50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
Phil
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
October 28, 2014
Simple to use and surprisingly very accurate when used along side costlier range finders.......great price, great product.
Pros:
Size and sound.

jason
Charlotte, Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GET ONE OF THESE YESTERDAY!
August 5, 2014
Awesome! Does just what it says it will do! What a rarity these days right? No tricks, no games. Just take it out of the box, charge it, and turn it on when you get to the course and bingo! You're in business! Can't believe I ever golfed without one!
Pros:
Accurate yardage every hole every time!

Charles
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS for the price
July 31, 2014
Worked great out of the box. Take it to the course and turn it on.
Pros:
Voice, and digital read out. No loading courses, turn it on and it finds the course your on.
Cons:
Could be a little bit louder.

Nick
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works well
July 26, 2014
I play my local course a lot, usually 3 or 4 times a week. I always thought the yardage markers were off on a few of the holes and now my Golf Buddy has proven that they are shorter than marked. I have also changed the clubs I use to get to the pin on my second shot on several of the holes.

mb
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply what what you need where you need it
May 13, 2014
What you need to know when you need to know it. Front, middle and back of the green, and really how far you hit that drive.
Pros:
Simple to use
Cons:
Must charge before each use

Rich W
Chicago area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work well. It does what I purchased it for at a reasonable price.
May 11, 2014
I had a little difficulty setting the unit to English, but a call to the help line took care of the problem. The instructions were vague. The unit works well, but only if you keep your ball in your own fairway. If you get a little into the next fairway it will tell you the distance to that fairways green. You will have to guess how far to your green. I think that it works well and gives you the distance to the green instantly. I would purchase again.
Pros:
Works fast and is easy to operate. One touch gives you the distance to the green rapidly. I recharge after every round.
Cons:
I wish that it would give you the distance to the green for the hole that you are on in the event that you hit to the edge of an adjacent fairway. Instead it will give you the distance to the green of the fairway that you just entered by mistake.

Sandy
Prattville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really helpful
May 11, 2014
I have always had trouble judging distance. This devise is extremely helpful to me and I love being able to see how far I have hit a club.

Puff
north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use no fees
May 10, 2014
go to golf corse and turn it on and it does the rest for you. I just klip it on the strap that holds my bag on the cart and every time I get a club it is right their to tell me the yardage.
Pros:
easy to use wirh no fees
Cons:
none

Larry
The Villages, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate and easy
May 10, 2014
I've only had it for a week but it's been very accurate and it gives me just the info I need. (distance to the middle, front and back of green)

Jeanette
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improved my golf
April 8, 2014
What a difference it has made, it has given me the confidence to go ahead and hit that shot it has taken the guess work out of it.
Cons:
I have to remember to charge it after every game.

Larry
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS for the $$$$
March 18, 2014
I currently have a Bushnell range finder but sometimes when it is cart path only on my course you don't feel like grabbing it along with three or four clubs. The Golfbuddy is very easy to use and the push of a button it tells you the distance to the center. I clip mine on my hat for easy hearing.
Pros:
Lightweight, no need to search for your course, accurate.
Cons:
Battery life

Bud
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True to its name
February 28, 2014
A nice surprise! Have used the golf buddy on three different courses and found the yardage info to be right on with my range finder! Being a 12 handicapper I only go for the distance to the center of the green and adjust accordingly. The voice readout is very audible when worn on your hat!

Paul
ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Guide
February 17, 2014
Have been looking for a affordable but reliable GPS assist helper and made the right choice with the golf buddy. Used it twice at my vac. getaway for the first time and it worked to perfection.

Carol
Phoenix AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little GPS.
February 7, 2014
It does everything I need and it's easy to use. The compact size is perfect for me. I don't wear a watch and would find a wrist GPS annoying. A cart mounted GPS is easy to leave behind. The GolfBuddy Voice GPS is always clipped to my hat or clothing so I'm not worried about loosing it. This one is a keeper.
Pros:
Compact. Fastens securely to clothing as well as visor. Display is easy to see in sunlight. Picks up whatever hole you start on. Automatically advances to the next hole. Volume is adjustable so other golfers are not distracted.

