50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$169.99
4.5 Stars based on 31 Review(s)
John
Pembroke, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
April 2, 2014
I have had a good run with Cobra drivers the past couple years with the Amp and Amp cell. The ZL Encore wasn't really on y radar but I started to pay more attention when the price dropped and decided to give it a whirl. It showed up in the mail literally right before a round; I was taking it out of the box as my ride was in the driveway honking. I took it to the course with never having taken even a practice swing and hit it fantastic. Took it out again the next weekend and it was the same thing. I hit this better than my other Cobras, which I hit well. The red driver really gets some looks. I got a 10.5 and was happy to find that it didn't fly as high as other 10.5s I had used in the past . It's tough to get a gauge on distance with soggy, no-roll fairways, but it's the very least as long as my previous drivers. This is really worth a look, especially for those who struggle to hit it straight. I even have it on the Neutral setting; it has really shocked me so far at how good it is. I guess that why some staffers still play it 2+ years on.
Pros:
looks accuracy distance
Cons:
nothing

LInda
westmont, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gorgeous
March 25, 2014
beautiful golf club
Pros:
haven't hit it yet due to all of the snow....it's gorgeous..can't wait to use it
Cons:
none

avga Captain
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very efficient services
March 16, 2014
Good price and very efficient services. The club arrived within 2 weeks to Australia… Good work guys …
Pros:
Good services, well packed and delivery time is also very good
Cons:
International freight can be a bit problem when the USD is high…

Tony
Florence, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
March 14, 2014
Great club for distance and accuracy, but must hit on sweet spot.
Pros:
Good club for accuracy, great distance when hit on sweet spot
Cons:
Not really forgiving, grip is junk.

JR
NE, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 22, 2014
Amazing deal for this incredible driver! I love the easy adjustments. The club was very comfortable to hit right away and has helped me improve my distance on my drives.

Rob
San Diego, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 12, 2013
I just got it last week and couldn't wait to hit. I tool it out and man this thing is great. Good whipping action
Pros:
Feels great
Cons:
None

peter
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best ever
December 7, 2013
what can i say except this is the best driver and the easiest to use i have ever had for me just leave the setting on neautral
Pros:
easy to use immediatly
Cons:
none

Carl
Albuquerque .Nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I purchased for my son .. he loves it... he states it added 20 yards to his drive
October 4, 2013
two thumbs up... great club...
Pros:
GREAT CLUB... Great looking, long and straight with workability..

John Keyser
Clearwater Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
scary long
October 2, 2013
Club looks great in the bag and better when you hit the drive

Denny Franzen
50009
2 Stars
Cobra Encore ZL
August 31, 2013
The head had a solid feel but the shaft kick point was to low for my game. I struck the ball solidly but the launch point was way to high with no roll out. Will have to change the shaft to a higher kick point. I am looking for a Graffaloy Axis Red R flex with a Cobra tip.

Raj
Ashburn, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy to the Max
August 30, 2013
What a night and day difference in my accuracy using this driver! This driver has given me more confidence and is my go to choice to feel confident about hitting my my golf balls onto the fairway.
Pros:
accuracy first, distance second
Cons:
none so far

Damon Crandall
Panora, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight!
August 24, 2013
Not nearly as long as my Burner 2.0. I do recommend this club if you would like to hit more fairways. My only complaint is the loft. I am not sure if it is the shaft or what the issue is but I hit it a mile high. I have never had a 9.5 degree driver hit as high as this does. I can contribute the high trajectory to the loss of yards. I wish I would have ordered the AMP with adjustable loft.
Pros:
Very forgiving. Nice and light stock stiff shaft.
Cons:
High trajectory, Can't adjust loft

Derek
Halifax, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On time and as advertised
August 14, 2013
I Haven't had chance to use it yet, but this club came in perfect condition, factory sealed and 4 days after order. Living in Canada, so that's pretty damn fast. Huge sweet spot on this thing and it's bright and beautiful. Excellent job RB!!
Pros:
Light, fast, and a huge sweet spot. It'd be hard to mishit this club.
Cons:
I'll probably manage to mishit it.

Dan
Eau Claire Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club great price
July 31, 2013
It took me awhile to get my new driver as it was my first time ordering from rock bottom once I found out how to place the order it went like clockwork. I've used the driver I'am very satisfied hit the ball. Down the middle with about 10 added distance . I like the feel and sound of the ball comming off the club great price good service thanks rock bottom.
Pros:
I seamed to hit the ball a little strighter with more consistency keeping in the short grass with about 10 yards more distance
Cons:
None really like the club

Shelton J Jordan
Birmingham, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra XL Driver
July 28, 2013
The driver has a hot sweet spot. It is long even on a miss hit. Very forgiving which allows you to swing freely.
Pros:
Nice sweet spot. Very long driver. Driver face is very forgiving.
Cons:
The driver is a little lighter than my last driver.

