Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$59.99
4.5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
WillyC
St Aug, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got what I wanted
December 9, 2014
At the age where I need reading glasses and hate using them while playing golf, I was looking for something inexpensive, fast, accurate & easy to read. The Swami 3000 is terrific.It quickly displays the F,C,B to-the-green yardages and is very easy to read with "distance-only" eyes. Probably because there's no color & no maps, it calibrates from your new position very quickly. It seems quite accurate (unlike a wristwatch GPS I tried that was way off). I've used Swami for about 6 rounds and compared distances to laser readings and it's always very close.
Pros:
Simple, fast, easy-to-read, accurate - at a great price. Only with extreme pin positions have a used my laser instead.
Cons:
For $70 these are acceptable to me but: Doesn't automatically advance to next hole but the buttons to go forward/back from hole-to-hole are large and work instantly - I don't see this as a disadvantage. A little annoying (but just a nit): When you press the FCB button, the descriptors advance from the bottom to the top in the sequence: Back, Center, Front. Counter-intuitive but soon you ignore the descriptors and just read the relative yardages. Doesn't have color, maps & yardages to hazards, but until they start making those devices with 6+" screens, these 67-year-old eyes can't read that stuff anyway.

Lon
Winchester , Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well !
December 4, 2014
I have used this item at least 3 times since I recently received it. The item works well and is accurate. Its already loaded so you don't have to do anything other than plug it in to charge it. The only problem I had was locating the appropriate course when two courses were real close to one another. Other than that it lasts much longer than my sky caddie watch which runs out after about 14 holes (the battery doesn't hold a long charge.) This is a good value for the money !
Pros:
Easy to use and already loaded with the courses.

Budward
akron,ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SWAMI 3000
December 4, 2014
recently bought and so far so good. had a little problem with the first set up but it works well.

Russ Swanson
Portland Or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Izzo Swami 3000 GPS
December 3, 2014
Does exactly what I wanted it to do. Easy to use, gives me front, center and back. Very helpful from short distances when I'm not in very good shape.

Sheldon Wecker
Bluffton, SC
3 Stars
Locating courses
November 8, 2014
Received the unit and charged it as required. Took it to the course the following and it took 8 holes before it located the GPS signal. I called customer service and they walked me through the start up procedure and I tried to activate the unit. As I live near a golf course I was able to activate the GPS signal. Recharged the unit again and went out on another course the following day. Took a long time to locate signal but it finally did. Thought problem was solved. Next day I tried it again and it just stopped working. Spoke to customer service and was told to send unit back. As of now, their customer service is excellent but the product operation has problems. When it was working it was accurate and easy to read.
Pros:
Easy to read and accurate.
Cons:
Doesn't operate consistently.

Rslybear
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS
June 23, 2014
Yardages are accurate. Big help on the course.

ROLANDO
Savannah, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Content
January 15, 2014
I was more than pleased with this purchase.

Sean
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
December 15, 2013
GPS is GPS. No need to pay tons of money for a state of the art GPS. This one works great and is simple to use.
Pros:
Ease of use Cost
Cons:
None

Marty
Southwest Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as hoped
July 26, 2013
All I wanted was a simple interface, in a compact package, and got exactly that. It grabbed my course quckly, and yardage appears to be more than accurate enough for my game. So far couldn't be happier.

Ed
Boynton Beach FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good GPS
April 12, 2013
The first unit I received did not work. As directed I contacted the company directly and they had a new unit on the way within a day plus they e-mailed a label for return. The new unit works as directed. The yardage matches up with course markers and the app I used on my phone.
Pros:
Works as advertised and is priced reasonably.
Cons:
nothing

ed detweiler
dixon,il
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
actually paid $99.99
March 12, 2013
gps works well but even though it will fully charge it will not show that it is on the screen i am going to call the free phone number to see if that can be corrected
Pros:
it does not have to be programed to pick up most golf courses and the accuracy of distances shown is good
Cons:
it will not show that it is fully charged when it is done being charged

Randy
Green Valley, Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time use
January 20, 2013
I used my new Swami for the first time at Canoa Ranch Golf Course in Green Valley, Az. I performed quite well after I figured out the course had switched the front and back nine. It provided adequate distances to the FCB.
Pros:
Easy to read FCB and ease of operation.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Andy
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 25, 2012
Charged it up, turned it on and there it was.....hole #1 on my golf course.
Pros:
Works great
Cons:
None

