FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$10.95
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Steve
Georgia
2 Stars
Jury still out
August 20, 2015
price and delivery were good having never used this item I did not know what to expect, it did leave stains on my shirt!
Pros:
jury still out on this item
Cons:
left stains on my shirt that have not come out

DR. SLEEVE
Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CHILLY PADS BEAT HOT WEATHER & HUMIDITY
August 6, 2015
Chilly pads are a wonderful way to beat the summer heat and humidity, here in Eastern North Carolina! I previously bought several and have been using them for a year. They provide instant relief when applied to head, neck and face. My wife spends time working with her flower garden and the Chilly Pad lets her stay cool, on the hottest days. I can't play golf in hot humid weather without a cool/wet Chilly Pad!
Pros:
Quick way to cool down, just wet, squeeze and it's ready to work, keeps head, neck and face cool, easy to store in golf bag, cleans up easily

Edward Lorenzo
Uxbridge, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a relief
July 29, 2015
this item worked better than the one i bought at Dicks. It lasted longer and held more water
Pros:
laster longer
Cons:
when it dried it was stiff. but after wetting it it softened up and works great

John
Binghamton, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps you Cool
July 24, 2015
Got the regular size towel, plenty big for me. Keeps you cool on hot, humid days. I take it off my shoulders for shots, otherwise just keep it around my neck while on course. Flipping it every now and then to keep the max cooling affect of the towel. Really helps on those hot days, a must have!
Pros:
Works
Cons:
none

Ayesijuan
Austin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kewl Towel
July 14, 2015
this thing works great
Pros:
Really works
Cons:
doesn't stay cold for as long as i'd like but you just get it wet again and it's cool again

Angel
Houston, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good for Hot days
July 13, 2015
Great Product! I actually got 3 of this and they work great for the hot summer days on the course

Michael
Blairsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does it's job
July 9, 2015
Just bought one of these a week ago, it works great. I just placed another order because shoes went on sale, and I got one for my wife on this new order. Just wet it a little, wrap it on your neck and go. Doesn't seem like it would really work, but it does. Golfing, working in the yard, any other outside in the sun activities, it really works well. Extra large is pretty big, it's 33x25, Regular size is 33x12. Since they don't have the dimensions in the product description,
Pros:
works just like the description says it should
Cons:
none yet

Tyson
Trinity, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps me cool on the course!
June 23, 2015
Great product and really helps keep me cool during the hot summer months on the course. I have bought this item for myself, my wife, my father and my father i-in-law. Highly recommend it!

Opie
Oz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool Product Keeps You Cool
June 21, 2015
This thing is great!  Just the thing to wrap around your neck in between shots on those hot days.  Or just is it to wipe your face and hands.  Once you wet it down it cool a by evaporation. You can keep it in your cooler for an even colder experience!  Its great for the heat and humidity of Oz summers.
Pros:
  Small.  Reusable.  Easy to use.

PB
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Summer Option
June 15, 2015
Perfect option to keep cool.

Dk
Mechanicsville Va.
4 Stars
nice and cool
June 1, 2015
used this last weekend, 90 plus. towel stays cool for a long time but has a real rubber feel, kind of yuckie, but when you are hot it's not too bad.
Pros:
stays cool for long time
Cons:
feels kind of yuckie , dries hard as a brick so fold it up before it dries

Nathaniel
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well, as described
April 29, 2015
These work great, best if used around neck against carotid arteries to help lower temp...does begin to smell after several uses.

Ron
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool towel
December 6, 2014
Purchased for my daughters to use during summer golf leagues
Pros:
They work great
Cons:
None

Karen
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cools you down
September 17, 2014
Husband loves this towel

Azface
Southern Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the midafternoon rounds in the sun!
September 14, 2014
Here in Arizona we need some relief most of the summer golfing season, this does the trick. Works well, easy to pack.
Pros:
Functionality, ease to carry, better than cotton!
Cons:
None

SHOMIK
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product which delivers what it promises!
September 9, 2014
Great looking towel! Bright, fun color. Product is terrific. Takes little water and stays cool for a while! 4 plus hour rounds in AZ heat this provides a perfect needed relief.
Cons:
When dry product gets very rigid and hard to store if not folded when wet.

kelly
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helps keep you cool
July 4, 2014
great towel on a hot day

Russ
Indianapolis, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cools you down
July 1, 2014
I've used this towel a couple of times on the course so far. It does cool you down so it does what it's supposed to do. My only complaints is it gets and stays dirty very easily. And when not in use it dries out to a crusty block. I haven't quite figured out how to handle drying and storing it yet.
Pros:
Cools you down.
Cons:
Gets dirty easy.

