Account


5 Stars based on 16 reviews
By Steve
Waterman, IL
Awesome ball
November 20, 2013
switched from Callaway balls to these. Wanted a 4 piece ball at a decent price. look no further!
ProsSolid distance.
ConsBall doesn't magically bounce out of the rough and back into the fairway.
By Dave
Hamilton, Waikato
Very good ball
October 6, 2013
Good distance and less spin so helps with my slice
ProsGood feel off the putter. Good distance with the driver. Good price
By Ed Biertempfel
clarion pa
great ball
October 4, 2013
always played taylormade balls. This ball is by far better.
Prosmore distance
Consnone as of yet.
By William
Avon, CT
Nice and Hot
June 19, 2013
This ball works great off the tee and around the green.
ProsLong and Straight
Consnone
By KooblaKabla
Western Australia
Great price for 3-piece ball!
October 4, 2012
I LIKE these balls. I usually don't splash out on multi-layered balls as I don't think my game is quite up to it yet, but I decided to give these a go the other day and really liked the feel off the clubface. To be fair I usually play with 2-piece distance balls so this ball SHOULD be better. And it was! I will buy again.
ProsGood performance for it's price.
By kevin
illinois
like it
August 31, 2012
I found a vapor black while playing and decided to use it after losing three balls on one hole. I like it! I felt the compression off the tee and it worked as well as my regular ball on the greens. I'm going to buy a doz and see how I play with them for a while.
Proscompressability and softness on the greens
By jason
knoxville, tn
ok for price
August 27, 2012
little harder than i thought they would be
Conshard cover
By Roger
MN
Great ball
July 18, 2012
I really like this ball. It hits very long and straight. Great ball flight.
By John
Andover, MN
Great price on a 3 piece ball
July 15, 2012
Reading the previous reviews I'm going the other way. I really liked the original Vapors, didn't like the Vapor Speed or the name for that matter. These are more like the Nike One Black to me, which I played very well with. If you like the old One Black you'll like these.
ProsFeel, playablility and cost
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Much better than the original.....
June 27, 2012
The original Vapors were somewhat underwhelming. These are a vast improvement on the original. They are designed to compete in the mid-high ball market against the likes of the NXT Tour, among others.
ProsMuch better than the original. Good, competitive ball in its niche.
By Andrew
Adelaide
Great ball
June 14, 2012
Started using these when I ran out of tour d and can barely feel the difference, except these may be slightly longer and I have not noticed a loss of short game spin
By Daniel
Rochester, MN
Great replacement for the vapor speeds
April 24, 2012
I loved the vapor speeds so when they replaced them with the vapor blacks i was a bit worried. The blacks are just as nice as the speeds though, nice and soft on the driver, great distance, and excellent workability on the greens. A real winner for nike.
By Rine-O
Howard, OH
Solid, long!
April 21, 2012
Nice feel and goes long
By Vidar André
Sandefjord, ex
Great feeling :)
April 19, 2012
Just play better with them. Feels good of the driver, can even work the ball around the greens.
ProsGreat Feeling
ConsNothing.
By Golfman
Tennessee
Good Ball!
April 17, 2012
I usually hit the Nike PD long, but moved to this ball since it is a middle of the road ball. good feel, nice control.. would buy again!
By Saul
Plainfield
Nike Vapor Golf Balls
April 9, 2012
Love these balls. Great control and distance. Will purchase again.

Page 1 of 1