FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$17.99
4.5 Stars based on 41 Review(s)
Denny B
Florida
3 Stars
Not bad but poor durability
August 31, 2015
The glove performs as advertised in regards to proper grip. However, if you play or practice often it wears out quickly. I have used mine a handful of times for practice only and it has split seams on the palm. 
Pros:
Proper grip
Cons:
Low durability

Mike
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Training Aid & Glove
August 10, 2015
I have ordered several items from Rock Bottom recently. All have been delivered when promised. The Leadbetter golf glove is great. Have used it three times so far and it is holding up well. It best feature is its unique design to remind you to keep your grip proper on each and every shot. I bought two right away and am glad I did!
Pros:
Design and quality
Cons:
None

Michael
Blairsville, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
July 9, 2015
This is just a training tool. It promotes a stronger grip, it will help in the long run, just remember it's changing your grip position, so don't expect instant results. It will feel strange at first, but will help to promote a draw flight path on your ball. The stitching on the glove where the white and black meet feels strange and takes some getting used to. The glove does not last as long as a regular glove. I played just a couple rounds with mine and it wore a hole in the black part of the glove below the pinky. Could do the same thing with a regular glove and a sharpie across the fingers just to remind you where to lay the grip. I tried it, it helped slightly. I do not use the glove anymore, but I do use the grip that it promotes. Buying these gloves would get expensive to use all the time. My suggestion, is buy one or two, learn from it, and then use regular gloves, remembering what you learned from this one.
Pros:
good training tool,
Cons:
Pricey, 2-3-4 rounds max before it wears a hole. not very durable.

Andrew
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GET THE CORRECT GRIP!
June 16, 2015
MANY PEOPLE HAVE GRIP PROBLEMS....THIS WILL HELP
Pros:
TRAINS BETTER GRIP

Tim
CT
3 Stars
Glove
May 30, 2015
It's ok

Calvin
Burien, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good reminder
May 20, 2015
if I don't have this glove I go rite back to a weak grip..don't ask me why just do..
Pros:
Good reminder..
Cons:
None

David Morlang
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Training Glove
April 9, 2015
It helped my son to grip correctly

Daryl
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove
March 6, 2015
helped my grip can't wait to get out on the course

Kevin Lloyd
Arlington, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Grip Reminder
February 10, 2015
I actually surprised myself when I purchased this glove. I thought " I have a great grip", shouldn't need some gimmicking grip as a reminder of where to place my hands. I also shouldn't need a buzzer in my car to remind me to put on a seatbelt either, but I do. We are creatures of habits, anything to help me be a creature of good habits is a good thing on and off course. What I particularly love about this glove is that it is a great feeling glove first and a grip alignment feature has simply been incorporated into it making it really simple to use. Having the same grip position swing after swing has always been key to consistent golf and Leadbetter's glove is a huge help. Simple and straightforward aid.
Pros:
Great feel and good looks

S. B.
Coppell, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grt item
January 14, 2015
for club hand grip

Al
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great glove
December 16, 2014
great glove
Pros:
really helps with your grip
Cons:
n/a

Don M
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality glove
July 14, 2014
This is a good quality glove. It may help keeping your grip consistent.

David
Irving, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great produce for beginners
July 3, 2014
Easy tool to use on the driving range to obtain the proper grip.

JF
Kansas City Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lead better glove
November 29, 2013
Neat glove gets your hands in the proper position. Decent quality

Doug
United States
2 Stars
Beautiful Leather
November 26, 2013
not sure if the pieces of the glove were improperly assembled, but i still like the feel of the wonderful leather

Jay
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice glove
June 1, 2013
I recently took lessons for the first time and figured out I had the wrong grip for years. The correct grip was uncomfortable and hard to get use too. This glove made it easier to remember the correct grip and is helping me to get use to it. The material is nice and comfortable.
Pros:
helps correct grip
Cons:
too expensive

John Swartz
MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove
May 10, 2013
Comfortable and good grip

Hank
Springfield, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Tool to Eliminate one Variable
April 21, 2013
Tried this for the first time today. Seems like a good tool to set your grip the same way each time and eliminate one variable. That only leaves a few hundred left to ensure a good swing!! I did have very slight wear in the heal ; no doubt as a result of a flaw of mine. I hope these gloves hold up well.
Pros:
Nice tool to teach repeatability
Cons:
Not sure about how they will wear

reno
south park, pa
1 Stars
inferior quality
April 4, 2013
i like the idea of the glove with grip alignment,but after 1 round i had a one inch hole in the glove. i have never had this happen with any glove ,even an inexpensive one. i think i should be able to get more than one round out of a glove.
Pros:
the alignment
Cons:
it lasted only one round

TJ
new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice glove
March 20, 2013
This is a good glove. Helps with keeping my grip correct on the club.