Nick
East Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra cool towel
June 23, 2014
Works well on hot muggy days. Towel is a different material than I imagined, almost a really soft stretchy rubber material, but works well. Will use all summer long on the course.

John
Knoxville, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
May 12, 2014
These were a big hit at our tournament as door prizes.

j
phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chill phoenix
March 22, 2014
this is a summer survival tool. gotta have.

mitch
Fort Worth Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chilln in Texas
December 14, 2013
when it's a hundred degrees out and you still want to play golf in Texas this is the one thing you need in your golf bag.

Frank
Ashland Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great idea
September 30, 2013
If you are one of those that doesn't lie playing golf when it is too hot then try this towel. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

C King
Amarillo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Froggy
August 24, 2013
I've used these the last several years while building solar farms. They def help with keeping your core temp down. They do come in smaller sizes. It's basically just simple evaporative cooling. On the course I wear draped and tucked around my neck and I'm good to go! A must have especially if your in a hot arrid climate. Also when it dried out I've seen people throw them away, but don't! Simply re-wet and use.
Pros:
Easy to use, very durable, multiple uses
Cons:
Everyone steals mine!

John
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works
July 30, 2013
Works as advertised. Great in the hot Texas sun! Best price around!
Pros:
Great price Works keeping you cool without getting you wet

James
Tulsa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works!
July 23, 2013
I've tried this towel out a few times in near 100* muggy weather. It definitely helps keep me cool. Seems to stay wet and cool a lot longer than a cloth towel which is great out on the course. Still seem to have to re-wet it a few times per round; but that's to be expected as hot as it's been!

Ronski
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for warm weather
June 9, 2012
It works. It is cooling.Just re-wet it everyday. Cool

LYNN
KNOXVILLE, TN
3 Stars
FROGG TOGGS CHILLY PAD
May 18, 2012
TO LARGE, I WILL PROBABLY CUT IT HALF
Pros:
IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO
Cons:
TO LARGE

Greg Douglas
Lyons, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
April 22, 2012
A little pricey, but works great.
Pros:
Stays cool through

Rob
Sapulpa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels like a shamwow
March 4, 2012
Feels and looks like a fancy shammy cloth. Does hold the moisture and help keep cool although I have not used yet in really hot weather. Not really what I was expecting but cool nevertheless.
Pros:
Anything that helps play in the heat is great
Cons:
Pricey

ngdanh
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
March 4, 2012
it works, a bit expensive
Pros:
cooling
Cons:
none

Gary
Bartlesville, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Own several of these
January 4, 2012
These are great to have during the hot days of summer. Wet them and instantly feel the coolness coming off the fabric. I have given several as gifts also to fellow golfers.
Pros:
Many uses
Cons:
nothing to dislike

JOSEPH
waldorf, md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
July 18, 2011
Saw the same thing at Bed bath and Beyond for 20% more than what I paid.

Mike M
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAT THE HEAT
May 30, 2011
This towel works just as described. Stays cool for the whole round of golf. Easy to use.
Pros:
Helps you to stay cool and absorbs excess sweat. Much better than a plain towel.

John
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really does work.
March 22, 2011
The towel really does keep you cool when the water evaporates from it. Great to use during hot days. The towel is also useful in removing sweat from the body.
Pros:
The size is perfect to put the towel around your neck to cool you down. Nice selection of color choices. Easy to use. Easy to store away in its own case.
Cons:
If you let it sit out too long it will dry up to become hard like cardboard that can rip as easily. When it is dry, all you need to do is place it in warm water and it becomes new again.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These really work...
December 29, 2010
I was skeptical, but after borrowing one from a friend, I can testify that they really do work. You need to keep re-wetting them on brutal hot days, but they keep the sweating down a lot...
Pros:
Great idea IF you're willing to keep re-wetting them every 6-7 holes...


Page 1 of 1