50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 21 Review(s)
Doyle
Arizona City, AZ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swami 1500
October 31, 2012
Works as advertised.

Denny
Dayton, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good GPS, Great Price
August 20, 2012
Very accurate GPS at a great price. Only $19.95 sign up fee.
Pros:
Accuracy, price.
Cons:
None

Robert
maryland
1 Stars
frustrating
July 29, 2012
I've never owned a GPS device. Saw this device on your website, did some research and read the reviews . So I excitingly bought it. I thought something this simple would easily work and have fewer possible glitches or problems. I was wrong on that note. I loaded my fav 10 courses and went out to play. It nevered worked. Wouldn't find a satellite and just powered down after trying each time. Called Izzo and they helped me reset it and try again. Same thing! I sent it back to them and am waiting for a new replacement. I'm hoping this was just a lemon and not a symptom of being an affordable gps unit. Very let down so far.
Cons:
Didn't capture a satellite

Dan Mc
Dallastown. Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy
July 8, 2012
The golf course I play on took out the GPS's last year. This is the first GPS I ever bought. This device is very close to the yardage. It was very easy to set up. Simple to use. Great buy & well worth the money.
Pros:
easy to set up simple to use had all my courses available Price
Cons:
nothing

rene
bakersfield,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice to have
June 19, 2012
great price,works just as well as the high priced units.great buy.
Pros:
everthing
Cons:
nothing

john
karnup/west australia
1 Stars
swami 1500
June 11, 2012
i can't download australian golf courses according to izzo.my bad though should've researched item before i chose from the list.
Merchant Response:
Hey John- I apologize for the issues you've had with the GPS device and have updated my description accordingly. I asked one of the Cave Crew to reach out to you this morning so if you haven't heard from them yet, please be on the lookout for an email. Thanks! Scratch the Caveman
Pros:
it's simple to use .
Cons:
only operates in u.s.

Chili King
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What does Swami say?
June 9, 2012
This is a great item to keep the game moving... ISSO took the KISS (keep it simple stupid) appoach to determining distance to the middle of the green. The middle is always my goal!
Pros:
The ease of use. The price.

Kyle
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NOT USED YET
May 24, 2012
Not used it yet because the only course I want to use it for is not on the list. I called and asked to have it mapped and it says I have to wait 3-4 weeks. Send this to me again later and I will rate your product. As of now not so good. :)
Cons:
waiting for course mapping

Jim
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price for what it does!
May 22, 2012
I like this product. I am a professional golf caddy and this instrument saves me lots of time. This GPS-type instrument is correct as far as yardage goes. The device gives you front, back and center distances. If you want to get a well-educated idea how far the pin is from you, this device is more than adequate.
Pros:
I like the time savings. The device eliminates "guessing." It is inexpensive for what it does.
Cons:
The only aspect I don't like about this product is that it does not give exact distance but the buyer knew that when he/she purchased this product.

Steve
Euclid, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
for its price, it gives you what you need, front middle back .
May 5, 2012
6 rounds using the Swami, cant find anything wrong yet. yardages have been right on ! stick it the cup holder and just drive up glance down and your good to go...
Pros:
easy to setup and use and priced just right
Cons:
nothing yet

Norm
Rockford, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS unit. Cheap, Works great.
May 2, 2012
I bought this gps unit because of the price and the price to load courses. I used it last week. GREAT. easy to use and has the yardage correct. I Love it .

Vin
Somers,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent plain vanilla golf GPS
April 14, 2012
My golf course was not one of the thousands that were charted by Izzo.A call to customer service was successfull in getting it charted after only a few days! However , on comparing yardiges with my Sky Caddie it was obvious that Swami was off by about 10 to 15 %. Another call to Izzo got another quick response resulting in a recharting of my course and a satisfactory improvement of accuracy. Excellent customer service!
Pros:
Simple to operate and good for those that only want bread and butter distance to the hole with reasonable accuracy.(my wife).Also no annual fees of $25 to $50 like my Sky Caddie!
Cons:
have to manually advance each hole and maybe too simple but OK for the price.

Ronald Brown
St. Petersburg,Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
March 31, 2012
Love this item and really like the low or no yearly subcription feature. Yardage was right on with a $400.00 Sky Caddie
Pros:
Cost,accurate,large read out
Cons:
Takes a little time to aquire sats...

