50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
ricky soon
singapore
4 Stars
golfbuddy world platinum
October 25, 2012
So far it has been quite easy although the screen is a bit small
Pros:
easy to set up
Cons:
Not very accurate especially for courses that have undergone upgrading, keeps on asking for manual changes etc plus the touch screen is not sensitive enough

Patty
Edmonton,Alberta, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth it!!
July 22, 2012
Not a scratch golfer however really takes the guess work out of distance and judging hazards. Was also able to use my Golfbuddy in four provinces so far. Everytime I turned it on knew where I was and to proceed to the first hole. Very reliable, easy to navigate.Touch screen convenient. Fun for everyone golfing with me as well. Great buy!
Pros:
easy to use, input stats touch screen easy battery lasts at least 2 rounds scorecard nice
Cons:
screen back light could be brighter

Grant
Terranora, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific Unit With Plenty of Features
June 25, 2012
The Golf Buddy World Platinum is a terrific gps unit. It is simple to use, but is filled with features. The unit recognised my course (in Australia) as soon as I turned it on - no downloads necessary. It automatically updates as you play each hole without the need to advance the next hole manually.
Pros:
Easy to use and good value for money.
Cons:
Does not synch easily with Mac OS .

mona Windheim
frekhaug,norway
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GolfBuddy
June 7, 2012
Good GPS to have on the course, touchscreen could have been better, not meant for big fingers.. I have to use a pin to hit correct buttons on the screen.
Pros:
Easy to start, finds correct course.
Cons:
Touchscreen could have been better

Evelyn
Brisbane, australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy
May 7, 2012
Played a round the day after it arrived. So easy to use. Have been to two different clubs in the week.... Great to not have to download courses.
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
Nothing

tom
Offaly, Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOLF BUDDY WORLD PLATINUM GPS
April 26, 2012
What a great golfing aid ! as soon as i switched it on it automatically picked up my local course ! no need to download or anything and even if i do there all free to download . I'm already saving shots with the help of my new golf buddy ! i would recomend this for any golfer .
Pros:
spot on with it's distances and show hazards as well !
Cons:
nothing

Geoff
Wellington, NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf buddy Platinum
April 25, 2012
Great. Openned box charged it it turned it on and was away golfing. Local courses already loaded. Delivery from Rockbottom excellent.
Pros:
Basic functions easy to use and comes preloaded with lots of courses. No annual fees. Helpful web site for support - not that I have needed it!
Cons:
Need to invest a bit of time getting familar with more advanced features such as scoring module.

Rick
Middlebuty, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
April 21, 2012
Very user friendly, all the coursesyou will most likely need are on it.. It finds the courses that are close to you and tells you how far they are.
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
could be brighter in the sun. But you can see it OK

Eric
Engadine, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gps
April 18, 2012
This was one of the easiest units to use I have ever seen. Right out of the box at a local course and it knew exactly where I was and what hole I was on. I enjoy using this unit very much.
Pros:
Easy to Use

Peter Alloway
New Zealand
4 Stars
golfbudy platinum
April 14, 2012
I have found the golfbuddy easy to use
Pros:
ease of use, easy to wear and accsss
Cons:
I think that the courses that I have played with it are not accurately mapped,and as far as I know there is no way to improve or correct this as a user

Don
West Milton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Buddy world platinum
April 11, 2012
I really like the new gps. Has worked great right from the very beginning. The only thing I wish it had a brighter image--I turned the brightness up but it is still alittle hard to see in the sunlight.
Pros:
Almost everything, It knows where you are playing and the course layout.
Cons:
needs to have a brighter screen....

