50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Robert
Helena, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product for the Price
April 18, 2014
Easier to hit constantly than a traditional iron. I have always loved Nikes VR lineup
Pros:
Great price. Easy to hit. Has a good feel

David
Venango, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT'S AN IRON, IT'S A WOOD, NO... IT'S A SUPERCLUB!
March 8, 2014
OKAY, Your 180 out and you would like to hit your fairway wood, Only problem is you missed the fairway (again). Well you could try a long iron but you just know it will hang up in the grass or come out way to hot (can you say FLYER! ) Well here's the answer..super easy to hit, super easy to control, and long. I'd say that's a win/win.
Pros:
All GOOD!
Cons:
None

Tom
Great Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club and even better price.
July 2, 2013
I purchased the Nike - VR Pro Hybrib (4) to replace my old 4 iron and the results have been remarkable. It's heads above my iron in accuracy and distance.
Pros:
More distance and accuracy and distance.
Cons:
N/A

Ronnie Williams
South Lyon, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap solid club
July 1, 2013
Works great!

marc
new orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome club
June 30, 2013
Nice club hit great....

Dan Miller
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Club really cuts through the rough
June 29, 2013
This club has just the right weight and head size to cut through the rough on those miss hits. I have the 2 and the 4 so I can hit any shot that my wedge can't reach. Because I slice about 30% of my drives I use them alot. I use tylor made irons but all my long clubs are Nike.
Pros:
The weight of the head seems to make me keep the club in closer to my body and get better contact.

Dion
Sacramento, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Hitter
June 29, 2013
Nice club at address and very easy to hit straight and long.
Pros:
Everything!

Peter
Boston,mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First hybrid
May 29, 2013
Great club. I hit it long and straight.

Dan
Carlow, Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality easy-hit hybrid
May 23, 2013
This club is very well made, with a good grip, quality head-cover and Project X shaft. Found it easy to hit from a variety of situations. Note 24deg loft makes it closer to 5 iron equivalent, in my opinion, but easier to get a more consistent connection.
Pros:
Whether it's a longish par 3 or out of trouble, you can rely on a consistent strike
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
SoCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just wow.
May 5, 2013
This is my first hybrid iron. Since I'm absolutely terrible with the 3 and 4 iron, and barely able to use the 5 iron half the time, I thought I'd get a Nike VR Pro 4 hybrid iron to replace them. The first thing I noticed was the incredible distance. I still get more distance with my good old trusty Adam's Golf Tight Lies Air Assault fairway wood on decent-to-perfect shots, but I'm finding the Nike hybrid iron easier to get those decent or better shots more often. For one thing, the sweet spot seems larger, and off center hits still gets me somewhere. In contrast to my long irons, well, let's just say that this hybrid iron is going to make my bag a bit lighter.
Pros:
Forgiving. Crazy distance.

Peter
Auckland NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use !!!
April 28, 2013
wish I had also brought the 4 Hybrid as well

Curtis
Kansas City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid!
April 25, 2013
Love this club off the tee or off the fairway. Nice sweetspot and very comfortable to swing.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Brad
Terre Haute
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike Hybrid
April 22, 2013
Had never tried a Nike product and was very impressed with this one. From the first swing I have have liked this club. Good solid feel and east to hit.
Pros:
Everything

saxon
Gering, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel
April 15, 2013
Like this club a lot. Has a great feel to it. The shaft is great. They could use a different grip. The head cover looks good. Overall pretty nice club for price.
Pros:
price shaft head cover feel
Cons:
grip

David
Sault S Marie, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VR Pro Hybrid
April 3, 2013
I bought the #3 hybrid, and it is great ! No golfing here yet, too much snow, but I used it indoors and I love it ! Looks great, head not too small like some people said. Love the project X shaft
Pros:
grip weight forgiveness shaft
Cons:
wish I could have got a stiff flex, but regular is great too

