50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$49.99
4.5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
Tiger
Ashland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
October 8, 2014
Good price too. Nice soft feel.

Mike T
Dearborn Heights
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
September 24, 2014
I bought the 53 and 59. I couldn't be happier with their performances. Plus I do not have trouble opening or closing the face like I did with other brands.
Pros:
Look, feel, performance
Cons:
none

George
Kemp,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally Wedge Help.
September 24, 2014
I have never been able to hit any wedge greater than a Pitching wedge consistently. That has now changed, since I bought the Cobra Trusty Rusty Satin Wedge. I am 72 years old and play about 6 or 7 rounds a month. I have tried several 60 degree and 64 degree wedges, all with poor results, and could never hit any of them shot after shot. Even though I put in a lot of practice with them. The Cobra Trusty Rusty I hit great the first time it was used with no practice. I still haven't practiced with it. I changed the grip to a 6715W Winn Excel RF Soft Midsize Black +1/32 inch. Then cut an inch off the shaft to fit me, as I'm only 67 inches tall. I think the secret of the wedge is the short bounce on the bottom, it is very easy to hit. I get it way up in the air and land it softly with absolutely no problem. I had gave up on the higher range wedges. But my brother told me told me try something new, as he carries a 60 degree wedge. This wedge has cut 1 to 3 strokes a round off my score. Not only is it a great wedge but the price at the cave was really good. I caught it during one of the 24 hour sales. If you are not on the caves mailing list, you are missing out on some outstanding bargains. I thank the guys in the cave for putting it on special it was something I had basically given up on.
Pros:
Short bounce and a wonderful feel.
Cons:
None for me.

Rigo
Los Angles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the price.
September 23, 2014
Pros:
Forgiving Feel Look
Cons:
Didn't get me into the Ryder cup.

Richard
Trenton ont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
September 14, 2014
I have had this wedge for a month and after the first round I find myself liking this wedge.
Pros:
Heavy head Straight to slight draw shots like the black shaft
Cons:
I do not know how the finish will look in a couple years

Andrew
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and balance
September 9, 2014
This is an excellent approach wedge. It swings through the ball well. Works good from the sand also!

Tony
Bay Area, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge and Great service
September 9, 2014
love my 59 and 51 degree wedges from Cobra. Helped me drop at least a stroke per round and the service from RockBottom Golf was great as usual.

Jason
winnebago, il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
trusty rusty lob wedge
September 8, 2014
When I hit the ball right it gives a better feel than my proir lob wedge with s little more loft and nice bounce and roll
Pros:
Gets the ball nicely in the air

David
Mesquite, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club and value
September 1, 2014
Great club, very versatile. Able to open club face around the green making this club giving you the ability to hit off any lie. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Quality club Forgiving versatile
Cons:
none

andrew
east longmeadow, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
August 27, 2014
excellent club, exellent price. Great upgrade to my 52deg
Pros:
price and performance
Cons:
none

GRod
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Trusty Rusty Wedge
August 20, 2014
Bought this wedge for a fellow golfer who was looking for a 56 degree wedge. Even though this wedge is 55 degree the owner loves the solid feel of this wedge when hitting his shots.
Pros:
Solid feel when hitting shots.
Cons:
None at his time.

Jodh
Toronto, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Game Improvement Wedge
August 15, 2014
This wedge is very forgiving and looks great. It has some workability, but is generally more of a game improvement wedge. Low handicap golfers will want to look towards the Tour Trusty instead of the Trusty Rusty. However the Trusty Rusty still generates a lot of spin on the ball and performs extremely well in all conditions.
Pros:
look, feel, forgiveness, spin
Cons:
workability, feedback

Edp
Brentwood CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge!
August 2, 2014
This is a fabulous wedge. Not like any one that you would receive with your set. Great price, and came quickly!
Pros:
Easy to use from all situations
Cons:
none

Patrick
PLYMOUTH, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
trusty rusy
July 28, 2014
just got it a week ago. like the blade like look and is easier to hit from tight lies.

