50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 99 Review(s)
jeff
Tacoma, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works well
July 20, 2014
Does what its supposed to
Pros:
price

john
albany, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shagger
May 9, 2014
great price and easy to use
Pros:
price was great
Cons:
none

Jeff
St Johns, NL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
August 16, 2013
Great price and as described

TLH
Enid Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Retirement Gift
July 2, 2013
I bought this for a friend as a retirement gift. It looked as if it was well built and at a very good price. I bought one locally last year for $20 which are now $30. I kick myself for not checking RBG first. Should have known. He was very pleased also.
Pros:
Great price!
Cons:
Nothing

Rich
rsmith@prioritymanagement.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shagger
July 1, 2013
This one is to replace a twenty year old one. Appears to be well made and will the do the job.
Pros:
Well made
Cons:
None

Dan
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the price it can't be beat
June 29, 2013
This is the only shagger I have ever owned but I have been using it 1 or 2 times a week for 2 mos. and it still works perfect.
Pros:
Price

Chuck
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Is what it is
June 28, 2013
Works fine for shagging balls
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
N/A

Chris
Normal, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball Shagger
June 22, 2013
Holds plenty of balls and works just as well as more expensive ball shaggers
Pros:
Ideal weight Holds plenty of balls

Matthew Emmons
Holloman AFB, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product!
June 14, 2013
There is absolutely no reason anyone should never buy any other bag shag than this one. Works just as well as the name brand ones. Like a previous reviewer stated, the only things that go wrong with them is the teeth at the bottom and, name brand or not, that is always gonna happen. Great product for a steal highly recommended !!
Pros:
Works as intended awesome price high capacity
Cons:
Absolutely nothing

Rifae
Hamilton, New Zealand
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for money
June 12, 2013
A great place to store the balls. Easy for collecting when on hitting on open field
Pros:
no strain on back. do not have to bend

Elliott
Wellington, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
June 11, 2013
Been looking for one for a while and at the price I got it, couldn't resist.
Pros:
Price, sturdy construction, holds plenty golf balls
Cons:
Nothing

Joel
Missoula Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
priced rigtht and delivered on time.
June 10, 2013
I wanted a shag bag...this one filled the bill at a rockbottom price. It holds 65 balls and works fine. I recommend this bag to anyone who doesn't want to spend a bunch.
Pros:
great price, holds lots of balls.
Cons:
nothing so far.

Aaron
Space Coast, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product at a GREAT price!
June 5, 2013
Shagger is comparable to every other one I've seen. It does have a plastic handle, but I see no reason it will not last for a long while with proper care. I keep it loaded with 48 Noodle practice balls and it works perfectly. Hit'em straight!
Pros:
Quality Price
Cons:
None

Jose Soto
Miami
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ball shagger for the price
May 30, 2013
So far so good with this ball shagger...the mechanism at the bottom that collects the ball squeeks like it's about to die every time I use it but so far not a hiccup.hard to zip up with 55 balls in and is supposed to hold 70
Pros:
works very well for the price
Cons:
does not zip up very easily with 50-60 balls supposed to hold 70. squeeks as it collects balls

Jason P.
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag!
May 26, 2013
It works flawlessly. I bought this and an ammo box of orange balls for practice. The bag works like it is intended. For under $10 it was a great deal. Thanks caveman!

James
North Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practice, Practice, Practice!
May 25, 2013
Economical shag bag.
Pros:
Light weight. Price.

Jake
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
May 23, 2013
No bells and whistles, just does the job

Fuzz
Cleveland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
May 7, 2013
Works great for $8
Pros:
Price, function

ken
mount vernon, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great deal
April 28, 2013
Way to go rock bottom. You just keep bringing me back with these super deals!

Robert L Gibson
Dayton oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
April 25, 2013
Needed a ball shagger to pick up balls in backyard and this was one sale. Nice buy.

david stummer
Syracuse,New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Golf - Ball Shagger
April 25, 2013
It does the trick. Just what I needed for me tp ptractice.
Pros:
very light weight. Great price.
Cons:
Would like a bigger bag.

