50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$10.95
4.5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Karen
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cools you down
September 17, 2014
Husband loves this towel

Azface
Southern Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the midafternoon rounds in the sun!
September 14, 2014
Here in Arizona we need some relief most of the summer golfing season, this does the trick. Works well, easy to pack.
Pros:
Functionality, ease to carry, better than cotton!
Cons:
None

SHOMIK
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product which delivers what it promises!
September 9, 2014
Great looking towel! Bright, fun color. Product is terrific. Takes little water and stays cool for a while! 4 plus hour rounds in AZ heat this provides a perfect needed relief.
Cons:
When dry product gets very rigid and hard to store if not folded when wet.

kelly
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helps keep you cool
July 4, 2014
great towel on a hot day

Russ
Indianapolis, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cools you down
July 1, 2014
I've used this towel a couple of times on the course so far. It does cool you down so it does what it's supposed to do. My only complaints is it gets and stays dirty very easily. And when not in use it dries out to a crusty block. I haven't quite figured out how to handle drying and storing it yet.
Pros:
Cools you down.
Cons:
Gets dirty easy.

Nick
East Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra cool towel
June 23, 2014
Works well on hot muggy days. Towel is a different material than I imagined, almost a really soft stretchy rubber material, but works well. Will use all summer long on the course.

John
Knoxville, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
May 12, 2014
These were a big hit at our tournament as door prizes.

j
phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chill phoenix
March 22, 2014
this is a summer survival tool. gotta have.

mitch
Fort Worth Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chilln in Texas
December 14, 2013
when it's a hundred degrees out and you still want to play golf in Texas this is the one thing you need in your golf bag.

Frank
Ashland Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great idea
September 30, 2013
If you are one of those that doesn't lie playing golf when it is too hot then try this towel. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

C King
Amarillo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Froggy
August 24, 2013
I've used these the last several years while building solar farms. They def help with keeping your core temp down. They do come in smaller sizes. It's basically just simple evaporative cooling. On the course I wear draped and tucked around my neck and I'm good to go! A must have especially if your in a hot arrid climate. Also when it dried out I've seen people throw them away, but don't! Simply re-wet and use.
Pros:
Easy to use, very durable, multiple uses
Cons:
Everyone steals mine!

John
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works
July 30, 2013
Works as advertised. Great in the hot Texas sun! Best price around!
Pros:
Great price Works keeping you cool without getting you wet

James
Tulsa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works!
July 23, 2013
I've tried this towel out a few times in near 100* muggy weather. It definitely helps keep me cool. Seems to stay wet and cool a lot longer than a cloth towel which is great out on the course. Still seem to have to re-wet it a few times per round; but that's to be expected as hot as it's been!

Ronski
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for warm weather
June 9, 2012
It works. It is cooling.Just re-wet it everyday. Cool

LYNN
KNOXVILLE, TN
3 Stars
FROGG TOGGS CHILLY PAD
May 18, 2012
TO LARGE, I WILL PROBABLY CUT IT HALF
Pros:
IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO
Cons:
TO LARGE

Greg Douglas
Lyons, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
April 22, 2012
A little pricey, but works great.
Pros:
Stays cool through

Rob
Sapulpa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels like a shamwow
March 4, 2012
Feels and looks like a fancy shammy cloth. Does hold the moisture and help keep cool although I have not used yet in really hot weather. Not really what I was expecting but cool nevertheless.
Pros:
Anything that helps play in the heat is great
Cons:
Pricey

ngdanh
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
March 4, 2012
it works, a bit expensive
Pros:
cooling
Cons:
none

Gary
Bartlesville, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Own several of these
January 4, 2012
These are great to have during the hot days of summer. Wet them and instantly feel the coolness coming off the fabric. I have given several as gifts also to fellow golfers.
Pros:
Many uses
Cons:
nothing to dislike

JOSEPH
waldorf, md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
July 18, 2011
Saw the same thing at Bed bath and Beyond for 20% more than what I paid.

Mike M
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAT THE HEAT
May 30, 2011
This towel works just as described. Stays cool for the whole round of golf. Easy to use.
Pros:
Helps you to stay cool and absorbs excess sweat. Much better than a plain towel.

John
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really does work.
March 22, 2011
The towel really does keep you cool when the water evaporates from it. Great to use during hot days. The towel is also useful in removing sweat from the body.
Pros:
The size is perfect to put the towel around your neck to cool you down. Nice selection of color choices. Easy to use. Easy to store away in its own case.
Cons:
If you let it sit out too long it will dry up to become hard like cardboard that can rip as easily. When it is dry, all you need to do is place it in warm water and it becomes new again.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These really work...
December 29, 2010
I was skeptical, but after borrowing one from a friend, I can testify that they really do work. You need to keep re-wetting them on brutal hot days, but they keep the sweating down a lot...
Pros:
Great idea IF you're willing to keep re-wetting them every 6-7 holes...