50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$279.99
4.5 Stars based on 17 Review(s)
Tom
Crossville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set
September 5, 2013
Three hybrids, five ions,all with graphite shafts for under $300. What's not to like?
Pros:
Easy to hit. All clubs get the ball up in the air. Can work the ball with the hybrids
Cons:
None

DAVE
Birmingham, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best clubs I ever owned
August 29, 2013
These are the best clubs I have ever owned I am 74 and have gained back the yards I lost in the last 5 years. I hope to keep improving the I get used to the clubs

KUNWOO
Northville, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a great fit for me!!!
August 26, 2013
I believe that this is very helpful to reduce some scores and it is also very impressive to compose each iron with hybrids.

Alan
Vernal, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of clubs!
June 11, 2013
Ball flies off of the club face. I really like the hybrids. The clubs replaced some old Pinseeker irons I had from the 90's. I have let some of my friends try them out and they really liked them as well.
Pros:
Hybrids
Cons:
None yet.

Mark
Nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
June 10, 2013
You will love this set

Fran
Lansdowne, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs.
June 8, 2013
These clubs are great. I gained about 25 yards with each club. They launch the ball high.

Bruce
Bluffton,Sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra S3Max hybrid set is a winner
May 31, 2013
I have played 3 times with the new set and am completely satisfied with the clubs. The senior shaft was what I needed and they perform as anticipated. You just can't beat the extra hybrid (6 iron) for extra distance. The offset is a plus too!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
I wished there were a 7 hybrid available in this set!

Ryan
Williston, ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice set
May 26, 2013
I'm new to the game, so this was the first iron set I have ever purchased. Pleased with the look and feel of the clubs. The hybrids work surprisingly well. Still spending more money on wedges now because I only got the pitching wedge in my set, but that was the option I went with.
Pros:
Looks Hybrids

Doug
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Clubs
May 14, 2013
I enjoy playing with these clubs. I am a new golfer however, and there has been a break in period getting used to hitting with the new set. I love Cobra clubs though, a pretty good deal

Fred M.
Louisville. KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New experience
April 27, 2013
Took me a while to get used to the design after playing regular clubs all these years. But after I ignored the difference and just swung the club I am enjoying what these clubs do for my game. Relearning yardages , but expect a big improvement. More distance and easier to hit.
Pros:
First hybrid irons for me, nice to have the distance back with these irons.
Cons:
Didn't like the view of the clubs but it grows on you.

Joe
Southeast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most forgiving iron set in existence
April 26, 2013
RBG provided an excellent sales experience as usual. Clubs were as expected and fast shipping. I had a set of these for the past few years and they improved my game so much that I decided to to go to another iron set that was a game improvement iron vs the cobra S3 max super game improvement irons. BIG mistake. This hybrid/iron set makes the ball go high and straight with little effort. If you go to a more "workable" iron set be prepared for disappointment!
Pros:
Veryy forgiving High launch Eas to hit
Cons:
Wish it came with a gap wedge

Don
new zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow..what a lovely feeling set of clubs
March 16, 2013
Took these clubs for their first 18 hole walk yesterday and was so impressed,, our courses in new zealand are baked after no rain since christmas and the range of clubs i used were so easy ,,no funny jarring on the hard surfaces ..the fairway rescue clubs were just fantastic ,,cant wait to get out again...my h/cp is 16 so i am a middway hacker and a very happy one
Pros:
they fall in to line nicely with my S3 cobra driver nice grips just a click when you hit the ball and no jarring to damage old joints
Cons:
really disappointed that a sand wedge wasnot an option,with the set...,will need to buy one seperately..grrrrrr

Stefan
Europe
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set, super service
March 11, 2013
I am an absolute beginner, but after a few lessons and trips to the driving range, I find these clubs remarkably easier to hit, compared to an old set I used before. The service from RBG has also been superb.
Pros:
Ideal for the beginner, looks and use

puff
north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid golf clubs for senior golfers
February 20, 2013
The irons are easy to hit and the hybirds make it easy to hit the long irons. I bilt clubs clubs for a long time and these irons are well bilt with good good shafts. I am a senior and bought them for senior golf.
Pros:
look good,feel good, well bilt, good senior shaft, and I hit them good.
Cons:
no dislikes

Nick
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work as advertised!
February 12, 2013
Hybrids are already rapidly becoming my favourite clubs, getting the ball straight and high on long par-3s and helping me out of trouble with a variety of "rescue" shots from under trees and shrubs, where I play so much of my golf. All the irons throw the ball up super high and straight. They won't correct a rubbish swing like mine, but cannot fault the clubs. RBG service is fantastic, too. Shipped half way around the world, arrived in days in perfect condition.
Pros:
Look great. Easy high launch. Quality build. Fantastic value - LOTS of club for the money.
Cons:
Haven't found the right club to chip with just yet.

Dennis Gaither
Columbia SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprise What a Difference
December 4, 2012
I just purchase the senior set of the Cobra S3 Combo irons. What a surprise. This is the best kept secret in golf. I was reluctant about purchasing these shafts but what a difference. Once I accepted I was getting older, my club head speed had dropped. There is an entire world of new golf products that have been designed for senior golfers. These S3 Cobra irons are the first set of clubs with senior shafts I have purchased. The results have been surprising, I have added distance and accuracy to each of my shots which in turn has lowered my over all score. I would recommend these clubs to any Golfer who is have trouble with their irons. You will be completely surprised.
Pros:
Looks and design

Jerry
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs, Great Service
November 10, 2012
I had very old Cobra clubs that I bought used. I am not a good golfer but have been taking lessons and am improving. I saw this set of Cobras, senior flex, the set came with 3 hybrids and a great price; $200 less than suggested retail and $130 less than the local stores had them on sale. No shipping costs added to the appeal. I love the clubs. Better weight distribution, bigger sweet spot. Hitting the ball farther than I had. Rockbottom golf was great. I ordered the clubs on a Sunday and had them by Wednesday.


Page 1 of 1