Benjamin Crain
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Drivers
July 18, 2013
Cobra Drivers have always treated me good in the past. This club is no different. The club is very nice looking (white) and performs even better. I got a 9.5 and hit it extremley high, but that is no different than all other 9.5's I've owned.
Pros:
Look Feel Grip Adress
Cons:
None

Peter
Coram, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CobraZL Driver
July 18, 2013
Found this driver to increase my distance and fly consistently true to the direction intended. A good choice for this duffer.

Michael Gant
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
POULTER DOESN'T HIT HIS NEW DRIVER THIS WELL!!
July 17, 2013
Listen, Ian Poulter doesn't hit his new driver as well as he did when he played the ZL Encore. Do yourself a favour and just buy it. I tried countless drivers and nothing feels, or looks as good as this. The white one is gorgeous. The price form our cave friends is gorgeous as well.
Pros:
Looks, length, sits nicely at set up.
Cons:
Nothing at all baby.

Richard
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 15, 2013
Got this to replace my old Cobra 350SS driver that I have had for a few years now. After playing 3 rounds with this club I hit the ball much straighter and added around 10-15 yards on each drive.

Kenny
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving
July 13, 2013
Great Driver miss hits still turn out pretty well. Highly recommend

Augie
Manchester, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 11, 2013
added 35 yards on to my drive

Ritchie
Oromocto, NB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver
July 1, 2013
I owned the original ZL and really liked it until the socket & weight went missing. Contacted Cobra sent them pictures then the driver and they sent back a brand new ZL encore to replace my old one. It is just as sweet & with customer service backing their product like that how can I complain!! This is as long and dependable as any driver out there in my opinion.
Pros:
Sounds solid, looks great & is forgiving.
Cons:
Not a thing!

Sean
kitchener, ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra
June 27, 2013
Great club for pricec
Pros:
Gained accuracy
Cons:
Old cobra driver hits 10 yds farther????

Justin
Valdese, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I have ever, EVER hit! Buy it!
June 26, 2013
Have been playing Tour Edge clubs for about 5 years, recently broke my driver so decided to give this one a shot (Red 9.5 with stiff shaft). Club is amazing, its better than the newer AMP Cell, even though its last years club. Don't really know how far I hit it yet only know that my previous driver I was averaging about 270-275 and on the first trip to the course I was flying past my normal finishing shot in the air so its LONG. Just buy it, its worth it. My club brand has started its change, more Cobra clubs are on the way, sorry Tour Edge. Keep the good deals coming Scratch!
Pros:
Looks, Forgiveness, Distance, Feel, Sound
Cons:
Nothing

Jflorida
St. Petersburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 22, 2013
Great feel and more distance with solid shots
Pros:
Feel,weight, shaft and grip
Cons:
Nothing

Simon
Melbourne, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 20, 2013
Quick delivery, great club!

Mitchyboy50
Vassar, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver!
June 15, 2013
Solid driver from Cobra and with the 8.5* loft...perfect for me, good price for $199, just buy it!
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing.

john barker
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fully recommend the Cobra ZL Driver
June 5, 2013
Had a Nicklaus Driver with no major complaints. Felt like a switch back to Cobra (used to play a ZD) and was not disappointed! Solid hits across the face with neutral setting which has turned my fade/slice into a straight/draw profile. Looks great & adds 10 yds to winter hits. Fully recommended.
Pros:
The look (Red is the buisness!) & solid feel at impact.
Cons:
None

William
Marion, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!!
May 13, 2013
I waned to try out a newer driver and settled on the Cobra ZL Encore. Taking it out the first few rounds confirmed that this was a good decision! I was hitting this in the fairway every time and the distance was at least 20 yards longer than my old driver.
Pros:
Distance Adjustability Feel
Cons:
None

Cory
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Phenomenal Club
May 8, 2013
I started looking to purchase my new set of clubs about 2 months ago. I have tried most drivers on the market. I was testing drivers and having a bad day, approx 250 yards and wild with the other drivers in the same price range (not usual for me). Picked up this driver and my first drive went 308 and straight. Consistently hit well with it even during a bad day. I made the decision to purchase and could not be happier with the club. Very easy to control, great distance and feel! I would highly recommend trying this club!
Pros:
Distance Feel Control Look Ease of use
Cons:
None yet.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking driver
May 4, 2013
Adjustable to suit anyone, and can choose the look/color you like the most


Page 1 of 1