4.5 Stars based on 67 reviews
By David
Good suit
March 8, 2013
Great price for this and it is waterproof. I actually wore it fishing and it worked very well in a good rain.
ProsFits well. Good construction. Works well.
ConsColor selection
By Glenna
Awesome Rain Gear
February 23, 2013
Great looking rain gear ... Perfect Valentines Day gift for the fellow that I date!
By pwms69
Columbus, Georgia
Awesome rain suit
February 10, 2013
A very well made rain suit, with great style in mind. The comfort is amazing and breathable. Rock bottom golf, ROCK ON!!!!!!
By Clyde
Cypress, CA
Great Value.
February 9, 2013
I have not tried it yet. Looks good and will hold up well. For the price I cannot complain.
By Don Rennaker
Lansing Michigan
Firethorn Rainsuit
January 20, 2013
Fits well. Seams are well sealed. A good rainsuit for the price.
ProsGood fit easy to get the pants on over golf shoes.
By Pat
Akron, OH
Great item and made well!
November 2, 2012
Ordered for my husband. True to size, made well! Great price!
By Jim
Hawthorn Woods, IL
great value
June 17, 2012
love it
By Gerard Mulligan
Let It Rain
May 30, 2012
high quality at a low price
ProsIt keeps me dry.
By Dave
Ontario, Canada
Firethorn Golf - Waterproof Rain Suit
May 20, 2012
I was just going to call Rock Bottom and they sent the review, it is going to be returned I put the Jacket on for the first time and the zipper was broke.
Merchant Response:Hey Dave- Sounds like you're already reaching out to customer service but I'll pass this along just in case. We'll make sure we get this issue straightened out ASAP. Thanks! Scratch the Caveman
Prosnice looking
Consthe zipper broke
By jeff
Escanaba, MI
great gear
May 15, 2012
Got it on Thursday used it on Saturday fits great keeps you dry and is not restrictive.
ProsComfortable well priced
By kim
Rochester, NY
Waterproof Rain Suit
April 24, 2012
Great looking rain suit! Fit was true to size. Husband loved it.
By Z
Merritt Island, FL
Heavy weight rain gear
April 24, 2012
while the suit fits well, I fortunately haven't had a chance to really test it out during this dry spring
Consit might be a little heavy/warm for Florida
By Brad
Cleveland, Ohio
Great product
April 18, 2012
I was looking for a rain suit that was not expensive and would get the job done. This suit is comfortable, water resistant, and everything I needed. I am very happy with my purchase.
By Trevor Rollinson
Bay of Islands NZ
Excellent value
April 3, 2012
First game with new gear on a wet windy day & was warm dry & comfortable. My golf wasn,t as good as the gear
By mbrown
beverly hills,fl.
March 26, 2012
good value
By stewart cottrell
perth western australia
Looks great
March 3, 2012
Has not rained here yet, i'm sure it will do the job when it does!
ProsAll good
By vicki
new zealand
waterproof suit
February 27, 2012
fits really well - just need to wait for some rain now
By Kaz
Victoria, Australia
Adequate description in headline
February 27, 2012
Purchased for my husband and he is very pleased with the product. The fit is fine - overall a terrific deal. Received delivery within five days - very impressed.
ProsWell made.
By Michael Burdick
Good suit.........HOWEVER
February 21, 2012
I bought the rainsuit after my wife insisted I have one for a upcoming golf trip. She was right. It drizzled on my last day. Never got a hard rain however the rainsuit did not keep me from getting wet. My left shoulder and arm got wet. I didn't see any flaws in the suit but somehow it did leak somewhat.
By gary
oh what a feeling
February 9, 2012
nice and dry all the time. love it
Proswhat a dry feeling when it's wet out
By CheapGolfDude
well made, good fit
February 9, 2012
Bought the rain suit in case it rained during our Myrtle Beach golf trip. It didn't rain, but ended up using it as a wind-breaker. The pants has a liner, outer fabric has velcro to provide a tight fit. Overall it is a good value for rain suit, which could sell separately for $40/piece.
Prosprice quality size
By george
polk city iowa
nice style great rain suit
February 8, 2012
love the rain suit
Prosthe style and feel
By Steve
Tulsa, OK
Firethorn Rain Suit
February 7, 2012
This is a very nice rain suit. The sizing is good and it has many nice features. Adjustable cuffs, sides, waist and inner leg cuffs.I am pleased with this selection and would recomend this product to others.