Bill
Richmond, In
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbeatable Price
April 16, 2013
This shag bag is typical for this type product. IT IS NOT far less quality than the $40 models as I have had both. The weak link on any of these products is the three "spring jaws" at the pick up point. The "expensive model" I purchased broke just as quickly as the inexpensive model. Do you want to pay $9.00 every few years or $40 every few years - up to you!!
Pros:
Price

Kinz
Washington D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelieveable Price
April 16, 2013
Worth twice what they are selling it for. Well made of durable materials. Holds plenty of balls for any practice session. Buy it!!!
Pros:
Durability
Cons:
N/A

Joe
Greeneville, TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad for the price
April 11, 2013
I've only used it once and it does what it says it would do. I've put about 20 golf balls in the holder. I'm not real crazy about the nylon holder/bag. I wonder how long it will really last with some real useage this spring/summer. Will be back and updat my post later this year. However, for $8.44 if I get one good year out of it, I think it's paid for its self.

Tom
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Ticket
March 27, 2013
This is a very helpful item. It is durable and holds a lot golf balls. Makes for easy pick-up too.

Alan
Alcoa, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Pickup!
March 22, 2013
Very good quality at a huge savings!
Pros:
Holds plenty of shag balls. Good "tight" grasping tube

Daniel
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Back saver
March 14, 2013
Picking up golf balls has never been easier. Works great, is light and easily portable. Also was free so I really cant complain.

Daren
Powell, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
March 13, 2013
To get this as an added bonus when ordering balls is awesome great quality works great love this thing.
Pros:
freebee

Ruben
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent A+
March 11, 2013
Excellent A+
Cons:
None

Tyler
Lawrenceville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price
March 11, 2013
Easy to use. Picks up balls one at a time up to 75 balls
Pros:
Just works
Cons:
Nothing.

wes stoddard
Boise, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful for buying balls
March 2, 2013
great shag bag for "free"
Pros:
price
Cons:
none

Brad
Gleason, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shagger
February 28, 2013
I got this free with an order and absolutely love it. I probably never would have ordered one before, but now that I know how handy they are, I can't imagine a practice session without one.
Pros:
Quality Product Price

William
Pittsford, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For $8...good enough
February 24, 2013
What can you expect for $8? This shagger works as advertised...for $8, if our hit balls in your backyard it's worth the money.
Pros:
Good by my standards.

Spencer
Walton, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Golf Ball Shagger
February 18, 2013
I have on used the shagger once and it work fine
Pros:
the price
Cons:
none

Nate
Elkhart
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Shagger
February 12, 2013
Not the greatest shagger, but should be great for picking up balls in the back yard.
Pros:
Free
Cons:
Metal spring were too stiff and had to be bent.

Michael Sulski
Jackson, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
February 12, 2013
This shag bag works great and is of good construction at a great price.
Cons:
N/A

Kyle
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A bargain price for a great tool
February 12, 2013
I picked this up really cheap. It's come in real handy on the practice range this year.

Tom
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great pick up
February 11, 2013
So much easier to pick up balls.

Tom
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great pick up
February 11, 2013
So much easier to pick up balls.

Larry
Martin, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than I Expected
February 9, 2013
Very good shag bag for the money.
Pros:
Pretty well made. Also the price.
Cons:
Nothing.

CastK9
Little Rock
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shagger!!!
February 6, 2013
For the price you can't beat this shagger!!! It is durable, light weight and holds a lot of balls... A great buy for any golfer.
Pros:
Durability Ball capacity Price
Cons:
The only way this would be better is if you could control it to let out one ball at a time.

Kevin
Pittsburgh,Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect golf ball shagger
February 6, 2013
Great golf ball shagger

J.Go
So Cal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shag Bag
February 5, 2013
This bag is an adequate a bag you can find. It's inexpensive, sturdy and holds a lot of balls. Perfect companion for short game practice.
Pros:
inexpensive sturdy volume materials of surprisingly good quality
Cons:
A little noisy at first, until broken in

Brandon Terrell
Warsaw KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool.
February 4, 2013
Great tool.

john
Horsham, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball shagger
February 4, 2013
picks balls up great

Bob
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good way to save the back
February 3, 2013
Works great so much easier than bending over to pickup a bunch of balls

Ralph
Shreveport, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
February 3, 2013
Stores and picks up just like the more expensive models.
Pros:
Value
Cons:
Nothing

Kev
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
January 27, 2013
Seems to be a sturdy ball shagger. Wasn't expecting too much given price but it has exceeded all my expectations. No excuse not to practise more now!

littleg62
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball shagger
January 20, 2013
Good strong shag bag. Holds enough balls for a good workout.

