Account


4.5 Stars based on 54 reviews
By Robert
Helena, AL
Great Product for the Price
April 18, 2014
Easier to hit constantly than a traditional iron. I have always loved Nikes VR lineup
ProsGreat price. Easy to hit. Has a good feel
By David
Venango, PA
IT'S AN IRON, IT'S A WOOD, NO... IT'S A SUPERCLUB!
March 8, 2014
OKAY, Your 180 out and you would like to hit your fairway wood, Only problem is you missed the fairway (again). Well you could try a long iron but you just know it will hang up in the grass or come out way to hot (can you say FLYER! ) Well here's the answer..super easy to hit, super easy to control, and long. I'd say that's a win/win.
ProsAll GOOD!
ConsNone
By Tom
Great Falls, MT
Great Club and even better price.
July 2, 2013
I purchased the Nike - VR Pro Hybrib (4) to replace my old 4 iron and the results have been remarkable. It's heads above my iron in accuracy and distance.
ProsMore distance and accuracy and distance.
ConsN/A
By Ronnie Williams
South Lyon, MI
Cheap solid club
July 1, 2013
Works great!
By marc
new orleans
awesome club
June 30, 2013
Nice club hit great....
By Dan Miller
Iowa
Club really cuts through the rough
June 29, 2013
This club has just the right weight and head size to cut through the rough on those miss hits. I have the 2 and the 4 so I can hit any shot that my wedge can't reach. Because I slice about 30% of my drives I use them alot. I use tylor made irons but all my long clubs are Nike.
ProsThe weight of the head seems to make me keep the club in closer to my body and get better contact.
By Dion
Sacramento, CA
Easy Hitter
June 29, 2013
Nice club at address and very easy to hit straight and long.
ProsEverything!
By Peter
Boston,mass
First hybrid
May 29, 2013
Great club. I hit it long and straight.
By Dan
Carlow, Ireland
High quality easy-hit hybrid
May 23, 2013
This club is very well made, with a good grip, quality head-cover and Project X shaft. Found it easy to hit from a variety of situations. Note 24deg loft makes it closer to 5 iron equivalent, in my opinion, but easier to get a more consistent connection.
ProsWhether it's a longish par 3 or out of trouble, you can rely on a consistent strike
ConsNothing
By Steve
SoCal
Just wow.
May 5, 2013
This is my first hybrid iron. Since I'm absolutely terrible with the 3 and 4 iron, and barely able to use the 5 iron half the time, I thought I'd get a Nike VR Pro 4 hybrid iron to replace them. The first thing I noticed was the incredible distance. I still get more distance with my good old trusty Adam's Golf Tight Lies Air Assault fairway wood on decent-to-perfect shots, but I'm finding the Nike hybrid iron easier to get those decent or better shots more often. For one thing, the sweet spot seems larger, and off center hits still gets me somewhere. In contrast to my long irons, well, let's just say that this hybrid iron is going to make my bag a bit lighter.
ProsForgiving. Crazy distance.
By Peter
Auckland NZ
easy to use !!!
April 28, 2013
wish I had also brought the 4 Hybrid as well
By Curtis
Kansas City, KS
Great hybrid!
April 25, 2013
Love this club off the tee or off the fairway. Nice sweetspot and very comfortable to swing.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Brad
Terre Haute
Nike Hybrid
April 22, 2013
Had never tried a Nike product and was very impressed with this one. From the first swing I have have liked this club. Good solid feel and east to hit.
ProsEverything
By saxon
Gering, NE
Nice feel
April 15, 2013
Like this club a lot. Has a great feel to it. The shaft is great. They could use a different grip. The head cover looks good. Overall pretty nice club for price.
Prosprice shaft head cover feel
Consgrip
By David
Sault S Marie, Canada
VR Pro Hybrid
April 3, 2013
I bought the #3 hybrid, and it is great ! No golfing here yet, too much snow, but I used it indoors and I love it ! Looks great, head not too small like some people said. Love the project X shaft
Prosgrip weight forgiveness shaft
Conswish I could have got a stiff flex, but regular is great too
By Jason
Menifee, CA
Powerhouse hybrid
April 1, 2013
First shot with the club and I could not believe how far the ball traveled. Like the small head and easy to align to target. Par 5's will be fun with this club.