George
Magalia California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Izzo 1500
March 1, 2012
I think it is appropriate for the needs of a golfer like me I'm a 29 handicap so it's sufficient enough for me.
Pros:
easy to opperate, battery life is very good, and it's pretty easy to read the screen.
Cons:
that you can only hold 10 courses at a time

john
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Disappointed
February 3, 2012
I purchased the swami for its ease of use and advertisement of no annual fee. It works great. turn it on and go. I was really surprised. the first course i played i compared it to my partners skycaddie and the yardage was right on. then i played my home course and noticed the distances were off by +10 yards on every hole. I contacted izzo and they told me that the course needed to be remapped. When it was completed i received an email stating that i would need to go online to update my unit. Problem is i had to get a 1 year subscription to do so. I would not have minded at all if i had requested that a course be added to the database. i asked them to correct one that was in the database for which i specifically purchased the unit for. It was their fault. every unit built after Jan 12 will be incorrect. normally on these type pre-loaded electronics the manufacture gives you one update for this specific purpose. Its only $19.00 but i just don't think its right. If you choose to purchase on call the company and make sure your course was recently updated and that you get a recently manufactured unit.
Pros:
easy to use easy to read powers up and locates the course good battery life
Cons:
You have to pay for course updates that are aready in the database Honestly, i can't say anything bad about the unit itself

Alexander T.
Canandaigua, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for 5 strokes
December 20, 2011
Great unit. Easy to use. I have taken at least 5 strokes off my round as there is no guessing the yardage. Can't wait to take it Hilton Head in the Spring to rip up the course!
Pros:
Easy to use.

Greg
Huntington Beach, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent Unit but has some flaws.
November 26, 2011
Gives accurate yardage on my home course but on some local courses a couple of holes are off by as much as 20 yards on the approach shot. Once in Vegas where there were 2 adjoining courses it couldn't tell which course I was on and i was getting some strange yardages and had to turn it off (probab;y needed a reboot). Also I have had to reboot this unit several times when it wouldn't power ON and/or OFF. I wrote down the instructions and taped them to my unit. Press both Arrow buttons and the FCB button simultaneously. Keep these instructions handy as they will resolve any intermittent problems you may have wiith the unit. Other than that you can't beat this unit for the price. I had mine for over a year and I'm very happy with it. Solid construction and $10/year upload fee. My last unit was a Bushnell and the buttons broke right after the warranty expired plus it was $40/year for course uploads.
Pros:
Great Price. Solid Construction. $10 Yearly course download fee. Very accurate on my home course. Recognizes what course you are playing automatically.
Cons:
Inconsistent accuracy on some courses. Needs rebooting periodically (every month or two). I play twice a week.

Anthony
Manassas, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swami 1500
August 12, 2011
The 1500 is an excellent buy. It's light, accurate, and dependable. It has two shaded areas on both sides but those areas have no bearing on the yardage read-out. Downloading the various golf course information onto thedevice was very simple and quick. I would recommend this unit highly; besides, the price was outstanding!
Pros:
Light weight, large readout
Cons:
The shade areas on both sides.

buddy
dover, de
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
get 1 now
June 17, 2011
excellent GPS yardages are right on front center back I am really impressed
Pros:
small compact great price and so far yardages are exact
Cons:
I'm still the one swinging the club

bernie ertel
georgetown, texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
izzo
June 4, 2011
Unit was as advertised, unopened. Loading and downloading went smoothly. Courses I usually played were listed and easy to download. Worked first time. Very easy to work. Only problem experienced is the screen turns funny colors in the sun. But its still easy to read. Other than that, no problems. Was accurate as far as I could tell using course markers. Good price for unit. I would recommend for those who want ease of use and low price.
Pros:
worked well.
Cons:
screen discoloration in sunlight.

Michael
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
June 9, 2010
All I wanted was a simple but accurate device that would give me the distance to the tee. It needed to be readable without my reading glasses. This unit fills the bill. Also it's very user friendly. It gives you the distance to front, back & center of the green. It is very accurate too. I've compared it to golf cart measurements at courses that have GPS units on the cart, and it's dead on! Go for it!
Pros:
Simple to use, inexpensive to join-up for downloads(9.95), BIG numbers, accurate.
Cons:
nothing.


Page 1 of 1