Jeffery Pratt
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball shagger
January 18, 2013
Only have had bag about a week. Have only fill the bag. seem easy to use.

grandpa
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick and easy
January 18, 2013
Nice quality for a low price. Sure beats picking up balls the old fashion way.
Pros:
saves bending over
Cons:
nothing

Peter
Auckland, N/A
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great. Can't go wrong!
January 18, 2013
For the price you can't go wrong
Pros:
Price

TW
New England
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shag bag
January 18, 2013
Excellent quality for the money. Most players, especially juniors, would benefit greatly from shagging their own balls vs. banging bucket after bucket from the range server. I know it's a dying practice, but the price of this shagger at least makes it an affordable option for everyone..

NICK
crewe,va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding deal for the price!!
January 18, 2013
What a great buy for the price ! ONLY AT ROCK BOTTOM!

g
canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price
January 1, 2013
good price

Mike
Cumming, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, solid shag bag at a great price.
December 30, 2012
Good, solid shag bag at a great price.
Pros:
Good, solid shag bag at a great price.

scott
ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good shagger
December 15, 2012
Not a lot you can right about a shag bag, but it works great

Kyle Sanderson
Lubbock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 11, 2012
Seems to do the job well.

Ernie
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
November 15, 2012
Well constructed.

Ben
Vancouver, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good
November 4, 2012
For the price you can't beat it. It was just what we needed.

mick
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
November 3, 2012
seems good top price
Pros:
price

JC
Hayward, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Shagger
November 2, 2012
It is nice to have this ball shagger when in a putting green practice area. Great for the price, will recommend friends to get one of this.
Pros:
Great price.
Cons:
The golf ball pickup head is little to tie (hard to push golf ball in)

larry hooks
erie, pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good for the back.
November 1, 2012
i have only used it in my house. it works well.
Pros:
good for the money
Cons:
living in erie pa i won't use it untill spring.

Arnold
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm.
October 31, 2012
Works great and as expected...pretty good deal....no damage during shipping either.
Pros:
Works great...got a good deal for it.
Cons:
Nothing

PHOP
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality shag 10 bucks!
October 31, 2012
Can't beat this shag for only 10 bucks, I bought two!
Pros:
Price, craftsmen ship
Cons:
Nothing

Craig
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cheap and does a great job
October 31, 2012
improved my short game chipping onto the green was enjoyable not having to bend down and pick up balls.
Pros:
price and easy to use.

Doc
Tampa, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bang for the Buck
October 31, 2012
Every golfer needs a shag bag. This one is durable and easy to operate. No sticking of the bag from the very first time it was used. You can not go wrong.
Pros:
Easy slide of the bag.

Bruce
McCormick, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Shagger
October 31, 2012
Good product for the money. I bought two and recommended to friends.

eric
Charleston, sc
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent ball shagger
October 31, 2012
good shagger; does not break down though.

Dave
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good buy
October 31, 2012
Seems like a good solid shag bag. Price made it just what I needed.

Darren
Bris,Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
October 26, 2012
This seems to be ok so far but haven't used it much yet, the build qualitynmight be questionable
Pros:
Works week
Cons:
Quality

Adil
Tucson, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it,best thing I used to pick balls
October 26, 2012
love it, use it at the time great to pick up balls, go get your self one asap
Pros:
perfect love it
Cons:
nada

Hellen
Christchurch, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great toy
August 25, 2012
good quality
Cons:
nothing

BryanSmitty
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shag Now AND Shag Later!
August 9, 2012
This thing's PERFECT. And a great deal for only ten bucks! Especially if you have an achy lower back. Picks the ball up easily and helps your practice routine immensely. That is, IF you have a practice routine... if you don't, you should, if you do, The JP Lann Golf - Ball Shagger will take it to another level!

john
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball shagger
July 20, 2012
works well. is as said. the ball clamps are a bit tight but should loosen in time.