Nick
Melbourne,Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS
April 5, 2012
A huge improvement compared to my old Sureshot. Being able to pin-point flag positions or how far do i need to hit this shot,to leave my favorite distance is brilliant. Looked at quite a few different GPS models out there and settled for this.I'm sure I made the right choice. No extra charges for uploads,40,000 course capability.Simply brilliant!!!
Pros:
Everything

Daniel
Waterdown, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Shelf !
April 3, 2012
Opened the box and followed the quick start guide, charged, then updated the firmware and some courses, all without a hiccup. Took it to the course and it automatically recognized the course, gave very accurate information, changed holes on it's own and was an absolute treat to use. It provides all the useful information with respect to carry distances of hazards and bunkers etc. It not only helped me, it helped my playing partner as well. It's nice to take the guess work out of shot distances. Had it attached to the handle of my push cart and never had to wait for readings, just stop the cart, look and that's it. Battery life seems to be fine so far. Rockbottomgolf service, price and quick delivery only adds to the positive experience.
Pros:
Accuracy, simple to use, great data, easy to update firmware and courses, on-board rechargeable battery, no fees.
Cons:
None

Alexander
Sydney, NS, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally Fantastic
March 23, 2012
Great for distances from 120 yds in, more accurate than estimates and pacing off yardage. The score module really helps to pinpoint tendecies (pulls and push T shots) and putting trends.
Pros:
Everything, especially the distances to trouble and over trouble.
Cons:
Works best with a golf T and not very good with your finger.

Robert
Canberra Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 22, 2012
Right out of the box the GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS worked a treat. I am in Australia and was particularly impressed that all my local courses are available without me having to download them individually. The battery life is great and I get approx 3 rounds per charge. This product has improved my game by providing distance information that previously I had to estimate. Would definately recommend it to others.

Stephen
Kincumber Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS
March 21, 2012
So far so good, seems to work well.
Pros:
gives accurate distances
Cons:
screen is a little smaller than I thought.

John Small
Hibiscus Coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply great
March 15, 2012
Been struggling with my golf and first day out with the new GPS i shoot 3 under what more can I say. Eyes are having difficulty judging distance so the GPS gave me confidence to shoot at the pin.
Pros:
The accuracy of distance was impressive and simple to use.
Cons:
Nil

Tip
Pittsburgh Pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True GPS
March 11, 2012
Very easy to use turn it on if you at the course it is already looking for satellite and the course is loading up. No fees already pre -loaded. The yardage is spot on for the money ,great little toy.
Pros:
Pre-loaded courses and I played two rounds on one charge. Very easy to use
Cons:
none

Cameron
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Days
March 11, 2012
Great product, very easy to use. Gives you the confidence to take that extra club!!!!
Pros:
fast loading, easy to use, accurate, great price
Cons:
The golf ball does not do what the unit say's, OH! that's my problem. Nothing to dislike

Antony Ugoni
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 3, 2012
Have played 4 rounds at 4 different courses since receiving my GolfBuddy World Platinum. It hasn't skipped a beat once, knowing exactly where I am all the time. Third round had me shooting my best score for 9 years, by simply knowing exactly which club to use every time!!
Pros:
Uses GPS to its full extent. Identifies the course and hole I am on, without me having to provide any input.
Cons:
Haven't found a flaw yet.

jenny
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 15, 2012
So easy to use and great service from Rock Bottom Golf. Quick and painless

victor
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
platinum price and perfofmance
February 13, 2012
still working out all the functions but having a lot of fun trying.
Pros:
touch screen conveniance
Cons:
?

Lorne Smelsky
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not sure what this means?
February 6, 2012
xxxxxxx
Pros:
For the most part it is very functional.
Cons:
My dislike is that the lighting is hard to see. Has to be brighter or use different type of screen. The yardage to the flag only works if you know the exact location of the pin to get an accurate yardage other wise you are playing off the center of the green.

Rohan Samara
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a must have!
November 30, 2011
After playing with some golfing buddies who had one I knew it was a must have! Absolutely love it and don't know how I did without it. The BEST price at Rock Bottom Golf. My mate bought it here in Australia for $150 more than I did delivered!
Pros:
The accuracy and being able to keep your score cards
Cons:
Nothing.

Richard
Dublin. Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
July 15, 2011
Has helped me a lot in giving me the exact distance I require .Its just like having your own personal Caddy.
Pros:
Easy to use .
Cons:
Short Battery Life

dianne McSwain
gold coast australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
brilliant
July 12, 2011
a massive advantage i am totally addicticted already.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
that i never got one sooner

matt
sydney australia
5 Stars
great
June 23, 2011
the best thing I have ever bought for my golf bag