ProsDistance Looks sharp Size
ConsNothing yet
By Michael
Milford, MA
Easy to hit
March 29, 2013
Long and strait with this club. Picks ball out of tough lies
ProsEasy to hit good distance
ConsNothing
By Michael
Milford, MA
Easy to hit
March 29, 2013
Long and strait with this club. Picks ball out of tough lies
ProsEasy to hit good distance
ConsNothing
By Tyler
Lawrenceville, GA
Love these clubs!
March 12, 2013
I have gotten more compliments on these 2 clubs (#3 and #4) than any clubs in my bag. and when I tell them the price they are amazed! Thanks RBG!
ProsLooks Price Feel of club
ConsSmall face but this is known of pro clubs.
By Nick
Wisconsin
Great clubs!
March 10, 2013
I have the 3 and 4. Couldn't be happier with the feel and distance!
ProsDistance
By Jacques Thomas
Chicago
Easy to hit and long
March 9, 2013
Very well balanced club, easy to hit, great price.
ProsEasy to hit
ConsNothing
By Lee
California
Getting used to it
March 8, 2013
I had a 9 wood and 7 wood for many years and this was my first hybrid . Got the 4 and 3 to replace both of these clubs which I always loved, just wanted something to get out of the rough better..I am a single plane golfer so I replace the grips as soon as I got them. My mistake was they put on over size instead of mid size to match my other clubs will get the proper grips on soon.. It took me a little getting used to these new clubs. Let me give you a tip. Don't ground the club and take your grip. I tended to to hood it when I did this. Once I figured this out I was hitting it well. Other problem...they are 10 to 15 yards longer than my woods I replaced. It has given me a gap between my 5 iron and the 4 of about 20 to 25 yards. I' ll live with that. Will probably pull my 5 wood out of the bag and add my gap wedge. My friends have hit them and were very impressed.
ProsGreat distance Good feel
ConsGetting used to the head being smaller and proper set up of the hybrid
By Dr G
CT
Wow
March 7, 2013
hit at the driving range only but they do work. got the 3 and 4 hybrid. very happy with this purchase so far.
Prosa little forgiving and workable.
By Philip
Singapore, Singapore
Super user-friendly hybrid
March 5, 2013
Ultra user-friendly hybrid. Even for off-center hit, the ball still launch and fly to a reasonable distance.
ProsVery good price for such good & user-friendly hybrid. Good job Nike Golf!
ConsNothing in particular!
By John
Upstate NY
Not yet employed but hopefully better than previous generations of Nike clubs
March 5, 2013
Have to wait and see. Guarded optimism.
By Woei
St. Louis, MO
Long and easy to hit.
February 26, 2013
I recently switch to all Nike clubs and I couldn't be happier with this hybrid. It's long and easy to hit.
ProsLong and forgiving
By Tim
Grayland WA
Love the club
February 25, 2013
Played a couple rounds and it seems pretty easy to hit. I'm a higher handicap, 17. Pretty easy to hit straight and decently long for me, 220 yds or so. Replaced my 3 iron with this and I really like it, hope to get better with it. Definitely worth the money I paid!
ProsEasy to hit, line up.
ConsNothing so far
By Brian
Tallmadge, OH
Great club for the price
January 28, 2013
Cannot beat the price for this club. I've only hit it at the range so far but feels great.
By Happy
Sydnet
Pure
January 19, 2013
Purchased the VR pro 4 hybrid recently had previously used Adams only, it has been fantastic. The weight is perfect, club head inspires confidence but does not look bulky and even allows some shot shaping.
By Jim
Memphis, TN
Great price. Prompt shipping.
January 3, 2013
As usual, everything as advertised. Only 4 stars because it has been too cold to hit it yet. Expect it will be fine though.
By Todd
Utah
Nike keeps making great clubs
January 2, 2013
This club is awesome! It is soo much easier to use than a regular 4 wood and the ball flies right out of the grass and goes straight. I love using this club on a par five hole it gets you right to the green. The club is easy to use and feels great as you swing it.
