50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 72 Review(s)
cm
delta bc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good performance and value
August 21, 2014
9 hcp. Always had a natural fade.. set the ZL to closed and have been hitting very straight and LONG
Cons:
Bit loud colours for me

Dan
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
August 20, 2014
Took a bit to learn how to hit this club but I have gotten the hang of it and I love it. Has a nice big sweet spot and it sounds really cool when you get a hold of it

Payton
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
August 17, 2014
Longer straighter drives. I feel like rickie folwer with this club.
Pros:
Cheap

Jim
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
August 15, 2014
I had previously ordered an adjustable Cobra Fairway wood (5-7) and was quite pleased with it, so I decided to give this driver a try. I normally have quite a slice and was hoping this simple adjust head (open-neutral-closed) could also simplify my game. It has worked very well. My drives are going much straighter and longer, with more consistency. And, I have not had to change the club from the neutral setting. I would definitely recommend this club to those with similar games as mine----a high handicapper!!
Pros:
Style Color Feel Simplicity of adjustment

Normina dennis
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow !
August 12, 2014
This monster added 25 yard to my drives...
Pros:
Lighter , longer . straighter
Cons:
None yet...

Ricardo
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustment period - good distance
August 11, 2014
After a brief adjustment period, this is turning out to be a nice club.
Pros:
distance feel doesn't have that same old Cobra sound (can't tell if this is a plus or minus yet)
Cons:
doesn't have that same old Cobra sound

James Duller
Homosassa Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra ZL Encore Driver
August 9, 2014
I really like this driver, I've played three rounds of golf with it and have missed very few fairways and I have NOT even made an adjustment since taking it out of the box, I wouldn't say I hit any further than my previous drive about the same but more accurate....It's also a very nice looking driver. I have the black head with yellow highlights. The price was right and I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros:
Very accurate, nice looking adjustable if needed
Cons:
None

Gene Wines "The Machine"
Cypress Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ZL is recomenmended
August 8, 2014
I played it yesterday, AWESOME.. the flight and the performance was beyond my expectations. I could not find one thing about the performance, the feel, the results of missing the sweet spot dead center. The technology of this Driver, Shaft, and Beautiful look, of the ZL. is above and beyond the call of a golf driver. I cannot imagine a Senior Player, with that shaft, and the feel, not happy. I was delighted. Excellent is it is 5******* Plus. I highly recommend this driver to any player.
Pros:
Easy to line up on the Tee Box, You have a constant level of tee-ing up the ball every time. accurate, and long. Excellent sound feed back, and gorgeous in appearance, every time I hot the shot. All 14 holes were fun. Played 5 strokes better, than my Ping G-15.
Cons:
None

Teddy
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well built club!
August 1, 2014
Love the feel. Long and straight. I was hitting it consistantly right out of the box.
Pros:
Straight Long Perfect shaft Adjustable
Cons:
None

David zimmerman
Det. Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service
July 29, 2014
Nice driver.

Russ
Kansas City
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club great price
July 24, 2014
Have only played with it a couple of times, and still figuring out how to hit it. When I do hit it square, it goes 20-30 yds further than any driver I have tried.
Pros:
solid feel great sound off clubface low trajectory, plenty of roll
Cons:
minor issue, but headcover is way too tight

Ryan
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big Gains
July 22, 2014
Having come from a no name - 10 year old driver to this, it is a night and day difference. A good deal of distance has been added, still learning the club as the longer shaft is something new to me. Once i get it dialed in, it will be a major player in my bag.

Jeff
Hammond, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver
July 21, 2014
I like this driver. Solid build quality. Stiff graphite shaft is not whippy. Big hitting area. The adjustable head for open and closed face is helpful for someone who slices the ball. I can definitely hit it straighter with it than my last driver but it is not a miracle cure. You still have to hit the ball the right way within reason. I am just a weekend duffer who shoots 100 on Sunday and have always had a fade to a slice but with this club on the closed setting I seem to be able to keep it to a fade and sometimes even hit a little draw once in a while. I like the club and think it was worth every penny.

justin
raleigh nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
July 17, 2014
Club has a balanced feel and good look when addressing the ball. Good pop off the face and solid sound at contact
Pros:
Sound at contact Increased distance Look at contact
Cons:
Don't like the look of the shaft below the grip

J
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving & straight
July 17, 2014
Great driver; excellent feel and distance.
Pros:
For length the equal to any driver currently being sold. Muted sound at impact.
Cons:
None.

