50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$4.99
4 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
jc
connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use
July 25, 2014
simple, lets face it, its tape!!!

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JP Lann Grip Tape Strips
May 24, 2014
I like the pre-cut strips. Makes it easier. I often grip all the way down to the shaft with my wedges for short chips so what I did was sacrifice a strip and cut a smaller piece to go all the way to the end of the grip. This is not an issue with all the other clubs in my bag and I used the strips as is and it works just fine. I used solvent instead of water and soap and it worked just fine. If you have issues with solvent then this tape is for you. Works with water and soap or solvent. Great product.
Pros:
Strips are pre-cut to correct size.
Cons:
NONE!

Monty
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick and Easy
April 8, 2014
Makes re-gripping much quicker.
Pros:
Cut and Ready to wrap on shaft

Dan
Crookston MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Handy
February 23, 2014
Works fine in a pinch

derrick
pearland, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to use
February 20, 2014
I have used a lot of different tapes but this is the easiest one I have used to unreel.

Dave
Casper, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Use!
February 12, 2014
I prefer the water activated grip tape because the solvents are pretty harsh on my skin, and if I wear gloves for the solvent, they become slippery after a while. This tape/strips work great with warm water and some soap, leaving plenty of time for work-ability of the grip. Will buy again.
Pros:
Easy to use.
Cons:
None

Jodera
Stevensville, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Peasey Grip tape!
January 16, 2014
Easy to peel and sticks well on shaft. Grip stays put.

Gary
Northern Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tape
December 17, 2013
I haven't used it but tape is tape.

a l
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works
November 21, 2013
I just use solvent Instead of bothering to mix a specific concentration of detergent like the directions say. Its much easier and its sticks well to the grip. However it woulda been ideal if the tape was about 3/4 inch longer to run the whole length of the grip.
Cons:
A tad shorter than length of standard grips

Daniel
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work great
October 9, 2013
Easy to use

Vincent
Viola, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so easy to use
August 14, 2013
Perfectly precut, super easy to use. Peel back one side, stick to club, peel off other side. no fuss. Eliminate all guesswork
Pros:
perfect precut super easy to regrip yourself without any guesswork
Cons:
none

David Bayne
Vancouver Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than turpentine based
July 19, 2013
Regripped without thinner and it worke well

Alan
Blaine, WA
1 Stars
Didn't work for me
June 10, 2013
Just tried to regrip with this tape - when I had difficulty getting grip to slide on I switched to water-soluble tape I still had. The grips then went on perfectly. Cannot recommend this product!
Pros:
didn't
Cons:
too thick to accommodate normal size grip easily.

Brad
Cortland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, if you use solvent rather than soap and water
May 13, 2013
I like this tape a lot, it's thicker and heavier than the tape that comes in the kits, which is great for me because I like three wraps of tape under my grips. I just used mineral spirits rather than the soapy water suggested in the instructions.
Pros:
Thicker and heavier than normal tape

David
central Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly recommend
April 23, 2013
No smell and mess of the solvent. Followed the directions and the product worked perfect. Will use exclusively in the future.

joe wolf
cleveland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no mess no fuss grip replacement
August 24, 2012
i find the h20 activated just as good and not as problematic as the tape that requires solvent. couldn't find it locally so i got it at the cave. highly recommend.
Pros:
no messy solvents
Cons:
can't think of anything

Terry
Ny
2 Stars
Grip tape
July 25, 2012
Not as good as rolled tape

Michael
nashville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
July 19, 2012
Tape is already cut to length... so no guess work. Easy to use.
Pros:
pre-cut

Ed
Orlando, FL
2 Stars
Use water and soap? Not so much
July 5, 2012
I almost had a heart attack trying to get the grip installed using only water. Need to probably stick to a solvent based grip tape.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Hard to install Can't use water like it states

Arklahoma Traveler
Wellington, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product - With one Caveat
June 17, 2012
The product works much better if you use a solvent or activator instead of water.
Pros:
Convenient packaging and lengths.
Cons:
Water does not work.

Chuck
The Villages, Florida
1 Stars
Terrible tape
June 9, 2012
It says it is water and soap activated...it is NOT. I followed the directions exactly but the grips would not slide on. The Winn grips were too tight. Tried stronger solution, same result. Ruined one $7 grip before I went and bought some good mineral spirit activated tape and the grips went on just perfect. I did try one of these with mineral spirits and it worked great. Soapy water just DOES NOT WORK!
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
did not lubricate could not get the grip to slide on caused me to ruin a $7 grip

Gary
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great solvent free tape
May 2, 2012
installed three grips, first one used about 15 parts water to soap, it says 30, don't even try that little, 15 was hard enough, 2nd one added more soap still was not easy, third times a charm use almost a one to one ratio, and slides right on, just wait longer than the 4 hours in the instructions, more like overnight.
Pros:
easy to use don't need any solvents
Cons:
instructions, states 30 to 1 water to soap, not a chance

Ef
Atlanta
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Difficult to put on but no chemicals or odors.
February 24, 2012
Tried all methods: plain water, soap water, a LOT of soap on water, straight soap, grips in hot water... All where very difficult to slide in. Got all done but with pain on wrist and other parts of my body. It was that hard to complete the job. Not sure what else I could do. Good thing is that there is no odor or need for mineral oil or any other chemical. Maybe the problem was the hole on grips where too small? The material seems to be slipery when wet so I know they worked as they should.
Pros:
No odor, no mess, good size, good price, slipery when wet, extra time to adjust, when dry fit is solid.
Cons:
Was not able to figure out how to slide the grip with ease. May have been the grips and not the tape.

R. K.
Illinois
1 Stars
Hard to use
February 12, 2012
Need too much liquid detergent to use

Lyle
Swedesboro, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tape
January 25, 2012
Easey to use no mess with chems.

Eric
Hawthorn, VIC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use, thanks to the hints from earlier reviewers.. thanks!
December 9, 2011
Easy to use, thanks to the hints from earlier reviewers.. thanks!

ANTHONY
BRONX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DIY
November 30, 2011
CHANGE IT YOURSELF, LIL MESSY AT FIRST BUT LOOKS GREAT
Pros:
EASY

Robert
Kingman, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't skimp on the soap!
June 30, 2011
I'm a 1st time re-gripper, and picked this product because it's water based. From what I've heard, the drying time is longer, allowing more time to get the grip on (and straight). The 1st club I tried was almost a disaster. I followed the directions, but had a real hard time sliding the grip on, almost ruined the grip. The other 12 were a piece of cake after adding a LOT more dish soap to the water. Pre-soak the grip in hot water for a few minutes to soften it, then fill it with the soapy water and drain it onto the grip tape. Grab a handful of soapy lather and apply to the grip also. The grip should slide on easily. You will have at least 5 min to adjust the grip, and it will fully dry in about 4 hours.
Pros:
Water based, no chemicals to deal with.

Terry
York, PE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
April 11, 2011
easy to use, works well
Pros:
no solvents