50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$59.95
4.5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
claudio
new zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
medicus golf power swing analyzer
December 12, 2013
good aid it helps to fine tune your golf swing

AC
Newark, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Neat little gadget
October 18, 2013
Unpacked this thing and put the batteries in. It fired up right away, and I began calibrating it. It was initially set for metric length measurement (in cm), and somehow I managed to get it to read in inches. Not sure how that happened, but I probably mashed on the buttons in just right way. Do not rule out user error here though... After entering my height and club length, I took a few swings WITHOUT a ball, and it still gave me a reading. Now, I have nothing to compare those readings to, but apparently you don't need to hit a ball for this to record your speed...but it is recommended with a ball according to the included DVD video. I look forward to improving my swing speed based on these readouts.
Pros:
Straightforward, simple setup. Easy to switch between clubs and make calibration adjustments. Didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for it.
Cons:
Cannot baseline or confirm accuracy of the device unless you visit a shop with a swing monitor. Not sure how the readings would be affected when actually hitting a ball. Unit was initially configured for centimeter length but MPH speed, unsure how I set the unit for inches...possible user error.

David Coombes
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
October 10, 2013
Having just taken delivery of the meducus golf power meter, what excellent value. I found the instruction DVD and leaflet easy to understand, Setting the power meter up took no time at all, and I soon started to get great feedback. One thing which should be made plain is the fact that to get a meaningful reading you must strike a real golf ball, not a lightweight practice ball. I have a large garage with a golf net setup 24/7 so no problem there. It seems that the quality of strike ie sweet spot is taken into the calculation as well as swing speed, I believe the minute deceleration of the club when a ball is struck gives the main feedback and seems to be very accurate. I have no problem in recommending this product I am 65 years young and can still hit over 100mph.

william
swartzcreek, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy swing trainer
October 1, 2013
I like the idea of seeing your speed real time.It makes you see the big difference in a good or not so good swing as much as 10 mph.Setup and calibration are real straight forward,easy to change to different club or golfer.I have used this during a round of golf it has made me much more aware of my setup and swing.
Pros:
ease of setup and calibration.Light weight does not bother your swing.
Cons:
window is small somewhat hard for me to read(67 years old with bifocals)

Shel
Somerset, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Club Head speed
September 5, 2013
Device works as advertized. The only question that I have is, can it be used while hitting the ball? I have to assume that it can or how can you tell what your speed is. They should clarify it. Went on their web site and it didn't answer my question. I would hate to damage the unit that way.
Cons:
Need to verify if it is to be used while hitting balls.

Jeff
St Johns, NL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
August 16, 2013
Worked as described

Woei
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
February 26, 2013
Easy to setup and give you instant feedback on swing speed.

David Thomas Davidson
United states of america
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty close
February 24, 2013
107 is what it said for driver speed and last time I checked it was 108 so seems pretty dang close. Only negative is batteries died same day I got it but put new ones in and working fine now. For the price nice way to help with training and building swingspeed
Pros:
Compact
Cons:
Batteries died first day

rich
NJ
3 Stars
not sure how accurate this devive is yet. I am going to check it against some Golfsmith monitors.
February 5, 2013
so far it works. how accurate i don't know but it seems a little off on the low side. I know I have around 120mph per monitors about 3 years ago and the device says around 114. I am just starting to play again so if it catches up where I think I should around 118 I will let you guys know. would be interesting to see how it compare to the speed devices that sit on the ground.
Pros:
easy to set up
Cons:
not sure of its accuracy and not quite sure how far down the shaft to place the device. I look at the video and it is placed about an inch from the grip but the instructions state to place at the end of the grip-there is a difference. also it doesn't have fractional gradations for clubs in between whole inches e.g., I use a 44.25 inch club. so I chose 44. but with the same swing at 45 inches the speed goes up. so there is algorithm inside this that need to address fractions.

krank
kentucky
1 Stars
junk
September 28, 2012
will not register anything over 129 they said it would register 145 swing speed but it will not.my swing speed is 143 at the highest. i took easy swings working up and the 129 was the highest it would register any harder and it says 45 lol. when you hit aball with it it says you have swung at about 47 mph. the batteries were dead when i recieved it. 10$ wasted to put new ones in. i wil never buy another medicus product from medicus again. if your going to purchase something of theres get it from here or anywhere other than directly from them.
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
everything

rod
Vallejo Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Juniors
September 3, 2012
Works great for Juniors... Teaching kids the difference between swinging hard and swinging fast can be difficult. Using this tool they can start to feel what a fast smooth swing feels like. Accuracy is not that important, Its being able to see the general positive or negative effects of their swing that makes the difference.
Pros:
Easy setup
Cons:
Dim readout.. hard to see in sunny conditions