Andy
B.C. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
January 19, 2014
Bought one for my wife and she loves it. We compared it to my (more expensive) Garmin watch and it typically reads the same. She has only used it a couple of times and is still exploring all it's functions, but so far so good!
Pros:
Small and light (clips to her hat brim), accurate, clear and sufficiently loud speaker.
Cons:
none yet

Darren
Waterloo, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great GPS
December 31, 2013
This is a little gem. Each time I have used it a satellite connection is found quickly and it quickly finds the course I am playing. The distances seem to be accurate. In the past I was using a golf GPS app for my iPhone and my biggest complaint with this was the time it took to get a reading during a game. The GolfBuddy gives instantaneous readings whenever I press the button.

Tony Gilstrap
Honea Path SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS
December 14, 2013
I needed a GPS but do not like the handheld ones because I always forget to check the distance before approaching the ball and had to walk back to the cart to check the distance. With this GPS, I can clip it to my hat and the GPS is always with me.
Pros:
Good price, accurate and has voice
Cons:
None

chien johnson
Cal city, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GolfBuddy GPS
December 12, 2013
I am very happy with this product. It tell me which hole I am at and the distance with just a touch of the button.
Pros:
Small size, easy of use
Cons:
None

Mark
World
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best one so far,
August 5, 2013
Totally easy to use, just charge it and turn it on when you get to the Track - Head for the 1st tee and basically you are set-up. I used it in the States and Thailand, the best part is you can change the language; I got a lot of Expat Golf buddies from all over the world I play with and they are all sold on it. Way better than those range finders and hand held GPS's, I just clip it on the inside of my pocket and away we go - Push the button and you've got the distance to the center of the green - No need to listen to a caddy (if your lucky to get a good one that is) or look at a yardage book, then just fire away.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
None

John
The Villages, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT ITEM !
July 22, 2013
Works just as advertised. Don't need to guess at the yardage.
Pros:
Courses are already in unit.

Stewg
Chatham, Ont. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I wanted and needed. (No more....No less)
July 5, 2013
Golf Buddy Voice is the perfect measuring tool on the golf course. Verbally tells me what I want to know when I want to know it. No reading glasses required and loud enough to be heard within four or five feet. I have made on course comparison tests with other more expensive range finders with little or no difference in range readings. I highly recommend this product
Pros:
Simple to use. Accurate Good value for the buck. Charge lasts long enough to get a couple of 18's in.
Cons:
Has not taken any strokes off my game....yet :)

James
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GolfBudddy voice GPS
July 5, 2013
Easiest ever golf GPS. I took it to the course and turned it on. After 2 minutes or so to locate the course, it was ready to go.
Pros:
It is so easy to use that anyone can use it even if they have no skill or knowledge of technology.
Cons:
Nothing

DMS
Northern New York State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Tool
May 19, 2013
This is wonderful, simple, has thousands of courses in its memory and is spot-on. I have used it on several coursed in two different states and it does the work for you. The adjustment for front, middle or back of the green is also a great help. It's simple and one charge lasts for at least 2 18 hole regulation course rounds, unless you take more than 4 hours to complete a round.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Norman Nelson
79027
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK
May 8, 2013
How do you get to your golf course ?
Cons:
Cannot reach satellite or golf course

Bryan
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed!
April 9, 2013
Not an eye catching gadget, but a very useful one... If all you need to know is how far you are away from the hole, this is perfect, This is great for a course you play all the time and know where the hazards are,,,
Pros:
Give me just the facts.
Cons:
could be a little louder....

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Creepy, but accurate...
March 26, 2013
I went to N.C. on a buddies trip recently and one of the guys had this. The yardages were spot on when compared with my Garmin G-3 and he really seemed to like it...The talking part seems a little weird but he liked it and that's all that matters.
Pros:
Price. Quality. Accurate info.
Cons:
Creepy voices in my head...

Brian
Norwalk, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!
December 11, 2012
I have taken my golf buddy voice out twice and it is awesome. It does so much and is so tiny it's amazing! It talks and it displays the yardage at the same time. You don't have to fumble with setting up the course you're playing, it does it automatically. I love it!
Pros:
It's ready to go out of the box. It knows exactly which course you're playing & it talks!
Cons:
Nothing. The only thing I regret is that I didn't buy one earlier!!