Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 67 Review(s)
David
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good suit
March 8, 2013
Great price for this and it is waterproof. I actually wore it fishing and it worked very well in a good rain.
Pros:
Fits well. Good construction. Works well.
Cons:
Color selection

Glenna
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Rain Gear
February 23, 2013
Great looking rain gear ... Perfect Valentines Day gift for the fellow that I date!

pwms69
Columbus, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome rain suit
February 10, 2013
A very well made rain suit, with great style in mind. The comfort is amazing and breathable. Rock bottom golf, ROCK ON!!!!!!
Pros:
Everything

Clyde
Cypress, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value.
February 9, 2013
I have not tried it yet. Looks good and will hold up well. For the price I cannot complain.

Don Rennaker
Lansing Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Firethorn Rainsuit
January 20, 2013
Fits well. Seams are well sealed. A good rainsuit for the price.
Pros:
Good fit easy to get the pants on over golf shoes.

Pat
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item and made well!
November 2, 2012
Ordered for my husband. True to size, made well! Great price!

Jim
Hawthorn Woods, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
June 17, 2012
love it

Gerard Mulligan
NY,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Let It Rain
May 30, 2012
high quality at a low price
Pros:
It keeps me dry.
Cons:
Nothing

Dave
Ontario, Canada
1 Stars
Firethorn Golf - Waterproof Rain Suit
May 20, 2012
I was just going to call Rock Bottom and they sent the review, it is going to be returned I put the Jacket on for the first time and the zipper was broke.
Merchant Response:
Hey Dave- Sounds like you're already reaching out to customer service but I'll pass this along just in case. We'll make sure we get this issue straightened out ASAP. Thanks! Scratch the Caveman
Pros:
nice looking
Cons:
the zipper broke

jeff
Escanaba, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great gear
May 15, 2012
Got it on Thursday used it on Saturday fits great keeps you dry and is not restrictive.
Pros:
Comfortable well priced
Cons:
N/a

kim
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Waterproof Rain Suit
April 24, 2012
Great looking rain suit! Fit was true to size. Husband loved it.

Z
Merritt Island, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavy weight rain gear
April 24, 2012
while the suit fits well, I fortunately haven't had a chance to really test it out during this dry spring
Pros:
appearance
Cons:
it might be a little heavy/warm for Florida

Brad
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 18, 2012
I was looking for a rain suit that was not expensive and would get the job done. This suit is comfortable, water resistant, and everything I needed. I am very happy with my purchase.

Trevor Rollinson
Bay of Islands NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
April 3, 2012
First game with new gear on a wet windy day & was warm dry & comfortable. My golf wasn,t as good as the gear

mbrown
beverly hills,fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
raingear
March 26, 2012
good value

stewart cottrell
perth western australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great
March 3, 2012
Has not rained here yet, i'm sure it will do the job when it does!
Pros:
All good

vicki
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
waterproof suit
February 27, 2012
fits really well - just need to wait for some rain now

Kaz
Victoria, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adequate description in headline
February 27, 2012
Purchased for my husband and he is very pleased with the product. The fit is fine - overall a terrific deal. Received delivery within five days - very impressed.
Pros:
Well made.

Michael Burdick
Greensboro,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good suit.........HOWEVER
February 21, 2012
I bought the rainsuit after my wife insisted I have one for a upcoming golf trip. She was right. It drizzled on my last day. Never got a hard rain however the rainsuit did not keep me from getting wet. My left shoulder and arm got wet. I didn't see any flaws in the suit but somehow it did leak somewhat.

gary
mich
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
oh what a feeling
February 9, 2012
nice and dry all the time. love it
Pros:
what a dry feeling when it's wet out
Cons:
nothing

CheapGolfDude
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
well made, good fit
February 9, 2012
Bought the rain suit in case it rained during our Myrtle Beach golf trip. It didn't rain, but ended up using it as a wind-breaker. The pants has a liner, outer fabric has velcro to provide a tight fit. Overall it is a good value for rain suit, which could sell separately for $40/piece.
Pros:
price quality size
Cons:
none

george
polk city iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice style great rain suit
February 8, 2012
love the rain suit
Pros:
the style and feel

Steve
Tulsa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Firethorn Rain Suit
February 7, 2012
This is a very nice rain suit. The sizing is good and it has many nice features. Adjustable cuffs, sides, waist and inner leg cuffs.I am pleased with this selection and would recomend this product to others.

