Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 43 Review(s)
Caleb
Charleston, SC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Relatively comfortable / stylish
April 17, 2013
I bought these to gear up for the summer. I also walk my local course a lot, so comfort came to mind with the sneaker design. I am used to my Adidas University (love them) shoes, but have been feeling some heel discomfort after carrying my bag for 18. So, this was on my list. After the first round in them, I noticed that they are a good bit more unstable than the other shoes. I felt my momentum roll my foot over the leading edge of the sole. I eventually adjusted my stance/weight distribution to accommodate. They look great-especially with shorts. The toe is a bit pointier than I'd like when wearing with pants. At the end of the round, I still felt about the same amount of discomfort with these shoes as with the Adidas shoes. So, there wasn't a real pickup there. These are far more "airy" than my Adidas shoes. My foot is able to breath much better. With the weight distribution issues, I'll probably stick to the Adidas shoes until they break down (soon) or my fashion sense overrides the choice. I would probably recommend them to a friend as they seem to be of good quality (very important to me in recommending something), but I'd want to let the person know about my quirks and make sure theirs don't align.
Pros:
Style Breathability Comfort
Cons:
Stability Misleading sneaker comfort

Terry Jeffrey
new Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fj street Shoes
January 8, 2013
They are lovely to wear and very comfotable
Pros:
They are light and comfortable
Cons:
nothing

Jim
Christchurch, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes
January 2, 2013
These are really light, comfortable and cool, perfect for the summer we're experiencing down here in New Zealand, after wearing them once I ordered another pair.

Juan
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I wanted
December 20, 2012
Great service, just what I wanted in no time

Bob
Hawaii
3 Stars
Ugly but Comfy
December 18, 2012
Not for fashion concious! Comfortable though.
Pros:
Comfy
Cons:
Looks

Andrew Donald
Timaru NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
August 4, 2012
Usual quality item from Footjoy, very comfortable and a steal at this price.
Pros:
Fit, quality comfort and style. Price

BILL SCUDDER
DALLAS, TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOT THESE IN WHITE
July 18, 2012
WORE THESE LAST WEEK, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND EFFORTLESS TO WALK IN.
Pros:
GREAT QUALITY, ALSO HAVE OTHER FJ SHOES
Cons:
NONE WHATSOEVER

Mark
Queen Creek, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love These Shoes
July 16, 2012
The only pair available in my size were the Taupe. I was a little hesitant but I'm so glad I made this purchase. These shoes not only look great they feel great all day long. It's like wearing a very comfortable pair of tennis shoes. I love the throw-back look and it's done in a classy way. Nice job FJ! Thank you Rock Bottom Golf for your great price on these shoes!
Pros:
Great look Excellent feel
Cons:
Nothing

Sebastian
Miami, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes at a great price
July 2, 2012
These shoes go normally for $80+ so $44.95 it's a great deal. The shoes are stylish and comfortable enough for walking any course, and the laces allow for a great fitting regardless of how wide your foot is.
Pros:
- Style - Price
Cons:
- No dislikes

Mel
St Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes!
June 28, 2012
I own 4 pair of golf shoes. By far the most comfortable shoes I've worn. Can't beat the price in any style!

Frank
Monroe, CT.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes!!
June 27, 2012
Great Shoes! I wore them on the course right out of the box. Super comfortable, great to walk in and very stylish! They go fantastic with all of my Loudmouth pants/shorts. I love these shoes!
Pros:
Stylish Comfortable No break-in time

Ben
Jericho, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really comfortable
June 26, 2012
I bought extra wide versions as my feet are EEE wide. I've never really had comfortable golf shoes before. Well, this pair is very wide and I can finally walk the course in comfort. Great pair of shoes--with cloth laces, it looks just like sneakers, which is okay to me, as I mainly play on public courses. If you need more stylish shoes, then ese won't do. Otherwise, they are nicely comfortable.
Pros:
Sneaker like design.
Cons:
Pulsar spikes collect a ton of grass and break easily. I'll have to swap them out for different spikes.

Wesley
Monterey Park, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and cool looking
June 25, 2012
This is a very comfortable shoe right out of the box. Lots of padding unlike the Chuck Taylors they try to imitate. The spikes provide adequate grip during the swing and when walking up and down the hills. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Styling and comfort
Cons:
They sizing isn't as true as I'd like. I thought they ran a tad larger.

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfy
June 19, 2012
Really happy with these

Joseph
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for walkers
June 13, 2012
Well designed for those of us who prefer to walk. The shoe looks like a tennis shoe and is great, like every other Foot Joy.

Cat
El Sobrante, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They're so cool!
June 11, 2012
My husband absolutely loves the shoes - functions well and reminds him of his childhood where he could jump higher, run faster wearing his Keds Pf Flyers.
Pros:
looks great, comfortable
Cons:
Nuttin'

Chuck
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoe!
June 11, 2012
Just wanted to say that I am extremely happy with these shoes. They are the most comfortable pair I have ever had. I was looking for a shoe I could wear when I walk my rounds and this shoe did not disappoint. Not only are they comfortable, they look great too! Also, you cannot beat the price. I have looked around for similiar style shoes and they were all from $79 on up. Rock Bottom had the best price by far for this style shoe........Way to go Scratch!
Pros:
Comfort Style Great traction.
Cons:
Nothing.....!

Rick
Panama City, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking shooes
June 9, 2012
They look good, the fit and are comfortable. What more could you want?

