight Balance Price

james
weston wv deerfield country club
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the adustments are really neat!
May 27, 2012
i have only played one round so far. the look and feel is great. it is much better than my old cobra. i think the adjustments are pretty cool. i would recommend this for all types of players!
Pros:
the grip and adjustable head is great!
Cons:
no dislikes!

Rick
Tas AUS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid driver with good adjustability
May 22, 2012
Shipped to Aus within advertised timeframe. Complete order including adjustment wrench. I have played 2 rounds with this club and found immediate improvement over my old Cobra LD offset. Regular shaft with club head adjustabilty has provided a very solid club which is reliably accurate (goodbye fading slice...). 11.5 loft plus regular shaft has improved both trajectory and distance. Mis hits are minimized with the E9 face.
Pros:
Solid club Adjustable club head (open/neutral/closed) Face technology
Cons:
Shaft graphics

Erwin
North Canton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent replacement for my Callaway Diablos
May 21, 2012
My last 2 drivers have been the Callaway Diablo and Diablo Octane. However, my swing speed has increased and I wanted to get a stiff shaft. I tried my friend's Diablo Tour w Aldila stiff shaft and the new Razr Fit with stiff shaft and really liked them both. But I didn't want to spend $400 on a new driver. I considered getting my Diablo Octane reshafted with stiff shaft but for just a little bit more I tried the Cobra. I played a round with a stiff Cobra S1 (2009) model and really liked it so I got this one. Have had excellent results. Hitting more fairways now with nice distance.
Pros:
Price, technology

Larry
Somerset, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid.
May 14, 2012
I have played cobra drivers for past 3 years. I had an old F speed 9.0 stiff that killed the ball. I switched to this driver and I must say I like it. I don't hit the ball much longer on murdered sweet spot hits but I do get a lot of recovered distance on miss hits. My old miss hits would sometimes only go 220-230 with my f speed. I have not hit a ball less then 250 yards. I have hit several 325-330.
Pros:
Great at handling miss hits. Huge sweet spot very hot. Very quite compared to my old Cobra F speed.
Cons:
Not a huge distance boost.

Michael
Camp Hill, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
March 8, 2012
This is a great driver the adjustable head makes it great for all types of swings. It is a snap to adjust the head on the fly.

woodsidehank
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Cobra S3 Driver
February 14, 2012
I had a Cobra 12 degree driver before this, and liked it, but thought a different trajectory would help. The new S3 10.5 degree has accomplished what I want. An added benefit is that it's adjustable, a function I've used to enhance my drives.

Paul
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver, like the fell, sound
February 11, 2012
Have only hit it once at the range and played nine holes. Straight, but cannot determine any real distance gain since it has been wet, no roll at all. However, at draw setting, it is correcting tendency to push drives.
Pros:
Great price, value
Cons:
None

Solip
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SWEET SPOT
February 11, 2012
For a small head it has a huge sweet spot. Great buy for the long driver fanatic.
Pros:
Forgiving

John
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Club!
February 6, 2012
I absolutely love my new Cobra S3! The amount of power and control with this club is great. It allows me to manipulate my drives to get the best result every time. I also love having the ability to adjust the club to either Open, Neutral, or Closed face settings. You will love this club as much as I do, guaranteed!

Andrew
iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!!
February 4, 2012
LOVE THIS CLUB! LOVE THE PRICE!

Teddy Wu
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver!
February 3, 2012
Extra distance, great accuracy.
Pros:
Forgivenss Distance Accuracy

Howard Green
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 3, 2012
Bought this drive for my son (he's13) and he lives it. Long and straight. I've played Cobra dirvers for years and have never been dissapointed.
Pros:
Good Looks and price. Great value.
Cons:
Nothing

Stu
Calgary
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this driver
January 29, 2012
I've had all the newest drivers, Titleist 910, Taylormade Superfast, Callaway Razorhawk and this one is better then all of them! When you hit this on the screws, it goes farther then all of the others. Shot my lowest round of my career on the first day using the S3.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Dick
san clemente, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeping them far and straight
January 26, 2012
I'm your weekend golfer who stopped for a year. Previously had a cobra back in the day when they sounded like bats, but the noise porblem has been fixed. Previously was using a callaway FT 5 and found that this club keeps them straighter and longer

Kuda Dog
Honolulu
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
long...
January 23, 2012
I bought this club as a gift for a buddy. He has been playing a TM burner for the last couple of years. It took a couple rounds for him to get the hang of it and get the setting right but he hits the Cobra 30 yards longer. The sound and feels the best Cobra in years. And the price at RB can't be beat, although shipping charges are getting worse especially to Hawaii.
Pros:
Price. Sound. Feel. Distance. Looks.
Cons:
Shipping charges are getting higher, but still overall another great RB offering.

Andrew
tura beach
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look Out
December 18, 2011
Ball flight and sound off the tee are second to none. This club is a real head turner

Rod
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE LOOKS,MORE DISTANCE GREAT PRICE.
December 9, 2011
Very pleased with the performance of the club. While still sorting out and will need to spend a little time on the range to establish the best set-up for me, I have already found the extra distance I was looking for.

Ross
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
December 7, 2011
First game with this club every drive down the middle and further than old driver.
Pros:
closed the face and goes straight
Cons:
none

Donald Henke
Lawton, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra S3 Driver
November 26, 2011
This driver undoubtedly is one of the best I have ever hit. I have talked to a couple of my buddies I golf with and they have COBRA driver, as their primary driver, and the rest of their clubs are a different brand.
Pros:
The large hitting area within the face of the club.
Cons:
My only wish is to get a shaft of lesser stifness and I believe I could do better with it.

Kyle
Tiffin, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
July 23, 2011
The E9 face technology isn't just mumbo jumbo tech talk, it is apparent that Cobra got it right. After a long range session with this driver and a few rounds I have yet to have a bad mishit with this driver. Granted, my swing and overall game has been improving but this club really does what it says. I am switching from a Taylor made R7 draw and really liked it but this club far out performs it in my opinion. Great buy!
Pros:
Consistency Distance Forgiveness Easy Adjustable Flight Technology Look
Cons:
None

Ruben
Houston, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver!
July 22, 2011
Don't pay any attention to the review before mine..this person is reviewing his swing and not the driver. I don't have this particular driver but I do have the S2 Driver. I have mine set up to the Closed position and now that I have improved my swing. I get a solid hit every time. love it

Brent
Arroyo Grande, CA
3 Stars
Can't get it dialed-in!
June 4, 2011
Liked it at the demo day, but on the course in two rounds I can't get it dialed-in. Even adjusting the hossle to the closed position, didn't seem to change anything, except rotate the logo on the shaft to the side. My lack of practice and playing rarely lately is hopefully the main problem.
Pros:
When I do make a good swing and hit the middle of the face it bombs the ball deep down the middle.
Cons:
The hossle adjustment doesn't do anything.


Page 1 of 1