Account


4.5 Stars based on 41 reviews
By Pat
Knoxville, TN
GPS Watch
June 11, 2015
Great product with fast delivery. Used it right out of the box with no problems.
By Chris B
Minneapolis
Great Tool
May 24, 2015
I was skeptical when I ordered this at such a low price. I wondered if I was going to just get a cheap, poor performing product. No way, it works like a dream and is very accurate. No more doubt when it comes to the distance of a shot. Everyone should get this if you are serious about the game!
ProsIt's All Good...
ConsNon...
By Ramon
TUcson, Arizona
great gps watch for golf!
May 21, 2015
Works great, distances are perfect, lasts about 4 rounds in one charge. would highly recommend
By michael curren
United States
EXPRESSO GOLF WR67 WATCH
May 14, 2015
I LOVE IT WORKS GREAT
ConsSOMETIMES IT DOES NOT GO TO THE NEXT HOLE HAVE TO MANUALY FINE THE HOLE OTHER THAN THAT IT GREAT
By Richard Blomberg
STamford, CT
Great watch
May 13, 2015
A great product and value. Easy to set up and use and very comfortable on the wrist. Yardages seem accurate on my home course
ProsPrice, ease of use, good company support
ConsNone really
By Brian
cincinnati
Nice little GPS Watch
May 11, 2015
Easy to use out of the box.  I did not have to load anything.  Battery life appears to be longer than competing models.  It seems that one charge will last over 3 full rounds.  My only minor concern was accuracy.  It appears to read 4-7 yards long.  I confirmed this by standing in the middle of the green and looking at the watch.
Prosprice Fast to read distances Has hazard measurements Battery life
Consnot as accurate as some other models
By Josh
Florence, Al
Works perfect on more popular courses
May 2, 2015
Not so much on the smaller ones. When it does work it's on point and is significantly faster and more convenient than my phone app. Overall I love it
By Paul
Honea Path, SC
Great choice
April 29, 2015
Was hesitant to purchase this watch rather than a better known one (Garmin, Golf Buddy, etc). Had been using a Skycaddie for 5 hrs and got tired of carrying it around. Read reviews of all brands and was most concerned with battery life. Wanted a watch that provides info I want on a course and not a "wrist computer". The WR67 fits the bill. Easy 2 rounds life plus regular time in between. First time used, I forgot to charge and two days later played again with it. Great buy, and Great Service from Scratch. S
ProsVery easy to use. So far, excellent battery life. Metal buttons rather than plastic. Not bad looking.
ConsOdd hookup to charge, but no real problem.
By Barney Edjames
Texas
Great Value
April 17, 2015
Great feel, function, easy to set up, easy to use, distance at a glance. Loaded with features. Super value.
By 2sidesof49
Phoenix AZ
Great Watch, Accurate
March 12, 2015
After a lot of internet searching I though I would give the WR67 a go. I have not been disappointed. The watch is accurate and very easy to use. I have friends with much more expensive GPS units and we are always within a yard in distance.
ProsCentre, Front and Back yardage always displayed. Distance to hazards at push of a button. Shot distance also available. Have not been to course yet that has not been preloaded on Watch.
ConsDepending on playing time you will get two rounds max before charging. Would like a scoring feature but understand price point. Software updating a little fiddly.
By Adrian
El Paso, TX
Great Buy
January 3, 2015
The RangeFinder worked very well and gave accurate distances. I have only used it once but I am very satisfied with the purchase so far!
ProsAccurate Distances and charged very quickly!
ConsGPS turned off once during play and had to be reset. Battery good for only two rounds at a time.
By Nobu
L.A. CA
WR67/GPS Watch
December 13, 2014
Great watch. This is a second watch that I bought for my wife. Easy to operate. Has all the necessary features to help your golf game. Battery charge lasts for a least two rounds of golf.
By Steve C.
Sacramento, Ca
Accurate and Convenient
December 10, 2014
While I have use this watch only 3 rounds, it seems to be spot on just about every time. With the exception of 2 holes (both par 3's) during my second round, it has been no more than 1 or 2 yards off of course markings. Also similar accuracy to scopes (i have been asking playing partners out of curiosity). I have since updated courses. Maybe that will correct the any of the errors. Lastly, I recommend turning off the "beep" as occasionally wrist cock will press a button.
Pros* Accuracy * Small. But not too small
ConsNone as of third round
By Mo
Pittsburgh, PA
Expresso WR67 is worth every cent!
September 16, 2014
I have used this for three rounds and I absolutely love it. Very stylish, comfortable and accurate with distances and hazards. The battery lasted beyond all three rounds. I would recommend this to anyone.
By Frank
Sacramento
good value
August 27, 2014
only con is that sometimes it is slow on switching hole yardage when moving from hole to hole but still a good value.
By Cindy
Avondale, AZ
So Far, So Good
August 27, 2014
Hubby has only used this 1 time so far, but I have several friends who have this GPS watch & love it. Able to use for 3 rounds without charging. Great optics, able to see the numbers (even if you don't have your glasses on). Plan on ordering another one for me!!
