Account


5 Stars based on 32 reviews
By Danny
Grove City, PA
Great Club
April 21, 2015
Great club looks nice in the bag, great feel. Cobra does it again
Proslooks great from over top the ball and has nice soft feel.
Consrusting... but you should expect it because trusty RUSTY
By Eric
Upstate,ny
Great club
September 1, 2014
Great shipping!!! The club showed up a day early!! I have used the trusty rusty a couple times and absolutely love this wedge!!!
By Anthony
Reno,Nv
Jury still out
August 29, 2014
I bought this because of the price. I needed a new wedge as my old Titelist 60* lob wedge is getting pretty beat up. Too be fair I have only used this for 2 rounds. Its a decent wedge but just doesn't feel as good as my Vokey did. Sometimes going the cheaper route isn't always a good solution. Maybe after a few more rounds and I get used to it, I may change my mind. But if I were to go back and do it all again, I would have spent the extra money and got another Vokey.
ProsPrice
ConsFeel sint as good as upper tier wedges
By jgordo
boston ma
Review for Cobra Golf- Trusty Rusty Wedge Black
August 15, 2014
stinks in the sand
By charlie
reading, ma
awesome club
August 8, 2014
love these i bought the 51, 55 59 set.
By Bart
Tennessee
Trust in rusty
August 6, 2014
Own two trusty rusty wedges.... Love them both...
By Jon
Northern Ca.
Great club
August 5, 2014
Great loft & accuracy for those 100yd shots. Easy club to hit.
By DW
So Cal
Great Wedges
July 28, 2014
Very versatile and easy to hit various shots with these wedges. I have a 49, 55, and 59 and can do everything I need to with these three. Work as well or better than any of the Vokeys I've tried. Standard shaft is a black S200 DG.
ProsReasonably priced, good value.
ConsNone.
By Dave
Calgary, Alberta
You will love using this wedge.
July 13, 2014
Very forgiving wedge. I get a great feel and touch with this wedge. Even if you don't hit it perfect, you can get very close to the pin. I took the old 60 out of the bag after I got this, and I gave my chipper to my son.
ProsChip, sand, approach, no problem. Get "up and down" easier.
ConsYour friends will think you have an unfair advantage.
By Mogolf
TX
TRUSTY RUSTY BLACK WEDGE
May 27, 2014
awesome looking club, black head, black steel shaft, and grip. well balanced wedge, sharp lookng in the bag.
Proseasy to hit, high trajectory, soft landing and quick check up
By SintaG3
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Very Nice!!
April 22, 2014
Only played with it once but very good experience. Great deal!
By Joel
Dunsborough, Western Australia
Good wedge
April 21, 2014
Nice feel and great accuracy. I am getting the ball much closer to the hole when chipping on to the green.
By Brian
New Castle , PA
Great wedge!
April 20, 2014
This wedge has become my favorite wedge in my bag! I'm a high handicapper and it's very forgiving!
ProsForgiving Love the black shaft
ConsNone so far!
By Ed
New Zealand
smooth
April 11, 2014
Great club for great value. Has a weighted feel to it which I prefer. Easy out of the sandbunkers, and great for chipping. Pulls up extremely quick on the greens. I call it my trick club. The extra length grip is a plus.
ProsGrip and spin.
By Hobbs
Miami, FL
Vokeys? Trusty!
April 4, 2014
Nice club. Heavy bottom, my fist wedge outside the S that came with my irons set (Callaway X-20). Needed a club I could strike within 100 yds with a full swing - with the Tri-Bounce - Mission Accomplished.
By Daniel ward
Annapolis, Maryland
Great club!!
April 2, 2014
Great around the greens nice feel. Hard to get a little roll but otherwise great club
ProsGreat feel.
ConsNext to no roll.
By mark miller
Raleigh, NC
Great wedge
April 2, 2014
The wedge responds very well around the green.
By Christopher
Opelika, AL
Amazing club, Amazing deal!
April 1, 2014
Club has improved my short game tremendously. I used to hit chip shots all over the green, but with this club I can actually control the ball.
By Brennan
Hallsville, Mo
Great wedge at a great price.
March 28, 2014
Bought this wedge after reading reviews and I love it. Feels great and give me confidence around the green.
ProsPrice Control
ConsNone
By Mike
Ashley, PA
Looks Great!
March 20, 2014
This review is solely based on the product being shipped. Will update when I've actually tried it out (too cold here still). The shipping was fast and the club looks great. Put it right in my bag. Hope I can hit up a range ASAP to give it a shot!
By KODY
ROBY, TX
AWESOME
March 16, 2014
My brother bought one a while back in the 61* loft, and even though he is left handed and I am right handed, I was able to just pick it up like I've been swinging left handed all my life. I am very impressed with this and can't wait to get mine out on the course.
ProsFeels Natural in my hand and smooth during my swing.
By Clay
Big Spring, TX
Rusty SW
March 14, 2014
Weather was nice enough to get out on the course and break in my new wedge. It had alot more bounce than my old ping SW, but got use to it after the turn.
By William
Pittsford, NY
Cobra has wedges!!!
March 1, 2014
I have three of these in various lofts - these wedges are fantastic. I have converted to a Cobra wedge lover!
Prosvalue, spin, design, look, feel - everything
By Steve
Brookville In.
Good product
February 6, 2014
Good feel to this wedge.
By Chris
Windsor, Ontario
Nice look
February 5, 2014
Liked the look of this club right out of the box - ordered the 53 degree gap. Unfortunately, have only been able to hit it off a mat to this point. Feels very heavy at the bottom (which I like) and contact feels good. Feel is a bit muted though - couple of swings felt good but flew funny. Could have been because of crappy range balls or the fact that it was 20 degrees out!
ProsNice look, heavy head.
Consnone so far
By Lyle Clayton
Sweetwater, OK
Nice, solid, good-looking club
January 28, 2014
So far, so good. Still trying to figure out my range with the two different degrees I purchased but I'm striking the ball very well and I rarely blade it.
By Simon
Kirchberg
Great Wedge
August 2, 2013
High recommended Sand Wedge. Easy to controll Backspin.
Pros- look - spin - weight
By Doc
Greensboro, GA
Great wedges for great price
July 16, 2013
Good wedges are hard to find, especially for the 12-15 handicapper. I had never been able to spin my wedge shots even by accident until I played with these babies. Soft touch around the green and come in high and stop short from 50-100 yards out. Makes scoring less of a challenge when you star your putts closer to the hole.
ProsNice look, soft touch, accurate and easy to hit
ConsNot a thing
By Obliquiden
Arlington
Cobra trusty rusty
June 27, 2013
This is a great sandwedge from the looks (black on black shaft & club face), the weight & the feel --highly recommend it.
ProsBlacked out looks great
ConsNothing
By Obliquiden
Arlington
Cobra trusty rusty
June 27, 2013
This is a great sandwedge from the looks (black on black shaft & club face), the weight & the feel --highly recommend it.
ProsBlacked out looks great
ConsNothing
By Paul
Singapore
Easy to hit and perfect around the green!
June 14, 2013
Really nice and easy to hit those chip shots around the green! Fairly forgiving as well and you can really get under it without too much effort! For a high handicapper like myself this is a really good club and gets a lot of use in a round of golf!
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving Can really get under it!
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Cobra Rusty Wedge
March 17, 2013
This is better from Cobra--not as flashy as their Amp Cell line, and performance-wise these are great wedges. Tons of spin and an handsome pear shape. Highly recommended.
Prostraditional shape black finish

Page 1 of 1