Brandon
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best rainsuit ever
February 3, 2012
snug fit keeps you dry blocks the wind and it doesn't feel like you have an extra layer of clothes on and the price is not bad.
Pros:
everything about it
Cons:
nothing

Stephen Gaska
Billerica, Mass.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What does this mean?
February 3, 2012
Pants are a bit big, but no problem.
Pros:
Good looking and good quality.
Cons:
Pants are a bit big, but no problem for a rain suit.

Joel Giles
Boaz, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No need to spend more
February 1, 2012
Fit and quality is just as good as more expensive suits. Wore it the same week I received it and was very pleased. No restriction, lightweight, and I stayed dry.

Daryl
Victoria, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality
January 23, 2012
I haven't worn them in the rain yet but the quality feels good. Perhaps I should have ordered a smaller size as they are a generous fit.
Pros:
Well made at a great price.
Cons:
A little on the large side.

Peter
Kallangur, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works
January 7, 2012
i have only worn the jacket so far but it stood the test of a sudden downpour stayed dry as a bone good fit easy to get on and off
Pros:
keeps me dry
Cons:
nothing

Mark
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rain suit
December 18, 2011
Good quality and fits nicely

Ygnacio Avila
Castro Valley, Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
?
December 7, 2011
Fit perfect
Pros:
value
Cons:
nothing

Adrian Leo
Flagstaff Hill, South Australia.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Firethorn Golf- Waterproof Rain Suit
November 28, 2011
Very well made and strong rain suit. Have worn it on a number of wet days and keeps the rain out. Very warm as well. My only problem was the suit did not breat a lot and my inner clothes get damp with sweat on warmer rainy days. However I am pleased with their overall performance.
Pros:
Keeps the rain out.

Russ
RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Firethorn Golf -Waterproof Rain Suit
November 28, 2011
Played golf in a light rain and the suit kept me warm and dry.
Pros:
price is right. keeps you dry
Cons:
none

Micah Fazio
Stanwood, Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job!
November 20, 2011
Works well for the price
Pros:
keeps you dry between cart and ball, and is very comfortable.

andrew
Rosedale, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Value
November 18, 2011
This is a well made wet weather suit. It fits well and the double lined pants don't make you hot and sweaty. It rained the first day I had the suit and it came through very well - no leakage.
Pros:
Great value. Does a good job of keeping you warm and dry.
Cons:
Nothing.

Ruben Acosta
Oswego, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value on a waterproof suit
November 17, 2011
These fit great and they are very flexible and easy move in

Rob
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extreme Water Proof A++++
November 16, 2011
Pants are 2 layered with velco elastic and zippered layer to cut any wind or water from creeping up the leg. They're extremely water proof. I put it in the washer and when I took it out, water was still trapped on top of it because it could not penetrate through the material. Its little heavier rain jacket so it'll work well for colder rainy days vs warmer rainy days. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Water Proof Cost doubly layered pants
Cons:
Heavier material than expected. Silver painted line the paint comes off.

Mack
Newark, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great suit
November 15, 2011
This is a very nice rain suit for the $!! kept nice and warm, dry. would recomend to anyone.

Darren
Waiakanae NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Owesum !!
November 8, 2011
Great waterproofs and the size guide was spot on. Walking up the first fairway and the skys opened. Quick and easy to put on and had them on for the rest of the round. Dry as a bone.
Pros:
Double lined pants zip bottoms and velcro inners. Breathable top and fully zipped neck line. Very worm added bonus. Plenty of pockets top and pants.
Cons:
Can't say I'v found anything to dislike other than only having in Black. At this price you can afford to have colours match the rest of your golf gear :-)

Brad
Townsville Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crazy Good!!
November 2, 2011
I was totally amazed at how cheap this rain suit was. When I recieved my order and tried it on it felt really comfortable. Not living in an area where we play alot of golf in wet weather I am not a fan of wearing a rainsuit, until I wore the Firethorn that is. I went away for a golf holiday and when I wore this rain suit I was amazed at the comfort and ease it was to play golf in it. Nice job Scratch!!!
Pros:
Comfort, playablility, looks, quick drying.
Cons:
Nil

Mike
Waterbury CT.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The steal of the century
October 28, 2011
Had never owned a rain suit before. Too expensive. This one is great. Rain Proof not resistant and very comfortable. Looks great too.