By Jan
Netherlands
Top Watch
August 8, 2014
This watch is perfect, feels good, looks good, and works great. Battery life is awesome!! Yardage is dead on, love the hazards feature, for the price you can't beat it!!
By Robert B
Nowra, NSW, Australia
Brilliant
July 18, 2014
I have several GPS devices and this is by far the most accurate and easy to use.
ProsAccuracy
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Don
Plano, TX
Excellent product for the price
July 16, 2014
If you want a GPS watch to see distance to the green and hazards, then this is good value. If you get it on sale, the price is very competitive and the functionality is quite good. Some newer models from competitors have much more functionality, but for me I do not want nor need all those features. The battery life is excellent and one of the strong selling features of this unit. You can use it to play 36 holes and still have lots of battery life left. The unit is light and does not interfere with your swing. All in all, a good investment.
ProsBattery life light weight large figures, easy to read
By Mike
Wareham, MA
Great Watch
July 8, 2014
This watch is perfect, feels good, looks good, and works great. Battery life is awesome!! Yardage is dead on, love the hazards feature, for the price you can't beat it!!
ProsComfortable, battery life, hazard yardage, ease of use, price
ConsNone
By Julian
texarkana, ar
Inaccurate during play
May 27, 2014
Used the device on my home course the first eight holes were good 9-18 had a discrepancy of two hundred yards or more on the remaining holes. Tried to update the course on their web site unable to access it. Would not move off the first page.
By exrog
janesville, wi.
surprised with this
May 13, 2014
i didn't think i would like a watch style gps, but this is surprisingly easy to use and you don't even realize that you are wearing it. your hands are free to do other things and the yardages are very accurate. with no yearly fees or download charges it's a no brainer.
Proshands free use and no fees with quick accurate yardages.
Consa little bulky
By Brian
El Paso, TX
Wr67 Gps Watch
May 12, 2014
I got this watch for my father. He just loves it
ConsThe igolf website that you have to use
By John
Atlanta, Ga
Awesome
May 12, 2014
Replaced an older model Bushnell Neo. Spot on yardage on the four courses that I have used it on. Checked yardages against much more expensive Garmen model and found distances to be the same plus I have hazard yardages which the Garmen did not. Very pleased with GPS.
ProsComfort, easy to use, price.
ConsNone
By DAVE
SILVER LAKE, OHIO
TOTALLY EXCELLENT
April 22, 2014
Accurate yardage,long bttery life and a 2 year warranty... Many extras. Example. When you have completed your round, it gives you time played and distance. You can turn off, watch face, saving battery time.Hazzard distance. For last 6 years, I have used SKY CADDIE... Reliable, however the $30.00 annual fee, was distasteful.. This is totally, pre loaded and allows you 50 additional courses to install, if you locate one that is not in the 33,000, pre loaded courses..Due to computer restraints, called customer service and situation resolved immediately...What more can one ask?
ProsNO ANNUAL FEE AND A 2 YEAR WARRANTY. 'WOW' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By JM
Binghamton, NY
NOBODY OUT THERE HAS OFFERED ALL THESE FEATURES AT ANY PRICE
April 18, 2014
As with any GPS unit, it's only as good as the mapping. But if the course is mapped right, this watch picks up more hits than ANY other on the market. Hazard markers is what puts this watch above all the rest. Distance to bunkers - left, right front, back in fairway and green side. Distance to water hazards, creeks, etc. for lay up shots and for shots to carry the hazard. Club yardage - hit a shot with any club, hit a button and when you get to the ball it gives how far you hit it with just one click. Got a tee time? Put it in and a few minutes before your time, automatically there's a beep, and GPS has located all the courses in your vicinity. Click your course and automatically you're up an running. Gives total time, and miles traveled at the end of the round. YES, IT IS EXTREMELY ACCURATE. Easy to see in bright sunshine. Changes from hole to hole but can easily be moved from one hole to another if need be like if play is slow in front and you skip ahead or cut back a few. One last thing, this company is out to please. Customer support is amazing! Email a question and they actually get back to you!
Pros#1 Service from RBG as always! Unit has the best battery life and the longest warranty (2 year) in the business. WaterPROOF, not just water resistant. Can be used for hiking as it displays Longitude/Latitude coordinates. Has odometer for walking/running with time/distance, stopwatch, etc.
ConsPlastic band - promotes sweating. Bulky, but if you wear it tight enough just behind your wrist bones (between wrist and elbow) you'll hardly know it's there. I have also wrapped it around the handle of my push cart.
By Brian Tattersall
Clearwater Fl
Satisfied
April 3, 2014
More accurate than expected.
Conslittle bulky .
By Dayle
Auckland, New Zealand
Great value for money
March 15, 2014
Have only used it for two rounds, but so far as good as advertised. Was easy to download New Zealand courses (had them all!) and accuracy has been pretty good, within a couple of yards. Hazard distance invaluable. Bit early to judge battery life, but the two rounds were on a single charge, including a day wearing it as a normal watch. Beats using the iphone apps hands down
ProsLooks good, plenty of features and easy to use.
