Account


4.5 Stars based on 46 reviews
By Trevor
Douglas, Georgia
Great Value
April 6, 2015
Club is slightly longer that I would like, but I get great distance with it on or off the tee.
ProsDistance, Price
ConsLength
By Joe
Johnstown,PA
Founder's Club Fairway Wood
February 24, 2015
I purchased 4 fairway woods with a senior flex, and I am really happy with them. They get the ball up nicely, and they fly nice and straight. The offset design really helps if you have a tendency to slice, as I do. Don't be afraid to buy this club.
ProsA quality club at a incredibly low price.
ConsNone
By Brian
Omaha, NE
Easy to hit on center
February 21, 2015
First fairway wood I can actually use. And the price is amazing
By Ed
Shelton, CT
Gets the ball in the air quick!
January 28, 2015
Trajectory of ball off the face gets the ball up quick....and roll out after landing!
By Eric
Tazewell, TN
Unbelievable
January 25, 2015
Best fairway wood I have ever used. This thing hits long and straight. It's hard to believe it is so cheap.
ProsHits long Hits straight
By Adam
Fort Wayne, IN
Nice feeling club
December 13, 2014
This is a very easy club to hit and feels very well.
ProsGood grip
By Larry
Florida
Long and Straight
November 18, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how consistently I hit this club. It has quickly become a go to club. The trajectory is low line drives, for me around 190 yards, not bad for an old man.
ProsAccuracy
ConsLower trajectory then normal.
By andy
Carlsbad, CA
Good value, but you will need new grips.
November 4, 2014
Club is a great value, but my hands are black after a few swings, nothing a $4 golf pride can't fix! Once I get some yardage I will let you guys know
ProsPrice
ConsGrip!
By Clack
Seminole, Fl.
For a #7 Fairway wood, it does not serve as a fairway utility wood.
October 26, 2014
Felt that a #7 wood would act as a utility wood and allow hitting out of deep, or wet lies, neither of which was successful.
By Gary
Fairfield Glade, Tn.
Another great Rockbottom value
October 24, 2014
Haven't had an opportunity to play a round with this club yet, but did try it out at the range. I was smokin the ball both off the tee and the turf. Will have to experiment with my yardage, as this 5 wood seems to be considerably longer than the club it replaced.
By Larry
orlando area
Founder fresh metal woods
October 24, 2014
I now have the 9,11,and 13 fresh metal woods and I hit them much better than I was hitting my 5,6and7 irons.
By Jesse
Alton, IL
Loving this 7-Wood!!!
October 13, 2014
I'm pretty new to the game of golf, couldn't justify spending a ton of money for big name clubs to replace my starter 7-wood. Ran across the Founders Club Fresh Metal Fairway Woods, read the reviews and for the price i couldn't pass on it. On a par 5 second shot from the fairway or a shot out of the long rough, this club is like waving a magic wand! When it comes time to replace my other woods, or to just have something in reserve, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another!
ProsEasy to hit off the turf
By terry
princeton wv
really surprised
September 23, 2014
First time I hit this club, I was really surprised. I was on a par 5 and had 205 yards to the hole. I decided to see how far I could hit this 5-wood. Got to the green and I was about 16 feet from the hole. I'm 56 years old and I am tickled to death fo hit a 5-wood over 200 yards. I am thinking about getting the 3-wood now.
By Larry
Dallas area
I thought it was just more hype........Not so!
September 18, 2014
I was reluctant to purchase these at first. All the reviews said "long & straight". Yeah right . How many times have I read that and been dissatisfied? For some reason, I am not able to hit a hybrid decently. So, I took the chance on these $30 clubs. I replaced my 4 & 5 irons with the 9 & 11 woods and am extremely happy with them. My ball flight is typically low, but these woods fly higher than most of my irons. Probably similar to my 8 iron. (Yeah right, you say. But it's true). I am not a long hitter, about 220 with my driver, but I fly the 11 wood about 160 and the 9 maybe 175. That may not sound long to most of you long ballers, but for me it has changed my game. I have had only 1 mishit in three rounds with these. For a 20 handicapper that has been a huge improvement.
ProsDistance High ball flight Easy to hit Flies straight Low price
By Edwin wood
Flowery Branch,Ga
Fareway Wood
September 17, 2014
solved a problem with 125 to 135 yd. shots for me.. club has good feel & appearance.