Steven
Macomb, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fall or Spring time Rain Gear for any outdoor activity
October 6, 2011
This Rain Suit provides an outer layer of clothing that serves as a wind breaker, Fall/Spring Jacket/Pants, and protective rain gear -- all in one. I normally wear an XL U.S. size coat and pants. 46 Chest, 38 - 40 waist. -- I bought the XL size.--- --The jacket is an easy to use a combination full front zipper, with rain flap that closes with snaps. The jacket sleeves have velcro straps that can be easily adjusted around the wrist. The liner is net like, separating my body from the waterproof fabric. The inside of the jacket has one small pocket on the left side that is big enough to store a pack of cigarettes+credit card etc. The Jacket also has two additional outside zipper pockets, one on the right side, and one on the left side, the Zippers are pull up. The jacket has an air vent along the back of the jacket just below shoulder blades with protective rain shield . The jacket is light and easily packed in your golf bag or carried.-- The Pants have enough room to fit over a pair of shorts or jeans comfortably. The waist band is a combination of an elastic waist and velcro strap adjustment that will accommodate my fluctuation in weight from Fall to Spring. The Front of the Pants has a zipper, and waist snap just like a regular pair of men pants. ----The Pant legs each have about a a 12-inch vertical zipper on the inside ankle leg. The inside ankle portion of the pants have built in LEG GAITERS, and the outside of the pant can be further adjusted using the velcro strips. The Pant seat and legs are lined with nylon like fabric keeping my body away from the waterproof material. --The jacket is well made for cooler/possible rainy day and stylish enough to be worn to work. Recommended
Pros:
- Looks good enough to wear as an everyday jacket. -Air vent on back of the jacket has rain flap and does not close for warmer weather wear. (see con)
Cons:
No hood (Now I will have to buy get a waterproof hat) -Not Gore Tex (but not $200 either) -Doesn't have removable sleeves, or pants that can be converted to shorts. -Air vent on back of the jacket has rain flap but does not close, so a cold wind blowing at your back could enter the inside of the jacket. (zipper needed)

Phil
Auckland, XXXXX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing value
September 27, 2011
These jackets would cost heaps in NZ
Pros:
Great fit and playability

Gord
Ont. Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the Money, Great
August 31, 2011
Was at the LPGA tournament in Montreal and had to suffer 2 hours of steady rain . Came out of it 95% dry , not quite GoreTex but still very impressive
Pros:
Comfortable and quite Waterproof
Cons:
Leg closure a little awkward

John
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice price
August 30, 2011
True to size, comfortable, and definitely water resistant

Jack
Mechanicsville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
August 15, 2011
I got to try out the Rain Suit playing golf yesterday. It worked GREAT. Kept me dry and allowed me to continue playing comfortably.
Pros:
Kept the rain out.
Cons:
Kinda bulky in the golf bag.

Charlie
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved the suit.
August 12, 2011
Could not get the same item he in Australia for less than $150.00. Thank-you Rockbottom.
Pros:
comfort, keept me dry
Cons:
nothing.

Don
Colorado Springs
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
July 26, 2011
Doesn't seem to interfere with swing.
Pros:
Light weight, waterproof.
Cons:
Lightweight fabric may rip.

Greg
Geelong, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic product!!
July 25, 2011
This suit is exceptional quality for the price you pay for it through Scratch and his crew at RGB! I would pay double the price for this in a shop in Australia.... So since this was the case and in Australia I was unfamiliar with the brand as well, I was a little sceptical about purchasing this suit. Only thing I need to say.... I'm very happy I took the plunge on it!! It's a great fit, looks smart, has a glove/scorecard pocket on the pants, has excellent ventilation, lightweight and the pants are adjustible around the waist and inside bottom of the legs with velcro tabs. I highly recommend this to any golfer who enjoys playing the game in winter, however doesn't enjoy being poured on in the process!
Pros:
Everything about it (read my review!)
Cons:
Nothing!!!