Mike
Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club, Nice Price
July 17, 2014
Picked this little baby up over the winter and finally got to use it. I love it. Works much better than my old one.
Pros:
Price, quality and feel
Cons:
none yet

Daniel Puente
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wedge
July 16, 2014
Pros:
Nice looks and feel Didnt take long to get used to.

Miles
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels great, good club
July 2, 2014
I got the 61 and it has been the exact club I've needed. It feels nice and heavy in-hand which adds some confidence to those near-to-the-green shots. So far every shot has felt smooth through the ball.

Sundtee
Elanora, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 29, 2014
Great grooves and has a good amount of bounce. No complaints so far
Pros:
Grooves and Black Steel shaft look cool

Rob
Savannah, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trusty Rusty
June 11, 2014
Got this in the Gap wedge and its does a good job, i can use it for different chip shot easily and to fill that void in clubs. I gave it 4 out of 5 because the finish comes off easier than i would have anticipated but that is not issue for the use of it.
Pros:
Does what it is supposed to do.

Frank
Harlingen, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
June 7, 2014
Still getting used to club. Can tell I am going to like it.

vernon Simms
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More then regular Wedge
June 5, 2014
Was in the market for a 60 degree wedge and decided to purchase this wedge as a result a review I saw on the Golf Channel. Performance of this wedge is great, exceeded my expectations. My accuracy is much better, and the ball is easy to get into the air. I have always had trouble getting out the of the sand. It only has been 3 weeks, but I have no problems getting out with this club a BONUS.

shane
Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gets high and stops quick.
June 3, 2014
Still getting my distance locked in with this wedge but it plays well so far. very handy for shots up close to the green.

Ace
FInland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
59*
May 22, 2014
The sole is phenomenal, it just glides through the turf. No more "sticking it to the ground." Good spin, too.
Pros:
Sole grind. Spin. Versatility.
Cons:
Headshape a bit too rounded for my taste.

JC
Temple City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra trusty rusty wedge 49 degree
May 12, 2014
The head size is just alright. Not too big not too small. Very good replacement for my mizuno gap wedge (even better).
Pros:
Value, black shaft, weight, color of club face.
Cons:
None

Art
fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
May 11, 2014
nice feel, holds the green

chrisc
hendra, queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wedge
April 14, 2014
great wedge, love the weight and no glare from the black finish, would buy a 64 degree if available
Pros:
well weighted, no glare from head or shaft
Cons:
none

Bob
Springfield, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
April 11, 2014
I wasn't expecting much when I bought this club - I'm a Cleveland wedge fan - but it has proven to be an excellent club. I snagged it because I needed the 49 degree loft in my bag, and it has been very consistent and solid.

Michael
San Jose, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
April 5, 2014
nice club for very low price

Chris
Saint Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 1, 2014
Great Grooves and easy to hit wedge. A better then average wedge for a great price. The black shaft takes a few rounds to get used to.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Black shaft takes a little getting used too

Joe
Kingwood, Tx.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice size...solid club.
March 14, 2014
Have only had it on the range 3 times...easy to hit, ptich and chip with. Head size not too big. Black shaft is little different.....
Pros:
Easy tio hit....ptch and chip. Head size fine.
Cons:
Black shaft takes a little getting used too but not does not detract..

Steve
Brookville in.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
February 6, 2014
Good feel to this wedge.

David
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gold old Trusty Rusty
January 17, 2014
Out of all the clubs in my bag this is one of my favorites.

Josh
Greymouth, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trusty Rusty!
December 18, 2013
Very happy with the rusty wedges, looking forward to sharpening up my short game.

Allister
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
trusty rusty
December 16, 2013
I should have had one years ago, best wedge I have ever owned ! the gap & sand wedge's are Just as good. I think that cover's the pros & cons

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Rusty Wedge (Satin)
March 17, 2013
I prefer the darker finish, but obviously the performance is identical. Great wedge with spin and traditional looks.