Jason
Menifee, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Powerhouse hybrid
April 1, 2013
First shot with the club and I could not believe how far the ball traveled. Like the small head and easy to align to target. Par 5's will be fun with this club.
Pros:
Distance Looks sharp Size
Cons:
Nothing yet

Michael
Milford, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
March 29, 2013
Long and strait with this club. Picks ball out of tough lies
Pros:
Easy to hit good distance
Cons:
Nothing

Michael
Milford, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
March 29, 2013
Long and strait with this club. Picks ball out of tough lies
Pros:
Easy to hit good distance
Cons:
Nothing

Tyler
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these clubs!
March 12, 2013
I have gotten more compliments on these 2 clubs (#3 and #4) than any clubs in my bag. and when I tell them the price they are amazed! Thanks RBG!
Pros:
Looks Price Feel of club
Cons:
Small face but this is known of pro clubs.

Nick
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs!
March 10, 2013
I have the 3 and 4. Couldn't be happier with the feel and distance!
Pros:
Distance

Jacques Thomas
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit and long
March 9, 2013
Very well balanced club, easy to hit, great price.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Nothing

Lee
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Getting used to it
March 8, 2013
I had a 9 wood and 7 wood for many years and this was my first hybrid . Got the 4 and 3 to replace both of these clubs which I always loved, just wanted something to get out of the rough better..I am a single plane golfer so I replace the grips as soon as I got them. My mistake was they put on over size instead of mid size to match my other clubs will get the proper grips on soon.. It took me a little getting used to these new clubs. Let me give you a tip. Don't ground the club and take your grip. I tended to to hood it when I did this. Once I figured this out I was hitting it well. Other problem...they are 10 to 15 yards longer than my woods I replaced. It has given me a gap between my 5 iron and the 4 of about 20 to 25 yards. I' ll live with that. Will probably pull my 5 wood out of the bag and add my gap wedge. My friends have hit them and were very impressed.
Pros:
Great distance Good feel
Cons:
Getting used to the head being smaller and proper set up of the hybrid

Dr G
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
March 7, 2013
hit at the driving range only but they do work. got the 3 and 4 hybrid. very happy with this purchase so far.
Pros:
a little forgiving and workable.

Philip
Singapore, Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super user-friendly hybrid
March 5, 2013
Ultra user-friendly hybrid. Even for off-center hit, the ball still launch and fly to a reasonable distance.
Pros:
Very good price for such good & user-friendly hybrid. Good job Nike Golf!
Cons:
Nothing in particular!

John
Upstate NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not yet employed but hopefully better than previous generations of Nike clubs
March 5, 2013
Have to wait and see. Guarded optimism.

Woei
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and easy to hit.
February 26, 2013
I recently switch to all Nike clubs and I couldn't be happier with this hybrid. It's long and easy to hit.
Pros:
Long and forgiving

Tim
Grayland WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the club
February 25, 2013
Played a couple rounds and it seems pretty easy to hit. I'm a higher handicap, 17. Pretty easy to hit straight and decently long for me, 220 yds or so. Replaced my 3 iron with this and I really like it, hope to get better with it. Definitely worth the money I paid!
Pros:
Easy to hit, line up.
Cons:
Nothing so far

Brian
Tallmadge, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
January 28, 2013
Cannot beat the price for this club. I've only hit it at the range so far but feels great.

Happy
Sydnet
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure
January 19, 2013
Purchased the VR pro 4 hybrid recently had previously used Adams only, it has been fantastic. The weight is perfect, club head inspires confidence but does not look bulky and even allows some shot shaping.

Jim
Memphis, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price. Prompt shipping.
January 3, 2013
As usual, everything as advertised. Only 4 stars because it has been too cold to hit it yet. Expect it will be fine though.