Len Mendat
United States
2 Stars
Looks good but....
July 16, 2014
I've now tried all the adjustments. This club just seems to hook everything. Every other club in my bag is straight/slightly faded but I just can't play this one. Looks like I wasted some money. The club looks good though...
Pros:
Looks good.
Cons:
Hooks

James Newsom
Dyersburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing short of impressive
July 16, 2014
I got this driver about a week ago and have played 5 rounds of golf since then and I absolutely love it. Never even hit it on a range, just took it out and played and the results have been nothing short of amazing. I had a tendency to slice the ball badly with my last driver and that has been cut way down. I am hitting the ball straighter and farther than I thought i could and i left it in Neutral position.
Pros:
Looks, distance, accuracy

Richard
Ontario,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!!
July 15, 2014
Great ball flight even on miss hits.......25to 30yards longer than my last driver

pat
PLYMOUTH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 13, 2014
i have the same club in a 10.5 degree but wanted a little less loft. what a deal on great driver. off center hits still go long, plus you can adjust to open or close the clubface.

RobertT
Louisville,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
July 13, 2014
Was looking at purchasing a Callaway or Taylor Made. I opted for the less expensive Cobra in a 9.5 and I am extremely happy that I did. My previous driver was a Nike SUMO and now I wonder how I ever played with that thing. The Cobra, to me, is the complete package. Not only does this club perform exceptionally well, it looks amazing.
Pros:
Great club head Great shaft Easily adjustable head position Affordable Great looking
Cons:
None so far.

Erick Ruiz
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for a great price
July 11, 2014
I have hit it twice at the range and it has definitely helped me stay straighter than my other driver (Nike SQ) which sliced every drive. with a little control and solid follow through without trying to kill it i can easily get the ball 250+yds. I will be trying it out tomorrow on the course for the first time.
Pros:
Great looking head and shaft amazing responsiveness adjustable face lie good weight and feel balls come hot off the face
Cons:
The grip gets slippery once my hands start to sweat, but i was going to change the grip out anyway the headcover is a sock cover which annoys me as the head is too big to put on the sock easily.. which i'm sure will annoy me once i start playing and have to put the cover back on

john
indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cobra zl encore
July 11, 2014
I have used it 3 rounds and I love it!!!! For me it sets up to my eye which is instant confidence! I bought the 9.5........it hits to a med.-height. Not that looks make the golf ball go straight........but it is one sharp driver!!

Dan
Hanover, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This driver delivers.
July 10, 2014
I can hit this driver straight and long. It is way better than callaway and taylor made wish i would have bought it sooner.

Jerry
Brantford, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rocket
July 9, 2014
Played with it once now and the ball flew. Hit over 300 easily and it went straight
Pros:
Distance Forgiving Weight
Cons:
Occasional Slice

Mike Johnson
Vancouver, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
July 8, 2014
The best part of this driver is that you can change the shaft so easily.

Kurt Stenson
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great all around driver
July 7, 2014
So far it has been more consistent than my previous Driver! Not hitting the ball quite as far because it is a little bit lighter than my old cobra, but ill take consistency over distance anyday! Awesome price on this product for how well it has been performing. I would recommend this Driver to anyone who is even thinking about getting it.

Patrick
Elkton, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow ! Red Head
July 7, 2014
Have not hit this long or straight in a long long time. Nice weight for us older folks.
Pros:
Excellent weight, nice feel in this club. As usual great service from the Cave.

Bennett
los angeles, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 7, 2014
I've tried most of the new drivers on the market but I have to say this driver just works the best for me. . straight ball flight, long and super easy to adjust. The sound is a very muted sound which I prefer. You really can't go wrong with this driver especially at the price they're now selling for.
Cons:
none

Dennis Martin
Lakewood, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally Awesome Driver
June 29, 2014
The best driver I have ever used. I hit my drives 25 to 30 yards further. My drives were much straighter. I would recommend this club to everyone. With this driver and my Cobra Baffler 3 wood the pars 5's are a lot easier now!

