Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Doug
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the price, this was an excellent wedge purchase!
August 15, 2014
Great price,and extrememly fast shipping! Still getting used to the difference between this wedge and my old Cleveland wedge, but it's well worth the price. Rock Bottom Rules!!
Pros:
Price and Shipping
Cons:
No Cons

Jon
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice wedges
July 22, 2014
I had been a Cleveland wedge guy for many years but decided to give these a try. The performance has been good and the feel is great as you would expect from Mizuno. Plus, they are just great looking. Some people aren't fans of the Spinner shafts on full shots but I haven't noticed a problem.
Pros:
Look, feel, performance

Kraig
SW Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Improver!
July 22, 2014
This club will elevate your game... great feel, easy to hit in all sorts of different situations, and very easy to control/spin.
Pros:
Feel Playability
Cons:
None

Luong
Virginia
5 Stars
Beautiful and sweet wedges!!!
July 21, 2014
These R12 looks great and incredible playability.

Jeff
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful wedge
June 4, 2014
Bought the 56 and 60. Love the look at address and how the club opens up nicely.

Dan
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wedge!
May 8, 2014
A great price for an awesome wedge! Easy to hit & has a soft feel on full shots. Great a round the green.

mike
virginia beach, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
May 1, 2014
Great wedge for firm fairways or firm sand with its low bounce.

Shawn W
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!!!
April 29, 2014
I have been a Titleist Vokey wedge player for years but this Mizuno wedge is incredible...It is a little more round looking at address then my SM4 wedges but my first round out I was 3-3 getting the ball up and down with the MP-R12

Francis
Perth, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge at a great price...
April 29, 2014
Great buy! Came with DG Spinner shaft. Quality product from mizuno delivered by RBG at a great price.
Pros:
Top quality! Awesome price!
Cons:
Don't want to scratch the nice finish :).

Greg
Southlake, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 27, 2014
Been waiting for a sale to try a Mizuno and sure enough the old addage of I wish I had got this sooner. Gives me so much confidence of getting it out of traps with ease.
Pros:
great feel
Cons:
none

Alan
Wellington, Wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sand wedge
April 27, 2014
The black nickel look is not too black, just right. Weight and feel are good, the club head is the right size
Pros:
Good looking, right weight and feel, performs well
Cons:
none

Geoff
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good solid wedeges.
April 23, 2014
The Mizuno MP R12 wedges offer a very good alternative to the Vokey range. At the special price at which I purchased them they were a steal. The MP R12 have a really solid feel especially from sand.
Pros:
Nice solid feel. Full range of lofts. Excellent price.
Cons:
None.

William
columbus , oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good!
April 22, 2014
Sticking the ball close from the fairway with these. Still getting used to them from around the green.
Pros:
Price.....feel
Cons:
None yet

Bryan
Center Point, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mizuno Wedge
April 22, 2014
Love the wedge and the price was even better! I have played a couple of times so far this year and the wedge feels great in my hands! Weight is just right and works perfect for the distance I was lacking on my 60 degree

Kevin
Ocala
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Color
April 22, 2014
A little more oversized than I am used to. Love the color.

Josh
Athens, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 15, 2014
Love the weight and feel. Also love the sole grind very satisfied. And with a price that low unbeatable value!
Pros:
Great for flop shot!

Brian
Lafayette Hill, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
April 15, 2014
Love the look and feel of this wedge. Great for any type of shot and provides consistent spin off the face. Highly recommend.

Bill
Springfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet!
April 1, 2014
Took a chance on Rock Bottom, and I'm glad I did... Wedges I ordered came exactly as advertised and were shipped to me quickly. These wedges were getting hard to find, and I am thrilled to have them. Mizuno wedges and irons Rock !! (pardon the pun...)
Pros:
Good weight and shape. Sticky face and perfect sole grind.
Cons:
None.

Scott
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Versatile Wedge
March 26, 2014
I have a whole set of these in 52, 56, and 60. They are my go-to comfort clubs around the green. The grind makes them so versatile for anything from simple chips to flops. I love the grips and the control I have with these. Plus, for the price, I'm not sure there is a better wedge out there. I love the black-nickel finish too. It looks really classy and holds up well. They are rounder than a traditional Vokey design which took a couple practice sessions to get used to but these seem to cut through rough much smoother than my old flatter style wedges.
Pros:
Great build quality Nice grips Smooth through rough Very Versatile for many kinds of shots Price is unbelievable
Cons:
None

Luke
Davenport, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mizuno MP R-12 Black Nickel Wedge
March 12, 2014
This wedge was on sale, and couldn't pass up the opportunity. I'm very glad I didn't. The feel and look of the wedge is outstanding.