Todd
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike keeps making great clubs
January 2, 2013
This club is awesome! It is soo much easier to use than a regular 4 wood and the ball flies right out of the grass and goes straight. I love using this club on a par five hole it gets you right to the green. The club is easy to use and feels great as you swing it.
Pros:
great ball flight and distance
Cons:
None

brandon
cass, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hybrid
January 1, 2013
launches the ball high and sends it long

jimmy
thousand palms, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
January 1, 2013
good distance out of rough
Pros:
good looking
Cons:
nothing

Gilly
Carthage, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Club
January 1, 2013
Super club when hitting out of deep rough and great from the fairways. Easy to hit with accuracy.
Pros:
Everything

Gilly
Carthage, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Club
January 1, 2013
Super club when hitting out of deep rough and great from the fairways. Easy to hit with accuracy.
Pros:
Everything

Steve
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Club
December 31, 2012
Can hit it with a fade or draw easily, cuts through the rough and can hit it high or low. Can't ask for more
Pros:
Workability
Cons:
Shaft feels stiff for a R shaft.

Carl
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 18, 2012
Great shots with this hybrid.
Pros:
Straight and long

Ralph Terry
Decatur, Al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works good, like it is supposed to
December 14, 2012
Even my golfing buddy likes the clubs...Hits them better than his own
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Nothing

Johnny Lim
Singapore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for every cent.
December 13, 2012
I live in Singapore and had bought both the Nike Golf -VR 3 and 4 pro hybrid irons from Rock bottom Golf. indeed I had bought all my woods and iron set from Rock Bottom Golf because I find that the pricing is always the cheapest and the delivery is excellent. With these two added hydrid irons I could reach the green in two most of the time.
Pros:
Fast delivery and able to flight straight and far.

jack
AU
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nike
November 29, 2012
easy to hit and long

Dennis
Franklin, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value for an outstanding Hybrid
November 2, 2012
One of the easiest hybrids to hit from any lie, including fairway bunkers.
Pros:
The ease of contact and the mid-high ball flight. The ball just flies off the face and lands softly.

John
Reno, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect club
October 2, 2012
I purchased this club earlier this year. I chose the 4 w/stiff shaft. The guys I play with are amazed by my high soft approaches to the green when I use it. I look for every opertunity to pull it from my bag. It makes me look better than I am. And it's a confidence builder.I love this club. I really need to buy another. Rock bottom is great on price and customer service.I turn all my friends on to them.The lift
Pros:
The lift. the accuracy. the feel.
Cons:
there is nothing to dislike.

Eldoradodick
Shelton, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is nice.
June 28, 2012
Feels real solid when griped and swung
Pros:
balance
Cons:
wait to see

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very user friendly
May 31, 2012
I love this hybrid. I usually use a stiff shaft, but I am right on the edge of getting a better performance from reg so I really sit in the middle and the 5.5 is perfect for that. The head is nice and small, but still forgiving. Great fell, easy to launch, a beautiful hybrid
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Eddie
ATL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best hybrid I ever hit
April 27, 2012
I love the compact head, easy to hit the ball high without a big clunker head.
Pros:
Compact head,easy play

Shaun
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving!
April 25, 2012
This is the first hybrid I have purchased and I have been very pleased with how smoothly it plays. Granted you don't get under the ball as much as an iron, but it more than makes up for it when hit solidly.
Pros:
Solidly built Feels great when hit Great for punching out of tricky situations

Alex
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel, great distance
April 4, 2012
A really nice, solid chunky feel to the club-head. Makes a wayward golfer like me hit the ball reasonably straight with good distance more often than I did before. Great value at the $89.99

DL
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VR PRO #3 Hybrid
March 23, 2012
Love the shaft on this 3 hybrid. Good club overall. No significant difference from my Adams hybrid
Pros:
Apperance Shaft
Cons:
None

Erik Nelson
Milltown, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nike VR Pro Hybrid
March 22, 2012
Another great VR item by Nike, i feel like they're really stepping up in producing quality golf clubs. I purchased this golf club because i've had such luck with their irons and driver. I just got this club and have played 4 rounds with it. It's very easy to work the ball and very easy to get under the ball, topping hasn't been an issue. Flies a bit higher than the actual 4 iron, lands very soft. Great club for those shots that are just a little past your iron distance. Great club, Thanks Nike and RockBottomGolf.