Ben
Napier, Te Awa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 23, 2014
Awesome Driver. Has used on only a few rounds so far and am hitting the ball further straighter and with amazing ball flight!
Pros:
Ball Flight. Distance

Jack
Valdosta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple Adjustable
June 20, 2014
Great Driver especially for the price. Simple adjustments if you want that option to Draw, Slice or N.
Pros:
Affordable and solid
Cons:
none

Keith
Modesto, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You Want Straight - You Got It
June 19, 2014
Looks and performs like the "Ferrari" of golf clubs.

Andrew
Atlantic City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!
June 18, 2014
Hitting this club is fun. Cuts through the ball like a warm knife through butter. Good feel and control.

casey
utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
June 6, 2014
Great club, super easy for me to hit and was taking my drives 25 yards further than my previous driver. I didn't have to change anything on the club, pulled it out of the box and hit lasers. I'd highly suggest this club!

wayne
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
May 28, 2014
Increased distance. Very happy. Only negative which doesn't effect usage is the noise when striking the ball, not like my old cobra :-) Awesome service from rockbottom golf. Highly recommend.

Jodh
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best driver under $400
May 27, 2014
The Cobra ZL Encore is, by far, the best driver on the market for under $400. It has an extremely large sweet spot, with a very solid sound. The stock shafts, made my Fukijura, are of superior quality and the golf pride grip is the best I've ever felt on a driver. The rear screw-weight helps with launch, but creates a higher than usual launch angle. I purchased a 9.5* and feel as if it's playing like a 11*. However that launch angle doesn't affect distance. The ZL encore has added approximately 10-15 yards to my drive. The head adjustability also comes in handy. I've set my club head to the closed setting, which has almost completely eliminated the fade off the tee. If you're prone to pulling or drawing your drives you can set the head to the open position. The colours are awesome! I bought the black/neon, however the red/black or white are both solid choices. You will not be disappointed with this driver.
Pros:
Quality, looks, performance, adjustability, head cover

Bill
Miami, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra driver delivers and then some!
May 27, 2014
What a great club with primo fujikura shaft, hitting a driver for 1st time after using 3 wood for years, and getting 25 yards more. Very pleased with club and rock bottom golfs service was as promised, efficient and fast, RBG is the golf sweet spot.

Jerry
Ocala, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 18, 2014
I had the ZL in the past. I've been using the ZL Encore 10.5 for over a year now and love it.

Simon
Modbury, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
May 11, 2014
This stick is a weapon
Pros:
Huge distance

James
South, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra ZL Encore
April 18, 2014
Straitest hitting driver I have ever owned. Off center hits, over swinging, heel shots it doesn't matter the ball almost always finds the fairway.
Pros:
Strait Long
Cons:
None so far

Justin
Bay City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver For A New Golfer
April 17, 2014
I just received my new encore driver today, it is the best; most consistent driver I have ever used. For the price this is the best driver you can buy.
Pros:
Power / Straightness / Forgiving
Cons:
None

John
Pembroke, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
April 2, 2014
I have had a good run with Cobra drivers the past couple years with the Amp and Amp cell. The ZL Encore wasn't really on y radar but I started to pay more attention when the price dropped and decided to give it a whirl. It showed up in the mail literally right before a round; I was taking it out of the box as my ride was in the driveway honking. I took it to the course with never having taken even a practice swing and hit it fantastic. Took it out again the next weekend and it was the same thing. I hit this better than my other Cobras, which I hit well. The red driver really gets some looks. I got a 10.5 and was happy to find that it didn't fly as high as other 10.5s I had used in the past . It's tough to get a gauge on distance with soggy, no-roll fairways, but it's the very least as long as my previous drivers. This is really worth a look, especially for those who struggle to hit it straight. I even have it on the Neutral setting; it has really shocked me so far at how good it is. I guess that why some staffers still play it 2+ years on.
Pros:
looks accuracy distance
Cons:
nothing