ConsWill be interesting to see how the strap lasts, but it is comfortable
By Doug
Yorba Linda, CA
Great purchase
February 28, 2014
My buddy had the Garmin, I wanted to try another brand and this watch is better. It does everything the Garmin does and more. Buttons are easier to use. The hazard button works great and the distance is dead on to the markers on the course. Great purchase and worth the money.
By mitz
las vegas nv
Good price & easy to use
January 22, 2014
Good price & easy to use
By Mike
Dallas, Texas
Great gps watch
January 18, 2014
Have only used a few times, but has clearly helped. Very easy to use and more accurate than friends GPS app.
ProsEasy of use. Comfortable.
By Cliff
GP, TX
Love it
January 18, 2014
I got a new set of clubs at the same time I got his WR67, learning the new clubs and having this distance indicator WAS GREAT, I was really please with the way the watched worked , just like the directions (ADS) and it was easy to set, easy to read and the battery life is really as good as the reviews. This is a Keeper. At first I forgot about it , thinking about the new clubs and which one to use and then I grew to check the distance on the watch before I selected a club. Now I just hope I do not forget it at some point when I go play.
ProsEverything the ads say it was.
ConsIt is a little bigger then your normal watch, but it is so lite after the first hole you forget about it, except to look at the info it is providing.
By Andy
Orange, Australia
Great GPS Watch
January 17, 2014
I'm in Australia and was shipped the American version of the watch, not Rockbottom's fault as I did not ask for the international version. One call to ESN and an email later they sent me a link to load the international database. Great A+++++service and support Onto the watch.. Been using it as a day to day watch and then for golf on the weekend. It is TOTALLY accurate on the golf course and is a great day to day watch.. No more pulling my old GPS out of my pocket and the battery dying mid round. What a great watch A+++++ backed by excellent customer support and an absolute bargain at $149.00
ProsAccurate yardage Long Battery Life (3 rounds) and a year without playing golf! Odometer tells you how far you have walked on the course A+++++ Support Price Asthetics
Cons'Didn't purchase two
By Tim
Detroit Mi
Brand new
December 23, 2013
I just got my watch and due to the fact I'm in Michigan I haven't been able to use it yet but looking forward to it! It has a very nice look to it and if it works as well as it looks it will be super!
Prosnice look nice feel
Consnon yet
By Ron Christensen
El Dorado Hills, California
Easy& accurate
December 22, 2013
I read the reviews before I purchased, and they said it was easy to use. They were right. I purposely didn't read the instructions to see if I could get it to work. No problem. I got to the course and selected "play golf" and it showed me the course to verify. After each shot I went to my ball and it had the next distance at once. I checked the numbers against my friends $400 rangefinder and his $350 Laser Rangefinder. I was always within one or two yards of his readings. Plus I didn't have to dig in my pocket or bag to check my distance. He ordered an Expresso for himself the next day. I'm totally satisfied,and when I travel, I just have to wear my watch.
ProsLightweight, accurate, easy to use.
ConsNone
By Charlie
Kingwood, Tx
Expresso Golf GPS W67 Watch
November 22, 2013
Have used it three time. Is very simple and accurate. Battery still has 3/4 charge after a round and seems to hold a charge better than Garmin. Have played with people who have Garmin watches and sky caddy hand helds and Expresso has same distances as the other two.
ProsEase of use Long battery life Accurate Comfortable to wear Cost versus other available watches Easy to reset if it jumps a hole (one course i play has tee box for 17th before 16th green and it will jump to 17 if I go past tee) Band will fit just about any arm Easy to read Has hazards
Conscame with only charging cord for PC port.
By Miguel
Madrid, Spain
Comfortable!!!
October 6, 2013
So comfortable, I bought a second pair. All said
ProsExtremely comfortable Good grip for a no-cleat shoe
ConsLooks are debatable for some Not enough grip to play in winter
By BigO
Dover
All you need to get the job done
August 22, 2013
This watch is great and easy to use. Cheaper than the garmin and works as well. The distance to hazard is a ball saver. Buy one, you won't be sorry!
By harvey.bowman@gmail.com
Vancouver
Works Great and Easy to use.
August 1, 2013
Just add your tee time and when you arrive at the course your ready to go. Measures shots with one push of a button. Gives the hazards accurately. So convenient to have it on your wrist. A great looking watch and solidly made as well.
By Miguel
Madrid, Spain
Great watch
July 25, 2013
For me, best quality-ratio in GPS watch. Long battery life, ease of use, nice design... fantastic purchase! (oh, yes... and the usual speed of service of RBG)
Prosbattery life design
Consnot a small watch (though lightweight)
By Tuon
Prince Rupert BC
handy
July 3, 2013
preferred over the range finder. instant and pretty bang on

Page 1 of 1