Jim
Ventura, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Money well spent.
March 16, 2012
This analyzer is easy to use, and sets up quickly. I like the instant feedback, to see how swing changes affect swing speed. How swinging harder doesn't increase swing speed, but swinging better does. Awesome tool.

zulbahar
PALMERSTON NORTH, PALMERSTON NORTH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
superb gadget!
January 21, 2012
it gave me the suitable swing spead that works!!!

Maybud
Pataskala, Oh
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swing speed with control
November 6, 2011
The medicus gives you a reading of your clubhead speed.with different clubs. By practicing how to swing faster and not harder by swinging with control and making center contact on your club, you will experience much farther ball flights. The readings are very helpful in determining how to swing properly to get as much clubhead speed as possible and still maintain control of center hits.
Pros:
Simple to use .
Cons:
The video doesn't say much except how to use the device. If they had a pro showing you how to swing faster and not harder, it would save time and be very helpful. I had to learn on my own.

Preston
Bristol, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
October 29, 2011
The medicus power meter works great. It makes u realize that the harder u swing the less distance u do get. So swing easy use your body and watch them fly
Pros:
compact in size use on any club

Steven
Macomb, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool to dial in your swing
September 8, 2011
I have compared the accuracy of this device to the hi-tech swing/launch analyzer at the local Golf Smith golf center, and it's pretty much spot on. I can analyze my swing speed using any club in my bag at the practice range. Ok, haven't tried the putter. I use it to dial in my swing speed compared to swing feel.
Pros:
Pocket size swing speed analyzer. Great Practice / Teaching tool
Cons:
Nothing

Brad
Oakley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Should help very much
August 28, 2011
Have not gotten a lot of use from this item yet, but it seems that I will be able to make more consistant swings leading to more consistant play.
Pros:
seems very accurate easy to take to the course or range

jeroen
ballarat australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic gadget
August 10, 2011
this is fantastic for helping to know your swingspeed and if you are improving or just swinging wildly, you learn to control your swing and build speed
Pros:
helped me go from 85mph. to average 98mph. and building
Cons:
nothing

Lucas
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
July 12, 2011
This is a geat little device that is easy to use. It is easy to put it in your pocket and take down to the range.
Pros:
Easy to use

Sam
Narre Warren South, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CHEAP AND LETS YOU KNOW SWING SPEED
July 2, 2011
This thing actully lets your know fairly well how fast you are swinging. I have reduced my swing speed and am hitting balls longer and way straighter.

Andrew
Somerton Park, SA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
May 29, 2011
Seems fairly accurate, nice to be able to check a basic thing like swing speed at home so you know more about yourself at coaching and club fitting, etc.

Josh
MOUNTAIN HOME AFB, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cannot find a better price anywhere! Good tool for monitoring progress.
May 27, 2011
Great price! Pretty accurate results.

Jason
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was VERY surprised at how accurate this was
April 19, 2011
Nice tool for the price. It was +/- 2 mph in general of where my normal speed is on a high end LM. For $50, this is a heck of a bargain.
Pros:
Easy to use priced fairly

Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Aid For Swing Speed
April 1, 2011
Appears to be pretty accurate and gives feedback on how not using your body in the swing effects swing speed.

Peter
Port Dover, ON
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps improve your game...
April 1, 2011
Works well, great tool to help see improvement with my golf swing speed!
Pros:
The fact you can measure swing speed, the price, and the ease of use
Cons:
concerns about accuracy

BILL
SARATOGA SPRINGS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GRET PRICE
March 8, 2011
Very accurate, instant feedback
Pros:
Ease of use Accuracy

CP
5 Stars
Seems Accurate
April 29, 2009
it seems to be decently accurate with what i\'ve seen for my swing speed on simulators and based on how far i hit the ball. I get readings between 111 and as high as 129. I routinely drive the ball between 275-325 depending on conditions so I\'d say it\'s decently close to being accurate.


Page 1 of 1