By Brandon
Anderson, South Carolina
Best rainsuit ever
February 3, 2012
snug fit keeps you dry blocks the wind and it doesn't feel like you have an extra layer of clothes on and the price is not bad.
Proseverything about it
By Stephen Gaska
Billerica, Mass.
What does this mean?
February 3, 2012
Pants are a bit big, but no problem.
ProsGood looking and good quality.
ConsPants are a bit big, but no problem for a rain suit.
By Joel Giles
Boaz, Alabama
No need to spend more
February 1, 2012
Fit and quality is just as good as more expensive suits. Wore it the same week I received it and was very pleased. No restriction, lightweight, and I stayed dry.
By Daryl
Victoria, Australia
Good quality
January 23, 2012
I haven't worn them in the rain yet but the quality feels good. Perhaps I should have ordered a smaller size as they are a generous fit.
ProsWell made at a great price.
ConsA little on the large side.
By Peter
Kallangur, Queensland
January 7, 2012
i have only worn the jacket so far but it stood the test of a sudden downpour stayed dry as a bone good fit easy to get on and off
Proskeeps me dry
By Mark
New Zealand
Rain suit
December 18, 2011
Good quality and fits nicely
By Ygnacio Avila
Castro Valley, Calif
December 7, 2011
Fit perfect
By Adrian Leo
Flagstaff Hill, South Australia.
Firethorn Golf- Waterproof Rain Suit
November 28, 2011
Very well made and strong rain suit. Have worn it on a number of wet days and keeps the rain out. Very warm as well. My only problem was the suit did not breat a lot and my inner clothes get damp with sweat on warmer rainy days. However I am pleased with their overall performance.
ProsKeeps the rain out.
By Russ
Firethorn Golf -Waterproof Rain Suit
November 28, 2011
Played golf in a light rain and the suit kept me warm and dry.
Prosprice is right. keeps you dry
By Micah Fazio
Stanwood, Washington
Does the job!
November 20, 2011
Works well for the price
Proskeeps you dry between cart and ball, and is very comfortable.
By andrew
Rosedale, Auckland
Fantastic Value
November 18, 2011
This is a well made wet weather suit. It fits well and the double lined pants don't make you hot and sweaty. It rained the first day I had the suit and it came through very well - no leakage.
ProsGreat value. Does a good job of keeping you warm and dry.
By Ruben Acosta
Oswego, IL
Great value on a waterproof suit
November 17, 2011
These fit great and they are very flexible and easy move in
By Rob
Columbus, Ohio
Extreme Water Proof A++++
November 16, 2011
Pants are 2 layered with velco elastic and zippered layer to cut any wind or water from creeping up the leg. They're extremely water proof. I put it in the washer and when I took it out, water was still trapped on top of it because it could not penetrate through the material. Its little heavier rain jacket so it'll work well for colder rainy days vs warmer rainy days. Highly recommended.
ProsWater Proof Cost doubly layered pants
ConsHeavier material than expected. Silver painted line the paint comes off.
By Mack
Newark, Delaware
Great suit
November 15, 2011
This is a very nice rain suit for the $!! kept nice and warm, dry. would recomend to anyone.
By Darren
Waiakanae NZ
Owesum !!
November 8, 2011
Great waterproofs and the size guide was spot on. Walking up the first fairway and the skys opened. Quick and easy to put on and had them on for the rest of the round. Dry as a bone.
ProsDouble lined pants zip bottoms and velcro inners. Breathable top and fully zipped neck line. Very worm added bonus. Plenty of pockets top and pants.
ConsCan't say I'v found anything to dislike other than only having in Black. At this price you can afford to have colours match the rest of your golf gear :-)
By Brad
Townsville Australia
Crazy Good!!
November 2, 2011
I was totally amazed at how cheap this rain suit was. When I recieved my order and tried it on it felt really comfortable. Not living in an area where we play alot of golf in wet weather I am not a fan of wearing a rainsuit, until I wore the Firethorn that is. I went away for a golf holiday and when I wore this rain suit I was amazed at the comfort and ease it was to play golf in it. Nice job Scratch!!!
ProsComfort, playablility, looks, quick drying.
By Mike
Waterbury CT.