GLS
Greensboro FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
December 8, 2012
Has really helped my game say 3 to 5 strokes a round. Does everything I need it to do. No problems at all
Pros:
Distances are as good as those off of my playing partners smart phone apps but the IZZO is a lot faster
Cons:
nothing after 5 months

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bare Bones but Very Helpful
November 26, 2012
I got one of these about mid season and it's been a great addition for the past few months. It does exactly what's advertised, yardage to front, center, and back. I feel like the yardages are accurate and I trust them. The battery life is great; I usually recharge after two rounds but if you push it, you should be able to just squeeze in three. Even if you're not a great golfer (i certainly am not) it's a big help to get accurate distances to help you choose a club instead of just estimating. It might not always work out, but having the information helps you make better decisions on the course
Pros:
pre-loaded courses good battery life accurate inexpensive
Cons:
nothing

Barry Turska
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Golf GPS
November 15, 2012
The Swami 3000 is an improvement over the 1500 model. The addition of the golf course name on the display makes it easier to confirm that the GPS is on the correct course. The display has large letters which makes it easy to read. I like that the unit has over 19,000 course available right away without having to download course names & stats. I have rep[laced my Sky Caddie with this new Swami 3000 unit
Pros:
19,00 Courses preloaded. Large Display Price Small Size
Cons:
Some of the digits (the 7 & 9) are displayed too close to the top of the screen to be readily read.

Larry R
Springfield, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Unit
September 26, 2012
Purchased this unit from Rock Bottom a few weeks ago, and was pleased with the performance. However, after the first couple of uses, had a problem with the charging system. Called Izzo, and explained the issues. They confirmed they had a bad batch of charging cords and were sending me a new one.
Pros:
It works as described. Customer service at Izzo was good to work with, even though I was stuck on hold for almost 15 minutes. Like the fact there's no annual fee for use.
Cons:
Nothing

John Goodwin
California
1 Stars
It just does not work
September 9, 2012
i was very excited to get my swami; however, after down loading the golf courses that I play I went to use try it out. Every time I tried it the yardage was in do way accurate. I tried redoing the down load. I tried calling customer service with no change in the products ability to do what it was designed to do. The cost was what drew me to the product. The performance tells me again; you get what you pay for.
Pros:
the price
Cons:
everything

Larry
Corona, CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works perfectly
September 4, 2012
I have used this GPS 3 times and it has worked just like advertised all 3 times. Finds the course quickly, seems to be dead on with yardage.
Pros:
Nice big numbers, compact, easy to use. For $71 you cannot go wrong
Cons:
nothing

Robert H. Bell
Washington, Pa., 15301
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Izzo Golf Swami 3000 GPS Unit
September 3, 2012
Worked exactly as described---perfect!
Pros:
Does a good job for price.
Cons:
Doesn't show when fully charged. The charging message never goes away... Just shows battery picture.

William J. Danis
Hegins, PA
1 Stars
Swami that works half the time (and sometimes not even half)
August 18, 2012
I charged it and went golfing. It correctly identified the golf course and worked for 16 holes but then it quit. Took it home and charged it again. Went golfing. It didn't identify the course and didn't work.
Pros:
It is good when it works. The problem is that it doesn't work for very long.
Cons:
It doesn't work very much and I could play golf without it when it is in this condition. I guess I should say that I dislike the whole thing.

Joel Pollitt
Hesperia Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the price.
August 5, 2012
The first one I got would not charge straight out of the box. I returned it and got one that did. I am seeing about a 3 yard error, usually if not always plus 3 yards. That is OK as long as I can depend on it. Bare bones unit but that is what I wanted. Really helps on shots offline.
Pros:
Value Ease of use Compact
Cons:
Concerned about durability. Need a better belt clip.