By Aaron
McCutchenville, Ohio
Mixed Reviews thus far
September 15, 2014
I bought these fairway woods after LOVING the Founders Club Paint Driver I bought earlier this summer. I bought the 3 wood and the 7 wood. After about 4 times out with them, I am hitting the 7 wood very well. The 7 wood gets up in the air and the ball flies very true off of the face. I have not had the same luck with the 3 wood. Just can't get the ball off the ground at this point. I have hit it off the tee very well. Long and straight. I'm hopeful that with more reps, I get better at hitting the 3 wood.
ProsLooks good, Great Value
ConsI think any cons are on me as a player at this point.
By Rakesh Khurana
India
Founders Club Golf - Fresh Metal Fairway Woods
September 15, 2014
I have just purchased and used the 7,9,11 & 13 fairway woods. Good value for money. Easy and comfortable to hit. Gives you straight and good distance like any other branded woods. Happy with them
By Chris
Lincoln, NE
Great Price and Great Club
September 5, 2014
I've hit higher end fairway woods most of my life and this club seems to match in every category.
ProsPrice
ConsGrip was poor
By John
Jacksonville, FL
Wow! What a club. What a value.
August 30, 2014
These are excellent clubs. I just came back from the range after hitting the Founders Club 3 and 5 woods I just purchased. These things absolutely sail the ball. I was easily hitting the 5 wood towards 200 yards. The 3 wood launches like a rocket and would be perfect for the second swing on a long par 5. They swing beautifully and make a nice solid sound. I simply can't believe these clubs sell so cheaply given their quality and 'hitability'. If you want an excellent deal on a set of clubs that will improve your game, get a set of these. I'm seriously thinking about purchasing another set just to hold on to.
By Mike
Midlothian, Virginis
Great Club
August 27, 2014
This is great club for the money, I don't play enough to justify to more expensive clubs, this one does just fine.
ProsGreat club, exceptional price.
ConsNone
By Terry Adams
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
HITS HIGH AND LANDS SOFTLY
August 9, 2014
When you get older, it's harder to hit irons, lot easier to hit these woods. They travel straight and land softly.
By Rick Koffarnus
Milwaukee, WI
Satisfied
August 5, 2014
I am satisfied with the look and design and performance.
By Race
Fort Mill SC
Cant beat it for the price!
July 22, 2014
Decent club, hits long and straight, forgiving, can not beat the price on this one. Rock Bottom is the real deal!
By Peter
hyde park mass
very good 3 w
July 22, 2014
nice club still like my bertha but not afraid to use it.
Proscheap price very good club for any golfer.
Consnone
By BruceH
Topeka, Ks
Great club, long and striaght.
July 17, 2014
Great club, I hit it long and striaght. Feel and balance very nice. Looks promotes confidence.
By Craig
Eleva, Wisconsin
Easy to hit
July 17, 2014
Love the Founders 11 wood and 13 wood. Since receiving them I have birdied more holes.
ProsEasy to hit and straight.
ConsNone.
By Donald
United States
Very easy to hit; good balance, consistent, smooth.
July 15, 2014
These woods are a real pleasure to play with. They are long and straight. They are very easy to hit.
Pros5, 7, 9 woods--great.
Cons3-Wood--15 degree loft...must stay with shot
By Cyork
Cleve, OH
Nice loft
July 8, 2014
Nice par 3 club.
ProsPrice
By Bob
Canada
Good club
July 8, 2014
Good performing club at excellent price.
By Siggi
Iceland
Great !!
July 1, 2014
Feels very good. Very pleased with it.
ProsPerfect
ConsNone
By Randall N.
Portland, OR
A good stick
June 30, 2014
Much better club than expected. I'm a senior and a 15 handicap. Purchased the 18* 5 metal w/reg shaft. The shaft is a solt regular. I like the offset and rails on the bottom of the head. Club has acceptable distance and straight. Nice grip. Quality head cover. Good looking club. For the money, worth a try. Used standard shipping and arrived early. Didn't know Founders Club still made clubs.
By Laurin
San Antonio texas
Got this club for my golf buddy for his bday
June 29, 2014
He loves it
By Mark
Punta Gorda, FL
Great value
June 26, 2014
Easy to hit and get airborne. This club is a great value!