SUNYOONG
Springdale, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge with a great price...
March 7, 2014
This Mizuno wedge has great feel. Shape is good. spin is good too.

scott
farmington, mo.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mizuno wedges
March 6, 2014
been playing mizuno clubs and wedges for the past 12 years. great clubs especially there wedges.

jack
dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
March 1, 2014
sets up nice - good view - ball jumps off club like all mizuno irons
Cons:
none

stephen
wellington, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
February 27, 2014
Great for around the greens and from 100 in. Will not be upset with this purchase

DG
Henderson, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel, sole grind.....
February 21, 2014
Nothing better than Mizuno for soft feel. Sole grind accommodates different shots. First take says Spinner shaft may be weak on full shots (esp. 50, 52).

Kirk
Cinn,ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
February 14, 2014
Helped my short game immediately.wedges have great feel and I feel confident using them
Pros:
Great feel around greens
Cons:
None

Stu
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking wedge
January 29, 2014
Haven't hit them yet but they look and feel good. I am all Mizuno irons so this was a natural transition from my old Volkey's
Pros:
Look, feel and price

Clemente
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 25, 2014
Great Club, Great price. Will definitely shop with rock bottom again

Glenn
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet stick
January 17, 2014
The wedge is silly versatile and feels great off the face . Does the job out of the sand and is nice for chipping as well . The price at the time couldn't be beat . Definite 5 stars when value is considered .
Pros:
high quality versatility
Cons:
none

Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
January 12, 2014
I purchased the 56 and the 60. I am shocked at the spin I create with these clubs. The look and feel are amazing and a great price from RBG.
Pros:
Look, Feel, Price
Cons:
None

Ron
Loudon, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
December 29, 2013
I haven't had the club long. So far, so good!

Greg
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Mizuno, nothing but 5 stars.
December 26, 2013
I switched to Mizuno irons and wedges two years ago and my short game quickly improved. The MP-R12's I just purchased are replacing a couple of MP-T11. The MP-R12's are very similar to MP-T11's but I ordered slightly different lofts and bounces. I have one round on the new wedges without any range time and based on this limited experience I should see even lower scores this year. The biggest difference was with the lob wedge. I replaced a 60 degree with a 58 degree with more bounce which for me has added several more types of shots to the lob wedge. I am not going to say that these wedges are better than other brands but they fit me and my game better. Wedges to me are like a putter, you have to find one that feels comfortable before you can build some confidence.
Pros:
Great price, great feel and performance.

MV
Italy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
November 27, 2013
Great wedge that need no introduction
Pros:
Made from soft steel which means muted strike noise and great feel. Shafts aren't as gimmicky as I expected and at $60 per stick I couldn't refuse. Great toe grinding scheme that enables you to create more shots.
Cons:
Heads appear a little smaller than my Clevelands so this might not help confidence. Grips are cheesy and after some use I will be replacing them.

Mike
Central, New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and control
November 22, 2013
This is a great wedge in regards to feel and control. Couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Looks Feel Spin
Cons:
Spinner shaft is good but not great

the godfather
Savannah , ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mizuno wedges
November 19, 2013
excellent wedges, very versatile , great feel
Pros:
great feel , easy to hit , versatile
Cons:
none

Marcus
Lubbock, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
June 19, 2013
Spins great, looks really good in my bag!

JD
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forged feel.
September 9, 2012
Rounded head sets up great. Forged feel puts Vokeys on the defense. Head is heavy and substantial, just what you need with your scoring clubs.

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MP-R12
July 4, 2012
Not quite as soft as the 588s, and perhaps slightly less forgiving as well (perhaps to be expected from the ever-demanding Mizunos). But the club is sweeter on the sweet spot and can seemingly generate a bit more spin with the Quad Cut Grooves than the aforementioned CG model. Absolutely gorgeous wedges. Mizuno has certainly made a move on the wedge market with the R12s.
Pros:
spin feel aesthetics precision
Cons:
pricey

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking head
July 2, 2012
Love the look of these wedges, don't love the shaft. If you can get the Nippon shaft I would give it 5/5, still a great wedge with the DG shaft but not the perfect match in my opinion


Page 1 of 1