4.5 Stars based on 18 reviews
By Rick VanLaanen
Green Bay, WI
Love the Avenger
February 27, 2013
Lightweight, stylish!!
By Chris
Excellent Bag for the Money
February 10, 2013
Well made, nice layout
ProsBag in its entirety
ConsNo negative opinions
By David
Laurel, Md
Datrek Avenger Cart Bag
January 25, 2013
I got this bag a couple of weeks ago when I had been looking for a new bag for months and I love it. It has all the pockets you will need and it is very light. It's a cart bag that could easily be used as a carry bag since its so light. I like the look of the bag and the style of the bag. It's just a great bag especially for the discounted price.
ProsStyle Weight Design Sleek umbrella holder
ConsWish it had an external putter tube instead of the clip
By ronnie
camas wa
good bag
November 27, 2012
have had a datrek bag for 14 years ,it is still a good bag, saw this deal . time for a new bag ,used it yesterday ,good as the old one ,but ligther weight . glad the ego wanted a new bag ,very happy with it
By Don
Sunset Beach, NC
Very light weight while still providing all the capacity needed
November 27, 2012
For a light weight cart bag this bag provides all of the usual amenities found in much larger bags. Clubs are separated very well. Seems very functional in all aspects. Can't believe you could beat the price for the quality you receive.
Prosweight, club separation, amenities (e.g. large cooler pouch), cost
By Tiim D
Philly PA
Would possibly give better rating once I see how it wears
November 26, 2012
Love the coller pocket! Could use better ball pocket on the front. Overall, I am very happy so far. It's only been a few weeks since it is in service!!
By Dan
Purcell, OK
Very Good Golf Bag
November 26, 2012
The bag came to me as advertized. Seems well built with two weeks of use. Quality materials yet small enough to be carried without weightlifting. I like this bag very much.
ProsSize, weight, color, arrangement of storage areas.
By Joe
Pembroke Pines Florida
Meets my needs
November 16, 2012
Quality seems good
By jim fowler
Datrek Avenger
November 16, 2012
Very well made bag,for a great price.As soon as I saw the Bag I bought a second for my son.
Proslots a storage,full length dividers
By Chris
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Golf bag
November 15, 2012
Great experience fast delivery.
ProsFull length dividers and lots if pockets
By Bob
Golf bag dud
November 12, 2012
Not much storage and the bag will not stand up. The bag keeps falling. the putter clip keeps falling off and the umbrella holder keeps coming loose.
Conspockets small. Will not stand up.
By Tommy
Mariposa, CA
November 9, 2012
This bag came in and the first thing i noticed was how light it was pulling it out of the box! I found the storage to be more than adequate for what I pack onto the course. The material seems quite durable but that can only be proven with the test of time. I have never had a bag with an external putter holder and was pleased with the way it secures the putter onto the bag. I searched for a long time to find the right new bag for the right price as I can be pretty frugal; and Datrek Avenger is the winner! Feels good to go out on the course with a nice new bag with all the features of a $250-$300 bag. Doubt this deal will last much longer at this price... Go for it with no regrets! :)
ProsDurable Great Price Plenty of Space Full Length Dividers(keeps the grips like new)
By nochoke
Good Bag, Excellent Price
November 1, 2012
Rock Bottom Golf was very fast shipping the bag, and the price was right. I don't trust the putter holder but don't need to use it as the bag has dividers for 14 clubs. Plenty of pockets including 2 large ones for rain gear, etc. The cooler pocket is a bit lame as there really is no additional insulation other than the metallic-looking lining. I do like the drip holes in the bottom of the cooler pocket though. All in all, a good, small stand bag.
ProsLight weight, lots of useable pockets, good price.
ConsLack of adequate insulation around the cooler pocket.
Harrisburg, PA
Datrek Golf Avenger Cart Bag
October 31, 2012
This bag is everything my husband wanted... individual slots for his clubs and a putter holder for easy access... without being a huge, oversize bag.
ProsPutter holder pockets size and weight
By Bev
Great bag for the price
October 30, 2012
Bag is well made and has plenty of space for clubs and accessories. Bag is considerably lighter in weight than previous Datrek bag.
ProsLighter weight than similar bags Straps for lifting bagf
ConsAppears to be less stable than previous bag. Hard to keep from falling over in windy conditions.
By Don
St. Cloud , Florida
cart bag
October 28, 2012
A great bag for the money. I like the sleeves that keep the clubs from hanging up.
ConsThe outside putter holder at the bottom of the bag is a little flimsy
By Ron Silbaugh
Pine City, MN
Lots of room and very light
October 28, 2012
I like the cart strap and there is plenty of room for all you accesories
ConsThe cooler does not work so well!
By Gary
Mentor ,Ohio
No better bag for the money
September 4, 2012
This bag is well thought out for holding 14 clubs + putter. More than enough space for everthing you need to keep in a golf bag. A great value for a lightweight cart bag. This is my second purchase from RBG including a full set of Adams clubs for my wife. Fast delivery with free shipping,could not be more satisfied. Also purchased a Scratch golf 50 degree driver/slider wedge for 100-110 yard shots and it works like I hoped.
ProsQuality, fast delivery, price.

Page 1 of 1