Robert
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hybrid on the market!
March 2, 2012
I'm a Taylormade guy, until I hit this stick. Hits just as solid as my old TP and even farther. The shaft is very firm, just what I like. Winner!
Pros:
Solid Long Looks Great
Cons:
It's from Nike

Dean Mac
Bunbury, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Should have purchased this years ago
February 28, 2012
Took it to the driving range and hit it like I've had it for years. Played first round of golf with it and it was as I hoped. Straight of the tee, with little deviation in flight.
Pros:
Gives me a straight hitting low club

George
Northern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A "players" hybrid
February 27, 2012
If you are looking for a "swing as hard as you want and forget it" hybrid that is extremely forgiving, this is not it. If you are looking for a small headed hybrid to replace your long irons and is still very workable, this is your club. This is a hybrid for a better player that wants just a little bit more forgiveness for the long irons.
Pros:
Looks good at address Is more forgiving than Nike VR long irons it replaced

Eric
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good hybrid
February 7, 2012
Good club with a great shaft.
Pros:
Club design Shaft Quality of the work
Cons:
Grip (too small for me)

S. Chopra
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT HYBRID --> GREAT PRICE !!!!!!
February 3, 2012
I bought this hybrid at the perfect time.....on the deal of the day for $99 (with 250 free hardwood tees), and the sticker on the shaft says suggested retail price $203.99 form Nike Golf, so that is a phenomenal price for a 2011-2012 model hybrid. The compression channel is great, and forgiving. I ordered the 2 hybrid version with the 6.0 shaft.....my driver S.S. is about 97 mph...so i am in the perfect stiff range. I am only 15, and i really wanted the 5.5 flex, but I am getting better all the time (8-10 handicap), and my S.S. will be 105-110 by the end of this summer. But if you are concerned that there is no 5.5 flex offered, don't worry and just get the 6.0 because this is a "made for" shaft, not an After Market, so the flex is a little watered down anyway. I cant give you a distance yet, because I only hit this at the golf dome (100 yards maximum range) because it is snowing outside :(. But to give ou perspective, I predic I will hit this 235-245, because I hit my 22* about 205 and my 19* about 215 (but these hybrids are 4 years old, and are by no means designed for distance, because they are relatively short hybrids. They are designed for forgiveness and are great for 15+ caps.) I live in Canada, and despite what anyone says, we DO ride polar bears to schools, we have moose at pets, we live in igloos, and we have maple syrup when we are sick because cough syrup doesn't exist. I can't wait to hit this when the snow melts. I almost forget the best part. I live in Canada and I ordered on Sunday night at about 10 pm-ish. It arrived at my door on Wednesday. (I didnt get it until Thursday because I wasnt home when the Fed Ex guy came, but that has nothing to do with RBG because it legitimately arrived on wednesday) This is a 5 star club, but is not for everyone. To get max use of compression channel, you need to have a relatively fast swing, and the head is very small o you have to have experience with hitting the ball flush in the middle before you can play this.
Pros:
Appearance at address Price Shaft smoothness and perfect flex for me Grip is actually really nice.....it is the 2012 model of the G.P. Tour Velvet, and I love it.....I don't think I will change it for a while Headcover IS ACTUALLY EASY TO USE !!!!!!!!! R.B.G. shipping time to canada = 3 days !!!!!!!
Cons:
I didn't buy from R.B.G. earlier It is quite hard to hit, but it you hit it well, you are rewarded well. This is a 5 star club....the only reason i rated a 4 was because of its ease of use. But If you are looking to get a forgiving hybrid, this is not for you. I would say at least a 12 handicap and below. I would suggest the adams a7 hybrid (my old one) for high handicaps


Page 1 of 1