LInda
westmont, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gorgeous
March 25, 2014
beautiful golf club
Pros:
haven't hit it yet due to all of the snow....it's gorgeous..can't wait to use it
Cons:
none

avga Captain
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very efficient services
March 16, 2014
Good price and very efficient services. The club arrived within 2 weeks to Australia… Good work guys …
Pros:
Good services, well packed and delivery time is also very good
Cons:
International freight can be a bit problem when the USD is high…

Tony
Florence, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
March 14, 2014
Great club for distance and accuracy, but must hit on sweet spot.
Pros:
Good club for accuracy, great distance when hit on sweet spot
Cons:
Not really forgiving, grip is junk.

JR
NE, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 22, 2014
Amazing deal for this incredible driver! I love the easy adjustments. The club was very comfortable to hit right away and has helped me improve my distance on my drives.

Rob
San Diego, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 12, 2013
I just got it last week and couldn't wait to hit. I tool it out and man this thing is great. Good whipping action
Pros:
Feels great
Cons:
None

peter
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best ever
December 7, 2013
what can i say except this is the best driver and the easiest to use i have ever had for me just leave the setting on neautral
Pros:
easy to use immediatly
Cons:
none

Carl
Albuquerque .Nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I purchased for my son .. he loves it... he states it added 20 yards to his drive
October 4, 2013
two thumbs up... great club...
Pros:
GREAT CLUB... Great looking, long and straight with workability..

John Keyser
Clearwater Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
scary long
October 2, 2013
Club looks great in the bag and better when you hit the drive

Denny Franzen
50009
2 Stars
Cobra Encore ZL
August 31, 2013
The head had a solid feel but the shaft kick point was to low for my game. I struck the ball solidly but the launch point was way to high with no roll out. Will have to change the shaft to a higher kick point. I am looking for a Graffaloy Axis Red R flex with a Cobra tip.

Raj
Ashburn, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy to the Max
August 30, 2013
What a night and day difference in my accuracy using this driver! This driver has given me more confidence and is my go to choice to feel confident about hitting my my golf balls onto the fairway.
Pros:
accuracy first, distance second
Cons:
none so far

Damon Crandall
Panora, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight!
August 24, 2013
Not nearly as long as my Burner 2.0. I do recommend this club if you would like to hit more fairways. My only complaint is the loft. I am not sure if it is the shaft or what the issue is but I hit it a mile high. I have never had a 9.5 degree driver hit as high as this does. I can contribute the high trajectory to the loss of yards. I wish I would have ordered the AMP with adjustable loft.
Pros:
Very forgiving. Nice and light stock stiff shaft.
Cons:
High trajectory, Can't adjust loft

Derek
Halifax, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On time and as advertised
August 14, 2013
I Haven't had chance to use it yet, but this club came in perfect condition, factory sealed and 4 days after order. Living in Canada, so that's pretty damn fast. Huge sweet spot on this thing and it's bright and beautiful. Excellent job RB!!
Pros:
Light, fast, and a huge sweet spot. It'd be hard to mishit this club.
Cons:
I'll probably manage to mishit it.

Dan
Eau Claire Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club great price
July 31, 2013
It took me awhile to get my new driver as it was my first time ordering from rock bottom once I found out how to place the order it went like clockwork. I've used the driver I'am very satisfied hit the ball. Down the middle with about 10 added distance . I like the feel and sound of the ball comming off the club great price good service thanks rock bottom.
Pros:
I seamed to hit the ball a little strighter with more consistency keeping in the short grass with about 10 yards more distance
Cons:
None really like the club

Shelton J Jordan
Birmingham, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra XL Driver
July 28, 2013
The driver has a hot sweet spot. It is long even on a miss hit. Very forgiving which allows you to swing freely.
Pros:
Nice sweet spot. Very long driver. Driver face is very forgiving.
Cons:
The driver is a little lighter than my last driver.

Benjamin Crain
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra Drivers
July 18, 2013
Cobra Drivers have always treated me good in the past. This club is no different. The club is very nice looking (white) and performs even better. I got a 9.5 and hit it extremley high, but that is no different than all other 9.5's I've owned.
Pros:
Look Feel Grip Adress
Cons:
None

Peter
Coram, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CobraZL Driver
July 18, 2013
Found this driver to increase my distance and fly consistently true to the direction intended. A good choice for this duffer.