Prosgreat ball flight and distance
ConsNone
By brandon
cass, WV
Hybrid
January 1, 2013
launches the ball high and sends it long
By jimmy
thousand palms, ca
great club
January 1, 2013
good distance out of rough
Prosgood looking
Consnothing
By Gilly
Carthage, NC
Great Little Club
January 1, 2013
Super club when hitting out of deep rough and great from the fairways. Easy to hit with accuracy.
ProsEverything
By Gilly
Carthage, NC
Great Little Club
January 1, 2013
Super club when hitting out of deep rough and great from the fairways. Easy to hit with accuracy.
ProsEverything
By Steve
Orange County, CA
Excellent Club
December 31, 2012
Can hit it with a fade or draw easily, cuts through the rough and can hit it high or low. Can't ask for more
ProsWorkability
ConsShaft feels stiff for a R shaft.
By Carl
New Zealand
Awesome
December 18, 2012
Great shots with this hybrid.
ProsStraight and long
By Ralph Terry
Decatur, Al
Works good, like it is supposed to
December 14, 2012
Even my golfing buddy likes the clubs...Hits them better than his own
ProsEasy to hit
ConsNothing
By Johnny Lim
Singapore
Value for every cent.
December 13, 2012
I live in Singapore and had bought both the Nike Golf -VR 3 and 4 pro hybrid irons from Rock bottom Golf. indeed I had bought all my woods and iron set from Rock Bottom Golf because I find that the pricing is always the cheapest and the delivery is excellent. With these two added hydrid irons I could reach the green in two most of the time.
ProsFast delivery and able to flight straight and far.
By jack
AU
nike
November 29, 2012
easy to hit and long
By Dennis
Franklin, WI
Great Value for an outstanding Hybrid
November 2, 2012
One of the easiest hybrids to hit from any lie, including fairway bunkers.
ProsThe ease of contact and the mid-high ball flight. The ball just flies off the face and lands softly.
By John
Reno, Nevada
The perfect club
October 2, 2012
I purchased this club earlier this year. I chose the 4 w/stiff shaft. The guys I play with are amazed by my high soft approaches to the green when I use it. I look for every opertunity to pull it from my bag. It makes me look better than I am. And it's a confidence builder.I love this club. I really need to buy another. Rock bottom is great on price and customer service.I turn all my friends on to them.The lift
ProsThe lift. the accuracy. the feel.
Consthere is nothing to dislike.
By Eldoradodick
Shelton, WA
This is nice.
June 28, 2012
Feels real solid when griped and swung
Prosbalance
Conswait to see
By Andrew
Adelaide
Very user friendly
May 31, 2012
I love this hybrid. I usually use a stiff shaft, but I am right on the edge of getting a better performance from reg so I really sit in the middle and the 5.5 is perfect for that. The head is nice and small, but still forgiving. Great fell, easy to launch, a beautiful hybrid
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Eddie
ATL
best hybrid I ever hit
April 27, 2012
I love the compact head, easy to hit the ball high without a big clunker head.
ProsCompact head,easy play
By Shaun
Jacksonville, FL
Very forgiving!
April 25, 2012
This is the first hybrid I have purchased and I have been very pleased with how smoothly it plays. Granted you don't get under the ball as much as an iron, but it more than makes up for it when hit solidly.
ProsSolidly built Feels great when hit Great for punching out of tricky situations
By Alex
Australia
Nice feel, great distance
April 4, 2012
A really nice, solid chunky feel to the club-head. Makes a wayward golfer like me hit the ball reasonably straight with good distance more often than I did before. Great value at the $89.99
By DL
Canada
VR PRO #3 Hybrid
March 23, 2012
Love the shaft on this 3 hybrid. Good club overall. No significant difference from my Adams hybrid
ProsApperance Shaft
ConsNone
By Erik Nelson
Milltown, WI
Nike VR Pro Hybrid
March 22, 2012
Another great VR item by Nike, i feel like they're really stepping up in producing quality golf clubs. I purchased this golf club because i've had such luck with their irons and driver. I just got this club and have played 4 rounds with it. It's very easy to work the ball and very easy to get under the ball, topping hasn't been an issue. Flies a bit higher than the actual 4 iron, lands very soft. Great club for those shots that are just a little past your iron distance. Great club, Thanks Nike and RockBottomGolf.