Hugh
Charleston,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoe
June 9, 2012
Just coming off of a foot surgery so a new pair of shoes were in order.The FJ Street shoes are light in weight and very comfortable right out of the box.Plenty of arch support. Had to answer quite a few questions the first time I wore them.
Pros:
Comfort Light weight Water proof Style Grip
Cons:
Need more color options

Steve C
Antelope Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable golf shoes
June 6, 2012
To be honest, I ordered these for the price vs. Ecco's $130+ street shoes. I was quite surprised when I walked a rather hilly 18 holes with them and they stayed comfortable the whole round, and it was the first time I had wore them. And the 1 year waterproof guarantee is icing on the cake. Just be warned, the sizes run big so if you're a little in-between get the smaller size. I think for the money you won't find a better golf shoe.
Pros:
PRICE! Comfort Waterproof
Cons:
Nothing yet

Stephen
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
June 3, 2012
These shoes were comfortable from the first round.
Pros:
comfortable

James
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I got new shoes!
May 23, 2012
I bought just the right size and after wearing them for two rounds I had happy feet I am very satisfied.

Scott
Cape Cod Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
May 10, 2012
The Shoes have been great they have a nice thick sole so you don't feel the spikes as you walk.

Mick
Maroubra
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a shoe
April 24, 2012
Fantastic to wear just like sneakers but still plenty of grip
Pros:
Look good Light to wear Good grip

Mark Calez
Lorain,OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These shoes are great!
April 23, 2012
The're like wearing comfortable gym shoes. Comfortable right off the bat. No beak in at all. I love'm and they break away from that traditional old man golf shoes look.
Pros:
Comfort,looks,and style
Cons:
nothing

tom
los angeles, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable and stylish
April 22, 2012
Great shoes, comfortable and look like regular shoes.
Pros:
the syle
Cons:
nothing

Hawkeye
Lckport, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable well made shoe
April 22, 2012
One of the few golf shoes that come in extra wide width. Perfect fit right out of the box. Well made leather construction. Also waterproof.
Pros:
Well made. Nice looking. Great fit.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

John
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price, very nice shoes
April 22, 2012
if you want to blend in and not stand out then these are not the shoes for you. Every time I wear these shoes I get comments when I am on the practice putting green. They also fee great during the round
Pros:
nice feel, even in wide width cool retro look flat bottoms seem to give level stance on greens
Cons:
for the price...nothing to dislike

Dale
Luck,WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable shoe
April 21, 2012
Wore these on a golf trip to Vegas. Very comfortable.
Pros:
comfort looks

Gary
Auburndale,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
April 14, 2012
Love 'em, very comfortable
Pros:
Lighter weight and look of the shoe

Steve
Ringgold, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Comfortable
April 9, 2012
The most comfortable golf shoe I have worn.
Pros:
Comfortable Cool look

Russ
Minneapolis, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
April 4, 2012
Extremely comfortable pair of golf shoes, I have these in black and now white. The do seem to run a bit big, I normally wear a size 12 and got and 11 1/2, wish I would have went with an 11.
Pros:
Look awesome Comfortable Don't look like normal "golf shoes"

Rob
lake orion, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
UNBELIEVABLE!
March 26, 2012
These may be the most comfortable shoes I've ever put on. The cushioned feeling is second to none. The price is unbeatable and they are very stylish many compliments.
Pros:
Comfort Style Price

John Bliss
jbliss811@att.net
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value and very comfortable to wear
March 19, 2012
Got great comments from my fellow golfers
Pros:
Great shoes for walking the course
Cons:
Nothing

Chris Cordova
Carlsbad, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 16, 2012
I have been looking for a shoe that is comfortable like a street shoe. This is it. Also having a great look is beneficial as well.

The Man
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fit...!!!
March 12, 2012
Rock Bottom Golf is awesome. Delivery and customer support was great. I'll be back soon to pick up some more golf goodies.

Bob
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome golf shoes
March 11, 2012
very comfortable ... easy to walk 27 holes in these, although they have a slight tendancy to slip on my heal
Pros:
comfort style
Cons:
slip on my heal

Antonio Robles
Redding, Calif.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool golf shoe!
March 6, 2012
Great looking golf shoe, I were a size 9, ordered 9 1/2 fit perfect. No break in period, walked 9 holes feet felt great. Like the style, would recommend to anyone
Pros:
comfy, looks great!
Cons:
shoe strings to short!

Lucky You
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool looking and comfortable shoes!
February 29, 2012
So far played 1 round in them. Seem very comfortable and very flexible. Looks like a sneaker.
Pros:
Looks very casual.

Nick
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super comfort
February 27, 2012
Great looking shoe and comfortable from the first wear.
Pros:
Comfort Style

Steve
Chicago Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very cool shoes
February 25, 2012
Chuck Taylor look. Have worn on the course twice. Very comfortable. Many compliments from other golfers. Great buy. Great value.
Pros:
Style and comfort
Cons:
Nothing

Denis
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FJ Golf shoes
February 24, 2012
Good fit. Friend borrowed them for shoes size, now a convertee to RGB
Pros:
Comfort and size

Matt
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
February 7, 2012
Pulled them straight out of the box and wore them for nine holes. Well cushioned, very comfortable and look great. Would highly recommend. Fit is outstanding.
Pros:
Fit Cushioning Stability
Cons:
Nothing


Page 1 of 1