The steal of the century
October 28, 2011
Had never owned a rain suit before. Too expensive. This one is great. Rain Proof not resistant and very comfortable. Looks great too.
By Steven
Macomb, MI
Great Fall or Spring time Rain Gear for any outdoor activity
October 6, 2011
This Rain Suit provides an outer layer of clothing that serves as a wind breaker, Fall/Spring Jacket/Pants, and protective rain gear -- all in one. I normally wear an XL U.S. size coat and pants. 46 Chest, 38 - 40 waist. -- I bought the XL size.--- --The jacket is an easy to use a combination full front zipper, with rain flap that closes with snaps. The jacket sleeves have velcro straps that can be easily adjusted around the wrist. The liner is net like, separating my body from the waterproof fabric. The inside of the jacket has one small pocket on the left side that is big enough to store a pack of cigarettes+credit card etc. The Jacket also has two additional outside zipper pockets, one on the right side, and one on the left side, the Zippers are pull up. The jacket has an air vent along the back of the jacket just below shoulder blades with protective rain shield . The jacket is light and easily packed in your golf bag or carried.-- The Pants have enough room to fit over a pair of shorts or jeans comfortably. The waist band is a combination of an elastic waist and velcro strap adjustment that will accommodate my fluctuation in weight from Fall to Spring. The Front of the Pants has a zipper, and waist snap just like a regular pair of men pants. ----The Pant legs each have about a a 12-inch vertical zipper on the inside ankle leg. The inside ankle portion of the pants have built in LEG GAITERS, and the outside of the pant can be further adjusted using the velcro strips. The Pant seat and legs are lined with nylon like fabric keeping my body away from the waterproof material. --The jacket is well made for cooler/possible rainy day and stylish enough to be worn to work. Recommended
Pros- Looks good enough to wear as an everyday jacket. -Air vent on back of the jacket has rain flap and does not close for warmer weather wear. (see con)
ConsNo hood (Now I will have to buy get a waterproof hat) -Not Gore Tex (but not $200 either) -Doesn't have removable sleeves, or pants that can be converted to shorts. -Air vent on back of the jacket has rain flap but does not close, so a cold wind blowing at your back could enter the inside of the jacket. (zipper needed)
By Phil
Auckland, XXXXX
Amazing value
September 27, 2011
These jackets would cost heaps in NZ
ProsGreat fit and playability
By Gord
Ont. Canada
For the Money, Great
August 31, 2011
Was at the LPGA tournament in Montreal and had to suffer 2 hours of steady rain . Came out of it 95% dry , not quite GoreTex but still very impressive
ProsComfortable and quite Waterproof
ConsLeg closure a little awkward
By John
Nice price
August 30, 2011
True to size, comfortable, and definitely water resistant
By Jack
Mechanicsville, VA
Great Product
August 15, 2011
I got to try out the Rain Suit playing golf yesterday. It worked GREAT. Kept me dry and allowed me to continue playing comfortably.
ProsKept the rain out.
ConsKinda bulky in the golf bag.
By Charlie
Loved the suit.
August 12, 2011
Could not get the same item he in Australia for less than $150.00. Thank-you Rockbottom.
Proscomfort, keept me dry
By Don
Colorado Springs
Great value
July 26, 2011
Doesn't seem to interfere with swing.
ProsLight weight, waterproof.
ConsLightweight fabric may rip.
By Greg
Geelong, Victoria
Fantastic product!!
July 25, 2011
This suit is exceptional quality for the price you pay for it through Scratch and his crew at RGB! I would pay double the price for this in a shop in Australia.... So since this was the case and in Australia I was unfamiliar with the brand as well, I was a little sceptical about purchasing this suit. Only thing I need to say.... I'm very happy I took the plunge on it!! It's a great fit, looks smart, has a glove/scorecard pocket on the pants, has excellent ventilation, lightweight and the pants are adjustible around the waist and inside bottom of the legs with velcro tabs. I highly recommend this to any golfer who enjoys playing the game in winter, however doesn't enjoy being poured on in the process!
ProsEverything about it (read my review!)
By Paul
New Zealand
Rain Suit
July 22, 2011
Excelent quality great value
By Bill
Buskirk, New York
great suit, kept me totally dry
July 9, 2011
two days after I received the suit I got caught in a thunder shower during my golf league. I was able to put the suit on quickly and stay dry. Although it did kinda suck that the price dropped just a few days after I purchased it. Still worth the money though.