ProsEasy to hit. Good flight trajectory.
ConsWish shaft was 1/2 inch shorter.
By Gary
Springhill Fl
Gary
June 24, 2014
I love it. It has saved me strokes on those "in between shots" and it works great on par 3 s. I have never been comfortable hitting a mid iron off the tee. This club sets up better for me then an iron or an exspensive hybrid
By Dave
Indiana
Solid clubs
June 24, 2014
Purchased a 3 and 7 woods, couldn't believe the price. Played with both clubs, even surprised myself. Long and straight. Playing partner has also purchased these woods. Love them.
By Dennis
Stockton Ca.
Fresh Metal fairway wood
June 23, 2014
Was looking for fairway woods that will replace my short irons. This club has done that.
ProsEasy to swing, and the feel is great. I replaced my short irons with woods and am seeing an improvement in game.
ConsNothing so far.
By mark
massena, ny
Great deal
June 16, 2014
For the money you cant beat it. A great deal
By Michael
weston, FL
Wow - Awesome
June 12, 2014
This is my first experience with Rock Bottom and it was a pleasure. I ordered my club on Saturday and got it on Tuesday!!!!! The cheapest I could find this club was 99 dollars and got it here for 30 bucks with shipping. I see great deal on shoes as well, this will be my next purchase.
By Mr Rich
Denver
A Surprisingly Good Club
June 10, 2014
Bought these for a cheap set to take on vacation, but they play so well they are now my primary set. Love the idea of the high lofted fairway woods replacing the long and mid irons. Much more consistent.
ProsDesign, playability, cost, replaces harder to hit clubs.
ConsNone
By Brian
Sycamore, IL
Quality Fairway Metal
June 8, 2014
Good fairway metal. Distance is equal to any of the more popular name brand clubs. The offset make is easy to get the ball up in the air. The offering of 3 wood to 13 wood is a nice option too. This is an unbelievable value!
Prosdistance easy to get up in the air forgiveness value
Consnone
By Randy
upnorth, MI
Great Deal
May 30, 2014
Bought a #9 and a #13 wood for my 85 year old father to help get the ball in the air with some added distance compared to irons. Worked well, the added length an loft got him home on a couple par 3's.
Prosadded club head speed because of shaft length, added loft got ball up
Consshipping of $16 for 2 clubs was excessive
By Bob Sheridan
United States
Nice swinging Fairway Woods
May 29, 2014
I have purchased the 3,5,7,9,11 and the 13 woods and it may be my best golf purchase ever.I started with the 5,7 and 9 woods and they played so well I purchased the 3,11 and 13 woods.I am 78 yrs of age and the 11 and 13 woods have added distance and loft while replacing the 6 and 7 iron.Each of these fairways has added loft.I really like these clubs.The 13 wood also can be used as a chipper.Very nice clubs
Proseasy to hit,produces high shots
ConsI didn't like the grips.I replaced the stock grips with Winn
By Ed Cohoon
Woodbury, MN
Fairway woods easier to hit than hybrids
May 28, 2014
I purchased 11 and 13 woods to replace hybrids that I had difficulty hitting with any consistency. I wish I had made the move years ago.
ProsGreat value price wise for a quality club.
By Clyde
Denton, TX
Nicely balance
May 11, 2014
Gained 10 yards every time I have used this club. Just feels balanced throughout the swing
ProsEasy swinging
ConsNon
By Mary
Montgomery, Alabama
Great for Beginners
May 8, 2014
Purchased these woods for my niece who is just now taking up golf. Cound not beat the price and they are perfect for someone just getting in to the game.
ProsP
By Ed
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Best fairway wood
May 1, 2014
Founders Club fairway woods are the best I have ever used. I have tried them all. Taylor Made, Ping, Callaway,, etc. I have never been able to hit a ball from the fairway until I tried these woods. Not only can I now hit a ball from the fairway, but it is consistently straight. Though these woods may not be quite as long as the big name's, I much prefer straight and consistent over length. I would, and have told others about these woods and suggested they purchase them.
ProsEasy to hit, straight and consistent
ConsNot quite as long as brand names ( not by much )

Page 1 of 1