Michael Gant
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
POULTER DOESN'T HIT HIS NEW DRIVER THIS WELL!!
July 17, 2013
Listen, Ian Poulter doesn't hit his new driver as well as he did when he played the ZL Encore. Do yourself a favour and just buy it. I tried countless drivers and nothing feels, or looks as good as this. The white one is gorgeous. The price form our cave friends is gorgeous as well.
Pros:
Looks, length, sits nicely at set up.
Cons:
Nothing at all baby.

Richard
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 15, 2013
Got this to replace my old Cobra 350SS driver that I have had for a few years now. After playing 3 rounds with this club I hit the ball much straighter and added around 10-15 yards on each drive.

Kenny
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving
July 13, 2013
Great Driver miss hits still turn out pretty well. Highly recommend

Augie
Manchester, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 11, 2013
added 35 yards on to my drive

Ritchie
Oromocto, NB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver
July 1, 2013
I owned the original ZL and really liked it until the socket & weight went missing. Contacted Cobra sent them pictures then the driver and they sent back a brand new ZL encore to replace my old one. It is just as sweet & with customer service backing their product like that how can I complain!! This is as long and dependable as any driver out there in my opinion.
Pros:
Sounds solid, looks great & is forgiving.
Cons:
Not a thing!

Sean
kitchener, ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra
June 27, 2013
Great club for pricec
Pros:
Gained accuracy
Cons:
Old cobra driver hits 10 yds farther????

Justin
Valdese, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I have ever, EVER hit! Buy it!
June 26, 2013
Have been playing Tour Edge clubs for about 5 years, recently broke my driver so decided to give this one a shot (Red 9.5 with stiff shaft). Club is amazing, its better than the newer AMP Cell, even though its last years club. Don't really know how far I hit it yet only know that my previous driver I was averaging about 270-275 and on the first trip to the course I was flying past my normal finishing shot in the air so its LONG. Just buy it, its worth it. My club brand has started its change, more Cobra clubs are on the way, sorry Tour Edge. Keep the good deals coming Scratch!
Pros:
Looks, Forgiveness, Distance, Feel, Sound
Cons:
Nothing

Jflorida
St. Petersburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 22, 2013
Great feel and more distance with solid shots
Pros:
Feel,weight, shaft and grip
Cons:
Nothing

Simon
Melbourne, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 20, 2013
Quick delivery, great club!

Mitchyboy50
Vassar, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver!
June 15, 2013
Solid driver from Cobra and with the 8.5* loft...perfect for me, good price for $199, just buy it!
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing.

john barker
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fully recommend the Cobra ZL Driver
June 5, 2013
Had a Nicklaus Driver with no major complaints. Felt like a switch back to Cobra (used to play a ZD) and was not disappointed! Solid hits across the face with neutral setting which has turned my fade/slice into a straight/draw profile. Looks great & adds 10 yds to winter hits. Fully recommended.
Pros:
The look (Red is the buisness!) & solid feel at impact.
Cons:
None

William
Marion, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!!
May 13, 2013
I waned to try out a newer driver and settled on the Cobra ZL Encore. Taking it out the first few rounds confirmed that this was a good decision! I was hitting this in the fairway every time and the distance was at least 20 yards longer than my old driver.
Pros:
Distance Adjustability Feel
Cons:
None

Cory
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Phenomenal Club
May 8, 2013
I started looking to purchase my new set of clubs about 2 months ago. I have tried most drivers on the market. I was testing drivers and having a bad day, approx 250 yards and wild with the other drivers in the same price range (not usual for me). Picked up this driver and my first drive went 308 and straight. Consistently hit well with it even during a bad day. I made the decision to purchase and could not be happier with the club. Very easy to control, great distance and feel! I would highly recommend trying this club!
Pros:
Distance Feel Control Look Ease of use
Cons:
None yet.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking driver
May 4, 2013
Adjustable to suit anyone, and can choose the look/color you like the most