ProsEasy to put on on off. Comfortable and light
By Frank
Canton, MI
good rain gear
July 5, 2011
it is a very cost effective rain gear for golf.
Proswater proof, light, and good look
Conscould be more breathable.
By Sam
Narre Warren South, Victoria
July 2, 2011
Easily packable and fits great.
By Andrew
Drexel Hill, pa
Rain go away
June 30, 2011
The suit looks good and fits nicely, now I hope I never have to wear it!
ProsFeel Build Look Price
By e
Great Quality!!! excellent wet gear
June 12, 2011
Excellent design and good fabric, durable
Prosdurable good fabric
By Brandon
Kearney, Ne
definitely a must have in the golf bag!
June 9, 2011
The Velcro elastic bands around the ankles make the pants easy to put on and take off!
ProsSee above
By Bevan
Warkworth, New Zealand
Nice Quality
June 2, 2011
I purchased this suit looking for something that was comfortable and hopefully of a good quality, which it was. A little bulkier than some when storing in your bag but if it's raining it's probably not going to be in your bag. I will probably use the jacket outside of the golf course as well.
By Peter
Wattle Grove, NSW
Top Quality
May 30, 2011
I was really impressed with the quality of the cut and make of this Firethorn rain gear in both the jacket and pants. Excellent design features and most importantly it is waterproof. I tested the material the day it was delivered. There are heaps of pockets and zipppered compartments in the jacket and it is lined with mesh inside which makes for breathability and comfort. The sleeves have velcro adjustment as do the bottom of the trousers. Great value and execellent quality. Bring on the rain (joking) - hate the rain.
ProsWaterproof Quality Well made Good design features Great price
By John
Great buy!
May 25, 2011
Loving this rainsuit - it's been wet this spring, but I wouldn't know it!!!
ProsFits great, keeps me dry, looks sharp - everything it should be.
ConsIt's not taking strokes off my game
By Ken
Top waterproofs
May 24, 2011
The cut of this suit is fantastic, so looks good, and how can you beat the price, also when I played in the rain unlike with my old waterproofs I actually stayed dry.
Prosdesign is first rate, extremely good quality and most importantly it really is waterproof
By Stephen
Wellington, New Zealand
Excellent wet weather gear
May 23, 2011
Well constructed suit, weather sealed and very comfortable to wear.
ProsWell made Price Comfort
ConsThe velcro straps on the waist of the pants could be a little stronger. It would help to have a way of identifying the pants from the jacket when they're rolled up in your bag and you're wanting to get the jacket out and on quickly!
By Dic
Billings, MT
May 23, 2011
Just received the rain suit but looks great.
ProsNice Fit Quality closures and size adjusters Nice Material
By Preston
Charlotte, NC
Great Quality - An Even Better Price!
May 20, 2011
The rain suit fits great and the stitching / quality of the fabric is surprisingly durable. Truly waterproof, the jacket gives me freedom to move. The pants fit snugly against my ankles and provide a "cover" for my shoes. Great buy.
ProsStitching Fabric strength Ankle "cuffs" to protect shoes from rain Style/color
By Steve Peterson
Brainerd Mn
Rain suit
May 13, 2011
It is great, we live in Mn. and get a lot of rain in the spring so it has work out great
Proslooks durable, fits right
By Odie
Auckland, NZ
May 10, 2011
What a great suit. The jacket is stylish and comfortable but most importantly is fitted well to allow an unrestricted swing. The trousers have an adjustable waistband so they should be a good fit for everyone. The bottom of the leg has 2 layers with a velcro fastening on the inner layer to help reduce wetness getting to the trouser. A good back pocket for the card and ample side pocket space. Only tried in light rain so far but I was nicely dry. An excellent suit at a great price.
ProsStyle, fit, features and price.
By Tim
Highbridge, WI
Very Nice suit
May 4, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product.
By Brett
Western Australia
Quality Waterproof Rain Suit
May 3, 2011
Just arrived in the post far exceeded my expectations on quality and cut is amazing value for money.
Prosquality of material cut and look
By Scott
Modesto, California
If you want to stay dry get this Rain Suit
April 25, 2011
The first day I received this suit it was raining, so I put it on and stayed dry through 18 holes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Page 1 of 1