Paul
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rain Suit
July 22, 2011
Excelent quality great value

Bill
Buskirk, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great suit, kept me totally dry
July 9, 2011
two days after I received the suit I got caught in a thunder shower during my golf league. I was able to put the suit on quickly and stay dry. Although it did kinda suck that the price dropped just a few days after I purchased it. Still worth the money though.
Pros:
Easy to put on on off. Comfortable and light

Frank
Canton, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good rain gear
July 5, 2011
it is a very cost effective rain gear for golf.
Pros:
water proof, light, and good look
Cons:
could be more breathable.

Sam
Narre Warren South, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FITS GREAT
July 2, 2011
Easily packable and fits great.

Andrew
Drexel Hill, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rain go away
June 30, 2011
The suit looks good and fits nicely, now I hope I never have to wear it!
Pros:
Feel Build Look Price

e
MTL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality!!! excellent wet gear
June 12, 2011
Excellent design and good fabric, durable
Pros:
durable good fabric
Cons:
none

Brandon
Kearney, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
definitely a must have in the golf bag!
June 9, 2011
The Velcro elastic bands around the ankles make the pants easy to put on and take off!
Pros:
See above

Bevan
Warkworth, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Quality
June 2, 2011
I purchased this suit looking for something that was comfortable and hopefully of a good quality, which it was. A little bulkier than some when storing in your bag but if it's raining it's probably not going to be in your bag. I will probably use the jacket outside of the golf course as well.

Peter
Wattle Grove, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Quality
May 30, 2011
I was really impressed with the quality of the cut and make of this Firethorn rain gear in both the jacket and pants. Excellent design features and most importantly it is waterproof. I tested the material the day it was delivered. There are heaps of pockets and zipppered compartments in the jacket and it is lined with mesh inside which makes for breathability and comfort. The sleeves have velcro adjustment as do the bottom of the trousers. Great value and execellent quality. Bring on the rain (joking) - hate the rain.
Pros:
Waterproof Quality Well made Good design features Great price

John
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
May 25, 2011
Loving this rainsuit - it's been wet this spring, but I wouldn't know it!!!
Pros:
Fits great, keeps me dry, looks sharp - everything it should be.
Cons:
It's not taking strokes off my game

Ken
Adelaide,Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top waterproofs
May 24, 2011
The cut of this suit is fantastic, so looks good, and how can you beat the price, also when I played in the rain unlike with my old waterproofs I actually stayed dry.
Pros:
design is first rate, extremely good quality and most importantly it really is waterproof
Cons:
Nothing

Stephen
Wellington, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wet weather gear
May 23, 2011
Well constructed suit, weather sealed and very comfortable to wear.
Pros:
Well made Price Comfort
Cons:
The velcro straps on the waist of the pants could be a little stronger. It would help to have a way of identifying the pants from the jacket when they're rolled up in your bag and you're wanting to get the jacket out and on quickly!

Dic
Billings, MT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
May 23, 2011
Just received the rain suit but looks great.
Pros:
Nice Fit Quality closures and size adjusters Nice Material

Preston
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality - An Even Better Price!
May 20, 2011
The rain suit fits great and the stitching / quality of the fabric is surprisingly durable. Truly waterproof, the jacket gives me freedom to move. The pants fit snugly against my ankles and provide a "cover" for my shoes. Great buy.
Pros:
Stitching Fabric strength Ankle "cuffs" to protect shoes from rain Style/color
Cons:
N/A

Steve Peterson
Brainerd Mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rain suit
May 13, 2011
It is great, we live in Mn. and get a lot of rain in the spring so it has work out great
Pros:
looks durable, fits right

Odie
Auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
May 10, 2011
What a great suit. The jacket is stylish and comfortable but most importantly is fitted well to allow an unrestricted swing. The trousers have an adjustable waistband so they should be a good fit for everyone. The bottom of the leg has 2 layers with a velcro fastening on the inner layer to help reduce wetness getting to the trouser. A good back pocket for the card and ample side pocket space. Only tried in light rain so far but I was nicely dry. An excellent suit at a great price.
Pros:
Style, fit, features and price.
Cons:
Nothing

Tim
Highbridge, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice suit
May 4, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product.

Brett
Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Waterproof Rain Suit
May 3, 2011
Just arrived in the post far exceeded my expectations on quality and cut is amazing value for money.
Pros:
quality of material cut and look

Scott
Modesto, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you want to stay dry get this Rain Suit
April 25, 2011
The first day I received this suit it was raining, so I put it on and stayed dry through 18 holes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
Price
Cons:
none


Page 1 of 1