By Robert
San Diego
Best hybrid on the market!
March 2, 2012
I'm a Taylormade guy, until I hit this stick. Hits just as solid as my old TP and even farther. The shaft is very firm, just what I like. Winner!
ProsSolid Long Looks Great
ConsIt's from Nike
By Dean Mac
Bunbury, Australia
Should have purchased this years ago
February 28, 2012
Took it to the driving range and hit it like I've had it for years. Played first round of golf with it and it was as I hoped. Straight of the tee, with little deviation in flight.
ProsGives me a straight hitting low club
By George
Northern California
A "players" hybrid
February 27, 2012
If you are looking for a "swing as hard as you want and forget it" hybrid that is extremely forgiving, this is not it. If you are looking for a small headed hybrid to replace your long irons and is still very workable, this is your club. This is a hybrid for a better player that wants just a little bit more forgiveness for the long irons.
ProsLooks good at address Is more forgiving than Nike VR long irons it replaced
By Eric
Chicago, Il
Very good hybrid
February 7, 2012
Good club with a great shaft.
ProsClub design Shaft Quality of the work
ConsGrip (too small for me)
By S. Chopra
Toronto, Ontario
GREAT HYBRID --> GREAT PRICE !!!!!!
February 3, 2012
I bought this hybrid at the perfect time.....on the deal of the day for $99 (with 250 free hardwood tees), and the sticker on the shaft says suggested retail price $203.99 form Nike Golf, so that is a phenomenal price for a 2011-2012 model hybrid. The compression channel is great, and forgiving. I ordered the 2 hybrid version with the 6.0 shaft.....my driver S.S. is about 97 mph...so i am in the perfect stiff range. I am only 15, and i really wanted the 5.5 flex, but I am getting better all the time (8-10 handicap), and my S.S. will be 105-110 by the end of this summer. But if you are concerned that there is no 5.5 flex offered, don't worry and just get the 6.0 because this is a "made for" shaft, not an After Market, so the flex is a little watered down anyway. I cant give you a distance yet, because I only hit this at the golf dome (100 yards maximum range) because it is snowing outside :(. But to give ou perspective, I predic I will hit this 235-245, because I hit my 22* about 205 and my 19* about 215 (but these hybrids are 4 years old, and are by no means designed for distance, because they are relatively short hybrids. They are designed for forgiveness and are great for 15+ caps.) I live in Canada, and despite what anyone says, we DO ride polar bears to schools, we have moose at pets, we live in igloos, and we have maple syrup when we are sick because cough syrup doesn't exist. I can't wait to hit this when the snow melts. I almost forget the best part. I live in Canada and I ordered on Sunday night at about 10 pm-ish. It arrived at my door on Wednesday. (I didnt get it until Thursday because I wasnt home when the Fed Ex guy came, but that has nothing to do with RBG because it legitimately arrived on wednesday) This is a 5 star club, but is not for everyone. To get max use of compression channel, you need to have a relatively fast swing, and the head is very small o you have to have experience with hitting the ball flush in the middle before you can play this.
ProsAppearance at address Price Shaft smoothness and perfect flex for me Grip is actually really nice.....it is the 2012 model of the G.P. Tour Velvet, and I love it.....I don't think I will change it for a while Headcover IS ACTUALLY EASY TO USE !!!!!!!!! R.B.G. shipping time to canada = 3 days !!!!!!!
ConsI didn't buy from R.B.G. earlier It is quite hard to hit, but it you hit it well, you are rewarded well. This is a 5 star club....the only reason i rated a 4 was because of its ease of use. But If you are looking to get a forgiving hybrid, this is not for you. I would say at least a 12 handicap and below. I would suggest the adams a7 hybrid (my old one) for high handicaps

Page 1 of 1