Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 31 Review(s)
Eric
Upstate,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 1, 2014
Great shipping!!! The club showed up a day early!! I have used the trusty rusty a couple times and absolutely love this wedge!!!

Anthony
Reno,Nv
3 Stars
Jury still out
August 29, 2014
I bought this because of the price. I needed a new wedge as my old Titelist 60* lob wedge is getting pretty beat up. Too be fair I have only used this for 2 rounds. Its a decent wedge but just doesn't feel as good as my Vokey did. Sometimes going the cheaper route isn't always a good solution. Maybe after a few more rounds and I get used to it, I may change my mind. But if I were to go back and do it all again, I would have spent the extra money and got another Vokey.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Feel sint as good as upper tier wedges

jgordo
boston ma
3 Stars
Review for Cobra Golf- Trusty Rusty Wedge Black
August 15, 2014
stinks in the sand

charlie
reading, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome club
August 8, 2014
love these i bought the 51, 55 59 set.

Bart
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trust in rusty
August 6, 2014
Own two trusty rusty wedges.... Love them both...

Jon
Northern Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 5, 2014
Great loft & accuracy for those 100yd shots. Easy club to hit.

DW
So Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
July 28, 2014
Very versatile and easy to hit various shots with these wedges. I have a 49, 55, and 59 and can do everything I need to with these three. Work as well or better than any of the Vokeys I've tried. Standard shaft is a black S200 DG.
Pros:
Reasonably priced, good value.
Cons:
None.

Dave
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You will love using this wedge.
July 13, 2014
Very forgiving wedge. I get a great feel and touch with this wedge. Even if you don't hit it perfect, you can get very close to the pin. I took the old 60 out of the bag after I got this, and I gave my chipper to my son.
Pros:
Chip, sand, approach, no problem. Get "up and down" easier.
Cons:
Your friends will think you have an unfair advantage.

Mogolf
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TRUSTY RUSTY BLACK WEDGE
May 27, 2014
awesome looking club, black head, black steel shaft, and grip. well balanced wedge, sharp lookng in the bag.
Pros:
easy to hit, high trajectory, soft landing and quick check up

SintaG3
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice!!
April 22, 2014
Only played with it once but very good experience. Great deal!

Joel
Dunsborough, Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge
April 21, 2014
Nice feel and great accuracy. I am getting the ball much closer to the hole when chipping on to the green.

Brian
New Castle , PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge!
April 20, 2014
This wedge has become my favorite wedge in my bag! I'm a high handicapper and it's very forgiving!
Pros:
Forgiving Love the black shaft
Cons:
None so far!

Ed
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
April 11, 2014
Great club for great value. Has a weighted feel to it which I prefer. Easy out of the sandbunkers, and great for chipping. Pulls up extremely quick on the greens. I call it my trick club. The extra length grip is a plus.
Pros:
Grip and spin.

Hobbs
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vokeys? Trusty!
April 4, 2014
Nice club. Heavy bottom, my fist wedge outside the S that came with my irons set (Callaway X-20). Needed a club I could strike within 100 yds with a full swing - with the Tri-Bounce - Mission Accomplished.

Daniel ward
Annapolis, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!!
April 2, 2014
Great around the greens nice feel. Hard to get a little roll but otherwise great club
Pros:
Great feel.
Cons:
Next to no roll.

mark miller
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
April 2, 2014
The wedge responds very well around the green.

Christopher
Opelika, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing club, Amazing deal!
April 1, 2014
Club has improved my short game tremendously. I used to hit chip shots all over the green, but with this club I can actually control the ball.

Brennan
Hallsville, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge at a great price.
March 28, 2014
Bought this wedge after reading reviews and I love it. Feels great and give me confidence around the green.
Pros:
Price Control
Cons:
None

Mike
Ashley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great!
March 20, 2014
This review is solely based on the product being shipped. Will update when I've actually tried it out (too cold here still). The shipping was fast and the club looks great. Put it right in my bag. Hope I can hit up a range ASAP to give it a shot!

KODY
ROBY, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
March 16, 2014
My brother bought one a while back in the 61* loft, and even though he is left handed and I am right handed, I was able to just pick it up like I've been swinging left handed all my life. I am very impressed with this and can't wait to get mine out on the course.
Pros:
Feels Natural in my hand and smooth during my swing.

Clay
Big Spring, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rusty SW
March 14, 2014
Weather was nice enough to get out on the course and break in my new wedge. It had alot more bounce than my old ping SW, but got use to it after the turn.

William
Pittsford, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra has wedges!!!
March 1, 2014
I have three of these in various lofts - these wedges are fantastic. I have converted to a Cobra wedge lover!
Pros:
value, spin, design, look, feel - everything

Steve
Brookville In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
February 6, 2014
Good feel to this wedge.

Chris
Windsor, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice look
February 5, 2014
Liked the look of this club right out of the box - ordered the 53 degree gap. Unfortunately, have only been able to hit it off a mat to this point. Feels very heavy at the bottom (which I like) and contact feels good. Feel is a bit muted though - couple of swings felt good but flew funny. Could have been because of crappy range balls or the fact that it was 20 degrees out!
Pros:
Nice look, heavy head.
Cons:
none so far

Lyle Clayton
Sweetwater, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, solid, good-looking club
January 28, 2014
So far, so good. Still trying to figure out my range with the two different degrees I purchased but I'm striking the ball very well and I rarely blade it.

Simon
Kirchberg
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
August 2, 2013
High recommended Sand Wedge. Easy to controll Backspin.
Pros:
- look - spin - weight

Doc
Greensboro, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges for great price
July 16, 2013
Good wedges are hard to find, especially for the 12-15 handicapper. I had never been able to spin my wedge shots even by accident until I played with these babies. Soft touch around the green and come in high and stop short from 50-100 yards out. Makes scoring less of a challenge when you star your putts closer to the hole.
Pros:
Nice look, soft touch, accurate and easy to hit
Cons:
Not a thing

Obliquiden
Arlington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra trusty rusty
June 27, 2013
This is a great sandwedge from the looks (black on black shaft & club face), the weight & the feel --highly recommend it.
Pros:
Blacked out looks great
Cons:
Nothing

Obliquiden
Arlington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra trusty rusty
June 27, 2013
This is a great sandwedge from the looks (black on black shaft & club face), the weight & the feel --highly recommend it.
Pros:
Blacked out looks great
Cons:
Nothing

Paul
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit and perfect around the green!
June 14, 2013
Really nice and easy to hit those chip shots around the green! Fairly forgiving as well and you can really get under it without too much effort! For a high handicapper like myself this is a really good club and gets a lot of use in a round of golf!
Pros:
Easy to hit Forgiving Can really get under it!

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Rusty Wedge
March 17, 2013
This is better from Cobra--not as flashy as their Amp Cell line, and performance-wise these are great wedges. Tons of spin and an handsome pear shape. Highly recommended.
Pros:
traditional shape black finish


Page 1 of 1