Mark
Pekin, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works great
July 13, 2012
It came in very handy in helping my son practice.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well...
July 1, 2012
I got one of these for my dad, as he's had some back trouble of late. It allows him to pick up his practice balls without bending over as much....now he just needs an automatic tee machine....lol
Pros:
It works
Cons:
Not sure how long it will last, but for the price I guess I can't complain...

Denny from Yardley
Philadelphia, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shag Bag Review
June 25, 2012
For the price, this shag bag can't be beat. Although the material is half a thick as shag bags twice the cost, it's irrelevant because the item works just fine.
Pros:
LIghtweight. Pricing is good
Cons:
Won't last 20 years compared to other models but neither will I

dennis anderson
colorado springs co.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ball shagger
June 7, 2012
very pleased with shagger,well made & price was right.
Pros:
well made good construction

Michael
Trinidad, W.I.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
May 12, 2012
Well constructed and sturdy. I have used is bag on multiple occasions and I am very satisfied with the build quality and price point.
Pros:
Build quality Capacity
Cons:
None

Edward
McAlester Ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Golf Ball Shagger
May 11, 2012
Have used 5 or 6 times works Ok
Pros:
Don't have to hand pick-up balls, good on old back
Cons:
none yet

Brian Gorman
Endicott, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Bag
May 3, 2012
Great price and a relief from using a bucket.
Pros:
Great price and good product

Kevin
Pittsfield, MA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Golf - Ball Shagger
April 27, 2012
works well, great price, shipping was super fast.
Pros:
works well, great price, shipping was super fast.

T2
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Golf- Ball Shagger
April 25, 2012
works well, simple to use
Pros:
like that the tube is metal not plastic
Cons:
none

Josh
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
April 13, 2012
This shagger does what it was made for... Picks up balls. It works well for me.
Pros:
Price Picks up balls
Cons:
None

Suzan
Baton Rouge, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy pick up
March 21, 2012
Nice shag bag, sturdy tube for easy ball pick up.
Pros:
great shag bag and great price
Cons:
none

Chris
Martinsville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm!
March 2, 2012
Does what it's designed to do. Sturdy construction, holes let some of the grass and debris fall off the ball before making it into the sack. Aluminum pole good and hardy.

Steve
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish I'd Bought One Sooner!
February 19, 2012
Works just like it should. Holds plenty of balls. Beats the heck out of bending over and picking balls up!
Pros:
Works as advertized.

Joel Giles
Boaz, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Made
February 1, 2012
Better than a lot of the cheap plastic tube models. I like the open holes in the pickup tube also. My old bag had a solid tube and collected a lot of grass and weeds inside bag when they were pinched when picking up balls in thick grass. The holes allow most of the debris to fall out and not wind up inside the bag. Can't beat the price for a bag with a aluminum tube.
Pros:
Construction

Magnus Olafsson
Reykjavik, Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good help
November 28, 2011
This helps a lot and makes practice a lot easier since you do not have to spend as much time picking up the balls.

hk
clemson, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid
November 15, 2011
Great product at great price

Dave
Greenacres, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great accessory
November 12, 2011
This ball shagger does what is was designed to do. It sure beats bending over to pick up a lot of golf balls. It is well built. I am glad that I bought it.
Pros:
Well built Hold a lot of golf balls Works well
Cons:
None

marty franco
toledo ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shagg bag
November 2, 2011
it works perfict
Pros:
its light and eazy to use

Paul
Morehead,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Ball Shagger
September 13, 2011
Great shagger. Would purchase again.

Jim G.
Visalia, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good item for the others.
September 13, 2011
Light and well built. Other shag bags are priced three times as much as Rock Bottom charged.
Pros:
Light, holds up to 75 balls.
Cons:
None

charlie
reading, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
August 26, 2011
it works well. cheap price

nicholas
christchurch, christchurch
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
August 15, 2011
easy to use and can store lots of balls
Pros:
great value

John
Green Bay
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, basic shagger
August 1, 2011
No frills, does what it is supposed to do. Seems a little fragile, but works well.
Pros:
Easy to use.
Cons:
Will it hold up to the test of time?

Jim
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shag Bag
June 21, 2011
A great value that surpasses all my expectations!
Pros:
Great value. Functions well.
Cons:
None