Wava
Shade gap, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pleased with the Swami!
August 1, 2012
I've used this at four different courses and am very pleased. I did not need a golf gps with bells and whistles....just something simple for yardage and this works great!
Pros:
Ease of use.....ready to go...no subscriptions needed...no annual fees...no courses to add....
Cons:
Suits me perfectly

John M.
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS
July 24, 2012
The Swami 3000 GPS is so easy to use and is accurate beyond expectation. Great value for under $100.
Pros:
Ease of use, accuracy, and price

Joe
Georgetown, Texas
3 Stars
good price
July 18, 2012
Very inconsistent yardages. On some holes it will be right on with other GPS systems and yardage markers and other 10 yards off. Makes a big difference on shorter clubs. Our courses are fairly close to each other and sometimes will pick up the wrong course. I bought it because you don't have to down load courses. I also own a Sonocaddie v100 and like it better.
Pros:
Don't have to down load courses.
Cons:
Inconsistent yardages.

Brad
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
July 12, 2012
Works great! No problems with this gps unit, gives quick yardage, no delays. Knows what course you are playing without adding the course. No problem on cloudy days. The only negative for this item is the manual hole advance, and it doesn't know the difference between 1 and 10 when first turned on, automatically defaults to the first hole.
Pros:
Quick yardage processsor, (much much faster than my phone app), Very accurate. Very good battery life.
Cons:
Does not automatically advance to the next hole.

Ray
Dothan, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Izzo Golf Swami 3000 GPS Unit
July 12, 2012
I just got off the course with my new Swami 3000. It loaded the course in about 1 minute, had the distance the same as my golf buddy's range finder. I am very please, and would recommend it.
Pros:
Price and it is preloaded with all the coursesI I use. Easy to use, just turn on and the course is there.
Cons:
Nothing

Curt
Baton Rouge, La.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good, kinda
July 5, 2012
It seems to work well and finds the larger courses I've played on. However, I played a very old, very small 9 hole course this weekend and my Swami couldn't find it. I'm not sure paying for an upgrade is worth it for this small course.
Pros:
Ease of use. No set up.
Cons:
Couldn't find an obscure course

Bill G
Scranton, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
July 2, 2012
Played on a course with gps system in cart and it matched up with it. Then used it on a course that I never played before and had 3 birdies.
Pros:
Accurate and easy to use.

Mark A.
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
June 27, 2012
Easy to use, very accurate, good price for the functionality. Knew what course I was playing without having to fiddle with anything. Just turn it on and go. Only down side is the flimsy belt clip. I'd like to see a better way to attach it to my bag or cart.
Pros:
accuracy, ease of use
Cons:
flimsy belt clip

ken wadley
amarillo texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
working swami 3000 gps unit
June 18, 2012
my new swami is working fine I do enjoy it, it help me a lot and is wright on within a yard or two, and I like that. I have told and my friends and showed some of them. so you may sale two or three swami,s I hope so. [ ken wadley//
Pros:
it is all ways wrigh

Russell Hart
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IZZO 3000
May 24, 2012
I like this unit very much. For the money the value is great. On the package it indicated that included was an USB cable. The cable was not included. Can you send me one.?
Pros:
It does all I expected and help me to determine which club to use.
Cons:
Nothing

Rich
Middlesex, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little GPS Unit
May 17, 2012
Could not believe the accuracy of the unit. The only thing it doesn't have is the graphics, but it's a great unit.

Ray
Buckeye, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
May 15, 2012
Yardage's are accurate. Tells me what I need to know for proper club selection. I don't need all the bells and whistles that other units give. I can see the hazards and know enough to stay away from them. My usual playing partner has a Garmin Approach and the yardages are within 1 yard of what his Garmin gives.
Pros:
Price, value.

Hubert
Cornwall Ontario Canada
1 Stars
izzo golf swami 3000 gps unit
May 15, 2012
we have tried it on 3 different Canadian golf courses and it does not work!!!!!!!
Pros:
nothing at the moment since it still does not function
Cons:
that I paid for something that does not work

Chuck Aaron
South Bound Brook, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swami 3000
May 2, 2012
10 minutes before teeing off and it was ready to go. It was on the money or yardage if you prefer. Worth the money.
Pros:
Everything

Dick
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top rated value!
May 2, 2012
Amazingly simple operation. Exactly meets my requirements: pre-loaded with my courses and tells me the distance to the pin.