David Ach
North Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
March 3, 2013
Really helps you identify your grip and make sure your gripbos consistent.
Pros:
Price Grip training

monty browning
va.beach va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good idea
December 6, 2012
nice glove HD leather it helps with grip position
Pros:
pretty much all
Cons:
a little big for cadet ML

Bill
Pensacola, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
David Leadbetter Training Glove
December 5, 2012
Great training aid, it makes sure the club face is coming in square at impact. Good quality leather glove also.
Pros:
You know exactly where everything should be regarding your grip.
Cons:
Nothing.

DC
Eglin AFB, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Glove
October 29, 2012
I just wanted to compare if I had my grip close to the recommended "Leadbetter" way. Golfers have different swings and different grips. Stick with what works with you. If I was introduced to this when I was first starting, I would have benefited more.
Pros:
Good material Definitely recommend it to starters
Cons:
Sizing

Bp
Las Vegas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice training tool
August 18, 2012
I’ve only used it a few times, so not sure if it works or not. It forces you to think before you swing, so try not to overthink the shot. Line up and swing.
Pros:
It helps when lining up the club in your hands.
Cons:
Forces you to over think your swing.

Jim
Andover, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Correct Grip Glove
August 2, 2012
Good glove. Helped improve my hand positioning which led to better swings and scores.

Ryan
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Glove
May 20, 2012
Good training tool.

JD
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
May 15, 2012
I have had a slice for years and never knew what was wrong. The absolute first day with this glove and i was drilling the ball long and straight. I even figured out how to hit a draw!!! Best ever!
Pros:
Great product to show proper grip technique
Cons:
I did not receive the DVD as promised, but two emails to customer service and walah!!

david
St. Louis MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
golf glove really helps
April 11, 2012
tried the glove last weekend and it really did help. It lets you see immediately if your grip is strong or week or in corect position
Pros:
it did just as advertised.
Cons:
nothing

Jim
Chesterton, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
April 10, 2012
This glove is wonderful for those of us that just grab the club without thinking about hand placement. It has helped me with my shots and has improved my game.
Pros:
Takes the guess work out of club placement.

Wendell
waycross Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful Glove
March 29, 2012
Just put the glove on,place club in the black area,no guessing are adjusting, the correct placement is already marked for you.This item is a helpful for your golf game.
Pros:
Quality material,great fit,helpful for the correct club placement.
Cons:
NONE

Primo
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice glove
November 18, 2011
Quality. Good alignment/grip aid. Dvd so so, but helps grip.

Jason
Palmerston North, N/A
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
September 19, 2011
This is a great glove, fits nicely and becomes one with your hand.
Pros:
Club sits nicely in the hand

Johannes
Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good Training glove from David
July 28, 2011
Always good to go back to basicīs :-) It works.
Pros:
Just a very good Golf glove
Cons:
None

Andrew
Somerton Park, SA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practical
July 24, 2011
Not the nicest feeling glove, but it is not horrible by any means, and it is a good idea. Well worth trying.

Jason
APO, AE
2 Stars
Not worth it...
July 11, 2011
You couldn't really tell the difference in the grip...buy a regular golf glove and practice holding the club properly. It would be cheaper
Cons:
Couldn't really tell the difference in the grip

jb
nb can
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
will help your game
June 27, 2011
you will gain some distance with this glove

andy
Jamestown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great visual aide!
June 5, 2011
As a newbie, this helps me remember to line up the "V" of my thumb and pointer and place my thumb under my lifeline. Comfortable and quality made too!
Pros:
Visual aide, comfortable, well made.

Efren
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grip Solid with this glove.
May 31, 2011
I had a solid grip with the slip-resistant material and it made sure I had the correct grip.
Pros:
Slip-resistant material gave me a solid grip. Proper Grip & Alignment Leadbetter DVD was very helpful.

Lavatra Thomas
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool for game improvement
May 30, 2011
Very good product, helped me tremendously. Should definitely get more consistency from my swing.
Pros:
Will help you with more wrist cock when you grip properly.
Cons:
Will wear out like all gloves.

Alan
Mt Clear Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Training Aid
May 27, 2011
Provides a visual assistance to reinforce club position and grip.
Pros:
Reinforces position and grip of club
Cons:
Nil


Page 1 of 1