mark
boston, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
swami 3000
April 16, 2012
works good. worth the money
Pros:
small

Roger W. Sidwell
Cody, Wy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my SWAMI
March 23, 2012
I am tickled to death about my new SWAMI range finder. I only wish the belt holder had to have the belt threaded through the holder instead of sliding over the top as I lost the first SWAMI when apparently it slipped off my belt when I sat down in the 19th hole. I have shown off my new toy to everyone I have played with and am passing on you as a source
Cons:
the slip over belt holder

Tom
Knoxville,TN.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It sure stands up for it was promised.
March 20, 2012
I like it very much, and I'd like get the holder for it. When I bought it, your site you were sold out of holder that you put on the cart and you don't have keep pulling it out of your pocket.

Corey Lowe
Williamsport, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best GPS for the $
March 17, 2012
I have a rangefinder, but wanted a cheap GPS for just the front, middle, and back yardage. This model does just that. Small enough to carry in my pocket and I love that it has course recon., No uploading course. I tried it at my home course and at Atlantic City Country Club and it worked perfect. Great for the Money...
Pros:
Small Preloaded Course rechargeble Battery Easy to use
Cons:
takes a while to find a signal. You must advance it from hole to hole(Just one button to push)

Dawn
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this item
March 10, 2012
I have the 1500 GPS and had only 10 at a time on the machine, plus had to subscribe every year and charge it on the computer only. Love this one still real easy to use and all preloaded courses and no annual fee.
Pros:
like it all
Cons:
nothing to dislike

Tony
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Exactly As Advertised
February 3, 2012
Took it out for the first time today. The snow and rain stopped. Found the course right away and worked flawlessly. Would recommend this to any golfer. You can't beat the price and functions.
Cons:
Nothing

Slicer
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the price
February 3, 2012
About as easy to use as you can get. Take it out of the box, charge it, take it to the course and turn it on for about a minute to find the course. Straight line yardage to the hole. If all you want is yardage to green, this is it. Front, center and back. You do have to advance the hole manually, but that takes like one second.
Pros:
Great value if all you want is yardage to the pin. Large number readouts, easy to see No fees Reasonable customer support

Will
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a revolutionary device
December 18, 2011
I can't say enough good things about this gadget; I have played at some of the nice courses in the South, and some of the biggest dives, and I have yet to encounter a course that the Swami doesn't recognize. Of course since this is based on GPS measurements based on historical data, you won't get as accurate pin measurement as a laser rangefinder. However, it is close enough for you to figure what club you should hit your next shot on, and for average players, that's plenty good.
Pros:
affordable and best bang for your gps buck
Cons:
not the most accurate device available, but good enough

Ty
Phila.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product'
November 13, 2011
Has all the functions you need, picks the courses I`ve been to.
Pros:
compared to the other GPS yardages are about hte same
Cons:
carrying mount to flemzy

Ed
Chandler, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Buy
November 10, 2011
Golf Swami works great, comes with its own charger, and is priced right. Played 5 different courses with it, worked well on each one, very satisfied. Would reccomend Izzo Golf Swami to everyone.
Pros:
Easy to read and opperate.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike.

Mark
san antonio tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome product
August 2, 2011
finds the course for you and does just what its supposed to do.
Pros:
automatic course finding. yardage to the front, middle, and back of the green.

Larry
Westerly, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Izzo Golf Swami 3000 is a Winner!
July 6, 2011
This devise is great...even more than I expected. It accurately tracked the three couses I played with minimum wait to lock onto the satellite.
Pros:
Free courses loaded without a fee and easy to use.
Cons:
Belt holder falls off my belt.

h.c. moore
knox. tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
4
June 29, 2011
great for the money just to know distance
Cons:
would like to know what courses are on the GPS how long battery lasts before re-charge

Billy Dean Tutt
Melbourne, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent and accurate reading instantly
June 12, 2011
Only negative in face of the IZZO Golf Swami looks scorched otherwise it is excellent and I don't have to buy annual memberships. You do have to change the hole location on the course by clicking advance.
Pros:
Instant location of course
Cons:
Scorched face and having to manually advance from hole to hole. Wish I had ordered the device for my golf cart that would rest my Swami.


Page 1 of 1